(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Jen,

last time my boss forced me to fix a date - mondays to take 4 days work days - so it was fixed every monday i am not around (cos sundays are hectic for me)

Mich

Yes i think the whole male ego thing (they need to have this satisfied or - all hell breaks loose) & compromising - we do have to give in- very asian hor? - the glory of the man is the family's glory lor - so i guess - yes take a step back for the sake of family - that's why all teh leave granted mainly to the women lor. - imagine the laws have to put in father/mother in a liberal society - for these maternity holidays - not to mention very liberal laws - if they allow men to carry the child to full term that is haha!

915 talk to her more - ask your hb to address u & u address your hb too - they are monkeys lor -they see they hear they follow & do.

I am flash carding now, Vicky can recognise french fries! pointed to the box in kitchen (deep fryer) with frechfries & said MUM MUM (food) i fainted! my parents fed her that only once lor - i started this food set of flash cards (the sporty ordered ones - Thanks SPORTY once again!) last thurs & last 2 days she point mum mum!

hope my MIL dont find out wait she will hit the roof my parents gave her french fries.

vic_ma...the way u said they are monkey lor juz reminded me of how she tries to imitate us by jumping...but of course she cannot jump yet, but she just tip toed when we tell her jump and we jump, then she will do the tip toe action..hehe...indeed they are like little monkeys...wonder if they are really piglets somtime.

Wah...hopefully vicky dun open her mouth and said to ur mil "french fries" :p

915, hi, really long time, din c u here. if i din remember wrongly, ur ger attending GUG, rite? how is it?

vic_ma, i agree tha they monkey c monkey do. if we teach him something, he wld pick up v.fast, like know he knows how to unclip the chain used to chain his pacifier to his clothings.

hi!

Sporty,
ya lor.. the bb bonus and 16 weeks ML start Jan 2009.. but anyway, am ok with anything lah

Sweet,
for the play trial nd to arrive early? i dun have ur hp number leh. so juz go there and meet u gers nia hor?

hi girls,

vic-ma, i am impressed wif ya ML planning... so u ttc-ing for a little moo moo?

sng, ttc-ing for #4?

sporty, will start ttc-ing prob after CNY.. heehee..

Monkey or pig?

MIL calls Vicky SAN ZU (Mountain Pig) cos she is climbing everywhere! machiam inspector like that of the house. must go check EVERYTHING out. Say she very chor lok.

& take the stacking cups i got from Ikea - use the ikea plastic bag clips which i let her play with during meals & she start to stir & want to feed my maid! (mimicing what we do lor -when feeding her)

Then i have this lock lock water bottle with a blue cap - she also mimic me - cos i pour out into the cap then i drink from it like a cup - she use her pigeon cup (straw) & "pour" some water into the ikea stacking cups & drink from it. sometimes really got water spilled out & she is drinking from the dirty IKEA stacking cup lor!

Screams!

Rina

Yes hoping 34 liao - i think better start soon. My gynae told me - 28 day cycle do do on the 12th day for a boy. then if 30 day cycle do do on the 14th day for a boy. - fingers crossed lor.

Told my MIL cos my parents shifting so my piano got to shift to my place now - i said can let vicky start to learn some music then when little moo moo come out can - dui nui tan qing lor.

Rina, hahahaha... not 13mths ML leh.. 6mths also don't have. Very unlikely unless confirm is girl or i touch toto first... lol

Irene
Ya..having kids is a PERSONAL choice..... but govt incentives are to lure those who are considering but haben make the move YET...
So weird calling u Irene leh...wahahahahahhahahahahaha

wahahahahahahahahahhahaha
Think it USELESS to talk to ANY tod crying...
Even Sky DUN BUY that lor... let alone u trying to talk to a 1-Yr-old!!!
U have to let her calm down by herself...anyway..when they are wailing...they dun listen lor!!! wahahahahahahhaahhahaha

Talking
HEy ...dun be stress la...
My mei mei had a gor gor to 'tok' to... but she still dun tok lor
She onli call Da-di and pa pa... also cat and bird
She call my mum, dad, sis, her bf and me...AH-PA.... can faint or not...

But she seem to know a few phonics.... she will go ARHHHH for A... and once she goes D- de de de....
which both me and my mum are so SHOCKED lor... but she onli say ONCE...

and ya... she can bark like a dog!!!
When she is angry...she will look at u and go WOOF!!!!

Jumping
Mei mei also ATTEMPT to jump... but she had the style la.... without her feet off the ground...
maybe she too BUI liao...wahahahahahahahahahhahaha
But her attempted jumping acts are entertaining all the aunties and Ah-mas of Gor gor's classmates...

