(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

glayz, hihi
long time never hear u roar? wanna lo hei next week??

sweet, if u buy these few days...can be entited to 2/2(Mon)'s and 6/2(Fri)'s draw...fri's draw is the SGD10 million draw... if you buy on mon/after mon, then its for the big draw

sporty, icic every yr i half hearted to buy. then when i see the Q, i sian and end up didnt buy hehe was the Q long just now when u went?

sweet, no queue juz now @ suntec leh...abt 2 persons in front of me nia...think most pple will start to queue after mon next week ba... yes, the queue was crazy...i ever queued for 3/4 hrs before at the chong pang outlet and kena sunburnt! hahha...but tha was many yrs ago!

sweet, yup yup...thas the very "wang" outlet...yeah, u shd go try ur luck...u never kno, maybe u are the next winner! kekkek :p

Wah, today here quite re nao too hehe ...

Lo Hei Dinner venue set at Soup Restaurant - any objections???

Any more mummies joining us?

LO HEI DINNER

Date: Thursday 05 Feb 2009
Time: 6.30pm
Venue: Soup Restaurant - either Centrepoint or Paragon

Interested Mummies:
1) Cary
2) Sporty
3) ros
4) irene
5) ken-ma

LO HEI DINNER

Venue: Soup Restaurant - either Centrepoint or Paragon

Interested Mummies:
1) Cary
2) Sporty
3) ros
4) irene
5) ken-ma
6) j & mum

anymore pple keen?

sporty, hahahaha if no Q, i will buy ;p

I will confirm if i m going for the lo hei early next week when hb "check-in" for reservist coz now dunno which days he has to go for overnite training

irene - coz tt time it's e PD himself who told me tt isaiah has sensitive nose so i dun think it'll be difficult to get if u describe to e PD his symptoms?? but my guess is tt each time he has runny nose, sometimes it's sensitive nose, sometimes it's cold/flu so i dunno if PD can issue a blanket letter that covers everytime he got runny nose u noe wat i mean? but if he does really have sensitive nose, i dun see y e PD can't just write a note.. GUG so strict now eh? maybe u may want to call e PD n check with him? if not u may want to see isaiah's PD? hee

Rina, yes...Joshua keeps sneezing in class and got alot of mucous 'fly' out!

Sporty, its because he keeps sneezing so must indicate its sensitive nose and not sick.

Cary, no objection...

Crystal, yah...coz Joshua will be sneezing in the class once a week.
Somemore the moment we reach home, he won't be sneezing at all for the rest of the day. So how can it be real running nose?

The PD does agree that it sounds like sensitive nose from the way I described but he still refused to commit.

I get what you mean regarding on the period the letter covers. See Isaiah's PD? Where is that?

That time the healthyway GP already told me Joshua has sensitive nose coz his eyes are watery.

helloooo!!!

Happy New Years to all Mommies!

So tiring this whole week, going places... and Xavier took a habit to stay up ultra late and slept ard 12ish and even 1ish on one of the nites, tsk tsk tsk... he's getting ultra hyper even tho he's not on any sugar high stuff *slap head* before he finally gets his rest, me and hb wanna cry for surrender! Are your kids behaving like that too? I see my other fren's kids abt the same age, are not really behaving like he does... it kinda worry if he's ADHD. My boss tot he's 3! haa.. he was shocked when I told him, correction.. he's actually half of 3.

---
Gonna give the Lo Hei gathering a miss. Got class that evening.. =(

irene, perhaps the environment in the class is allergic that triggers his sensitive nose to react.

Irene
I also think same as Pinkzee....
Maybe u should tell the teachers it is their environment....as Jos is alright elsewhere!!! esp out of class!!!

Pinkzee
Take care hor...
Also Shane become a night owl whenever she came back.... On Thurs night.. she din nap much..onli half an hour the time I spent in a q.... then I pack her to bed at 8pm...hb was so disappointed to came home to a sleeping mei mei...
Also last night...I din go visiting...hb bring my 2 S along... She stay awake till 11+ for them to reach home...gor gor who refuse to leave...on the other hand...nap on ride home
As I din give her time to finish her milk... as she seem so SLEEPY... but once I turn my back..she run out of room and demand her milk!!! machiam like still SO AWAKE!!! (I gave her smaller quantity... then send her to her bed again...she need to suckle till air then give up her bottle before sleep... which could take more than 1/2 hr!!! its me who cannot wait!!!)

Lo Hei
Still not sure leh
Becos can PREDICT will be ultra busy next week as I am missing for the whole week!!!

irene - if tt time e GP say he got sensitive nose, why dun u go to tt GP and ask him for a letteR? just a note to say tt josh has sensitive nose??? e PD tt said isaiah has sensitive nose is dr terence tan from kinderclinic in mt A.. but his wait time is v v long.. shortest i waited is 1 hr.. longest is THREE

morning all..

irene - my guess is e dr wld have written down some notes in josh records, so maybe u can consider bringing josh there and ask e dr?? =)

Crystal, mmm...that Dr Tan is no longer with that clinic. I am still waiting for GUG to get back to me on which PD to go to.
Anyway, Lin has given me one contact to bring Joshua to.

