(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ladies.. hihi... long time no talk...

celtricia, congrates on your no# 3... so productive ya... so u will be a SAHM after your no# 3 is out?

dryper, see if all your prediction is right or not?

Well.. i think it's time for another mummies' club gathering... Let's plan a buffet dinner gathering in Sep...

Date: 18 Sept 2008
Time: 6.30/7.00pm
Place: Kushinbo at Suntec (anybody has better suggestion, can voice out...)

Interested parties:
J&Mum
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee

Well.. i think it's time for another mummies' club gathering... Let's plan a buffet dinner gathering in Sep...

Interested parties:
J&Mum
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary

Interested parties:
J&Mum
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros (TBC)

morning ladies..

mich, i've changed my 1st maid whh is an indo, n my 2nd maid whh is a phil ran away, had lots of prob.. nw am maidless, waiting for hb's colliq's fren's daughter to come b my maid, who is a myanmese.. hope tings turn out well.. haf been maidless for abt a mth liao.. sigh..

Glayz & Lin, thanks..

sporty, thanks.. ya.. nw at old toh tuck rd.. v near mum's plc, near hb's wrk plc also.. so nw its so convenient.. but we intending to shift nearer to mum's plc also, since #3 coming liao, n am gg to b SAHM, so may nid mum's help at times.. heh..

j&mum, thanks.. nah.. not productive lah.. heng heng only.. hahaha.. ya.. most prob SAHM.. coz i dun trust maid to handle nw, even if there's supervision.. maid do hsewrk can liao..

morning gals,

*phew* my mad rush is finally over.. so tired... will try and read up on past postings later..

Interested parties:
J&Mum
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros (TBC)
rina

morning all.. =)

Interested parties:
J&Mum
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros (TBC)
rina
crystal (TBC)

sweet, oh... no wonder as i seldom check my hotmail acct, i using tha more for msn purpose, emails i normally use yahoo acct. ok, will check my hotmail acct, txks!

rina, v.biz recently? seldom c u post.

crystal, how hv u been? how's bfing coming along?

maid means u are a supervisor - most of us are not born leaders or supervisors - its already stressful enough at work when u have manager above u & staff under you - come home must manage the maid - its additional stress - if its not for the children - i think i personally risk & just do things myself.

my SIL doing that now no maid do more housework alone, children big enough 2 & 4 yrs old for childcare - park both as the same childcare helps her with shuttling logistics too. but the family has to live with maybe - minimal chores done lor at home - if they are the everything must near & clean kind - i think it would be very frustrating.

vic ma, quite true wif wat u say.. its really additional stress.. but childcare is super ex.. put both in, easily near to 1k or more.. sigh.. so nw haf to do all my planning n c hw tings goes..

wow.. my IT ON HOLIDAY again...
hahaha...

hi ladies...

celtricia, i just got a maid since last week, 21 jul.. 1st time having maid, and the feeling is really good. Having the thoughts of no housework to do everyday... and extra helper when bring the kids out or at home... mine, she's from philippine... Not that bad lah for now... she knows how to cook good food. We treat her like our family member too, because we think they are all human too. Till now, so far so good though she is quite forgetful at times. We must explain to her so she understand why we want her to do this and that... Not that young or old, she's 28yrs old nia...

mich, agree with you. It's purely luck...

Interested parties:
J&Mum
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros (TBC)
rina
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)

J&Mum, it will b gd help if they can really provide gd help.. n since she's only wif u for a week plus.. its still early to tell.. my 1st maid wif me for a yr since ophelia is born.. pattern came out once her 1st yr reach.. attitude n duno wat she did to make my kids dun like her.. though her hsewrk is gd.. so u beta monitor.. n mind u.. i treat her well, bringing her wif us for holiday trips too.. though its really luck.. bare in mind not to treat her like ur own family though they r humans, they will take advantage in time to come.. u shld go to those threads in tis forums on maids to read more.. heh.. not scaring u lah.. though at times haf to close an eye or two, but no matter wat ur kids still handle by them, so beta play safe.. ;)

cel

+ their IQ sometimes can vomit blood - & culture also - staff out of office out of face - MAID in your face WHOLE day!

celtricia, wow... ok...

thanks for warning me...
anyway i heard alot of stories too... but then not all negative ones, there are positive ones too...

whatever it is, if the maid poses problem for us, we will know what to do next... ha ha...

Celtricia, hahaha... doesn't mean bring them for holiday means they will enjoy... sometimes they feel is more work for them loh.. lol

hello ladies
a quick post.. now still at work.. i work from 8.30am to 9.30pm today.. siao.. feeling so tired liao.. just finish my 3rd pumpin session at work.. after this, i still got to go SK and fetch kieran.. but think tonight i'll stay at my mum hse, tml morning then bring him back home.. my life's like upside down.. haiz

Cel
congrats!! sama sama liao.. keke

J&mum, you finally got a maid? What made you decide to get one? Last time, you mentioned that you didn't want one. So now your mum or MIL will look after the 2 boys together with the maid? Yah sometimes they very forgetful... mine also lah can foget to take medicine back from my MIL house kind haiz...

Interested parties:
J&Mum
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros (TBC)
rina
crystal (TBC)
hui (TBC)
powerpuffs

mich, i didn't want to tire my mum so w/ a helper at home, its gd...
I don't have to worry the amt of clothings i need to iron, wash... and many many things need not hv to worry too... house is neat and span!

elder boy still goes to school every day as usual but just half day session... in the afternoon he'll nap w my didi.

yeah, maid is usually forgetful, but which humans don't?? we are all not perfect. i usually give her chance...and she's careful the next time..

