(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

waahh...my ears very itchy leh...dunno who talked bad abt me here...
lol

hui, hope jovial's feeling better already...

mummyo, wat u said is rite...young is good and bad la...but eventually it will be good also, imagine u dun have to slog till old age! heheh...

glayz, ur sky very good leh...can chope seats, next time i send my athan to u to train him to chope seats for us...lol :p

j & mum, no la...it takes 2 hands to clap la...even if my co dun block...no one here to talk here also quiet mah...it will be like talking to myself...ehhehe

for teachers.....:

Just present your CSC card at the ticketing counter and get yourself unlimited complimentary rides on the Singapore Flyer from 1 Sep till 7 Sep. Your family members would enjoy a 25% discount, subject to a maximum of 4 accompanying members.

So grab your chance and head down to Singapore Flyer for a second ride with your family or friends.

Happy Teachers' Day!

agree with irene, isaiah is a very smart boy, he knows his phonics and letter sounds!

my fren's daughter who is abt 2 weeks younger than Gabriel also knows her phonics! :p and the girls in his shichida class can say so many words!!

these days kids really learn very fast!

irene, tt a gd one.. hahaha...

hui, looks like alot of babies here sick.. hope jovial is recovering well.. :D

lin, hw come onli teacher???

rina, i dunno leh...teachers day promo i guess, only for teachers. at the counter they will need details like which school u teach at.

hui, hope jovial gets well soon. Gabriel was down with viral fever last week too!

lin, read your blog regarding Gab's fever...glad tat he has recovered...by the way, Isaiah converse like an adult lor...the way he talks wif crystal is really amazing...

J&Mum, looking forward to the dinner cos tat day is also the day tat I hand in my final project...hoo hoo

glayz, sky very obedient lor...i also wanna train amadeus...hee hee

irene, yeah , was a humbling time of agony for me.......so many things i didn't know what to do...like feeding medication and all! i am just so glad it's over!

thanks rina and ros....

yes isaiah is mature for his age
....at playdays class last week, i heard him name things all ard him, ball, mat, bubbles, train etc....
very articulate boy....and crystal and hb didn't even have to teach him!

ros, yeah hopefully am better the next time, i guess falling sick is also part and parcel of growing up. inevitable yeah?

Jia You with yr project!!

Ros, who isn't??? Toddlers who are few mths older than Isaiah also cannot say so many words and what's more is Isaiah recognises those objects and can name it.

Jas arh... Fever cannot use ICE. use room temperature water (lukewarm) to wipe only. Use ice can get FITS hor... This is what i understand for KKH....

hi hi...

hui, wish Jovial have a speedy recovery. and Lin, glad that Gab is fully recovered
Read your episodes of rushing the tod to the hospital and visit to the PDs... checking the urine bag and going thru those blardy blood test (hate it! coz it pains me to see him being prick) it gives me nitemare. Nonetheless, all those sleepless nites and efforts are well paid off, when you see your happy bouncy lil fella is fully recovered.

ros, irene, have to agree that Isaiah really amaze me with his impeccable speech development
hehe.. the best part is when he see irene.. he'll say 'mole mole' hehee so cute! =p

thanks pinkzee, yes so heartbreaking when child is sick........

sng's mum....yes u r right, i tried to use ice water but gabriel didn't let me. later PD said to use tepid (lukewarm) water...and not to sponge more than 30 min

yoyo... gd day.. can't wake up for run this morning!

pinkzee, y did isaiah say "mole mole" to irene? heeeee..

