(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, no i just drive on to my parents' place hahahhaa coz i was thinking i dunno how to change tyre mah, i stop by the road side also no use.. so i just drive on. luckily it's not too far away. so now the car parked at my dad's place and he just called me this morning, the tyre totally flat liao ;p

as her cataract in very advanced stage leh but due to her age, she cant operate on both eyes together. so this morning is lasik on the left eye to stabilise the condition. tmr is op on the right eye. then have to fix another appt to op on the left eye, depending on the healing condition after the op of the right eye tmr..

hui, hihi
3 more days and u are back to ur ML...hehe

pinkzee, where did u celebrate ur bday yesterday?

sweet, its punctured by a nail? tha time our car also kena...then we went to the shell self serve to mend the hole, after tha its as good as new, cant see the hole at all! icic, how old is ur granny? she looks very ke ai ke qing...

sporty, dunno yet coz my hb hasnt sent it to the shell station to check. he's still having conference call at home. how much is the mending fee, u remembered?

my granny is 82 liao. yup, she's a lovely person, she took care of me since young when both my parents are working
i have always been very close to her

sweet, its less than 10 bucks if i rem correctly, my hb drove to shell to mend while he realised tha the tyre "lao hong" so it wasnt fully deflated...icic, no wonder u so concerned abt ur granny

sporty, icic.. my hb has to change the tyre later before making his way to the shell station and have to bring the punctured tyre along..

yup, just pray that she will recover asap

morning ladies

hui
ya once u r used to it, u dun feel it... cos no one to help out u noe u gotta get up...

sporty
he oredi in long sleeves n pants pyjamas... he now oni takes 1 nap in d aftnn so can sleep longer just tt he needs the milk tts all... last time he will wake up n play worst...

sweet, ya hor, cuz its fully deflated now, so must change before going to the shell station...

powerpuffs, hahha...ya lor, at least after the milk he KO rather tha he wake up & play...hehe

Sporty,
ya lor.. 3 more days :D but then 19 will be back to work again

Powerpuff,
ya.. sometimes Noelle eh eh for nothing then i very tird i will blurred out something like " ger ah.. wat happen huh? mummy wan zzz"..haha!! machiam she understand..keke..

Am so tired today... Last night grace and nick refuse to sleep.. i think nick is too excited bout his "thomas" train ride and he's making grace excited too.. at 1am, i saw the maid heating up milk to let the 2 of them drink and go to bed... OMG, she left the bottle in the pot and the fire was on (heat up the milk faster)... gosh, i almost jumped at her...

pinkzee... good luck... enjoy ur pregnancy...

hui, must be tiring on you... but it will get better... dun worry... and you slim down alot...

tomorrow will be going to melaka... geez have to wake up pretty early to prepare the kids lunch and dinner to ta pao and also our own lunch just in case... phew... we will be setting off at 6am...

lunchtime's approaching...whats for lunch, gals?

hui, so ur ML is offically ending on 19 dec? urs is 3 mths or 4 mths of ML?

sng, my goodness...luckily u saw what ur maid was doing!!

db, enjoy ur trip
shd be fun...shop more

sporty, YA... but seriously, i don't think it's the 1st time... *angry*

hui, nopes... fresh goat milk.. me dried up a year back liao....

sporty, yup i hope can shop more too... but everytime will always get things for the kids... hahahaha i think i must psycho myself to get things for myself this time round...

hui, yup going for a shop trip to melaka... we will drive up so not so bad with the two kids... some more both my kids got motion sickness one (thanks to mummy and daddy bad genes)... so best to go on our own then take coach...

sng, wow ur kids love the goat's milk huh... i drink until i want to faint (it tastes like i just lick a goat, hahahha)... my gal drink abit and run and my boy drink a few sips but he will make yucky faces... he like doing fear factor like that....

hui, our moo moo goddess, sng retired long ago liao...heheh

sng, better remind her again...maybe she's sleepy and forgot...

db, think we tend to shop more for kids (instead for ourselves) after we have kids... goat's milk so stinko meh?

sporty, ya lor... that is the case lor... that is why i must control myself not to get too many things for the kids... you should try out man the goat's milk... if you ever eat mutton before, the milk has that kind of taste but stronger... phew... but heard it is nutritious lah... i think i still love my cow's milk...

db, am also surprise that all 3 also like the goat.. it's so stinky until..... yikes!

sporty, ya... the milk bottles, after u wash with soap liao still have have the damn yucky smell!

sng, you also dun like huh? i thot you also drink... hee hee... i think it is an acquired taste... my fren said it is ok just like cow's milk so when i drink, oh my goodness... almost wanna spit out...

