(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

rina
Hugs for your loss. Take care.

Weather is so bad. I am sick becos i am too tired out at work and dont want to fall more sick when my new staff comes in next week. So mc today. Wow nice food traders hotel. Enjoy girls!

good morning mummies!

long time no post already...how was dinner last night?

rina,
my deepest condolences...

hui
take care!

Ling,
my boy is 15months and still not walking yet...he too is screaming most of the time
i'll try to distract him with something when he screams.
it helps sometimes...

Hi mummies...

Been sick for the past few days, horrible flu. Finally have time to catch up on this thread.

pmm
Don't worry too much. Diff babies develop at diff rates. Mine walked when he was 10mths but til now still not saying coherent words but his non-verbal communication is very good. Haha. my older one only walked at about 13mths but was super talkative and still is so every baby is diff

vic_ma, you take care too, speedy recovery!

rina, i suppose so ba...kai's voice is extremely loud and he'll scream for food, for toys and attention too!

Thanks PMM today back at my desk liao! feel more sick actually... some leech kept waking up for milk this morning!

i used food for my friend's child to let him walk his 1st few steps - i immed called his mum to do it again & it worked - 1st few steps no support about 2m. that started it. if i didnt call the mother hor - she will be angry cos i stole her son's 1st steps le - that time i not yet married haha!

Event: May/June Babies Gathering - Post 1 Year Get-Together
Date: Sunday 05 October 2008
Venue: Jacob Ballas Garden (Botanical Gardens)(Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)
Timing: 4pm

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee - confirmed
6) Sporty - confirmed
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear - KIV (can only confirm during the last week of Sep)
9) Sharon
10) irene - confirmed
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina - Dropped out!
14) J&Mum
15) ros - confirmed
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine - confirmed
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs - confirmed
25) jas

PMM
you're welcome! You can also try getting a push walker. It helps them to learn to walk.

My #2 started walking so soon cos he wants to do whatever his brother does. now he has graduated to climbing
means I gotta keep an eye on him at all times.

Sometimes we get impatient like i wished my #2 will start talking soon. But his older brother is so talkative i wished for peace sometimes!

So i guess there's pros and cons in every situation and development stage! Hahaha

mummyo maybe #2's a good listener! its a gift nowadays!

I cannot stand it i know the young ones will why, how where when all the time. I get irritated too. sometimes i reply until they dumbfounded to ask the next question - they can be relentless on questions hiaz but to smother their zeal to learn cos we are tired to answer. A Balance is required.

My cousins are very cute too. #1 very quiet #2 so talkative. parents also very talkative.

Later the school called to complain #1 talk too much in school. i think cos she got no chance to talk at home so - in school must revenge. - we also wonder maybe cos there is already someone talking so much around teh house so teh other jsut doesnt talk so much lor.

reminds me of me & my hb - i am the noisey one - he is the silent listener.

Soy bean Soup

It looked so healthy on the menu of a jap restuarant i wont even bother to order but my hb did.

Turns out its so nice !

they served it in a hotpot (steamboat style) poured in about 1.5 litres of soy bean milk (unsweetened of course) & then they had
Long chinese cabbage
small clams
scallops the one with the frilly sides brownish
straw & a small type of fresh mushroom
dang hoon

initially my mother was opposed to even trying the soup - but later every one's spoon kept going in!

I going to try this at home soon - just wondering if they did boil the soy bean milk with chicken stock - i will try see if i can get chicken bones too to enhance the flavour - got a bean curd milk maker at home la why not try. I think if u go to the hawker centre & tell them hot soy bean milk unsugared that will also do.

Event: May/June Babies Gathering - Post 1 Year Get-Together
Date: Sunday 05 October 2008
Venue: Jacob Ballas Garden (Botanical Gardens)(Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)
Timing: 4pm

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee - confirmed
6) Sporty - confirmed
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear - KIV (can only confirm during the last week of Sep)
9) Sharon
10) irene - confirmed
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina - Dropped out!
14) J&Mum
15) ros - confirmed
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine - confirmed
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs - confirmed
25) jas
26) shizuka - confirmed

Hey gals, how are you all?
look forward to see you all in Jacob Ballas Garden. I bet the littles will definitely have lots of fun on 5 oct. Cheers!

Congrat to 915.

Vic Ma

Hahahaha. I'm also the talkative one. But now i got competition. #1 will ask me to "Keep Quiet Mummy! I'm talking to Daddy!"

His teachers also complain he talks too much in school and don't give the other kids a chance to talk. So he talks constantly AT ALL TIMES, EVERYWHERE. In the lift he can talk to the neighbours also *faints*

#2 is learning. Nowadays he just shout or scream loudly to get our attention while his older brother is yakking.

mummyo, my eldest son also like that.. he can speak non-stop!. We drive from SG to genting... he can talk all the way. Tell him to give my ears a 10mins break, he will goes on talking and talking and talking... Those aunties at my void deck used to call him our future minister.. he kaypo and talkative until all the aunties he know stay where, call what and never fail to greet them or call them...

mummyo,
ya we gave him the push walker, he'll hold on to the hander, stand for a while then sit down, think he lacks confidence le.

rina,
hahaha, he look like the quiet type hor? ren bu ke mao xiang.

SNG's Mummy
I think your son better. Mine only talks to selected people, he's especially interested in pretty girls. I think cos he speaks well in English but Mandarin not so good so to the Aunties he just stare at them when they speak to him in Mandarin. Next year he will go to totally Mandarin nursery so I think by then all the Aunties in the block will know him and can talk to him already!

