(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hui, I am not a potential sahm ah..I am a sahm for 20mths liao ah. Still got more to come.

Crystal, actually I didn't promote leh..I just feedback when people ask me.

Sporty, yes leh..coz this playgroup 9am class already full. This slot that Joshua attending only left 5 slots. They not starting another class liao.

Ken-ma, we should be happy our boy is willing to share.

ros - think u sld try to persuade ur hb.. looks like maybe e teacher was over taxed and it's e other teacher who is really at fault.. but i think if i were u hor, i wld tell e P it's not her job to comfort n carry ama but to let e 2 teachers deal with it and see whether they can cope leh.. wait ama get used to e P carryign him it's gonna be torturous.. haha

crystal, ya i believe the "instinct" u mention

sporty, better not to write that down! haa scare they always call and says ayden cranky in the morning :p coz i always got update in the book sayin ayden cranky in the morning but meal time onwards he is ok liao coz after meal is bathing & nap.. he is very clever now leh.. mon-fri he will sleep till 7+ and i got to wake him up hence the crankiness start.. bo bian coz we have to go work
then sat and sun he will auto wake up @ 7! u see.. haaa

crystal, ya lor, after talking to the principal, i feel tat shld carry on lor at least till end of the trial then see how...so i need to persuade my hb liao lor...cos hor now the class incld ama is 8 toddlers so most of the time, there is only 1 teacher ard n the other teacher or the P will come in to help out when necessary...the P say she will come in early to take of him leh cos she keep asking me to give them a chance...haha...or maybe ama is scare of the 2 Indian teachers..

ros - haha.. then e P will forever be in e class anot??? later ama get used to her.. when she no longer goes to e class, he got another rd of getting used to leh.. better consider carefully.. try to persuade ur hb.. to be honest, e P sounds v nice n loving lor.. usually cc P where got come out n help teacher one? at least not for e ones i worked at lah..

ros, ayden's class is oso 8 toddlers now.. with 1 main teacher and 1 asst teacher.. but most of the time the main teacher will be with them and the asst teacher will help out when bathing and meal time only.

crystal, the centre ayden with now.. the P helped out one leh! haa and can really see that most of the kids like her alot.. even sat most kids dun go centre, i still bring ayden over for a few hrs to let him get used to it and was surprise that 1 particular sat a k2 kid just came in and wan to find the P to play with..

mei - maybe now it's diff lor.. hee.. last time e P act as e disciplinarian.. so it's like if u notti, i send u to P's office.. haha..

think if e P is good, usually e centre sld be quite okies?coz e teachers will also enjoy working there and e P can guide them well? haha.. can draw this kinda conclusion anot ah??

crystal, ic ic.. i know "little skool house" ratio is 1:6

ya mayb now time changed! the P look very young some more! haha think less than 30 leh

crystal, the P is very nice n loving one...she normally comes in ard 10 plus to help out during lunch as some of the toddlers need help in feeding...so now u suggesting tat i shld withdraw or not? hahaha...or u mean shld jus let the 2 teachers handle? the main teacher will be busy teaching the class leh, tat y for the last 4 days, she didnt handle amadeus much...the asst teacher hor acutally is the next person in charge of the sch when the P not ard so maybe she cannot go into the class tat often...so very headache lor..

Wah.. so i m getting my $$ worth while lah.. ken class gt 9 kids with 3 teachers leh...tink becos there are 3 devils in the class..wahaha...dan sometimes the P will be also in their class to look after the younger children...The P of my CC is super young lor.. mayb even younger dan me..

ros - i wld sugest u stay on first.. then monitor.. and try to see wat it's like on a 'real' day not one where u suspect they putting up show for u.. u noe wat i mean? hee..

ken ma, i also like places with natural lights! its better lor...

crystal, maybe i'm not used to the rowdiness lor...cuz like fish market like tha! so principal plays a part ah? got one skool's P very nice lor, even smsed me to update me and check things for me, maybe also becuz we haven signed up la, she wants the biz so super nice lor...haha

hui, icic...u plan to send to the same playgroup as joshua?

