(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

afternoon ladies,

sporty, wanna go to a trial at my gym which is music related. i forgotten wat exactly it is abt le la...die la...old liao & memory losing...wait for powerpuffs to provide u wif the details... interested?

hui, your hb not free to accompany u on tat day?

I'm organising an outing to Fidgets. Anybody interested? Pls settle your own breakfast as over there, there is only a cafe inside selling cakes & sandwiches.

Venue: Fidgets, Turf City, 4th level
Date: 17th August
Time: 11.30am

Interested parties:
1) ros & family
2) bear & family
3) sporty & family

From Ros :

I'm organising an outing to Fidgets. Anybody interested? Pls settle your own breakfast as over there, there is only a cafe inside selling cakes & sandwiches.
Parents and child have to wear socks.

Price : $8 per child (whole day)

Interested parties:
1) ros & family
2) bear & family
3) sporty & family

pooh, praying that your mum's results will come out negative... do take care!

powerpuffs, yup my gynae also use her fingers to check for dilation and head position nearing EDD

hi ros

i forgot 30aug im gg for ano trial with sweet... sorry... oh den it b in sep liao... or u wana go ahead on ur own 1st? paiseh i din pen dwn d trial i signed up w sweet

sporty
its under my gym group... its called rhythm in me like kindermusik

wat a biz day i had today! no choice, hv to work for e sake of $ as everything is on e RISE!

powerpuffs, my gynae does use his fingers to check during my last mth of regular check-ups.

pmm/xtine, yah lor... some more, pay increment is so pathetic, not enugh to cover e inflation!

rgding e new incentives for having more bbs, i really wonder how to hv more bbs when everything (child care, FM, diapers, rice...) is increasing at amazing rate (except for our pay)??? i wish e govt can give yearly grant, i.e. $ tha goes directly to our bank, which we can use for watever purpose/thing, till e child is of certain age than just e $3K over e period of 18mths & tax rebate. my hospitalisation bill back then when i delivered jake aredi >$3K, not forgetting e $ tha i need to fork out to ttc & regular check-ups! maybe, govt shd aso subsidise for ttc/check-up fees. i aso wish for longer paid ML & PL & more days of child care leave... haha... i can list on & on... but it's just my wishful tinking.

Interested parties:
1) ros & family
2) bear & family
3) sporty & family

jen, ya lor, these days pay increment very sad leh... like must change jobs in order to get more money like that leh... I am really kan cheong to know what extra perks that will be annonnced on National Day Rally. I really feel the pinch from the childcare fees + maid levy and salary...

Sweet, yah I think so leh... my friend told me that it will be at the Rally... he works in one of the Gov Ministry... so dun know where he heard the info from. Hopefully its true lor, so in a few days will know the perks liao.

aunty SNGMA waiting for 13 mths paid childcare leave for 4th child shared with father & mother & compulsory father takes a portion of it.

hmm i would like that too - for #2 keke!

But at least increase from current # of childcare leave to more days, or according to the number of kids you have too. now its like the childcare leave is only entitled my company practise 2 days only no need MC or proof of excuse for the child for any number of children you have. I think when you have more kids, & when kids start on childcare centres - they will just fall sick more often lor. 2-5 more days allocated per child payable by the govt should be helpful lor.

Afternoon ladies!!!

Finally, the wait is over ... we are flying off this evening!!! *happy happy* we have already done our check in and later, will just take bus to the airport hahahah ...

pooh, stay strong ... I will pray for your mum too that the results will be negative. My mum passed away due to breast cancer so I can understand the emotions and panic. Take care.

ros, aiyoh! me not back yet leh ... so cannot join in the fidgets play date.

sporty/jo, the Sep dinner date can amend slightly? cos that day is my anniversary!!! kekekek

jen, me also curious to see what additional perks they are gonna give

irene, thanks!!! packing the last minute stuff now and heading to the airport soon
see you gals when I'm back ;P

Hey ladies,

Have a good August, a happy National Day and a fun fidgets playdate!

