(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning ladies

Date: 17 Sept 2008
Time: 6.30/7.00pm
Place:
choice 1 - Kushinbo at Suntec
choice 2 - orchard hotel (1 for 1 international buffet, w standchart card)

Interested parties:
J&Mum
irene (ok with both dates)
sporty (ok with either venue)
xtine (ok with either venue
pinkZee (OK with either venue)
cary (OK with either venue) ... 18/9 my wedding anniversary lah hahahha
ros (OK with either venue)
rina (ok with both dates and venue)
powerpuffs (ok with both dates n venue)
Glayz (should be OK with both..but will be late as coming from island...)
ken-ma (ok with both dates and venue)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)

Reporting here .. keke

Sporty ,
i have not pop .. just too sianZ to post online and shopping these few days cos cannot stay at home at all .... I am calling bb to come out in the lunar 8th month which is this coming sunday ... cos my mum and MIL says more auspicious ... so the last ten days , minimal walking .. keke .. and even if shopping , limited to one hour spree ..
Went for robinsons sale yesterday and spend 500 odd on bb items .. bought another Aprica stroller ( 6 kg ) at discounted price of $379 .. so happy .. cos I cannot imagine having to " luggy" my heavy Quinny with my little one .. so decided to buy a light stoller for zac so that I can still handle both kids.
You mummies are having a gathering on my EDD 17th Sep .. keke .. which most likely I will be in confinement .. will catch up with u gals soon after my confinement ..
Today is another boring day .. think i will drive down to PS and see if there is any other things to buy ... else will sleep at home ... Nua...

morning...

pinkzee, to 'yuan' the meng of lim jiu plan tt 'miscarriage' previously.. hee..

qiuling, wah... went shopping ar.. wat else are on sale?

finally its the weekend!! yippie...

glayz, wahh...u joker leh...woke up so early to cook lunch...so funny leh :p

mich, looking forward to taste ur homemade bread!!

mummyo, if u dun enjoy being preggy...how come u go for #3? or is it by accident? hee hee... u must be a young mummy since u said most of ur frens are still single...

qiuling, juz hang on la...sooon soooon...rem to update us when u pop...

sporty
Not by accident. Wanted to have 3 or more kids from the start. No choice. Gotta be pregnant then have kids. I don't like kids either. Only like my own! Like to spread my gene pool and have many mini me! Haha. I'm not so young already. 28 this year. Going to be 30 soon. Think will stop popping by then.

I dun enjoy being preggy cos I'm the kind who has bad MS for the entire nine months. Feel like a Supermodel cos eat, puke, eat puke. Except, I don't have the Supermodel figure
hehehehehe

shopping ..
theer is robinsons sales , isetan bb fair .. all shopping for bb items ..

getting bored at home .. killing me .... should not have taken ML at 36 weeks .. haha ..and waste my holidays nw ...

mummyo
wei... dun say u old.... esp in Jun05 thread hor... becos me and u and serrich are the youngest at 28....

Here also quite a few mummies had hit the big 3... u say u old then u ganna kick out then u know...wahahahhahahahahahahha

Hi Arsernal

I haven't fed my son a full meal of adult food yet. As in, when we eat out I always bring his porridge. But he does gets a taste of the plain rice or noodle that we are eating and he has had a bit of cake as well during parties and stuff.

Arsenal, my boy has been eating adult food for quite a while. No porridge...no home cooked food when we are out.

mummyo, u are really young!! wow...u very good, wanna have 3 or more kids...good ah, the govt loves pple like u...hehhe... :p i'm one of the old woman tha glayz was mentioning...LOL

qiuling, nvm la...hang on...soon soon...really hated the "waiting" period to pop...

glayz, u good leh...u can bring 2 kids to ikea by urself! how did u do it ah? did sky choped the seats while u went to order food? i'm damn impressed lor...one i already juz managed to handle...cant imagine 2 leh..

arsernal, yes...my boy been eating outside food when we are out...no porridge in his diet now...at home he eats rice for lunch and dinner...

arsenal, starting to give my boy adult food le but i still cook porridge, pasta for him whenever I can as outside food too much MSG le...

sporty, u saw glayz at ikea huh?

ros, yes...i saw her...if not how i kno she brought 2 kids to ikea leh? why leh...u worry athan tackle shane isit!! ahhaa

hi ladies.

sweet, txks for accomodating us at e last min for e trial, jake enjoyed it, most prob signed up for 1 term aft BJG ends in sept. wld u be signing up for tis too?

hui, how's jovial now? hope he's better. take care.

hui
how high is considered high fever?
you using the ear thermometer?
Jerald's fever had reached to 38.4 before, but we just gave him calpol (panadol).
you can try wrapping ice in towel and put on his forehead to bring down the temp.

hui, no prob. wat did the KKH doc said? is it viral fever?

jen, no prob
trishelle had great fun too! very rarely does she venture to play on her own or get close to strangers (in this case, the teachers). this morning, i called up the school to ask a few more questions, the new term starts on the 20th Oct, but theme for the term not out yet. most likely will be signing her for a term too. u planning to sign jake up for the current term (pro-rated) or wait for the new term?

