(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ok, thanks sporty and spin! now i am clearer...didn't have this problem with my other 2 boys

hi hui!
but kai drink so much oso not bui...dunno go where?

Sporty,
i dun mind of Jovial 240ml 4hrly..keke

PMM,
like Jovial lor.. eat 1 bowl or 1 1/2 bowl porridge then 2 or 2.5hr wan milk, in between snack here n there but woegh only 8kg.. coz he's too active! onli nap once a day nia leh

wah... quite a # of postings & some star guest appearance. hv a nice weekend.

brought jake for his last prevenar jab. finally, he hit e 9kg mark, he's now 9.1kg.

sporty,
yeah now is the fun stage, exploring and experimenting new stuff... very amusing to see the way they behave and the things they can do.

yo ladies!

pmm, ya lor...can only rest when they koonz...if not will be bz eyeing or chasing after them!!

pinkzee, ya man...this morning athan took my blusher brush and comb his hair with it leh *faints* he must have seen my mum comb hair everyday so he copied tha action!

i havent post here b4, i had a ger coming to 14mths old. she knows how to walk already and is very very very active. walk here and there. dun even wan to be carry. dun even wan to sleep at nite even when she is very very tired. is there anything to calm her down so that she can rest...

and can i asked how is your baby schedule like now? from breakfast to sleep. like what they eat and how many milk feed each day..

Sporty,
the one i dismissed is the one who requested to fly back for her daughter's Bday next month .. so many request and could not perform ... sianZ ... i got a new maid who only arrive two days .. so far so good .. keeping my fingers crossed .

computer, welcome
maybe u shd set a time tha ur gal shd sleep everyday? say by 10pm...then try to make her sleep like giving her a milk feed and off the lights, etc to tell her tha its time to sleep...my boy takes 2 naps a day...once in morning after breakfast and once in late afternoon...he eats rice for lunch and dinner...milk feeds abt 4 to 5 times a day...

qiuling, icic...i thot the new one so fast asking to fly back liao...hee hee...very fast hor, u gonna pop next mth le...

re: maid
juz went maid searching also.. so my maid arriving in a mth's time.. now on NPL til the maid arrives

my mum was suddenly taken ill thus cant help me with kieran.. haiz.. hope nth happen to my mum

pooh, oh dear, hope your mum feels better soon. Is it a serious illness? So now maid will take care of keiran under MIL supervision?

computer, mine takes 4 milk feeds and 3 meals a day.
6.45am milk
8am breakfast
11am lunch
12 noon milk
3pm milk
5pm dinner
645pm milk

pooh... what happen to or mum? how is she now?

To hire a maid really need luck... i chg 3 maids in 2 yrs... hopfully this 3rd 1 can finish her contract.

Arsernal, ur maid sound like my 2nd 1... send her home after 9mths..

pmm, my current maid homesick too.. but she don't talk much... after 1 mth, she said she want to go home... after talking to her, she feel better & knows whats her goal liao.. she is a gd helper so hope she don't go wild & finsh her contract atleast

mich/xtine
doc suspect nose cancer.. she had got breast cancer 8 yrs ago.. now this is a double blow for us. now waiting for the biopsy result to come out.. a 2 week wait for it. feel so helpless and pek cek
my maid haben arrive.. there's no transfer maid now so only can wait for the new maid to come which is one mth later.

now rush here and there, me and hb become sick also.. both of us running fever and body-aching.. so sianz

pooh, sorry to hear abt ur mum...hope the result is negative...dun feel so helpless and pek chek...better take care of urself, ur 3 kids need you...so ur maid will take care of the 3 kids jointly with ur MIL?

hope everyone had a good weekend!!

hi computer
my son had 3meals n about 4-5milk feeds
8-9am milk and cereal
12-1pm milk and porridge
5-6pm milk and porridge
9-10pm milk feed before bedtime
recently he wakes up for his nite feed again... sigh...

he will usually have 2 naps; morning and aftnn

pooh
sorry to hear abt your mum condition. hope the result turns out to be favorable one. take care of urself, u still nid to take care ur 3kids too... u nid the energy and strength... if cant eat much take sm supplements to boost up... take care

gd mrning ladies

Hi Pooh- sad to hear abt ur mum. hope that the result is negative. You gt to be strong ok... 3 little kids still need u.

those giving bbs gain iq, note that price in guardian has increased to $28.20 for 900g tin, giant now selling at $26.65 but tink e price going to increase soon, so better stock up more b4 e price increases. everything aso price increase & when they increase price sure got lots of reasons, like shortage of e materials used in making FM, oil price increase, etc! but why our PAY never increase!!! sianz...