Isaiah is really smart boy. next time crystal and hb need not worry abt his academic as he can self learn himself..

morning all...

sporty - i think isaiah's ears must be v itchy last nite.. haha..

lin - glad tt gabriel has recovered! =)

irene/ros/lin/pinkzee - isaiah just a regular boy lah.. just happen tt he started tokking younger i guess? it may not be a good thing as tt means he using his left brain more liao? tt's wat we learnt lah.. we din purposely teach him but we do name objects when he plays with them so maybe tt's how he picked them up lah..

crystal,
at least he respond to what you show him, xavier has got very short attention span, he prefer to run around with balls in his hands *LOL*

lin - just saw ur blog.. wah, i'm suitably impressed with gabriel! isaiah is still at 1-syllable word niah.. urs can string tog a few and he's a mst a whole mth younger!n his fine motor skills also v advanced.. well done! guess e $$ spent on shichida and JG are well spent too

pinkzee - trust me tt when they are running ard with balls in their hands, they're also listening.. our little kiddos are like sponges.. isaiah also runs ard e hse everyday seemingly hearing nothing.. but he does.. haha

Lin, wow...so coincidentally your Gabriel also knows so much ah. I think Gabriel knows more than Isaiah leh...but too bad we don't get to see any videos. Should be damn impressive too lah. Remember to video it down and show us asap to make our jaws drop.

crystal,
yeah that I agree
they are absorbing like a sponge. tis' the best time to get them expose to as much as possible.

lin,
just saw your blog update too, Gab seems to be picking up very well, can say his own name and even string words too.. wow i'm impressed
I suppose communication is very important to enhance the speech development.

Pinkzee, I am begining to suspect Joshua is eh gao already...coz I talk to him day in and day out and yet he can't even say simple word like bird or no. And there is Gabriel saying CATERPILLA leh!!!!

irene,
choy! won't lah! u'll be too shock when he starts rattling like machine gun lor haha... he'll talk to u in full sentence maybe? ehhee

caterpillar is indeed a very big word lor... Lin, your effort well paid off leh
being SAHM is a good decision for you

Pinkzee, now you hurt my feelings leh...I have been a SAHM for slightly a year already but Joshua cannot speak. But ofcoz, I don't have as much time as Lin since she has a maid lah.

irene,
alamak i dun mean it ... *HUGS* well all kiddos are special individual with talent of their own, fret not lah...it's just a matter of time to let them show you what they can do

Wow. My little one haven't started talking yet. Older one yaks non-stop. i guess his elder brother helps him to ask for stuff so he doesn't need to talk yet
My sister-in-law's husband talked only when he was 3 and he's a successful scholar and lawyer now so I guess different babies develope at different pace.

irene, come one la, amadeus also don know leh..till now he still don say much words lor...only mumble nia...at least Joshua still knows how to do the numerous expressions wif his face lor..tat is impressive enough le...tink i shld be the one to worry ba...hahaha

Crystal, I will still bash Isaiah up coz he always say so much whenever I see him! Wahaha...

Mummyo, I've heard that babies who are slower in the begining might turn out to be outstanding later too. Hahaha..so we wait and see if ours will be like that or not. Wahahaha...

Ros, I only say Joshua cannot speak mah...I didn't say he is not intelligent hor...He is expressive in other ways lah.Wahahaha...

yuppie.. the thread is more active today!!!

crystal, yeah yeah.. was telling mich tt hb n i is veri impressed wif isaiah with the words and phonics tt come out of his mouth.. and i esp like the part where he sayang meimei... so sweet!

irene - wahaha.. then i must never let isaiah out of my sight when i'm w u liao!! i agree tt what they can do now is not any indicator of their 'smartness' or how outstanding they will be in future.. coz hor, by age 3, all e same liao then tt's when the differentiation will show.. haha.. as my hb always say.. xiao shi liao liao zhang da wei jia or sth like tt

rina - my fave is also when he calls mei mei.. n when he kisses her.. he seems to know she's 'fragile' n doesn't anyhow touch or push her.. v heartwarming feeling when i see tt.. i dun care if he's not smart etc as long as he loves his sis n is a kindhearted person.. so i really wish tt for him

Crystal, yes...I've heard of that chinese saying too. Yah lah..most important is healthy and happy.
Anyway I am just joking nia lah...

crystal, yes.. can see tt he realli sayang meimei.. yup.. agree wholly with u..tt the most impt we wish to see on our children..

Hi ladies!!

Am encouting tummy pain since Tues.. had called Gynae and will be see-ing him tomolo..My blood test result is backie.. i dun have "tua arm guee"..heng..