(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

maybe intro to Jerald again another time? the car does look more stable than the bike imo.
Let another child play with it then he will get jealoused & start liking it - maybe will work hor? but dunno if that's a good thing to teach the children.

vic ma
yes i did have this thought, bring to my mum's place for my niece and nephew to play, then maybe he jealous will want to play as well.
but it's too bulky to transport here and there lah.

jas
Sometimes they don't like means don't like. I had the same problem with this combi shoes I bot my #2. Wouldn't wear it. Then I got him crocs like his brother and he loves them, now wouldn't wear any other shoes.

keep for the 2nd one lar. I also got lots of toys sitting around, hope the #3 will want to play lar.

mummyo
my maid hor alternates the toys - she hides them for 2 weeks or so then take out. Toys are rotated so keeps baby excited about them. BUt every 3-4 mths i buy some new ones lor. Cos mine is alone with maid day time - very bored too & if i dont facilitate with educational toys & books. my maid also dunno how to teach & entertain her. At least with so many toys/books - slowly she know what to teach the child lor.

Much to my delight - she will teach my baby things & proudly tell me of the results too. I dont mind her boasting anyway - baby's smarter - its my benefit too. I cannot spend as much time with her at home mah.

just bot a body parts book from popular around $3.90 before 10% discount last week, yday already pointing at her head & this & that - hopefully in 2-4 weeks time she will know what's what. - hope!

hihi mummies ,

i dun think i update u gals yet .. keke ... been so super busy with this little one ... here the update ..

bb Zenneth Lim born on 8th sep

birth weight : 3.14
head / length : 33cm/ 48cm .. small bb ..
natural with epi Assisted ...
labour was induced .. cos impatient due to two false alarms in the hospital and i dun want to go in / out of hospital ...

Overstayed in hospital .. total of 5 days .. cos my blood vessels broke during delivery and have HEMATOMA .... have to go into the Operating theatre to drain the blood after delivery .. hmm ... Mummy and BB okay nw ... and super busy BF fully again .... not enough sleep at ALL ... 3 hrly feed ..PANDA eyes nw ... keke ...

How is the gathering ?

Qiu! congrates.

Sleep sideways to feed baby in bed can? then u sleep baby also sleep. Congrates on BF! any picture of Zenneth?

Can pump out & let someone else feed esp during confinement mth - so u can rest more? baby can also get used to bottle + latch. Am sure the grannies want to feed!

any eye gel/cream/lotion to recommend?

I need one before these panda eyes become permanent!

qiuling, congrats! Zenneth is not small leh....above 3kg le...looking forward to see his cute pic
Rest well

Quiling, congrats to you!!! I think Zenneth is of very good weight lah...he is considered big to me. Hahaha...

Vic ma
I tried the rotation too but my boys are too smart for that. They don't like means don't like! I just have to accept it

Qiuling
Congrats, tho i feel that the induction might have caused the hematoma
Glad you are all right! 3 plus Kg is a good weight! Just nice if you ask me. Small is sub-3kg. Take care. i also suggest you sleep with bb and just stuff the boob when bb wants to feed and you can sleep at the same time

Qiuling, congratulations on the arrival of Zenneth.....
rest well and take care! can't wait to see pics

Pooh....wow Kieran is of excellent weight!
well done!

Jas, Gabriel had a motorised car for his bday and some of his friends didn't like it at first when we offered them to ride in it but after a while, those kiddos changed their minds and enjoyed riding in the car....so maybe Jerald will soon enjoy the car.

Event: May/June Babies Gathering - Post 1 Year Get-Together
Date: Sunday 05 October 2008
Venue: Jacob Ballas Garden (Botanical Gardens)(Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)
Timing: 4pm

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee - confirmed
6) Sporty - confirmed
7) Lin - (Gabriel has class at that timing, we might drop by after class
8) pooh the bear - KIV (can only confirm during the last week of Sep)
9) Sharon
10) irene - confirmed
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina - Dropped out!
14) J&Mum
15) ros - confirmed
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine - confirmed
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs - confirmed
25) jas
26) shizuka - confirmed

Congrats Quiling. i agreed with the rest. 3.14kg is definitely not small le

rainy morning, how i wish i can nuay longer in bed! haha

morning ladies!
mid week wed already...

jas, ya la...if #1 dun wanna play with the car, keep it for #2, i'm sure jerald would "love" it too when he sees #2 playing...kekekek :p

qiuling, congrats!!
i was wondering why qiuling takes so long to update us whether she popped already or not...kekek :p 3.14kg not small la...some of our bbs born less than 3kg lor...if urs is small, ours is???haha

915, i juz woke up...hahha...envy? hahha...yes, nice weather to sleep...