Cleanliness
My mei mei is turing to a cleaniless freak!!! ( think due to my jie pi during preggie times)
She keeps her toys and gor gor's after playing or when we request her to...
But OFTEN she will goes into auto mode and keep ALL the toys... to her gor gor dismay....as Sky still playing and mei mei keeping liao
But the catch...she will CLAP her hands after EACH toy is throw inside the basket

I cannot afford to have any wet wipes lying around the house... she will take the wipes and wipe the floor...wipe cupboard..wipe window....
Anywhere she goes she will wipe....
Last week... she got hold of this wipe.. ( as I din snatch from her as still attemping to feed her with cereals..so had this to DISTRACT her)
She go on to wipe the glass panel of suntec city!!!!
But wipe is dirty as had some cereal...so...wahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahaha
Opps..if U had relatives or friends who work as cleaner in Suntec City... pls dun tell them the cereal stain is left by mei mei OK!!!

Glayz, I really wonder who is really tempted by the govt incentives. I mean from don't want to have no.2 then become want after the announcement.

Its lagi weird to call me bear ah!

Irene
I mean those thinking of having #2.. but haben start engine one lor.. *pt at sporty*
So the incentives is a BONUS la...

Glayz, you didn't read properly ah...Sporty is currently without precautions measure leh.
I think can point to Rina/Vicma or Jen lah...hahahaha...

Sweet, it doesn't affect us leh. You so excited for what? Hahaha...but it will benefit a few mummies here who is due very soon.

Crystal, aiyo..you missed by a bit!

jen, of cuz ML can take hol la...who says cannot...take hol with ur newborn...shd be fun esp before u go back to work...

915, haha...good news? hope to hear urs first
well, my boy sometimes pretend not to hear us and continue to do what he's doing...it all depends on his mood...

mich, haha ... thanks for ur good luck... not actively ttcing yet tho...hahha

vic ma, hahha...u still rem i ordered the flashcards ah?? hahhaha...its ok to give vicky french fries la...athan eats potato chips lor and will haunt u for more!!

hui, dun worry now...bb bonus is backdated le and u get to enjoy liao
happy for u...

rina, why ttcing after CNY leh? any reason?

glayz, alamak...dun anyhow pt fingers here hor...wait i roar at u hor...my engine rusty le...needs long time to warm up...hahha

irene, u win lor...bully me with glayz...sob sob

sweet, i forgotten abt the CC leave...so 4 additional days this yr eh? sounds good

glayz, tha reminds me very long never hear u roar le... *provokes glayz and prays tha she roars* LOL

sweet, ya lor...must clear CC leave le...kekekke :p

Sweet
^5!!!
But too busy leh.... wait till Dec..then all clear 1 shot!!!
Think my boss will roar at me...wahahahahahahahahhaha

Sporty..
just for u
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">ROAR</font></font>

Aiya... hb back... finally can go sleep liao...

I scare of mo-mo so dun dare to sleep... kekekekekekekekekeke

glayz, wahhh...u going to hug ur hb to koon tonite ah...be careful hor, dun get the new bb bonus scheme by mistake hor...kekekke :p

Rina, if you want a cow bb hor..you only have 2 mths to try (if you start after CNY). If you kana after Mar the it will be year of tiger hor.

Gd morning ladies

hi jen, yeah..it's a long time indeed. i changed job and was away for 1.5mths and also accessing internet was abit diff..

my gal is still attending GUG, so far ok lah but i tot of stopping it for one sem and look ard coz i think the GUG standard is dropping as compared to the time i first signed up.

Glayz, i did think abt letting her calm herself down...but before that, i olreadi kena from the grandparents to give in liao..

Sporty, i also let nature take its course...now that you mentioned about their'selective hearing', i noticed that too...hehe...she will play by herself and started laughing to herself.

SPorty,
ya.. the Sept to Dec mummies all very angry when gov say start on Jan 2009. They even go meet mps, call for feedback, write in newspaper and event got 500 mummies name and IC for petition submit to mp leh.

morning gal,

irene, heehee.. the new package is one of the push factor but not the main reason to hv #2... :p

sporty, cos by then jerral will be like 18mths le.. shld be more 'stable' ba.. hahaha//

glayz, miss ya 'ROAR' leh.. long time nv see liao..

hui, so powerful ar.. still go and meet MP and write in to newspaper ar... impressive mann..

Glayz
ya hor very longs liao no ROAR! Encore!

Sporty
I love the flashcards - now i FC crazy - on an FC spree. hope got time to flash haha!