Sweet,
ya.. his blood shows viral infection..no dengue or UTI

Jas,
above 38 i consider high.. the highest he hit is 39.7 deg. He dun even wan the Kool fever.. dun even say ice..

hui
yah same here, so what my MIL do is, she hold ice, quickly dry her hands then put her hands on jerald's head and forehead.
he doesn't like wet and cold, but my MIL's method seems acceptable to him.

sporty
Young is good and bad also. The way i see it, it's either you got energy but no money for your babies when you are young or got financial stability but not as much energy to chase after baby when you are older... unfortunately, for us it is tough on the pocket to have so many kids. Anyway, i missed out on lots of the baby bonus. 3rd child now is the same benefits as before. My first two already missed out on the extra goodies.

Anyway, don't think can handle more than 3. So will stop for now. Unless win toto can upgrade house and car then I can have a few more

Sorry me MIA again. Megan was down with high fever for a week. Then the cough came and flu came. Now no more fever, left cough and flu. Sigh ... been busy busy as usual. Haha ...

By the way,

HAPPY TEACHER'S DAY to all teachers here!

hi all!

hi phy, thank u for the teachers' day greetings!r u a teacher too?

speedy recovery for megan. kai is still having flu and cough, can't sleep at night, keep hearing the phlegm...
me having panda eyes liao

sweet, i most prob signing jake for e new term so that we cld hv a break in btwn & maybe can bring him for other trials, like mygym.

mummyo, dun say tha u r not tha young anymore as u r younger than me & u aredi hv 3 kids while i oni hv 1. i'm not e oldest here but defn 1 of e older ones here.

phy, u reminded me... there's many teachers here.

so to all e teachers here...

HAPPY TEACHER'S DAY TO ALL TEACHERS HERE! Enjoy your 1-wk break too.

Sporty
Ya...Sky chop the seats
I so scare he wait too long and he wander off.... so i came back when I see the queue so long...
then see him standing next to the seats... told him off..that he is suppose to be sitting and not standing...so mummy can buy his dinner... and he then can eat
So despite a long wait for the food.... he still wait for me to return....

Think he more or less used to it... as at other food outlets..I also make him wait and chop seats
I cannot imagine the need to carry a tod in carrier, push the food cart, had a 3 YO in tow...and need to find seats...

Hui
tell u frankly la
Even Sky dun like kool fever...will scream and pull out...
we had to tell him NO... and threaten to cane him..before he guai guai let the thing stick on his forehead...
I used it on mei mei once... she become a screaming tod lor

And ya

Happy Tachers Days to all teachers

hi rina... these few days got more time to come in here?

nowadays, bo lang... all look c look c, dun wanna post...

Glayz
Your boy good. Can chop seats. Mine will just run around. I also dunno how you can bring 2 out by yourself. I used to be ok when smaller one is younger, can pouch him in the ergo but now pregnant again then can't already.

bunnybluey
I'm trying to get my procreation done and out of the way so I can live my frivolous life again... drinking and partying. I miss drinking... still got half a year of abstinence to go

jen & those who attended Sat's trial and are keen to sign up, i emailed Play Days today and they offered us 10% discount off first term of enrolment for a Saturday class opening

jen, yah le.. now free-er.. heehee.. but *touch wood*.. cos can kena arrowed anytime.. :D i cant realli comment much cos always have ppl walking behind my desk.. then they will see wat i am doing.. hahaha..

Arsernal
i feed - say dinner with rice soup & dishes i breakup mean to bite size & veg usually cut with scissors & then soup & rice - sometimes no soup i DIY use gravey add water - easier for the kid to eat la.

now vicky can take small pcs of veg wo cutting.

noodles same i cut let her eat

adult meals anything we feel healthy enough we let her eat lor she comes after what we eat also. sometimes curry cry cos we dont give her but she wants!