SNG, kns, when i go hm liao den u post here.. piak u.. :p
well, u can tell if they enjoy or not wat.. piangz oei.. din i tell u my experience tat time when i brought her for the cruise n genting trip? sigh.. u say till machiam i complain unnecessarily... sob sob.. i beta =x

pooh.. ya.. same as u liao.. hahah.. but all ur kids older den mine.. heh.. but in terms of age u younger den me leh.. so ur achievement higher.. kekeke..

alohahaha....

celtricia,
Congrats on the good news of your #3

sporty,
yeah mann... long time no make appearance in here, but once a while i do sneak in to take a peep hehe.. class is busy as usual, but still manageable, lucky this term only 4 assignments hehe..

JMum,
woo.... looking fwd to the gathering in Sept

JMum,
lil xavier is doing great
he's now at the "monkee see, monkee do" stage where he will imitate what we do.. damn funny.. just the other day, my mom brought him shopping, and he saw this "Zhao Cai Mao" at the cashier and he got so curious staring at it, then suddenly, he stood there imitating how the "Zhao Cai Mao" nod the head and wave the hands hahaa... quite a joker leh haa..

j&mum, yah I also enjoy the fact I dun have to do housework and can spend time with the kids... mine likes to leave the toilet lights on at nights... but small things as such is quite ok with me.

Hi all!! so long no see!

hey Celtricia, see u here too...so qiao....u also 2007 june mummy?

My Megan still cannot walk yet leh.... lazy... but if you hold her, can walk quite steady kind.... Then these few nites wake up at least 3 times crying big time... cranky, cant see red gums leh....

Free Trial @ PlayDays*

Program : Mini Bubbles (for 12-18 mths)
Date : 30th Aug 2008 (Sat)
Time : 3pm to 4.30pm

<font color="aa00aa">The class has been confirmed as the above details. The lady advised us to bring extra clothings for our tods &amp; not to wear their best clothings for the class coz they have an arts &amp; craft session

The class program is roughly as follows:-
- Free Play
- Puppet Show
- Arts &amp; Craft
- Snack (fruit/baby biscuits)
- Songs/music &amp; Dance</font>

Interested Babies :
1. Trishelle
2. Qi En (personal fren)
3. Isaiah
4. Emmanuel
5. Gabriel

btw, did anyone of u called up the school yesterday evening? coz the lady mentioned that her colleague picked up a call from a mummy making enquiries who quoted my name

hihi mummies ,
i am stuck in school for " Health camp" again.. but luckily dun have to stay overnight .. and tomorrow another weekend burn ... super sianZ ... sometimes wonder y we work so hard for ...

Celtricia ..
congrats .. the bb ready for the new incentives roll out this month I think ...

Maid ...
My new maid was dismissed last month( new maid) due to a lot of problems ... no initiatives , picky on food , dunno how to take care of zac, and lastly rude .... ( that is the thing i cannot stand ) .. and the new maid arrived only yesterday .. under my MIL supervision .. hopefully she can be better ... Heng or suay one .. somemore she made a lot of request .. like calling home ( i buy her phone card ) and asking if she can fly back to philipines next month for her daughter bday ???? strange .. cos she only here for one month .. Hmm ... think she is here for holidays .. not work .. so decided to replace her .. but feel a bit guilty cos i think they have loans to clear.

hi ladies!

Sweet,
issit too late for me?

Free Trial @ PlayDays*

Program : Mini Bubbles (for 12-18 mths)
Date : 30th Aug 2008 (Sat)
Time : 3pm to 4.30pm

The class has been confirmed as the above details. The lady advised us to bring extra clothings for our tods &amp; not to wear their best clothings for the class coz they have an arts &amp; craft session

The class program is roughly as follows:-
- Free Play
- Puppet Show
- Arts &amp; Craft
- Snack (fruit/baby biscuits)
- Songs/music &amp; Dance

Interested Babies :
1. Trishelle
2. Qi En (personal fren)
3. Isaiah
4. Emmanuel
5. Gabriel
6. Jovial

Hello everyone!

miss u all
i think i must change my name liaoz...no more power le...super busy with sch these days...now feel so bom chek

rina, nice meeting you last saturday

abt maid:

mine has been with me for almost 2 mths...so far ok , but also forgetful kind...sometimes i feel that she's got no heart to work...always talking abt her family, think she is homesick ba...

just checking with mummies here: anyone giving bb mamil gold 3?

yo gals!
Its the weekend!!
so many talk abt maids!!

cel, so u intend to sell ur house eh? ya...stay nearer to ur mum's pl better la...she can help u jaga if u plan to be a sahm...

j &amp; mum, good luck on ur maid! so far sounds good for u...

pinkzee, ur X is so cute...kno how to "zhao cai mao"....they are always there to surprise us with their new tricks!

qiuling, aiyoo...camp again? luckily no need to stay overnite...everyone work for $ la...what else...hee hee... so the maid tha u dismissed is the one tha wanted to fly back for holidays or is it the request of the new maid tha came yesterady?

hi spin, i gave kai 240ml for mamil gold 2 and now i just started giving gold 3, but the amt is lesser, 180ml...he screamed after the feed becos didn't have enuf...

pmm, i feed athan mamil gold sometimes too...also remain as 240ml leh...maybe u shd give him the same ml as step 2?

HI Mummies

Seem like not only me facing problems with maids. It's very difficult to get a good and handworking maid nowadays. My current is with me onli a mth and like to tell lies, lazy. Cant even help me to watch my ger. Moremore, she a big eater.

pmm, can la...thas what i did...add 6 scoops to 240ml of water...

hui, 240ml is becuz the interval is longer...like 4/5 hrs interval...