(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

diapers
currently i using pampers L & huggies L, huggies cutting surely much more generous (not to mention cheaper) i think HUggies 2nd level one red & blue type is good enough lor. Esp if no lines or allergy - so so brand kao liao -pamppers is my hb buy to pamper vicky, huggies is mummy FORCE daddy to let vicky use buy buying 6 packs without his agreement haha! gosh the $ let me use buy more toys or food for our dear daughter la!

juz back from lunch...
all the pple MIA liao ah? :p

sng, i agree with u...cuz if the tods stay at home like abit zuo bo leh...kekek :p

vic ma
your huggies is huggies dry or huggies ultra?
huggies cheaper meh?
you comparing with pampers active, not pampers dry rite?

sporty
bo MIA lah.... the PT a/cs still making my head spin.

jas, huggies blue and red is cheaper compared to all pampers brand.. irregardless which one! hehe

Sporty,haha.. poor tods.. 1.5yo cannot zuo bo also.. need to stress, thanks to mamas like us.. hahahahaha

jas, hahha...good luck to PT a/cs...u need to read the bahasa docs?

sng, ya lor...abit unfair leh...they zuo bo and we worked so hard!! unfair!!! kkekekee

sporty
me dunno how to read Bahasa leh.....
anyway they're supposed to submit the English translated copies of the Deed.
But to have to read all the Deeds for 1 a/c is ENOUGH, not to mention i have 4 a/cs on hand!!!! *faints*

jas, ah yes...i rem abt the deeds!!! hahahha...good luck man

sng/sporty... i always think that the best age is 3 yrs old to send to schools/cc... firstly immunity is stronger and by that age they are more willing to go to school, no need to see them cry and cry... independent or not, i think this can be inculcate at home too... my gal also never go school till 3 yrs old... on her own will she wanna be independent... it is in them actually... i think at this age is more of fun, fun and play play...

db, tks...ya, I'm a sagittarius. Me going to HK from 1 dec to 5 dec...

sporty, going for 5 days, my cousin family will be tagging along wif us also...

db,what u said is true in a sense la...but some pple have no choice but to send their kids to skool earlier...

ros, icic...then good la...at least got company of ur cousin's family
enjoy
shop and eat more...heard tha HK's affected quite badly by recession, my fren said one stretch of Tsim Ta Tsui shops closed down... you better go boost their economy

db, tks...surely will enjoy...we love the food there...hee hee

sporty, really huh? but then hb also restricted my spending la...say cannot spend too much on shopping but food ok...hee hee

db, so when your no2 comes along, how you manage to look after 2??? Does your hb knock off on time everyday to come back and help you?

And hor, do you have any help other than your hb when you just give birth to no2?

ros, haha...ur hb so cute, wun restrict ur spending on food...of cuz la, his precious inside ur tummy

irene, wahh...why u ask so much...u ttcing ah? LOL

Sporty, I want to see whether its feasible or not mah. Cause I keep thinking cannot manage with 2 leh. If I read what db replies and I think I got confident then can consider lah.

irene, planning for no.2 huh? hehehhehe... my hb depends lah sometimes can knock off on time he will knock off lah... sometimes need to stay back, he will stay back... other times he will meet up with his frens after work once in awhile to catch up... when he is back from work, not much help he can do because the kids already had their dinner and all get ready to sleep... he will play with them for awhile before i put them to sleep... but on Saturday he will help me bathe the kids in the morning to take a break by not rushing here and there doing household stuffs...

when i gave birth my second one, my mil will cook confinement food for me... my mum will help me to look after my gal while i do my post natal massage... at nite just me, hubby and the kids... i still bathe the children during confinement, still wash, hang and iron clothes. the only thing i dun do is vacuum and mop the house. during that 1 month my hubby vacuum and mop the house once... hee heee...

irene dun depend on my answer lah... hehehhe ask yourself this question 'if there is no help at all, can you manage two', if your answer is yes then go for it... by answering yes, you have prepared yourself to handle 2 kids... however when the time comes, there is help... it is a bonus...

db, thanks for sharing!