ros, maybe u shd persuade ur hb to give the skool another chance lor...

irene, hahhah...stop promoting! haha

hey mummies.. just wanna share.. a few mths ago, i had also enrolled my son into a flexi playgroup (3hrs per day) when he abt 19 mths old..
he cry when he reach the sch too.. keep saying "no wan.. no wan.." then he came back having nightmares every night.. sleep talking "no wan.. no wan.." too..
the teachers n P in the sch keep insisting he is adapting well.. n his appetite is good in sch.. but i can c bruises on his skin sometimes.. which must have meant tat he fell down in school..
i dunno is it because most of the teachers n P are indians (no offence) so he is unused to the environment or wat..
so 2 weeks later after the nightmares n everything.. we decided to pull him out of sch.. the nightmares continue for another few weeks..
the side effect now is everything u ask him, his first response is "no wan.. no wan.."
faint...

Now.. my nanny sometimes bring in to join in another playgroup (FOC).. which he enjoys to go.. n when he come back, he shows me his crafts/dancesteps tat he learn in sch.. Maybe i'll enrol him in this new playgroup instead..

ken-ma - yuppers.. u are really getting ur money's worth!!

sporty - haha.. kids mah.. imagine 1 kid already can make so much noise.. 10 kids leh?! haha.. which skls u lookig at? u starting athan when?

hui - good one!! see if e P can convince her hb! hee

ros - is ur hb able to take half a day off or sth to go down n look at e skl for himself? think he sld also get a chance to see/hear wat really happened rather than just decide on e spur of e moment coz he's angry now?

everytime isaiah wakes up he will still cry and whine and fuss.. how many of ur kids are still like tt?? and v sad lor.. he always dun want me to be e one to comfort him..

hi crystal,
Ken will depends on his mood.. if he is feeling hungry when he wakes up, he will kick up a fuss, else,he is quite ok for most of the time.. he has one weird habit of staring at the swaying blinds when the wind blows...

Crystal,
is true.. coz the P can tell us "got dragon got pheonix" but in the end when we talk to our hubby we cant describe till so "exciting" or so good mah..

crystal, ya i understand...but now the most important thing is to persuade my hb first...then once he aagree, i will jus spy on them to see what really going on...hee hee

hui/crystal, the P already talked to my hb liao but not able to la so she asked me to persuade lor..haha..when it comes to his beloved son, he is very paranoid one la...he say come home then talk again as I failed on the phone...

crystal, he ent down to look at the environment n talk to the P liao b4 we enrol amadeus..now don tink he can take half day as he jus started a new job n very busy now...sometimes when amadeus didnt sleep enough, he will also wake up to cry n whine but if he had enough sleep, he will wake up laughing...hee hee...

Ros, your hb is really very protective of Amadeus or rather he don't trust you ah! My hb didn't even take a look at the playgroup I sent Joshua to. He only knows its downstair!

hi ros
sorry to hear abt ama experience in cc... its v heartpain... ama in full day or half day? thrs one boy in emm's cc oso like tt... he cried everyday n cant really stop so d P advised the mum to put for half a day to let him get used to it 1st... n he still crying for 1-2mths... oni recently he was thr for full day... on off he will still cry... n oso mb last year its an indian teacher... now d form tacher is a chinese teacher he is oso better now
d P din pre-empt tt when they 1st started in cc they may ve nitemares for awhile...
so mb wana try for a few more days... if really getting worse den withdraw n try elsewhr... sometime mite b d env n ppl he not comfortable...

ken/mei
ur kid cc almost everyday write in the comm book? mine dun ve leh... oni clip d receipt in it... n oso to inform not enuff diapers hhaaha mb im d one always ask thm when i pick emm so nth for them to write liao...

irene
emm oso always take out his biscuits in cc n start giving everyone biscuits... den d P will inform tt he took out his biscuits n share with the rest in case i tot how come they let him ate all d biscuits...

crystal, maybe becuz i'm not used to the noisy skool mah, thas why i abit buay tahan...hahha...ohh, i haven really decided yet, still shortlisting lor cuz i also haven decided on exactly when i will send, definitely latest is Jan next yr...hehehhe...how abt u? mine very seldom wake up and fuss, usually he will wake up and smile at us instead...hahaha...

hui, ya lor...look for a playgroup near ur grandparents'place...easier for them to fetch...

ros, if u withdraw within these 2 weeks of trial period, what will u lose? ur deposit?

