(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

mich, no prob, we can always go again nxt time.

irene, schedule can't fit now, so will wait for jake's BJG to end in sep, then arrange to c gynae in oct.

915, JG got 2 branches, 1 at Forum & another at Evans Rd, i've signed up jake for jan nxt yr when he wld be at least 18mths. i aso wasted my 2 heb b jabs, cos aft tha, preggie liao, can't take e 3rd jab.

powerpuffs, aiyo... never c e road sign & blame u some more, tha driver really too much lor, shdn't hv let him earn e $, shd hv taken up my offer as we passed by woodlands on our way hme cos we took SLE. yah... can c emmanuel so interested in e puffs, esp e cherry flavor. i was quite surprised tha e children like cherry flavor as it was kinda sour. actually, e puffs aso got peach flavor but too bad, amazon doesn't hv tis flavor.

kompass, u went to e zoo? din c u, so thot u din go as it was raining in e morning.

vic_ma, no prob abt e puffs, glad tha vicky likes e 2 new flavors. i shd thank u for splitting e dozen of cherry flavors & dozen of sweet corn flavors w me, else dun tink i wan to spree those puffs at all.

sng_ma, happy birthday to you!

jen, yes we were at the zoo too but we arrived earlier so we went in first fearing that it will rain again. Had hope to meet you and sweet (can only recognise you two) inside but it didn't happen.

Wow, your cherry and sweetcorn puffs seem popular with the tods. Pity they don't sell it here else I would get a bottle for my girl to try (she likes the strawberry ones).

good afternoon ladies!

Seems like thread is like tortise now...

powerpuff, i assumed bfing cannot...hehe...din ask GP. blur me

jen, Thanks!...i will prb check JG out soon...ha..so u r going to skip Hep B again since u r goign to ttc.

kompass, i might do another spree on e gerber puffs for e 2 flavors - cherry & sweet corn but e price wld be S$6+ as USD is getting stronger & shipping fees vary fr batch to batch. let me know if u r keen but need to collect at my plc at SK or plcs where i wld bring jake for his class.

915, i not tha young anymore liao, so if wan to hv #2, must be faster & e heb 3 jabs so long, so like no choice, gotta skip. but i tink i wld go for chicken pox jab, supposed to jab some wks back but was sick then, tink hv to arrange appt for e jab again.

Sure Jen, include me in your spree. Thanks

kompass, i'm polling for e interest in e gerber puffs now, which flavor & how many bottles u keen?

sweet, wun be doing another HT anytime sooner as i still hv quite a bit of jars & cookies, can't finish, aso now, must hv min $250 orders to get 15% disc. i'm tinking if i do pop by carrefour, i might just buy there as it's cheaper & i hv 5% rebate.

sng, when can collect my blank FCs?

vic_ma, do ur own FCs then, can go to sgparenting forum to download FCs made by other pp, then print out on blank FCs.

Sweet carrefour just finshed their 10% rebates just!

I always stock up when they have that promotion - but recently quite often - my last round still not yet finish. SO didnt need to go down last 10% round.

I going to get more FM, HT Jars & nestle cereals next round - vicky likes the prune one which i think is sweet - i mixed it with the HT cereals - she eats - so i going to get 2 boxes to help me mix & finish those HT ones i got before they expire!

ladies, pls vote...

Date: 17 Sept 2008
Time: 6.30/7.00pm
Place:
choice 1 - Kushinbo at Suntec
choice 2 - orchard hotel (1 for 1 international buffet, w standchart card)

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
irene (ok with both dates)
sporty (17/9)
xtine (17/09)
pinkZee (17/9)
cary
ros (17/9)
rina (ok with both dates)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
powerpuffs (ok with both)
Glayz ( should be OK with both..but will be late as coming from island...)

vic_ma, the 10% rebate only applicable for POSB card holders? i still have quite alot of cookies stock left, so dun have to buy for now. probably in 1.5 mths time or so, will need to stock up liao

glayz,
hehee... i dun mind a hug tho'

Jmum,
adies, pls vote...

Place:

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty (17/9)
xtine (17/09)
pinkZee (17/9 - OK with either venue)
cary
ros (17/9)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)

Place:

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty (17/9)
xtine (17/09)
cary
ros (17/9 - OK with either venue)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)

sweet, POSB everyday CC usually is 5% rebate but carrefour will hv 5%+5% promotion fr time to time for POSB everyday CC.

Sweet
its usually 10% in total 5% is direct discount off your bill then abother 5 is the usual cash rebates stored in the card. I think its only card holders i seem to recall.