I am one of the oldest in this thread and all the younger mummies are already planning, TTC-ing or even have their no.2 already so I think its time I stop being an ostrich and start thinking if I really want no.2

My answer is actually no...which is why I am hesitating. If I have helpful mum or MIL like most of the working mums here I won't hesitate to have no.2 at all.

I think I will eventually go for no.2 but its a matter of when.

Yoohoo Hiroshima....can come share with me how you cope with 2 when your no.2 comes along???

Pinkzee
CONGRATS
The one next to St Anne is MMI

Wah...ur gynae so BIANTAI...
too bad he is not mine...otherwise for both..I can tell him a lot...from MONDAY to SUNDAY!!!
wahahahahahahahahahahaha

Irene
Ya dry comfort is LOUSY...
Used that when Shane still NB...had this pack FOC...so just use and throw...
Then bought again to try...when first out...AH PUI!!!
Baby dry is the best...and I love Pet pet also

Pampers baby dry
I am down to my last 2 packs... but my mum place...she use petpet....
Pet pet is a good alternatives la... to me la....
60pcs... $12.80

Sporty
My hb NEVER manage to use comfort on mei mei... becos the tape just DROP out when he pull....
so he make sure he use either pet pet or baby dry...

irene, i dont have the help of my parents or my ILs as well, but i have 3 kids... It's how u work with what u are given and look for alternatives.. Having that said, if u are not ready, don't rush into it. We had Sam when we aren't ready while we had Nick went we are very ready.. It makes a huge difference when it comes to handling the 2 boys....

Sng, I also thought it will be better to be ready 1st. But I also know that we will never be really ready.

You have a maid right? That is helpful enough. Maid is not one of my consideration currently.

Irene, no prob. Dun rush if you are not ready, coz it will only cause you a big prob. Unless you have alternative like having a domestic helper or send the first one to cc. I do have my mum and mil but I never ask them for help due to differences in our way of handling the kids. Actually it can be a prob for me if they come into the pic. A lot of retraining need to be done to the kids. but next year gotta let my mum take care for awhile (lucky 2 months only since after that got school holiday) since I will be going back to work before I can send my boy to cc the following year. It really worries me a lot on how they take care of my son. Sometimes I wish can be sahm longer. So doesn't mean you got help from mum or mil is a good thing. It can be prob sometimes.

db, I do agree that I will be worried too if its not me looking after my son.

But if I decide to let my mum looks after my son, I will definitely have to bear with the way she brings up my son. If we keep asking them to follow our ways and method, everyone will be unhappy.

Irene, it is true that we need to close one eye. But I am quite particular about her taking care of my child based on an incident that happen quite recently. I still can accept that grandparents like to pamper their grandchildren but to an extent of breaking moral values, for this case allowing my gal to litter in public, I think it is kind of scary. So I really hope my boy can adapt pretty well so that I can send him to cc.

irene, ya la...thas true...better check whether u can cope or not before u action...

glayz, u are so funny abt ur monday to sunday...heheh...petpet's not bad, i let athan try after hearing raves from some mummies here...my mum said its better than the ntuc ones!

irene, thought u only thinking of having no. 2 in the yr of rabbit? so now u cannot wait le huh? Why u wont consider maid? If u really wan to have no 2 now n no help, then the next best alternative is to have a maid to help u lor....

sporty, not tat he wont restrict my spending on food, its tat he say the bulk of the moni is to go eat there, shopping is to be kept to a minimum unless necesary...

hui, u r not too late! Tks your your b'day greeting

db, I also cannot agree wif the way how my mum handle my boy, tat y I never let her look after so sometimes she will keep saying to amadeus tat your mummy will be at ease if she brought him out shopping...hahaha...she tends to make subtle hints to me n my bro for not letting her look after but we jus pretned tat we never hear....hee hee

Ros ah, you also told me you will only think of no.2 in the yr of rabbit mah. So I was thinking I better start thinking in case I am also very fertile like you and kana accident mah.

You also have no intention to get your mum to help you with no.2?

Maid ah...I always think that maid can help but can also give you problem. So if I can, I won't think of getting a maid to help.