SNG,
haa..ic ic..ur 3 kids like gaot milk ah.. i very scared leh.. the meh meh smell very strong..haa

Db,
shooping dun bring kids lah.. 2 of u go enjoy can liao :D

hi ladies, MIA for 1wk+ & suddenly so many posts, even got few archives, finally managed to catch up...

happy belated birthday to sporty, ros & pinkzee! haven't been reading tis thread since last wk, so din hv e chance to send my wishes earlier on cos my family had a bad wk last wk!

when i saw pinkzee tok abt merlion, it reminded me of how jake & hb merlion last wk & i almost merlion too. e whole family was down w stomach flu, started w jake, who vomitted on wed am, so both hb & i took our extra 1 day child care leave to look aft him. thu nite both hb & i down w stomach flu too, i had bad diarrhea while hb vomitted few x, so we had a rough nite, dong til am then c doc. we were too weak on fri tha we left jake stayed overnite at SIL's plc, for e 1st time in 18mths, we were parted fr jake & i missed him a lot! come to tink of it, we were down on e day tha jake turned 18mths!

speaking of e bash, haha... i haven't gotten e gift for exch, must shop during tis long weekend.

abt cc, i'm aso starting to source for 1 but is to start in 2010, a bit kiasu, i know but i hrd tha gd ones need to queue.

pinkzee, congrats to u "officially", hope ur wish of another boy comes true.

sporty, so shiok, IT still on holiday!

pmm, hope ur boys better now.

sweet, wish ur granny smooth op! btw, JG called us liao, so we got a plc, starting in jan 09, now need to tink of how to tackle e troublesome & irritating playdays!!!

db, enjoy ur meleka trip!

ok, gotta liao... need to rush off for mtg. nov/dec is no holiday for me as there's lots of work & i need to evaluate a tender that just closed on monday!

db, really ah...i ever ate mutton and quite like it! hahha...i still cannot imagine the smell/taste of goat milk, must try it someday!

sng, gross man! even milk bottles got smell!

jen, thanks for ur well wishes
sorry to hear abt ur bad week...hope ur family and u are feeling better now...

after hearing all the spree stocks some of u mentioned - i went to stock up myself 2 dress, 1 jeans 1 pants & 1 CNY dress for vicky.

I came to a point where everyone just loves to buy clothes for her that I as her MOTHER feel deprived of buying her clothes!

jen, hope you, hubby and jake are much better now... i really cannot stand having stomach flu... the vomiting is horrible whose than preggy times...

sporty, since you dun mind the taste of the mutton, maybe you can accept the goat's milk taste... hehehhehe...

jen, thanks! yup we will need to think bout that soon hehe

sporty, it was a bolt which went into the tyre, not nail so cant be mend.. have to change the whole tyre *DUHZ* but luckily that we have not change tyres before, so it's about time too since our car almost 3 yrs le

my granny is back from her laser. everything is fine and my dad says that she looks perfectly normal and even wan to cook dinner tonite

vic ma, great tha vicky got new clothes for CNY!

db, yes yes...must try one of these days...i'll give u my review after tha :p

sweet, a bolt? wow...so how much to change the tyre? great tha ur granny's doing fine after the laser, u dun have to worry liao

sporty, it costs $115 per tyre and min have to change 2, so hb bought 2. but tmr then is the real operation, so hope that everything will goes smoothly too

sweet, bo bian have to change the tyres...anyways u haven changed since u bought the car...think every few yrs have to change also... dun worry, i'm sure her ops will go smoothly

sporty & db, txks, we r feeling better now, actually e least affected is jake tho he's e youngest, e oni time he cried was aft a mega merlion, tink he got a shock abt e merlion thingy as he had not vomitted b4, other than tha, he was still as cheerful & active, he liked e med & e replacement salt drinks tha PD prescribed, & he's being served like a king by daddy & mummy.

jen even if Jake not sick he also king la - darling dearest wor!

what are your company's policies on Eves like Xmas & New Year & CNY if the eve is working day - auto announce half day - i understand CNY is a definate cos of reunion dinners. But in asia Xmas & New Year eves le?