See you gals when I'm back on 22 August
Ciao!

Interested parties:
1) ros & family
2) bear & family
3) sporty & family
4) vendy & family

mich, but if i'm ok w my current co, dun wanna change job just becos to get more pay leh. e extra perks will likely announce on national day rally lah, like past yrs.

vic_ma, i told sng 13mths paid ML, wait long long will aso never hv!

alllo...

spin, me doing ok...athan too, now very naughty...very tong buay tiao...kekke

celtricia, yes...my fren's who staying there said her neighbour sold her 5 room unit for almost 500k...urs is 5 room too?

hui, u very cute leh...say tha u ball carrier...u can go fidgets la...ask ur hb to chase after jovial lor...while we all sit down and chit chat...

jen, i agree with u...childcare leave shd be increased...PL as well, so hbs played an impt part too...of cuz not forgetting the cash benefits...i also looking forward to kno whats the perks...kekeke

ros, ur fidgets outing got biz liao...vendy joining too...kekkeke

cary, enjoy ur trip
opps...maybe u cant read this as u are on the plane now...hehhe...dinner date of cuz can amend la...for the sake of our beloved chairwoman...kekekke :p

sporty, ya, finally the fidgets outing got biz...hee hee...by the way, the dinner date can don't hit mon or thur as hb need to go for his study for these 2 days...tks alot...

ros, think currently its on thurs (18/9)...maybe we can change to wed (17/9)?? must see what organiser, j & mum says lor...hee hee

Ladies, although I am a SAHM, I am also interested to know what the perks will be like for having more kids.
ML I don't need...but I would really appreciate the PL. Daddy plays a very BIG role when we have a newborn. The current 1 or 3 days PL is really KNS and miserable.

irene ar - its really nice hor if papa can stay at home day 2 days a week for confinement - it would really help as well for those who dont have confinement ladies or - its just nice to be together la.

hb told me he really enjoyed holding Vicky at nite in the hosp it was a small world of our own (we live with inlaws) something I always remember what he said & I also enjoyed it - waking i remember to see if i crushed my little one - i put her on my bed in the hosp room! So garang hor? BUt just wanted to be with my little one hold her close to me.

I make my hb take childcare leave for Vaccinations while i reserved mine for incase sick - cos usually sick children want mama more - that one really bo bian. BUt can take leave together how nice too whole family together.

pinkzee, huh? u saw my pic on ST? hmm... i stopped bfing liao unless they wrote abt last yr's bfing event & somehow, i appeared in e pic. maybe i shd go & buy a copy of ST to c.

pinkzee, yah... i saw tha article liao, it's me & it's last yr's pic, got my colic to cut out e article & save it for me.

sporty, i don mind 17/9 (wed)..the day i submit my project...a gd time for me to unwind...hee hee (J&Mum, u ok?)

hihi... since there are 2 mummies requesting for change of dinner date, i've suggested 2 different date. Pls confirm which date is fine for you.

This dinner is open to our forum people... please do join us!!

Date: 17 or 24 Sept 2008
Time: 6.30/7.00pm
Place: Kushinbo at Suntec (anybody has better suggestion, can voice out...)

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros (TBC)
rina
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
powerpuffs

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
irene (ok with both dates)
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros (TBC)
rina
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
powerpuffs

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty
xtine
pinkZee (17/9)
cary
ros (TBC)
rina
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
powerpuffs

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty
xtine
pinkZee (17/9)
cary
ros (TBC)
rina (ok with both dates)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
powerpuffs

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty
xtine (17/09)
pinkZee (17/9)
cary
ros (TBC)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
powerpuffs

Interested parties:
J&Mum (both dates okay)
sporty
xtine (17/09)
pinkZee (17/9)
cary
ros (17/9)
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
powerpuffs