Ros, you also huh. Now my plan is to put my boy to school earlier than expected after I really seen wat she can do. Hee hee

Irene, I totally understand you about maids. Can be quite messy and a big headache. That is why I never want one if possible. How about part time cleaners to clean your house if you are afraid that u cannot manage with two kids. At least cleaning the house is outsource and you dun hv to worry about it.

Db, I already have a PT cleaner now as my hb rather pay for it than to see me stressed up over a dirty home. I am quite a clean-freak and cannot stand not cleaning and mopping for more than a week.
So now my PT cleaner comes in once a week and I do my own cleaning and mopping twice a week. But ofcoz, I don't clean the windows, wash toilets and ironing since all these can be done once a week.

Same, if possible, I won't want a maid.

irene... oh i see... i also dun clean the windows... so time consuming... only clean during festive seasons when hubby at home to look after the kids... we are same lor, i also clean freak... cannot stand seeing hair and dust on the floor... toilet is my hubby job... i delegate to him one... ironing i also do once a week...

db, yes...I also don't usually clean the windows even when I don't have the PT cleaner.

Hahaha..yes, I have to pick up hair and dust from the floor everyday. I just love the 'eek eek' feel when I walk.

hee hee... that is why i need to clean the house daily to have the eek eek feeling... i love it too after i finish mopping the house... hahhahaha ayo we all so clean freak sia... kekkekeke

Irene/ db
come lets shake hands....
My kids are home at weekend onli... but I mop and clean the house 3 times a week!!
I love the eek eek feeling also... and when i feel my floor getting dusty...kind of powdery when walk..I will buay tahan one lor

and last evening I got a big stone drop on my head when hb mention... he intend to let my mil stay with us permanently!!!! in near future...wah biang.... HOW!!!!

Glayz, yes...I also get fustrated once the floor feels powdery. That was why I get very upset during the 1st month my son was borned as my down there feel heavy so I can't mop the floor as often!

Wow...big stone ah? Not mountain meh?

ros, seems like u and hb all out to feast in HK...eat more eat more...esp now u can afford to
did ur mum take care of u and ur bro when u were young? what did she do tha u all dun dare to let her take care of ur kids?

irene/db/glayz, so many clean freaks here ah... me too! I always feel so happy to walk on nicely cleaned floors!

glayz, alamak...why ur mil coming to stay?

Irene,glayz,sporty welcome to the clean freaker club. Ha ha ha.

Glayz, it is not a stone leh. It is a rock. Oh no, mil staying permanently, really a big thing man. Is there any way u can talk him out of it?

sporty, ya, we will def eat alot but Amadeus down wif cough again...hope it wont get worse in HK or else our holiday will be ruined...my mom took care of us for a while b4 my grandma took over n we siblings (3 of us) stayed on our own when I'm abt 13 yrs old in a rented flat so in a way, I'm not close to my mom at all...the way how she took care of my bro very 1st daughter - like giving her very hot milk, let her crawl or sit anywhere though its dirty n the way she took care of the baby is very rough - so I cannot stand it.

morning ladies!
mon again *yawns*

db, hahah...but i not as freak as u all la...for me max 2 times of cleaning floors cuz i really cannot afford the time...hehhe

ros, seems like amadeus have a very tough cough...like very long liao leh...icic, no wonder u said ur mum cannot take care...now i can understand...

sng, guess everyone have to find their own solution as everyone's concerns/needs are diff...so how's the packing? managed to squeeze bo? LOL

morning ladies!
Thanks again for the well wishes

db,
hee you've become the unofficial gender guru
well, for this time round, felt the symptoms earlier and am super tired all the time... MS hit most during the daytime.. previously in the evening. so.... what say you? *LOL*

hui, so fast ur ML end liao?

pinkzee, morning
u better "upgrade" ur bottoms to maternity soon since tha day u complaining "tight" liao...hehe

sporty, haiz... haven't.. still trying to reduce the clothes in the bag leh.. And since to bring the pram is such a costly option.. thinking of not bringing it, but it's so tiring to keep carrying her!