(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

good morning ladies!

was on mc for 2 days!

congrats to crystal on arrival of your lil princess.

morning!

caitlyn, ya think you better change your nick kekeke ... and lil caitlyn is so adorable hehe

smalltou, dun choose the lamp chop again haha

lin, morning! and hope you are feeling better.

glayz, hahahahha ... we call her big caitlyn and small caitlyn loh!

sweet, we cannot make it on Sats as Ian has his gymboree class ... you gals enjoy!

afternoon gals,

was on mc today.. hiak hiak...

congrats, mother caitlyn and daddy smalltou.. little caitlyn is so cute.. now u all are a complete family of four.. wif a hao zi.. :p

Seem like most prefer sat? Ok, the proposed dates shall be changed to either 23rd or 30th Aug. Maybe we can meet in the morning bout 9am/10am, since Jake has class at 3.30pm

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (w zoo passes) - fine with either dates
2. Jen + HB + Jake (w zoo passes) 23rd Aug
3. VicMa + HB + Vicky ( Drool pass) 23rd Aug

sweet, as communicated via sms, i hv managed to book 2 passes for 23 aug, shall we cfm 23 aug then? i wld suggest to go there in the morning, so that we hv more time as we wld like to bring jake to the children's playground there & morning not as hot as afternoon. rgding jake's BJG class, i can always bring him for make-up lesson on the following sunday.

kompass, that time, i went to attend make-up class on sat 2.30pm, i dun find e teacher v.gd, can't remember her name but it's an ang moh. anyway, shauna oni gonna teaches for 1-2 more terms, so wld stop aft shauna stopped teaching.

congratulations to caitlyn & smalltou on e arrival of little caitlyn!

Anyone knows a natural remedy for nappy rash? Thought i try one more before I bring him to the PD.

My boy came back from a trial babysitter with a rash at his groin area. Been 1 week.

I tried desitin /calendula cream/ changing type of diaper/airing still no difference.

Sweetbaby, each time you want to change your boy's diaper, go wash his butt and pat dry....then apply a very thick layer of desitin. It should work.

Shane called me today!!!

when I arrive at my mum door...she saw me and go ma...ma

So happy sia... but then after that... BO LIAO

sporty, tink some of them need to go church bah, tha y can't make it on sun. tis time rnd we go on sat, maybe can arrange another rnd later part of e yr on sun. wat r u biz w on sat?

*Zoo Outing*

Date : 23rd Aug 2008 (Sat)
Time : TBC

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (pending zoo pass)
2. Jen + HB + Jake (w zoo passes)
3. VicMa + HB + Vicky ( Drool pass)
4. Powerpuffs + HB (TBC) + Emmanuel
5. Mich + HB + Serene + Joy (pending zoo pass)

JTS : Huggies Ultra Exchange Promo

It's happening at Plaza Singapura today and tomorrow, starting from 10am. Just exchange an existing pc of diaper which cost 30cents or more and can get a small pack of huggies ultra for free! Limit to 200 per day.

Oh ya, remember to bring along original/photo stated BC for verification.

sporty, ya think we can arrange to go again to zoo end of this yr coz i understand there's this baby animal kingdom opening in nov/dec. should be fun!
for the yr-end trip, we make it on a sun ;p

glayz, great tha shane finaly called you!!

jen, 23th aug already have something on...nvm la...u gals enjoy

sweet, no prob abt it

sweet, haha... i dun mind going to zoo again end of e yr on a sun cos by then, jake not attending kindermusik liao. but, wld need to firm up e date earlier cos holiday period, lots of competition. heh heh... anyway, txks for organising tis time rnd.

sporty, oic, nxt time then.

smalltou
congrats on the arrival of princess caitlyn!!

anyone of u have let ur tod tried or interested to try the class at rhythm in me? tink its sth like kindermusik. currently they r at UE square and will be moving to great world city. its under my gym group
www.gracekids.com.sg

powerpuffs, i tink i thot of letting jake tries rhythm in me back then but tink e timing not suitable, tha y din go for it. but will be letting jake goes for a my grm trial within tis yr as citibank for $20 promo.

i'm stocking up on HT stuff again as jake likes e food jars (he used to dislike them), wonder if anyone else still needs to stock up on HT?

Jen
So good Jake likes them...
Now..Shane DISLIKE food.... dunno why
But she loves our share la..
If she know is hers...no matter is it cereal, food jar, PORRIDGE or rice..she dun like...

Hihi...

long time no post...how's everyone? Hope all babies who r sick had recovered le...

caitlyn, congrats on the birth of your lil princess
she is so cute

powerpuffs, I'm interested in going for a trial class...do they have one? cannot find the info on the site...

*Zoo Outing*

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (pending zoo pass)
4. Powerpuffs + HB (TBC) + Emmanuel
6. kompass + HB + Bb (w zoo pass)

Jen, I went for the lesson on Sat and the teacher was not very good. As a result, we will not be signing up.