If u find swinging by 6-8pm evenings weekdays near lavandar to pick up from me fine - i can help u buy also next time i go stock up during another 10% sale. my hb hor is loyal yakun fan of the suntec branch - anytime i suggest suntec he sure ok de! :p just that my car is quite small la.

now $2 to go in - i think i changing my suntec days to Sundays so no Erp also. Terok lor 12.30 -7.55pm le saturdays $2!

hello ladies

haiz.. the maid issue is making me feel frustrated and tired over the last few weeks.. last week, my hb demanded a full refund from the maid agency. the agent that help us apply is very slow.. imagine i chose my maid on friday.. she dragged til next week de tuesday then help me apply lor.. i decide not to get maid liao.. instead my next door neighbour is helping me out.. lucky my this neighbour quite good.. come yr end, ely and trimelle will be going to childcare then MIL will only need to take care of kieran. hope to survive til dec.. keke

btw, did i hear more "drum roll"?? keke

sporty
me CONFIRMed 100% not having a 4th one.. haha..

today my rest day, brot kieran for his 3mth old jab.. now he's 8.8kg and 65cm :p

Place:

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty (17/9)
xtine (17/09)
cary
rina (ok with both dates and venue)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)

Pooh, wah.. not bad leh..at least ur neighbour kind enuff to help out.. tat's gd.. if can do w/o maid beta lor.. wah.. ur kieran 8.8kg liao.. steady leh.. my ophelia only 8kg nw lor.. n kieran not even 1yr old yet.. OMG!! He's like my Orlando.. heh..

I'm new to this thread. Hope it's ok to join? My 2nd son was born on June 2007. Now I'm expecting the 3rd one.

Want to know if any mummies send their darlings to playgroup yet? I plan on starting mine soon but not sure if he's too young still.

Hello hello!!! I'm back from the long hols kekekke ...

Place:

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty (17/9)
xtine (17/09)
cary (17/9 - OK with either venue) ... 18/9 my wedding anniversary lah hahahha
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)

mummyo

i think the rest here have already done the gymborzee, kindermusic, aquaducks (swimming) & some other trials. some of them have even signed up for the classes.

Never too early to start I feel if u have the time & $ too. Just taht now with your #3 - maybe your hb needs to be the parent in the class instead?

I personally didnt send my girl for any yet. Cos my schedule cannot accomodate it yet.

Ester
wahahahahahhahahahaha
I also haben been sending Shane to any...as my sleep timing..dun permit me to any!!! wahahahahahahahahaha

yo ladies
haven posted for days...but been reading...as was bz with something...

qiuling, u popped already? haven seen ur post leh...update us when u popped...

mich, bread maker? ya...i saw the bread tha u made in ur blog...looks quite yummy
maybe next time we have potluck or gathering, you can bring ur homemade bread for us to try :p

915, icic...u are at shenton way now eh? next time can meet for lunch if i pop by RP...so now who takes care of ur gal after u "fired" ur maid tha time?

sweet/powerpuffs/jen/mich, ur zoo trip sounds fun...next time will join in the fun :p

sng/cary, happy belated bday ! rem 2 of u have the same bday

pooh, wah...ur kieran's weight power leh...must be the power of ur bm :p great tha ur neighbour can help u out now...at least can tong until next yr...

mummyo, welcome
congrats on ur #3, when's ur edd? playgroups? some mummies here already sent their kids to classes, its never too young to start :p they are absorbing like a sponge now...

Place:

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty (17/9, ok with either venue)
xtine (17/09)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)

Place:

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
xtine (17/09) ok with either venue
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)

Morning Ladies!!!

Guess why I am so early in the morning...
Blur me..wake up at 4.50am to cook lunch...
then after 2 FAILED attempt just to cook rice itself..i got fed up and went out.. going to work... on my way to MRT then realise..OMG..I was an hour EARLY than usual!!!!
So U-turn back..and attempt cooking AGAIN...wahahahahahahahhahahahahaha

But now suddenly all the energy machiam used up..want to sleep!!!

morning everyone

Glayz,
WOW! wake up so early to cook lunch!?!?!? I was still in lala land.. refuse to wake up this morning the weather is too good to snooze more!

gd morning ladies!

sporty, I'm at shenton way but not near RP at all. in fact i'm right at the other end of shenton way where M hotel is.
Re: Maid >> actually my inlaws have been taking care of arielle since i returned to work , the maid is only for housework & cooking nia.
I hired another one last dec and so far so good *touch wood* This one still slow but at least honest.

Glayz, seems like a marathon for u this morning! so i guess u weren't caught in any rain ?