Lin, thanks!

morning gals!

sweet, sure, let us kno once ur hb confirmed his schedule...

pinkzee, nvm la...join us next time for dinner...pple also tend to mistake my boy as "older" like 3 yrs old also! ur X really chiongster man!

glayz, nvm...join us for dinner if u can...

crystal/hui/irene, hihi

good morning all

happy niu year!!!

seems like most having a great time during
cny....

sporty
hope u recover soon... to enjoy d loh hei dnr... i cant join u gals again cos my hb got class...

hui, u away from work for such long weekends...can get used to it bo? heheh

sweet, yes...think most pple back at work today liao even mrt's sooo crowded!

powerpuffs, i'm feeling better liao...thanks
nvm, join us for next dinner then :p

morning all!!!

Latest update ... just a small group for Thursday's lo hei dinner
Note on confirmation on venue

LO HEI DINNER

Venue: G7

Mummies going:
1) Cary
2) Sporty
3) ros
4) irene
5) ken-ma

Sporty,
can lah.. i flexible wan..haa!!

Irene,
ur job not easy leh!

Cary,
if last min i can go for the lo hei, can i juz call anyone of u??

sweet, bo bian lor, back to reality!! hehe

hui, yes yes...juz call us!

cary, u wanna call g7 to ask whether can we have a "room" for the dinner? wahh, drooling for the frog legs and the tofu liao....

glayz,
yeah lor.. think X also same like shane, no milk cannot sleep hehe..

sporty,
haha chiongster? yeah really leh haa.. he'll only KO when everybody go home and all lights are off!

wah g7!!!... drooling too...

irene
tink if wana have a permanent cert to state sensitive nose might nid take sm test leh... if not probly oni medical chit to state health is fit despite d sensitive nose...

pinkzee, ya man...urs really potential chiongster...sleep late and likes to dance...kekek :p

powerpuffs, how was the chingay performance?

hui, yes, just call any one of us

sporty, I got to go find their phone number first hehe ... the "room" like that time we had right?

powerpuffs, join us lah!

powerpuff, yes..I agree. I will just ignore them till they call.
yah..how was the chingay ah? How much is the tix?

Pinkzee, good lor..next time you can go chiong with X liao. wahahha...

sporty, yes good idea ... I will ask Ms Xu to book hehe ... smsing her now
think we book for a table of 6 (just in case Hui can join us hehe)...

talking about Chingay, that day, after Char's place, we decided to go and check out River Hong Bao and then chanced upon the Chingay procession at their finising end, in front of Marina Square ... so we ended up standing there for an hour watching hahaha ... then go River Hong Bao
and last night, the Chingay Floats were at my place there (Sengkang West were having a CNY dinner), we also kaypoh, went down and watch. The Floats were stopped there for residents to take pictures with hahaha ...

sporty and irene,
hahaha think hor by the time he can chiong with me i LKK liaoz lah ahahhaa...

alamak going G7 ah... the crab and the frog legs.... slurp! making me hungry

seems like we have alot of g7 fans here
hahha

cary, yes...i saw the floats travelling on the CTE yesterday evening when i was heading to town! they were like causing a big jam on the expressway! hehe

pinkzee, wun la...very cool to party with ur son leh...kekke :p my ex colleague used to party with her 2 daughters at zouk every week!

cary
i wish to join too... but no one to lok aft emm leh...

sporty/irene
d chingay parade was good... its different when view fom tv screen... 1st time i attend quite fun... esp to carry emm n squeeze with crowd... hahahah... i went for the friday parade not so many ppl... i bgt d cat 1 tic aft discount abt $40... i was seated in front of the central stage

feeling super pek chek.. hate it when i go into a class n just end up not being able to teach coz they are so f-ing rowdy..t hink my class management skills are darned f-up.. arrghhz

powerpuffs, great tha u enjoyed it! but tickets seems ex leh, 40 bucks after discount!

crystal, cheer up! ur day's gonna be over soon!

sporty,
yeah it's cool to think about it
popping tequila together hahah..

crystal,
cheer up yeah! no point to spend a million dollar worth of emotions over a one cent worth of nonsense. think of your 2 happy babies at home
SMILE!

Crystal, wahahha...jiayou oh...!!!

Powerpuffs, wow...$40 after discount ah. That is really ex leh. I was still talking to hb that day saying if $10 then can consider. Who knows its actually $40!

thanks gals.. i okies.. just need to 'yell' a bit!!

pinkzee - hee.. i think their nonsense definitely more than one cent lor!!!! hahaha

hui - yupz.. i can't imagine when our kids go skl how?!

Crystal,
ya lor.. nowadays the kids all so advance leh.. in the bus this pri schl boy scolding "knnbchb"!!! when his fren alight from the bus leh.. the 2 boys was exchanging vulgar lang and the 2 of them keep lauging!

hui - yah lor.. i cannot imagine next time our kids how.. maybe by kindy they already 'knnbchb' lor.. imagine i only heard of tt when i in jc lor! faint