915, i'm on leave this week la...tha's why have the luxury...if not, will be slogging in the office now...also must thank my mum too as athan slept at her place last nite,thas why i can sleep till 10am!! kekke :p

irene, ya lor...everyday we try to "delay" athan from coming home...so we can sleep well...kekeke :p but tonite's the deadline given by my mum TO BRING HIM BACK...cuz she needs her break...kekeke

sporty
well deserved rest la -you been packing & unpacking like siao for the past 2 mths or so.today's weather so nice some more - I also didnt want to wake!

I also want to take leave:-
once my new staff settles well into her role & i have 3 projects to finish before i can 'rest' I think Dec liao!

ThanX sporty , vic ma , 915 , hui , irene , lin , mummyo , xtine , ros ... Zachary is 2.9 kg and i expect this bb to be bigger mah ... then came out 3.14 kg ... still considered small from my aunties ...

Ya , i suspect that induced caused my Hematoma .. but " heng " have it drain out .. it was very painful during my stay in hospital ..

Qiuling

u having those tradtional massage? maybe must tell them about the hematoma that they dont massage anywhere too close to it too? Your Gynae said anything against massage since u had this hematoma?

Hui ,
Mt A lor .. same as FB .. NB pictures .. hmm ..my camera with hubby in china nw ... he left for work again after one week adn will be back only at bb full month ..

Vic ma ,
i have traditional jamu massage ... but i did not tell her ... cos only get her after the 10 day .. which is when my hematoma swell has gone down significantly ..

Any mummies can share with me something abt the glass btls taken from the hospital .. First time taking it cos heard from the mummy across my bed during the stay that it is good for storage ..

Can ask if there are other cheaper btls cap alternative ( bought from hospital each 60 cents and i am running out of it ... thinking of using other alternative to cap it ) Thanx first .

Qiu

some pple use glad cling wraps. If you dont have busy bodies touching your freezer should be ok. I use plastic trays in the freezer so that i like have shelves, they also help the bottles stand nicely, easier for stacking tooo.

even those caps are not fool proof - i used to pump at work & bring home in the hosp glass bottles then i gave up cos - it will spill. Switched to avent 240ml bottles instead cos (short & fat ) easier to put into medela cooler bag too - go home then transfer.

I forgot are u SAHM or u will be going back to work later?

Qiu
Use aluminium foil and rubber band but can't microwave foil ok. i suggest thawing in fridge before use then transfer all to 1 feeding bottle to head up so glass bottle is only for storage.

bm i think cannot microwave. my KKH lactation consultant said so during prenatal classes. It will 'spoil' the milk. EBM can only be heated up around 70 degrees celcius only - if over heated - it will be chao sing - spoilt fishy smell - nutrients also lessen alot of gone & babies very smart - once Chao Sing they will reject EBM - then the mother will be wondering why my precious dont want her milk.

I just heat in a cup of 80 degrees celcius hot water Cup will take away some heat, glass bottle also takes away some heat so around 70-80 degrees is ok (i bot one of those tempreture settings kind of water boiler -happen to need to buy one & one such model was on sale lor)

I used to heat in the glass bottle, so that any fat is also dissolved/melted (fat is good mah) later i just tell maid to remmeber to shake so that the fats come along then she warms in the milk bottle itself cos older need 1.5-2 glass bottles cannot heat up in the glass bottle liao.

qiuling, congrats on ya #2.. must rest well k.. :D

sporty, envious leh.. can sleep late.. today weather veri good leh... heehee.. we also 'delay' bringing jerral hm.. :p

hui, hw come tis time rd change to My A? change gynea also?

mummy o,

long story..when i was in labour ward going fully dilated one of the spot light spoil.. then a maintance man juz come in like that to repair the light.. till cannot be repair they no choice push me to anothe labour ward. I'm staying 1 bedded room.. the nurse so biz that they hardly come in and i die inside nobody know. Only the wash toliet auntie and the auntie that deliver food know am a life.. haa.. and also the carpark..vey bad.

hui
sounds horrible! I'm glad this time it's better for you! Then again, after 2 tries myself, I don't think the hospital is a condusive environment at all for giving birth, esp. if you plan to do it drug free and all natural.

For Mt A, i was in 4 bedded. All the other mummies were like groaning half the time, always calling for the nurses to bring them to the toilet. And soooo many visitors, it was like a market.

For Gleneagles, I was 2 bedded. And the mummy next to me kept coughing and coughing. I hardly slept both times. My husband suggests home birth this time. Doesn't seem like a bad idea!

