(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

pmm, me fine...how abt u? can't wait to see kai next week

sng, use carrier/sling lor...how much is the check in cost for the pram?

sporty, i bringing the ergo.... Cost of pram is S$30 per way cos they consider it as odd size baggage... haiz.. but think we will just bring it along.. Cannot imagine carrying nick when he is sleepy.. He is 18kg liao...

sporty, i've been busy with school for the past 2 weeks, and when i was about to enjoy my next 2 wk's of hols, Kai had HFMD!!

yes, can't wait to meet everyone too!

jas my huggies not ultra its the 2nd range blue & red & the cheapest blue range - i found those 2 not bad recently bot thru spree organiser around $15 a pack just that the better red & blue colour one vs the blue one has more pcs in there lor - i find the red & blue one not bad - comparable to the cheaper Pampers one.

In fact i had the huggies ultra before samples - i tot its comparable to pampers, nepia range maybe 10-20% not as good but with the price - not bad lor. Thier promoter told me ultra is equal to most top brand's best & cheaper but she diplomatically reclined to name brands haha! but she works for huggies la sure say Huggies good.

My SIL uses Huggies & pet pet, she loves pet pet too. Really depend on how our kid pees & but shaped lor -sometimes just nice pao their butt cutting suitable - then its good lor.

Actually now older can use cheaper brands la cos less risks of sensitivity & maybe just the better ones for nite only lor. I using cloth still for day, sometimes maid busy she will switch to the huggies evening (cos need to cook & all just easier) nite time before bed then i will use pampers (the better one - my hb la prefres this hope to change his mind still sometimes i let vicky wear the huggies to sleep keke!)

My friend swears on mami poko she has 2 boys & the father joked & said every NAP they take Cost him 40 cents!

sporty, ya... haiz.. i am having 2nd thoughts now.. with Bangkok and mumbai in a mess, i also have no mood to travel..
Yr boy 12kg? sure not? my grace already 12.8kg 3 weeks back leh.. Shit, i wonder if she's overweight...

PMM, how's kai now?

Qiuling, hi...

qiuling, hihi
how's skool hols so far?

sng, u heading to phuket isit? when? wow..grace's 12.8kg? thot tha time u said she underweight...now so power ah...i think my boy abt 12kg..last weighted abt 1 mth plus back...abt 11.8kg...

maybe cos she eats non-stop? i now worried she becomes ah pui.. she eats 3/4 plate of chicken rice, and a while later, ask for finger food.. Been telling the maid not to overfeed her previously and now she goes to school, at 6pm when we pick her, she's so hungry until can eat 2 pieces of bread in the car, go home continue with another bowl of rice...

Sporty,
they got oadshow @ Expo mah.. so i come back seat in office to give instruction and approve things lor

Quiling,
i took 8 weeks but come back 5 days to help out abit

hi everyone !

congrats pinkzee !! didnt knw abt ur preg until saw the old thread.

hui- wow !! so fast u report to work ?

Glayz- huh ? hw cum ur inlaws are moving in to stay with u ?

sporty, kai got HFMD from my niece, she got it from her elder bro...both didn't show any signs or symptoms until kai got fever and spots on his feet...

hui and sng, kai's recovering but his spots were quite bad...never see HFMD with rashes on the knee caps and elbows

hui, icic...no wonder u are back in office
enjoy ur break from the kiddos

pmm, icic..i hope kai's ok now...wishing him a speedy recovery

blur la me

I using the pampers active baby. & huggies 2nd & 3rd lower price range.

Pampers cheaper one i have in XL tried a few pcs too big & really not great - might as well get cheaper brands no point getting unless its priced the same as the cheaper ones la.

everyone bot cny clothes liao? for the kiddos i mean.

Irene
ok...is a MOUNTAIN...make me feel STRESS out...

Sporty
Becos my hb mention abt my MIL going over to his sis house to stay... then he comment that his mum should stay with us instead...
when I probe further... he say... he actually INTEND to let us stay with us lor...

db
NO.... VERY HARD...
Must think of ways to let his mum GIVE up the idea lor
Becos MIL drill him very hard that is his DUTY to take care of her

ros
Think no conflict la...
She is quite scare to tok to me...as I dun give face one...
but to me she is AN OUTSIDER lor... and I dun like the way she do things...and she IS NOT A CLEAN FREAK... so imagine I still have to do cleaning after work...
wahahahahahahahahahaha If she can act like a PT maid..maybe I can close 1 eye...for TIME BEING....

SNG's mummy
wat have u being feeding Nick with
Sky onli like 13-14kg sia!!!

and also... tot Grace a bit SMALL back then
Think Shane onli 10+kg leh!!!

OK..U BEING OVERFEEDING UR KIDS!!!

ester
CNY clothes???
U kidding me...
errr...I kind of Stock up lor...
remember the kimono that we had a small bp with DB...
think she can wear this coming CNY lor...wahahahahahahahahhaha

Glay u make me laugh was talking to a friend TTC - she want to stock up maternity wear! i told her no need to Kan cheong la (i scared wait take too long to TTC she see the clothes even more pek chek!)

sporty, if you got the time, i am sure you will clean daily... hehehe hehehehe

glayz, alamak this kind of thinking very hard leh... i guess you hubby also sandwich between the two of you... not a easy task...

pinkzee, your first pregnancy also got MS huh only difference is that this time round it starts earlier? previous pregnancy do you feel tired as well?

pmm, hope kai recovers soon... very painful to see them having HFMD... those ulcers look so painful in pics outside the cc under my blk...

wah... so long din come in so crowded huh..

talking abt plan for #2????? hmmm... i guess tt option is not for me at the moment.. :D

Btw, i am here to remind those attending the 18mth bb bash tt the date is drawing near (i.e. 14 December 2008). Please rem to each get a unisex toy tt cost min S$15 when attending the bash.. Also... I nd a voluteer to bring the bumper mat as we are lack of 1 more bumper mat.. Any VOLUNTEER????

pmm & spin,
thanks for the well wishes

db,
yuppers, this time round MS starts earlier and for the previous pregnancy I was very active and bubbly even at the initial stage. Ohhh.. also getz very sensitive and emotional easily. So what does it spell? hehe...

Glayz, actually hor... Both my kids aren't overweight leh.. i just checked the health booklet.. Nick is on the 97% percentile cos he is tall (er, he is taller than his peers in class by 1 head) and grace is also on the tall side.. so maybe it's genes? All born small de and 1yo all shoot up.

morning gals

vic ma, my boy have alot of unwore clothes from sprees and BKK...so can use a CNY clothes...kekke :p no need to buy liao...

glayz, u better discourage ur hb to let ur MIL move in...esp she's not a clean freak, she will really piss u off with her "habits"...

db, ya man...even now i do housework got schedule to follow one lor...like mon do what, tues do what...if not cannot finish ah!!

sng, i agree with glayz, ur kids grow at an amazing rate! i still rem u kept complaining how to beef grace up...now she's like heavier than rest of the kiddos here...hehe

pinkzee, happy bday
what kinda celebration u having today?

<font color="0000ff">gals, as mentioned by our chairwoman, rina... anyone can volunteer their bumper mat for the bash? 12 more days to the BASH!!!</font>

irene,
HAHAHAa... obviously hahaha...

hui,irene,sporty
thank you
no big celebration lah old liaoz lah ahhaha.. but be on half day today. this morning my colleagues gave me a nice surprise tho'.. they decorated my cubicle with ribbons and beanie stuff toys..

hui, no la...we asked for delivery...by the time its delivered, already like tha...now bo bian lor, eat other things to make myself full...heheh