In the car mine also the same. Ask him 5 min keep quiet can or not. He'll say can then keep talking still. Not only that, he will give his daddy instructions on how to drive! Slow down, don't put your signal, switch on your wipers etc.! His Daddy also headache.

pmm
My SIL son had the same problem, he had a push walker and didn't know how to use it and lacks confidence. When he came over, my #2 was happily pushing it around then within a week, this little boy also started walking already!

pmm, u no need to worry too much ya cos initially amadeus also like tat, don wanna use the push walker...but after sometime, he began to push it and he also walk on his own when he felt tat he was ready...

Been a bz week for me...
markets were crazy...lotsa work and OTs and juz finished with the move in into my new house!
now is the unpacking!!
luckily next week i'm on leave
hahha

915, congrats tha ur drumroll is confirmed!!

pmm, long time no see u here...dun worry, i'm sure kai will walk soon...they always surprises us...kekkek :p

mummyo, hope ur flu's ok by now...

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
these are the items that are said to be recalled in Singapore by the AVA.

1. M&Ms
2. Snickers
3. Mento's yogurt bottle
4. Dove Cho
5. Oreo wafer sticks
6. Monmilk
7. Dutch lady sterilised milk
8. Wall's all natural mango
9. Mini poppers ice cream
10. Magnum ice cream
11. Moo sandwich ice cream
12. Mini cornetto ice cream
13. youcan ice cream

sporty
Thanks. A lot better but still on and off stuffy nose, think now is more pregnancy stuffy nose than flu

tub
yep! got the list too. All the things that my baby is making me crave!

ros/sporty
now kieran getting more and more alert liao.. haha.. both ely & trimelle only flip at 6mths plus.. now this rascal flip at 4mths wor.. my hb say.. not that big size cannot flip. haha

sporty
took leave for unpacking? hehe

pooh, boys are generally more active lor...ur kieran really almost same size as jiejie...kekke :p maybe u can feed trimelle with the extra bm...kekke :p yeah, took leave for unpacking and also to relax abit la...esp been bz at work for the past week...

pooh
wah.......... your bak bak kieran as size as your trimelle!
kieran like michelin leh.
hehe......

sporty
shiok eh? can get up late.
sianz....... monday again.
yest went toys r us bought Jerald a motorised car.
keke...... yet to try out, cos was charging it.
dunno if he likes the car or not, cos he loves the motorised bikes at my mum's place, but MIL wants us to buy car instead.

Jas, wahahaha.....your MIL scared next time Jerald wants to ride motocycle instead of drive car huh???

Pooh,your Kieran machiam bigger than some of our toddlers here too ah!!!

sporty
so good.. i only can take leave next yr liao

jas
if me, i prefer to buy motorcycle also.. hehe.. my cousin bot a real mini bike for his son.. coz $1600. it really runs on petrol lor

irene
not so kua zhang la... haha

talk to u all again.. gg for my driving lesson

pooh
seriously? 1.6k for a toy? I would just take a holiday instead. Good luck on your driving. Hope you will pass fast fast.

jas, ok la...quite shiok leh...dunno why i cannot wake up too late...max time i can sleep till is until 9am leh...think my body too accustomed to early waking up! wahh...motorised car, must be fun...those convertible kinda car? take pic and show us leh...

pooh, how come can only take leave next yr leh? btw how heavy is kieran now ah? *kpo*

sporty
*wail* MIL just called to say Jerald doesn't like the motorised car AT ALL!!!! *cry*
think this weekend gotta go back toys r us to change to a motorised bike liao, since he loves to play with it at my mum's place.
yest hubby still tried so hard to squeeze the car into the front seat, cos can't fit into the boot.
looks like it's wasted effort.

jas/mummyo
me too.. wont spend 1.6k on toys. rather spend on vacation keke.

mummyo
thanks, hope i pass fast fast too. then i can rest abit. now sleep deprived til i can sleep anytime everywhere.. haha

sporty
remember i took NPL while waiting for my maid? my boss din hear properly lor and she use all my AL.. shitz man.. dun need to rest for the next 3 mths liao.
kieran now 9kg le ba.. he's 8.6kg abt a mth ago

jas
aiyoz.. it's tiring to transport the car to and fro.

jas, sell ur car here lor...whahhaha :p think jerald not used to the car la...since he always ride on the bike...

pooh, gosh...no wonder all ur AL gone la...thanks to ur boss....wow, 9kg! power leh...and he's only 4/5 mths old...

jas
My #1 is scared of his motorised bike! I wanted to sell it but Daddy says #2 will ride it cos #2 is the racer-daredevil type. Unfortunately, this bike is still too big for him!

pooh
your boy is really powerful! I think my 15mth old is only about 10kg now!

mummyo/sporty
hubby says looks like it's fated that we keep the motorised car.
hopefully when #1 gets older he'll grow to like it, or when #2 comes out he'll play it.
so keep lor......

this morning MIL asks if we're going to change/return the car.
i told her no way to change cos we lost the receipt.
her face turned black, cos she also dun like the car.
ask her why, she can't tell us why.
not that i'm asking her to sit in there and drive around wor........ *roll eyes*

morning gals,

pooh, ya kieran so powerful ar... now alr 9kg..

jas, ohh.. u lost the receipt?? hw much is it?? got pic to share??

wah...the bubble racer looks good too... heehee..
hw abt credit card/nets receipts? if hv tt can go and cham siong wif them..

rina
yah the bubble racer looks good, but i didn't see that at the store that day.
we have the credit card receipt, but see how lah, cos hubby is one who hates going thru hassles.

vic ma
the price i bought is already promo price liao. RP : $199.95
maybe if you have the star card will have additional disc?