MY HR lady told me we cannot even take half day! but i think take afternoon half is ok la - morning still work & then afternoon if we really declare off we will cancel that staff's leave lor.

sweet, he looked fine throughout, still as active & playful, even on wed when he vomitted. he aso no reaction when he had diarrhea, just let go in his diaper, it was daddy & mummy who looked not so fine as we had to clean him up aft vomitting/diarrhea, fed him water every now & then to keep him hydrated, entertained him so tha he wun asked for milk in e initial 1st few hrs, watched e time for his nxt medication, gave in to his whines & crankiness... but when we r down, we hv to take care of ourselves & we looked even sicker! he was on well on sat, but i still hv tummy upset, just tha no more diarrhea, almost wanted to ask daddy to bring jake to playdays alone but i wanted to c jake earlier as i missed him e entire fri nite & daddy was breatheless just aft a few turn/swing during class. we were late for e class as we went to pick him up & there was jam on e way to clementi, hv to detour, hope we din miss out much for e outdoor play.

sporty, hehe i didnt sign up for JG but jen got a place liao ;p

jen, icic.. no wonder u guys were late that day. the outdoor play was all the cars, a few "homes" with slides. this week we having waterplay, so remember to bring swimming attire for Jake

vic ma, my co's dun practise half day...at most its 3/4 days...till 3pm ba...and its not official lor :p

sweet, so u continuing with playdays eh?

stomache flu is transferred by what? liquids, or air? I had that 2 weeks ago so scared Vicky kena from me.

Heard you can get it from just touching public places even. Or hands preparing food unclean we eat also kena sian!

sporty, yup so far only the 4 of us who are regulars for the sat class. jen and powerpuffs confirm dropping out, so only 2 of us left, will not be able to form a sat class. just brought trishelle to try LNT last sun. have to attend 2 more trials to determine if i will sign her for a term a not

sweet, i heard LNT is not bad but need to "sit still" kind...so i dun dare to bring athan to try cuz he always KLKK one...hehe

sweet, check with u.. the LNT still teaches Malay as their foreign language?

sporty, my grace also, everytime go class KLKK.. Now she machiam like the teacher's assistant.. Every toy the children take out to play, she will tell them "KEEP!" and when the children cry, she will say "SHUT UP!"

sng, if i'm correct, LNT now teaches japanese, chinese and english? hahha...grace same pattern man!! my boy likes to go take the teacher's marker to write on the whiteboard! *faints*

sporty, ya it's classroom base so have to "sit still" trishelle manage to sit thru her 1st lesson last week which was in chinese. but dunno how she will fare in the next 2 lessons kekeke

SNG, trishelle took Jap for her foreign language.

sporty, at 1 time, they were considering teaching malay as foreign language that's y i didn't register grace there.. i think hor, grace is one of the "kaypo-est" in class... buay tahan her at times...

Sweet, thanks..

sng, what class is grace attending now?

sweet, i also quite keen in LNT becuz of the jap language but too bad he cant sit thru...and i dun wanna spend half the time chasing him in the quiet class....hehe...LNT need to do "homework" at home kind rite?

sporty, mind champs loh.. also right brain... weekends i want to keep as free as possible... very tired to shuttle the army from 1 class to another...

sporty, i understand that actually if the kid run ard in class, they are still absorbing thru listening de ;p

yup, after the class they will give u some pointers on what to "revise" at home

sng, icic...i can imagine u shuttle them here and there...kekke :p whats right brain abt? enlighten me pls...

sweet, ya, what u said its true...even tho its tiring chasing after him in class, he still can recall things taught...hehe