Jen - ok.. hehe.. mi oso dun feel like wrking leh. but CANT!!! prices for everyting is gg up !!sigh.. think not only gain iq. mamil gold price oso went up

spin, i hrd most FM price wld go up & up!!! so better stock up more now since can keep up to yr2011. now my hme mini provision shop for gain iq, tink i got more stocks than some supermkts or guardian. haha...

wana chk if any of ur gynae uses his/her to chk ur bb when u r almost due? Isit common?
cos my gynae din do tt and mb when im delivering i din feel it...
my frn gynae uses his hand to chk the dilation n bb head position

hi computer

my girl wakes
9am bath
9.30am breakfast heathy times cereal w milk powder/ heinz cereal with milk powder (half chinese rice bowl)
11pm milk 120-170ml sleep 1 hr or 2
12pm lunch fish/pork w small dried white fish like ikan bilis or dried scallop (protein) with rice or pasta (carbo - i also put in millet & or quieo or other healthy grains sometimes ) & some vegs (usually i throw in 5 diff types - abit of each) (3/4 chinese rice bowl)
3-4pm milk 120-170ml
5pm bath
6pm steamed oats w pumpkin& egg or with pureed/mashed fresh fruit (half chinese rice bowl)
7pm milk 120ml watch tv baby's channel
9pm dinner 1/4 chinese rice bowl of rice soup & whatever we have suitable for her
11pm latch so dunno drink how much.

entertainment
she gets to eat in garden watch the birds while my maid irons, & plays by herself with board books & toys in her fenced area while listening to radio sometimes.

powerpuffs,

my gynac do uses his finger to check whether I have dilate when I'm almost due...by the way, u still on for the trial?

Pooh

don't worry so much...take care! hope your mum gets well soon

Hui

you oso take care le!

Jen

I agree with you, all prices go up except our pay! dunno how long will this last...

powerpuffs,

i could still remember my gynae did a check on dilation and bb's head position...he told me that i was 4cm dilated and ready for delivery!

pooh... do take care. think postive else your energy will run out fast...

jen, ya lor... an item can increase a few time a yr.. but our pay only increase once a yr...

Sporty.. not sure if selling hse.. nw viewing at pricing of condos plus 5rms n above flats.. pricing nt much diff.. so gotta c hw tings goes.. everything still planning.. so fixed decision yet.. but most definitely wan to b much nearer to my mum..

Quiling, the new incentives ah.. lol.. can't wait for the govt to announce..

I'm organising an outing to Fidgets. Anybody interested? Pls settle your own breakfast as over there, there is only a cafe inside selling cakes & sandwiches.

Venue: Fidgets, Turf City, 4th level
Date: 17th August
Time: 11.30am

Interested parties:
1) ros & family
2) bear & family
3) sporty & family

spin, long time no see u here...hope u are coping well with the lil one and jayda

powerpuffs, yes...my gynae did the finger check for the last few weeks before delivery and when i had premature labour symptoms tha time...

celtricia, icic...think ur side selling like hot cakes, ur house shd be able to fetch a good price if u sell...ur mum is staying in which part of bukit batok?

ros, thanks for organising

thx ros, pmm, irene n sporty...
chk my hb he said tink he saw d nurse did tt... im too high to realise bah...
cos during visits my gyna she din do tt...
anyway my frn got chk by her gynae n now she in labor waiting for her princess...

ros
yes.. when u wana go im available 16aug and 30aug, how abt u?