(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ester.. haha... they likely have programmed the sms to be out earlier.. but server jam, so end up on Q.. by the time it's ur turn, 11pm liao loh.. usually my phone is on silent mode at night.. emergency hor, they can call my home...
Office emergency, too bad loh, i told pple b4 my baby sleep with me, so i cannot turn on the sound.. hahahahahahahaha..

hui ,
this time i have complications ... so the total hospital bills including bb was about 8.3 k ..
my last delivery also 2 bedded in Mt A was about 5 k plus i think . the total cash paid after all Medisave claimable is about 500 plus for zachary .. and for this 2nd bb is about 3k cash after medisave ... not sure for 1 bedder ...

2 bedder is okay provided that your neighbour is not having a huge family .. keke .. my long stay of 5 days in Mt A .. saw three mummies being my neighnour .. first one .. nobody visit except for doctor after one day she left ... second lady .. the whole family here for the day .. plus it is her third child .. so super noisy for 3 days ... last mummy has no visitors except that confinement lady stay with her the whole day in the ward attending to her and she kept talking on the phone the whole day .. keke ...

so single ward might be better ... provided that they have the wards when u deliver .. overall Mt A is not bad and the nurses are friendly ..

Mummy o .. think 4 bedder is super noisy .. cos the door opened the whole day .. and you cannot get total rest.. keke ..

so fast...tom sun already...back to work on monday...sianzz...
didnt rest enough!!

vic ma, dec is a good period to rest la...cuz everywhere's xmas feeling is so strong!! ya..TMC can be cheaper than KKH's private suite...think my gynae's one of them...some mummies who went to same gynae and stayed in 4 bedded upgraded to 2 bedded in the end forked out abt 200 bucks cash...tha sms from abbott, i recievd it too...i was wondering who so late sms me...hahha

qiuling, aunties will always consider bbs small...dunno why...tha time also kept complaining my bb's small...hope u are coping well with 2 kids...how's zac's reaction to didi?

vicky was a friday evening baby. I had alot of visitors over the weekend. Baby got too stimulated with being the centre of attraction. I actually regretted but being new parents we didnt know. Told my friend about it. She gave birth three months after ours. She told pple no visitors thank. Perhaps except you immediate family ba.

sporty
Actually my friend outpatient so much cheaper got me wondering if i should switch. Plus she can go sat morning appointments! Really sickening lor comparing. Plus hers encourages hb in ops threater i felt so lost in the operation threater plust the only person i know busy the gynae lor. I could not breath so well which made matters worse lor. If hb hold my hand would have been so much better.

Sporty
No leh...
No one consider my 2 bb small... becos they are so much BIGGER in comparison... kekekekekekekekeke

vic ma, i usually go for my gynae appt during evenings so tha i dun have to take off or leave from work to go...this is what i liked best abt my gynae lor...kekke

glayz, of cuz la...u purposely "make" ur bb big mah...more eggs...more beef and more DURIANS...kekekkee :p

hui ,
just to add , my delivery for FB is assisted delivery with epidural ... so the total cash paid after medisave is 500 plus .. if your is natural w/o epi w/o assisted .. think the cash outlay is minimal at MT A .. 2nd bb I have to pay a lot extra due to complications .. and induced cum vacumm cum epidural .. so the total cash after medisve somes up to 3000 ..

GlayZ ,
u selling your ergo ??? keke ... or any mummies selling ?? cos I am thinking of buying one or getting a second hand one just to use for another year.. with two babies i just cannot cope outside ... keke .

Sporty ,
U so free on sunday ?

Sporty ,
zac knoes that when i am feeding didi he will sit there and look and wait, but the first two days he was throwing tantrums and trying to get attention and drag me out of the house ... but after 5-6 days of explaining taht i am not supposed to go out , he start to drag my maid and pester her. nw i just let my maid run after him while i BF .
total BF now .. till my maternity leave ends .. keke ..

I guess he knoes the guest coming to our house almost everyday are here to visit didi and he will try to get attention ... in fact the first two days , i couldnt stand his tantrums that I started beating him up .. then all the elders said cannot lay finger on him when i am doing confinement .. so I ren .. and in fact after i ren for another few days , he start to beheave and sat down beside me and wait when i feed didi .. overall he is still good .. knoes how to sayang his didi and hug him .. and when relatives he have not seen before carry his " baby " he will stand guard for me and then make some noise when he feels they are " taking " his bb away .. quite funny cos he will hold his two hands to try to carry his didi back from the auntie he have not seen before .. but fpor pple he knew he is okay ..

Yah man..so fast weekend is going to be over!

Lin, wow...so you went to watch F1 nite race on friday ah. I went yesterday and was in the afternoon hot sun. But I think its really worth it as I was sitting right in front of L.Hamilton's pit. Wahahaha...So happy to see him waving at us!!!