Glayz, ha ha ha... I thought cook rice just use the rice cooker, how come can fail?

sporty, sure, will bring my bread next time for you to try

mummyo, I haven't sent my younger one to any playgroup or enrichment as yet. Infact I was deliberating whether to hold the classes as she is learning alot from her elder sister through imitation. Its like free enrichment class right at home hee hee. Pple say no 2 always learn faster and its proving true in this case.

Mich
I feel the same. My 2nd one just follow everything his brother does. He's already climbing high and low like a monkey!

I'm one of those weird mummies i guess. I hold off sending them to school as long as possible. my first one I did cos I felt he needed to
socialise but this second one is fine.

Sporty
My EDD in Feb next year. Can't wait. Do not enjoy being pregnant at all

mummyo, I also don't really enjoy pregnancy! I know some friends who love being preggy, if only I had their kind of morning sickness free pregnancy.

I have another friend whose 3+ yr old isn't even in school as he is learning from his 5 yr old sister.

Add me, can???

Place:

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
xtine (17/09) ok with either venue
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
ken-ma(ok with both dates and venue)

Mich
Totally agree. I'm one of those who throw up for 9 mths. Not just morning, afternoon and evening also puke. But other than that I don't suffer from any other pregnancy 'ailments' so can't complain.

I also hate having to watch what i eat and no alcohol etc. very tough cos most of my friends are still single and so when I hang out with them it's usually drinks and clubbing

mummyo, peifu that you throw up for 9 months and can still think of having more kids! Two rounds and I feel super scared already. I also don't have any other problems while pregnant but this puking is enough to put me off.

You still go clubbing? I retired from the clubbing scene a long time ago ha ha ha.

HI JAS
What a coincidence! You had your 1st in June 2007? I'm a little bored with the new mummies (in Feb'09)... Pregnant so many times, not much 'amazes' me anymore
So sian, just wish gestation is like 3 months instead of 9! Do not look forward to being a 'beached whale' again

Mich
I used to be a lot more havoc, now have to cut down already... but once a party girl, always a party girl! Nowadays is better, they banned smoking inside so I only need to resist the Alcohol temptation. Last time was double whammy. Or rather triple lar... Alcohol, cigarettes and Men! Haha.

You are in the June 05 thread also? I'm still cracking my brains on what to get. Might just end up with chocolates but it's like the gift you get when you have no idea what else to get ;p

<font color="aa00aa">*Trial @ PlayDays*

Program : Mini Bubbles (for 12-18 mths)
Date : 30th Aug 2008 (Sat)
Time : 3pm to 4.30pm

Advised to bring extra clothings for our tods &amp; not to wear their best clothings for the class coz they have an arts &amp; craft session

The class program is roughly as follows:-
- Free Play
- Puppet Show
- Arts &amp; Craft
- Snack (fruit/baby biscuits)
- Songs/music &amp; Dance

<font color="ff0000">Kindly quote my real name when you are there for the class</font>

Interested Toddlers :
1. Trishelle
2. Qi En (personal fren)
3. Isaiah
4. Emmanuel
5. Gabriel
6. Jovial
7. Reanne

mummyo, ha ha, the men part I guess your hubby won't be too pleased to hear of it now ;) Yup, am in the June 05 thread as well. My elder one and younger one same age as yours. If gestation was 3 months, I'd probably be more open to having more kids hee hee.

wow zoom. Glayz you really so early. I think once in a while this kind of thing will happen de. But very cartoon hor. Plus the way you say machiam drama.

Mum 0

Glad you find it cosy here. Ya if gestation was three months i think i will have three or four already.

When I tot things cannot get worse.....
It start to rain when I was typing this morning!!!! So kind of suay for me....

Mich
I lazy to bring out rice cooker...so use the double boil method to steam the rice...wahahahahahahahahahhahahaha
end up...2nd try...all the water dried up... with a chao dar smelling pot..so I guai guai use rice cooker for my 3rd try

Hi, would like to find out if any mummy giving away Mickey Mouse Party Deco or willing to sell cheap? Need urgently by mid Sep for my boy's 1st yr bday.
Please PM me.

oh ya, lets go lim jiu after the dinner...

if we set to eat at suntec, we can go bala after the dinner... if we set o eat at orchard hotel, then we think where to go ya... some mummies are supportive towards this idea...

any other mummies in our thread are welcome to join us!!

Place:

Interested parties:
J&amp;Mum
sporty (ok with either venue)
xtine (ok with either venue
pinkZee (OK with either venue)
cary (OK with either venue) ... 18/9 my wedding anniversary lah hahahha
ros (OK with either venue)
Glayz (should be OK with both..but will be late as coming from island...)
ken-ma (ok with both dates and venue)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)