(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, my sis will stay with her ILs as her ILs juz bought a landed property so tha all of them(my BILs and his siblings plus spouses) can all stay under one roof...she will try to ballot for a hdb next yr once her hb is out of the 2 and 1/2 yr waiting period cuz her hb ever owned a pte property before... so ur sis will stay with ILs ah? or ur BIL can move in with ur parents mah...

irene/sporty, they are still "arguing" bout where to stay after they got married. of coz the guy wan my sis to move in but my sis dun wan ;p so the latest i heard is either stay apart or weekday/weekend arrangement ;p

but if really no choice, then will get a resale

sweet, or u be their landlord lor, rent one bedroom out to them...kekke :p but even if they ballot also must wait mah, unless its those "leftovers" flats ...

sporty, our place dun even have enuff space for ourselves liao, much less accommodate 2 more ppl hahahaha

ya, if they succeed in this recent ballot, will most likely do weekday/weekend rotation

sweet, icic...where did they ballot this time? sounds so diff to get flats nowadays...even ballot successfully, must wait 3 to 4 yrs to build, sianz lor...

sporty, choa chu kang area in fact super near my home! hahaha yalo, they have been trying since last yr but no luck at all..

think our time easier hor..

sweet, ohh...cck area? already built up liao eh? hopefully they get it...last time mine was walk in selection, so juz walked in and gotten my first choice...maybe becuz sembawang too ulu, nobody wants and its cheap lor :p

okie, me going off liao

u gals have fun at the dinner tonite!

morning gals!

2 more days to the long weekend
cant wait cant wait!

hui, morning! yesterday dinner very fun lor...hahha...how's ur packing? still on leave today?

hui, oh ya...forgot u got long CNY hols...kekkeke :p ur kids like the new house?

shizuka, hihi
so rare to see u here...how are u today? so qiao, ur sis also getting married!

hi morning ladies!

i gonna sound like a KS mama.. haa... wanna check any of u already scouting for pre-school or playgroup for your kiddo? or already they are in one of those?

so far shortlisted 2... CDC and Kinderland, any reviews about it? would be great if u got any good recc too! (preferably ard HG or Serangoon area) please share

morning all..

just back frm PD's.. mei mei is sick again..
PD says my bm not 'ooomph' enuff.. said sth abt how after 6 mth, must change milk coz bm quality will not be good unless i must start eating my vits etc again to boost up my bm.. mei mei is underweight.. haha.. she's 0.7kg away from her ideal weight!! think tt's a lot for a lil bb hor?

i'm super tired coz she din sleep well last nite.. till now still dun want to sleep.. think coz blocked nose etc can't sleep well

sweet,
CDC if i'm not wrong it's short for Cambridge Child Development Centre... they've got quite a few branches. http://www.cambridgecdc.com/singapore.htm#

i'm tentatively planning to send him when he turns 2, depends on availability and how things goes by then.

crystal,
take care yeah! i'm also not feeling too good, caught a cold, been sneezing and sniffing since monday. the nose now maciam a broken tap.

Crystal ,
ask u har.. u knoe that no pay leave we have to serve the minimum service period of teh no fof years we have taken isit ???? then not very good lei .... so obliged ... thinking of quiting nw ... haha ...

I have last few days of ML already ...already submitted the NO pay leave straight after ML but hor thinking of quitting first and applying back bcos of the clause.. it states that if we dun serve the minimum period we cannot get back to civil service ... that is not fair right .. might as well quit and should i decide to come back i just apply back loh

crystal, oh dear.. think now is the flu virus.. last fri my maid down with flu spread to trish on sun. she ok on mon then hb and i down on tues

dun worry, trish also underweight, there was a time where her wt dropped to 3 percentile!

pinkzee, icic.. heard that kinderland is not bad!