Your camera is good...can still managed to get some pics of the F1 cars. Its so difficult to get those shots as they really drive VERY fast.

Oh yah...the food and drinks at my side is more ex than your side. A burger cost between $10-$14 and a bottle of water cost $4. A can of coke cost $8!!!

Same as you...I left Joshua with my mum but I guess Joshua is too stuck on me so he keeps 'telling' my mum he wants to go home by asking her to wear shoes for him. Poor boy...didn't even want to drink a single drop of milk when I wasn't around.

qiuling, ok la, not tha free on a sunday but i will always log in to read the forum...juz tha nowadays mummies seldom post so i also lurk ard lor...kekek...i think zac will slowly get used to didi's existence...

irene/lin, ur weekends sounds exciting with the f1 thingy...of cuz the food and drinks will be more ex as the food/drinks must be comparable to the tickets mah...hee hee...

Sporty, yes...its indeed fun as hb and me rarely go out together to pak toh. I just feel guilty leaving Joshua with my mum.

Event: May/June Babies Gathering - Post 1 Year Get-Together
Date: Sunday 05 October 2008
Venue: Jacob Ballas Garden (Botanical Gardens)(Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)
Timing: 4pm

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee - confirmed
6) Sporty - confirmed
7) Lin - (Gabriel has class at that timing, we might drop by after class :) )
8) pooh the bear - KIV (can only confirm during the last week of Sep)
9) Sharon
10) irene - confirmed
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina - Dropped out!
14) J&Mum
15) ros - confirmed
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine - confirmed
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs - confirmed
25) shizuka - confirmed

Venue: Jacob Ballas Garden (Botanical Gardens)(Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee - confirmed
6) Sporty - confirmed
8) pooh the bear - drop out.. am doing night shifts then
9) Sharon
10) irene - confirmed
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina - Dropped out!
14) J&Mum
15) ros - confirmed
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine - confirmed
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
25) shizuka - confirmed

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee - confirmed
6) Sporty - confirmed
8) pooh the bear - drop out.. am doing night shifts then
9) Sharon
10) irene - confirmed
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina - Dropped out!
14) J&Mum
15) ros - confirmed
16) kompass - apologies
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine - confirmed
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
25) shizuka - confirmed

In case anyone is interested, there is carnival at Jacob Ballas Children's Garden in Nov. Information below is extracted from www.sbg.org.sg

Date : 9 Nov
Time : 10am - 7pm
Venue : Jacob Ballas Children's Garden
Content : Come out and bond with your family at the 2nd Jacob Ballas Children's Garden Carnival!

It will be a fun filled day out featuring exciting games, rides and food to capture the imagination of the young and young-at-heart. Whether it is decorating a cookie, balloon scuplting or taking a buggy ride around the Gardens, your child will have a blast with our wide array of child-centric activities.

All funds raised will be channeled to the Garden City Fund to support the maintenance of the Jacob Ballas Children's Garden. Dedicated to the children of Singapore, the Children's Garden provides a unique and interactive garden setting where children can discover the important world of plants through play.

Morning all and Happy Monday!

Please note that there will be a slight change in meeting venue.

To make the list neater, I have removed those who has responded that they can't attend and for those who have not responded ... please respond? Thanks

Venue: Big Field area by the Big Lake (Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Pinkzee - confirmed
4) Sporty - confirmed
5) irene - confirmed
6) ros - confirmed
7) xtine - confirmed
8) powerpuffs - confirmed
9) shizuka - confirmed

Pending Reply
1) Ken-ma
2) Mich
3) Sharon
4) Glayz
5) Vendy
6) J&Mum
7) tano
8) Leobaby
9) lucky25
10) elaine
11) Hiroshima
12) dryper

vic ma, sounds like a good suggestion ... mummies ... views please? to go ahead with this Sunday or do it on 09 November?

crystal, that means I have to take leave for that one week huh? hahahha ...

pinkzee, noted
let's wait for more to reply

cary i think some of them like the outdoors so much (the weekly zoo goers gave me this idea) i think both dates go also no problem for those who like the outdoors.

vicma, you got a point ... but think high chance we are going ahead with this Sunday ... and if they want to go again in Nov, can do another one hahaha ... you joining the gathering? Didn't see your name in the list lei.

Cary

been a little tried out recently that's why name not there. I jsut managed to replace my staff who gave me 2 days notice - family member with health problems - been fighting war at work everyday - i think wont cease cos i will pass my new staff her battles & pick back my own.

breast still oncall la - sometimes tired when little pig decided to marathon latch thru the nite. She's been starting that recently - teething. now only teeth 9 & 10 coming out - super slow lor.