I was at KKH i found them not bad actually. I was in 1 room lor - i paid like $1800 deposit single room + its like some exclusive only my gynae can deliver the child for me kind - meaning once they see me coming in they have to call my doctor to come in immed from wherever they are. Then i topped up another $500-600 after C section even. when i paid $1.8K it was for natrual birth lor. but c section can claim more from medisafe end up around the same amt we paid la.

I chose kkh cos my friends told me its around $2K also twin share. I tot if i have to pay the same i rather have the whole room to myself in KKH, at least extras i heard KKH (free sofa bed) they dont ask u to pay for extras.

I know some mothers curse &swear with the other hospitals - tissue paper also put into your bill if u ask for a box.

but hor TMC i am tempted - cos my friend told me the pre delivery outpatient visits around $500-600, extras $200-300 for scans/tests. then $2K+ for 2 bedder in total around $3K.

KKH i was with the Private Suite & i go for nite visits so no package deal lor - its $70/session anything extra all must pay - ended up like $1200-1400 outpatient lor 5th mth checkup & tests all separate hor, end up cost so much more!
But if you are willing to take leave go during morning afternoon sessions got package - also dunno how much should be much cheaper. (end up paid like $3.5K man!) but the wait is bad hor - i waited 1-3 hrs usually for my turn for outpatient visits - even with an appointment & The Pte Suite (special svc thingy ) This is what i loath.

But my stay was a pleasant one. But i am iffy about changing gynae - got used to her liao lor.

hui
Really don't have that kind of money to spend. To me is not worth it to pay so much for a one bedded. Nothing is as comfortable as your own home. I'm a fussy sleeper when it comes to beds so only my own will do!

after the 1st child - I was considering those 2-4 bedders as well. Yes more noisey but for 3 days stay there pay so much - I might switch lor. Cos my gynae is senior liao -Already paying alot more for her services - I suppose #2 will also C section chances are lor.

But your own room is nicer for breast feeding - more comfortable.

I had bad experience though with some uninvited guests lor. Some distant relatives came - its really give me face lor cos my SIL gave birth they didnt come lor. But the uncle & the son (son is like 25 yrs old hor) buay ZHI dong lor - i need to breast feed, they dont know how to leave the room - my room at a corner that - close the curtains - my visitors have only 1 m * 3 m spacing between curtains & door lor.

I felt like some exhibit ABC lor turned away but the bed is situated as such still quite open lor - the women who came with them also NO brains lor. Just gave birth - u know abit depression state - lost & all - its really i cannot help it feeling like tat lor.

later my MIL came i cried tellin her about it. She said i did well not to kick up a fuss else i will put her & my FIL in bad lite infront of these relatives lor.

But few mths back baby fell quite bad A &E decided to ward her - 4 bedder - 1 cry all cry - super hell lor. Hw hb dengue 4 bedder - quiet good - cos like got someone see lor - like Hui said - wait 1 person alone happen that hb went home to change or ran some errands I something happen at least got pple around i can call for help lor.

Vic ma
For me is my husband was really pushing for a one bedded for #2 cos he said it'll be so much more comfortable plus he can room in. But it was me who was stingy! LOL. Even tho of course it's great to have your own space, i still wouldn't spend the money. Rather spend it on some nice stuff for baby and i put up with the less than ideal conditions for 2 nights.

pooh, kieran really bak bak, if he 9kg liao, then same wt as jake, wah...

qiuling, congrats on e arrival of zenneth! take care!

Morning Mummies!

It's F1 weekend! I'm sooooo excited. But seems like I'm the only one! Have farmed out the boys and going to enjoy this weekend with HB. Too bad they don't allow kids to attend. My boys would have loved it!

Ah well, at least #3 inside me will enjoy the sounds. No doubt I'll be experiencing some hard kicks! LOL

mummyo

but my hb & i really enjoyed our little stay at the hosp, a little world of our own with our little one - we live with inlaws lor & seldom go for holidays either. so really depends hor - even if you stay on your own - sometimes its nice to involve hb more too let him be in the room with you. ya but the $$ really a jing tui liang nan (dunno to go forward or retreat situation)

vic ma
I totally understand what you mean. it's tough when you live with in-laws. I'd like to involve my whole family in this one so will look into home birth so my 2 older boys can experience the birth too. They're still little so no such things as scared of blood or stuff like that so it's the best time to get them accustomed to it

Abbot's marketing is really quite - brainless. sms out 11.22pm last nite that their dairy ingredients are from USA, Canada NZ & Europe - aka safe. for free sample call 6278 6220.

I think i should call - to scold them.

No one i know will sms so late unless its an emergency lor. I think the staff that did that needs to drink more FM with DHA.