Crystal,
aiyo..wat happen to meimei? how heavy is she now? later am goin to PD also coz Noelle suppose to have jab on Mon but am not free so today will go..

pinkzee - u take care too..

qiuling - i not too sure.. i din go n check lehz..

sweet - i okies with her being underweight.. haha.. but quite upset by e fact my bm is less nutritious than FM? sad lor.. mei mei is now 25th percentile..

hui - mei mei got cough n blocked nose

hui - hee.. according to dr, mei mei's ht n head circumference is average.. ard 50th percentile but weight is 25th percentile tt's y she's considered underweight.. for her ht, she sld be 7 kg

crystal, 25th percentile is quite all right liao.. dun worry too much. not too sure if mei mei is too young to take multi vits a not.. coz the other time when trish was down at 10 mths and 11 mths with stomach flu and viral fever, dr ong also commented my BM not nutritious enuff and pescribe trish with multi vits ;p

sweet - she din rec any multi vits leh.. gues s mei mei too young.. is trish still taking e vits? i thinking of starting isaiah on multi vits..

hui - yah lor.. i so tired lor.. whole nite she cldn't sleep..

sth funny to share.. mei mei always likes to scrunch up her face.. then isaiah finds it v funny n he will keep staring at her and laffing.. so i will ask him is mei mei a clown? just now, mei mei again scrunched up her face.. and isaiah ran over to her and said 'mei mei a clown'.. ooppz

whoa...so many msgs!
had a bz morning! argghh...

pinkzee, was scouting for playgroup/CC for my boy but given up as was too bz and my mum's not very keen to send my boy to skool yet...so will KIV first...hope ur running nose's better today!

hui, great tha they like the new house...so jovial will still sleep in the same room as u or will sleep by himself in his room?

crystal, hope meimei gets well soon! think u shd start taking vits urself to "enhance" the quality of ur milk? i used to take fish oil and some vits when i was bfing...so i think it helps ba...

chewy, how's ur sahm life so far? seems like getting ur NPL is not an easy task!

sweet, hihi

hui, icic...u will need to take a few days to unpack lor...u can consider getting some shelves for ur storeroom so its easier to keep ur stuffs...

hui, then very good...slowly pack la...dun stress, if not like me...tha time rushed to pack, now i cannot rem where i placed certain things...kekeke

sweets,
i heard some good raves abt kinderland from my fren too... datz y i've shortlisted to consider. but the thing is i need to find out the branches of the school, whether there's any ard the area i'm looking at.

sporty,
i see.. am just scouting ard, at least know where and which to send him for. actually my intention is to ease up my mom's duty, so that she can have more time for herself and to run errands, if the rascal is at playgrp/cc. well, i think most grandma can't bear the thought to see their grandkiddo go to scool at such young age hee... thanks, hope the snuffy nose will get better before cny, it's irritating mann...

hui, can one la...dun worry

pinkzee, tha was my intention too! to free up my mum's time so its very stressed for her to take care of my boy and my dad but she's not keen leh... try to take some medication to stop the running nose and rest more these few days...so u can enjoy the CNY better!

Hi gals!
crystal, Megan also under weight @ 25% bt almost 10mths, but then she is happy so its ok.... meantime gives plenty of water, porridge water.....give small little meals.... and you rest well too...

pinkzee, i heard kinderland @ serangoon is gd, and Lucas is attending Cambridge@ Mei Hwa for almost 2mths, so far very happy there and tells me he wants Megan to go there for the baby class too....you can check out the centres...i heard the one @ Poh Huat is quite good also... meantime drink alot of fluid,vit c and stay cool for CNY!!!

crystal, yup trishelle is still taking the multi vits currently. and it's cheap! $7 for a 25ml bottle

hahaha next time when mei mei start talking, she will rebut her kor kor!

pinkzee, kinderland has quite a huge network so there should be 1 in either hougang or serangoon
happy scouting!

Crystal, I was taking fish oil and calcium pills when I was bfing that time. So I think you should take some too especially when you are quite picky about food.

Pinkzee, yes..I already have one playgroup in mind which I will send Joshua to before I give birth. Its very near my blk as the playgroup is only 2 hrs so no point travelling too far for it.

Hui, move house is like that one lor. So jiayou jiayou...wahahha...CNY is only 3 days away!!!

sporty,
maybe u wanna wait a bit more when he's more ready, as in able to make simple basic conversation and tell if he wanna poo or pee haha.. i think that's the one thing the grandmama is worried about.

mummytang,
thanks for the great info
good to hear that Lucas is adapting well
if i'm not wrong the one at PohHuat is a new branch. I'm actually looking at the branch at St Xavier's Lane, which is just a stone throw away from my mom's place, so will be easier for her to fetch him.

sweet,
yup, mummytang just told me there's one at serangoon gdns

irene,
that's great! seriously lor, conveniences is the most important factor to look into.

Pinkzee, yah lor...they are still so young so if its not convenient and the caregiver don't drive, its really troublesome. Imagine during the rainy season, have to carry umbrella and the big potato lor.