Powerpuffs, hahaha...Yah, I think the teacher told me because she scared I thought Joshua is the one who finished the biscuit.

Haha.. irene...seems like ur hb and my hb about the same pattern.. everything also boh chap.. i will go n source out for everything, when going to confirm,dan he will appear lor.. like he is the CEo dan i m the PA...

powerpuff, the teacher will write some updates mayb 2-3 times a week.. coz she knew that we're not the one who fetch him back hee
and i did told them that my FIL only speak chinese or hokkien haha!

irene / powerpuffs, i'm not suppose to put snacks inside his bag leh.. stated in the centre handbook.. we're only allow to bring only 1 water bottle and no snacks

irene, he wanna see for himself the environment also mah as like wat i say, amadeus is his precious mah n tat time jus nice, saturday he is free to go n take a look mah...

powerpuff, he is on 1/2 day...i also don really like tat it is Indian teachers leh ( hope no offence) cos ama seem to be scare of them...

sporty, 2 weeks trial no deposit, so jus lose the amt paid for the 2 weeks lor...

hmmmm.. looks like different centre got different practices hor... must really go and do survey before committing... got trial session one??

ken ma, hahah...sama sama...my hb also bo chap one, i'm like his PA too! whenever we go for overseas trip, i'll plan where to go and iternary, he juz take leave and go! he wun research one lor, i walk where, he follows...

ros, how much is the amt? ur hb really very bao bei amadeus leh!

rina, i have check with the centre abt the trial.. there will be a 2 weeks trial but have to pay the deposit and 1 mth fee 1st.. so if not happy with the centre, can just inform them within the 2 weeks trial and refund the deposit within 1mth lor

ros
i c... as u said main thing is ur hb now... discuss with him den decide bah...

irene
so d teachers all d same hahahah...

mei
tot so cos i b talking to d teachers n P when i pick emm to find out his day in school... i din read abt d snacks tho... oni noe cant bring toys n must wear school uniforms... d snacks is actually for him to eat when hb pick him in d evening... but he knew got biscuits in his bag so he will take fm his bag...

rina
some cc got trial one like u pay for 3days or 1week fees... u gotta ask them...

Mei, Joshua's one is Playgroup and no snack provided so we have to bring our own dry snack.

Ken-ma, your hb will appear at the last minute. Mine still haven't appear ah. I wonder if those teachers at GUG and playgroup will wonder if Joshua has a dad now or not. Wahaha...

Ros, good lah...at least your hb bao bei and action. I wonder if my hb bao bei boh coz he got no action.

my grandma put him on potty and he poo but later he use his hand to insert in between the his leg wan play with his poo!!! or he will play with his birdy! dat's y grandma stop and will toliet train him later..

Powerpuffs, Joshua can tell me he wanna pangsai most of the times. But still got accidents lah.

As for shh shh, he cannot yet.

powerpuffs, my boy will "signal" to us sometimes if he wanna poo/pee but my mum will make sure she urges him to pee/poo at certain times of the day...

hui, haha...ur boy really mischievous lor...wanna play with poo??!! faints... my boy ever pulled his birdy before and told us "pain pain"...hahah

powerpuff, amadeus also seem to have nitemares these 2 nites...keep waking up to cry n wan me to carry him to sleep...

Sporty,
haa.. maybe got my gense..wahaha! when i was a toddler i also play with my poo somemore ask my dad open his hand..and i put my poo in his hand..he was shock!

Athan still know how to say pain ah.. my son will say bird bird..bird bird... fly..thn he flip his hand like wings..

hui, kaoz...u played with poo too??!! *faints* of cuz pain la, he pulled his own birdy! mine sometimes when i bathed him, i told him, why ur tummy so big?! then he quickly breathe in...kekekke :p