To make the list neater, I have removed those who has responded that they can't attend and for those who have not responded ... please respond? Thanks

Venue: Big Field area by the Big Lake (Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Pinkzee - confirmed
4) Sporty - confirmed
5) irene - confirmed
6) ros - confirmed
7) xtine - confirmed
9) shizuka - confirmed

Pending Reply
1) Ken-ma
2) Mich
3) Sharon
4) Glayz -confirmed...CANNOT make it...ME in genting!!!
5) Vendy
6) J&Mum
7) tano
8) Leobaby
9) lucky25
10) elaine
11) Hiroshima
12) dryper

Qiuling
wahahahahahahahahhaha
I cannot sell u leh...
Me still using!!!! kekekekekekekkekekekeke
Shane will request to go inside the ergo lor...as she is LAZY to walk!!!

Woohoo! I know its been quite awhile since i last log in to forum... busy busy with baby... still a sahm.. haiz.. Andrea's into her 4th week @ Julia Gabriels.. she's taking the classes really well.
btw, Can i join you girls this sunday?

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Pinkzee - confirmed
4) Sporty - confirmed
5) irene - confirmed
6) ros - confirmed
7) xtine - confirmed
9) shizuka - confirmed

Pending Reply
1) Ken-ma
2) Mich
3) Sharon
4) Glayz -confirmed...CANNOT make it...ME in genting!!!
5) Vendy
6) J&Mum
7) tano
8) Leobaby
9) lucky25
10) elaine
11) Hiroshima
12) dryper

vicma, i see ... dun tire yourself out.

glayz, shiok hor! go Genting! Whole family going?

pinkzee ... hehe ... paiseh, I think it's the Swan Lake but let me double confirm again

JanG, yes! you are most welcome to join us

Venue: Big Field area by the Swan Lake - TBC AGAIN (Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Pinkzee - confirmed
4) Sporty - confirmed
5) irene - confirmed
6) ros - confirmed
7) xtine - confirmed
9) shizuka - confirmed
10) JanG - confirmed
11) Kem-ma - confirmed
12) J&Mum - confirmed

TBA
1) Vendy
2) Tano

Pending Reply
1) Mich
2) Sharon
3) Leobaby
4) lucky25
5) elaine
6) dryper

thanks Cary!

c ya there mommies & babies!
Think it will be more chaos with our extremely active toddlers... walking even running around :eek:)

finally a break today...so shiok...can koon until 9am...ahhaha
cant wait to see everyone on sunday at botanical gardens...which carpark shd we park at huh?

crystal. dun think i'm keen on JG holiday program...not much leave left liao leh...

glayz, u going genting with ur 2 S? enjoy then

jang, sure join us

cary, thanks for organising...if u need me to contact anyone tha haven responded, lemme kno...i may have their number...hee hee

hi all, happy holiday

sorry sporty, didn't manage to reply you on msn just now. we can't make it this sun becos we are celebrating my elder boy's birthday.

Sporty, you can park at the basement carpark. Then follow the sign to the swan lake. Its not that far away from the carpark...maybe 600-800m??? There's a big spacious grassland just before the swan lake so I think its a good place to pinic there.

I'm new to the tread. interesting. .actually I bit lost. what's the difference bt this tread and the other yrs/mths?...ha

Anyone knows of good education centers for 9mths and 3 years old? Best would be that the education centers are located in same building / nearby so I can send the kids to same place. more convenient ...

tks tks!

hui ,
thanX ba .. how much u selling for u PM me can ?

Vic ma ,

9-10 teeth is not slow already .. My zac only start his first at close to 15 mth .. and till dte he only have 4 teeth ... keke

qiuling

really diff pace hor - my friend told me her 3 yr old son still teething! like what Glayz said drool like siao & smells really bad lor. I tot quite champ cos the boy drool so much hor until his shirt all wet le - i so scared he catch a chill in the airconditioned mall lor.

Thanks Irene...

Besides United Sq and forum.. can anyone share other locations? I prefer those not so crowded places..if possible...

what are some of the famous education centers for 9mth & 3 yrs?
any one can recommend? tks v much

tom friday again...cant wait cant wait...

pmm, no prob...join us for the next gathering..have fun with ur elder boy

glayz, u have fun at genting

irene, ok...i'll need to go and see the botanical gardens website to see where is the carpark...we never drove there before so really clueless where isit...

hui, wahh...how come u paging for dryper?

dryper, quickly come out!!

yo yo yo... i heard you all paging for me... kekekkekek what's up babes?

botanical garden this sunday cannot make it leh... may have hari raya visiting....

yo ladies, cannot make it liao... i have deleted my id in the list below

Venue: Big Field area by the Swan Lake - TBC AGAIN (Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Pinkzee - confirmed
4) Sporty - confirmed
5) irene - confirmed
6) ros - confirmed
7) xtine - confirmed
9) shizuka - confirmed
10) JanG - confirmed