Rhythm in me (http://www.rhythminme.com/)trial, we went a couple of weeks back. They have a lot more equipments then kindermusik. What I like about it is they really have a lot of babies from different nationalities and it was great for our babies to mingle with them (the parents of the babies were FUN). We didn't sign up then because they only have 1 class on weekend (Sat, 10.30 - 11.15am) and it clashes with nap time.

morning ladies!!!

short working week for me as will be on leave this Friday and next Monday to be a SAHM! hahahah ... i think Ian will drive me crazy!

morning ladies

kompass
other than the nationalities of the bb and more instruments, the lesson structure is the same as kindermusik?

ros
wana go for the trial tog?

*Zoo Outing*

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (w zoo pass)
4. Powerpuffs + HB (TBC) + Emmanuel (under sweet's pass)
6. kompass + HB + Bb (w zoo pass)

my hb just confirmed his zoo pass, so powerpuff will be under our pass
jen has obtained 2 passes, so 2 more families ie 4 adults will be able to get it for free, any takers?

powerpuffs, the structure is somewhat similar. Singing and moving around. The teacher uses the guitar and the piano 1/2 the time while singing. The other 1/2 is like Kinder where the music player is used. There is also a finger puppet segment. Generally, there is more moving around than Kinder. The musical instrucments are free for play before and after class so that's good.

hi all..

thanks for e well wishes.. logging in for awhile b4 i go KO if lil caitlyn even allows me tonap for mor than half an hr!! .. v v tired! haha..

shannen - think hb missed u out in this thank you msg.. thanks!

sweet ,
Me asking my hubby if he can be back on 23rd aug a not .. if he can make it.. keke .. then i want to join u gals for oouting ... but i can only confirm tomorrow .. cos dunno if he can get air tics also ... thanX for organising ..

ros
they r moving to great world city tis week or nex...

I am available for the following classes

thu: 1130am-1215pm
fri: 930am-1015am
sat: 230pm-315pm

which class timing u prefers?

Any other mummies interested?

powerpuffs, tink sat is better for me cos the other 2 timing not convenient leh...also i wanna let hb join in also so tat he can be ard to see if amadeus enjoys the class n worth signing up or not...how much is the trial class anyway?

By the way, this sat is out as got something on le...can make it next sat onwards?

Cai why dont u get one of the mummies living close to u & willing to come visit u to give u a tip of something - LC only if still cannot resolve lor.

Rule of thumb is - if you are afraid she is not eating enough - got in got out - count wet diapers & number of soils a day. Supposed to be like 6 soaking wet diapers for 1 day & 3 stools a day. roughly.

glayz, jake aso doesn't really like cereals now tho he used to like it v.much. then some mths back, he started to dislike porridge & ok w rice, but now, he doesn't like rice, prefers porridge. tha time when shane likes food jar, jake dislikes them but now, he likes them. he now lazy to chew unless he likes tha food, so wat i do on weekends, is boil carrots & sweet peas, grind them up, like tha can't train him to chew, so i boil some abc pasta & mix them up so tha he can at least chew e soft pasta. tink their taste changed, just like milk, 1 moment he likes it, few wks later, dun like it, then few wks later likes it again. tink tha they like a variety bah.

kompass, e lesson u went on sat, is it 2.30pm or 5.30pm? e 2.30pm i attended b4 as make-up lesson, it's taught by an eng moh, v.boring, i still prefer shauna but too bad, she wld oni be teaching for another 1 or 2 terms, tink many pp wld stop kindermusik aft she left.

morning ladies!

haha... email server down so cannot do any work now ;)

crystal, you managed to find the LC?

Hi ladies!!

Cary,
wah! can take a break...u goin holiday soon rite?

Quiling/Caitlyn,
if have LC that come to hse wan let me know also.. can keep juz in case i wanna BF my #2

hi hui!

haha ... email server up and running again but can still chat kekeke ... yes, going for holiday soon!!! can't wait!!! but also worried on how to keep Ian entertained during the long flight ... hmm...

Cary,
i very scared to bring toddler like Jovial age on board leh.. cry how huh?i very pei fu those mummy can do it.. like Hiroshima.. bring 2 on board... That time my whole family went indonesia nia.. not taking flight is boat hor.. then the wave so strong till the boat very shaky and my bro and sis ( that time they kindergarden) cry from Spore to Indonesia..

hui, ya loh ... my first time too so really keeping fingers crossed! me too! very pei fu Hiroshima! she super zai one! think ferry different lah ... flights are more stable.

morning powerpuffs!

qiuling, so how? manage to confirm with your hb regarding the zoo trip? will KIV for your attendance then

cary, how u plan to feed Ian while in US?

hi sweet, morning! Ian's very easy to feed ... so for breakfast, i guess will be bread/sandwiches, lunch/dinner = wherever/whatever we are having ...

sweet, haha ... he only has 8 teeth lah (I think some babies here has got more) ... think he adjust very easily to new food (phew!) ... i dun have to bring porridge out one ... he can eat rice with luncheon meat and cabbage ... then drink water hahahaha ... he's not eating like a 14 mth old ... more like a toddler haha