I still bring out porridge for her cos ours is many hours out - 2 meals outside kind - so at least one is proper porridge for her lor. Somtimes i jsut steam oats & bring out HT jar food get cup warm up with hotwater mix & let her eat

mummyo
Oh.. Ur eldest cannot chop seat har...
Sky being train from young la... esp after mei mei is born.... becos normally I am alone when I bring both out...
I still put mei mei in pouch...and I somehow forced her to stay in high chair when I am out eating.... My ger also ADVENTUROUS la... will venture away... hope she learn after gor gor...the CORRECT way to behave when mama bring them out

sweet, check wif u regarding the play days...u know how much is it per term? n how is the trial like, i mean the program flow? how many times per week?

Glayz
Yah. Mine are all super hyper and naughty. My older one will wanna come along to buy food and if leave younger one in high chair by himself he will try to climb out. He LOVES to climb. Sometimes when I'm not watching him, I'll find him up on the dining table when I come out of the kitchen after making his milk!

vicky went "Ohh Oh" yday! when she did something wrong haha!

i hope she is not watching telly tubbies cos i really cannot stand those things!

Vaccination for mummy

I went for my bb's prevenar last week at my old GP & realised my Hep A i only did one of the 2 dose - forgotten all about it! it needs to be 6 mths apart 2 jabs & during preggy cannot jab hor else = do all over again. I did the 1st jab like maybe 2 yrs ago!

I discussed with him cos he tot start again - i said i have plans to TTC so he said ya 6 mths cannot waste - told me just go ahead to TTC jab only after that (he said for all u know i alreayd got enough immunity from the 1st jab wor??? faints) - didnt ask if Bfing can jab or not. its Hap A la

i took 3 jabs of Hap B before when i was young didnt take the booster jab after 5 yrs - my father's naturally immune maybe cos we see cockles we become siao - like tiger see deer. (cockles is hap A or B ar i also forgot keke)

So maybe i already naturally immuned to Hap B - before my this GP did the Hap A we did a blood test & showed i dont require Hap B jabs anymore heez - Tiger see DEER! yum cockles!

Ros, you want to go all the way to sunset way too ah?

Crystal, I really feel like bashing Isaiah up ah. He is sooooooooooo intelligent lor.

mummyo - its a wonder if they are little pigs or monkey more like it hor? my MIL decided that mine is mountain pig since so wild & likes to climb!

vic ma
yah. mine is not piggy at all! he doesn't sleep much. his naps only 45min at most during the day. mostly is just 20 to 30 min. his favourite past time is climbing

mummyo
Mine also not a piggy....
but I try to FORCE her to nap... and her gor gor dun nap!!! but as my elder one can play independently...so at least I can catch my breathe when my younger nap...

Rina
I also not sure how it started...
But I make him seat and wait for me while I buy food... the first few times..he will get away trying to join me la... but I will motion for him to sit down... but now when I tell him to sit and wait while mummy go buy food..he knows lor...
Now I thinking... HOW TO TRAIN MEI MEI also!!!
Becos mei mei dun listen to instructions...
the onli she did very well is to keep toys!!! which gor gor dun...
So maybe I just have to give and take!!

hihi... long time no post... hows everybody? no more drum roll?

Completed my half mara at 2hrs 15mins.. hee, did better than my hb, who complain his knees hurt! So end of year, doing full marathan and it shd be it for this year runs!!

erh, before, to complete bfing marathon in 2 mths+ time... can't wait!!

hui, hope jovial recovers soon... last time javier has viral infection too but doc din't give him antibiotics.. his rashes came out actually so nothing much to do, except to let him rest and take paracetamol and sponge to bring down fever. dun worry ok, he will be well soon...

sweet, what trial? which school is your dd going for?

jen, can't come into forum on working hrs, how to post? haha.. if the bank din't block, i'm sure sporty will also come in regularly then here will be busy again.

sporty, hor hor??

glayz, your mei mei guai. when my didi keeps the toys, he'll slam the toys instead. Looks unwillingly... LOL

J&Mum, waiting for you to drum roll lor. Wahaha...

Rina/Glayz, I will train Joshua to buy food and I chop sit in the near future. Wahahaha...

mummies next gathering...

Date: 17 Sept 2008
Time: 7.00pm
Places:
1. orchard hotel (1 for 1 international buffet, w standchart card)
2. drinks (tbc on venue)

Confirmed parties:
J&Mum
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros
rina
powerpuffs
Glayz
ken-ma

TBC parties:
crystal
hui

anymore ladies coming?

J&Mum
Wahahahahahahhahahahaha
Becos mei mei will clap her hands after each toy deposited... but she will throw glance at u as well..U ARE TO CLAP WITH HER AS WELL lor!!!
If not she will take out that particular toy and throw back into storage.... U get what I mean....
She will re-do all her acts until U clap at all her achievement!!!!
But sometimes she will get high with praises...and her toys keeping take a LONG time to complete a she will take out and put back...and repeat!!!