POINTS SWEET. DOUBLE POINTS SNGARINA MA.

morning mummies ,
Read the news this morning.. the govt effective date is backdated .. so everyone here gets extra 4 days of childcare leave .. keke ..

Lin ,
i am already on my maternity leave and very very bored at home that sometimes i go back and work in school free.. for some admin stuff .. keke .. think I am those workaholic type who cannot keep still .. BB is still in my tummy , no regular contractions but a few fake contractions .. think i am gg to celebrate that i am going to have another month of maternity leave today ..

And hui, we get extra 1000 dollars and extra one month leave.

Govt really does this backdate out from goodwill .. hmm .. and the companies will will be screaming now ... cos they will have to find replacement for another month.

Sweet, where to read about the 4 days of additional childcare leave this year? Think I need to take time in Dec to clear my childcare leave leh

Hui, wow, very good. Congrats on getting the maternity benefits!

<font color="aa00aa">*Zoo Outing*

Date : 23rd Aug 2008 (Sat)
Time : 9.30am (meet @ zoo entrance)

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (w zoo pass)
2. Jen + HB + Jake (w zoo passes)
3. VicMa + HB + Vicky (under Jen's pass)
4. Powerpuffs + Emmanuel (under sweet's pass)
5. Mich + HB + Serene + Joy (under Jen's pass)
6. kompass + HB + Bb (w zoo pass)

All are included in zoo passes including Mich's Serene

Sweet, I must quickly take all the leave then, make full use of the childcare leave since I can carry over my annual leave to next year kekeke

mummies ,
last year i also never apply for 2 days of childcare leave .. this year i have not touch my child care leave too .. keke .. so i have still a total of 6 days .. keke ..

wooo.. the thread is once again "ROARING* hehe

sweet,
really ah? additional 4days of CCL for us??? wooo i haven't use any of it as yet leh haa...

irene,
absolutely agree that baby making is a personal choice. personally i'm not really atracted by the new incentives implemented... but more attracted to the addtional leaves haha.. but once again that won't motivate me any much unless really hit jackpot lah ... *LOL*

tho my boy can say a few simple word, he'll only say it when he felt like it. and he hardly call "mama" unless he's really desperate.. else he'll call me "BIRD"

rina, vicma, jen,
best of luck in ttc-ing

hi all...

been real busy with 2 babies who synchro their sleeping times so tt mummy doesn't get any free time or to sleep well! haha.. that must have been wat isaiah was 'chatting' to her last time when he laid on my tummy n made noise.. haha..

but isaiah's starting to accept mei mei n i think it's really sweet e way he goes ard saying 'mei mei' n looking for her.. hee.. =)

PHILIPS sale this weekend 930am to 6pm - sporty see u there again? haha i wondering also dunno nothing much to buy this round le.

Carrefour 10% discount + rebates - time to stock up on FM &amp; HT again if i go pass - happen to have quite alot of stock left actually. 3 mths of FM &amp; 4 mths of HT jars &amp; cereals still not yet finished!

vic_ma, vicky shan zhu, jake is ye zhu (wild pig) cos when we visited USA, USA called e yr of BOAR while we called e yr of PIG, tha y we always jake veri wild.

glayz, wah... seems like ur mei mei like u, got jie pi! u oni roar for sport huh? we all miss ur ROAR &amp; most importantly, ur presence!

irene, i aso w/out precautions measure mah... just tha i veri veri difficult to strike lor, need gynae to assist lor, if oni i can conceive naturally, then can save all e $ spent &amp; e jabs! anyway, b4 govt even announced any bb incentive, i aredi plan for a bb cow.

sporty, cannot anyhow ROAR here de, it's glayz's trademark, when we hear "ROAR", we know glayz is here.

915, GUG din impress me when we did e trial, maybe u can try out JG?

hui, wah... so serious, got mummies sent petition to mp... actually, many pp wonder y govt can't do it in aug like e last time, maybe tha y many mummies not happy.

sweet, c u tml at e zoo! now, w more child care leave, maybe we can arrange for weekdays outing nxt time cos less crowded.

vic_ma, i tink most pp here wld hv my mobile #. hopefully, i wun be late as 9.30am is really challenging. hahaha... u oni hv 3mths of FM? tink my FM stock can last 1yr! haha...

i dont over stock - cos my space constraints too - my inlaws are very neat pple - so better not over jam the place - your own place anything goes man. If i have my own place - i might have 1 room all my things, 1 room all VIcky's things &amp; my hb will have to move out cos no space for him haha!~

I also hope i will be on time dont kok me hor if cannot on time - 930am very trying for my lifestyle.