(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

1523877.gif

Hello Mummies!

Rina, thanks for your concern. Joshua is not affected at all. It was only a sudden reaction and its the 1st time I see him reacting that way.

Glayz,
Wow! Meimei can walk. A grabs my fingers when she walk. my back and fingers going to break soon. hmm. less teeth walk faster? hmm. A has 6le. 3more coming.

Good morning..

Between JG and GUG, i prefer the JG. Nick used to attend GUG, then we change him to JG. Zoo-phonics is also 18mths and above. Nick is attending their 2 hour daily program now.

Is the gymboree date still on? I can make it for lunch only.. Grace has classes in the morning..

GYMBOREE PLAYGYM CUM LUNCHIE DATE

Date : 6th July 2008
Time : 10-11am
Venue : Gymboree, Harbourfront #03-60/61/62
Cost : $12 for members and $20 for non-members
Lunch Venue: Marche

Families who are interested :
1. Sweet + hb + Trishelle
2. Irene + hb + Joshua
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick (To be confirm cos Ken is in KL)
5. Lin + Gabriel
6. Glayz + Sky + Shane
7. J&Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)
8. pooh + ely + trimelle + ?kieran + hb (only trimelle in playgym)
9. Cary + Hb + Ian
10. sng mummy + dh + nick + grace

Date : 03/07/08 (thurs)
Dinner Venue : TBC

(1) sporty - ok
(2) rina - ok
(3) irene - ok
(4) pinkzee - ok
(5) powerpuffs - ok
(6) SNG Mummy - tbc on thursday. might only be able to join late..
(7) cary - ok
(8) J&Mum
(9) Ken ma-ok

Hi morning ladies,

thanks all for the well-wishes for Xavier. he's much better now, tho still got the ugly bruise on his cheek. Hopefully he'll recover from it soon.

Lin,
Gabriel is truly blessed and well-loved by you and your family. Showering him with so much indulgence
Hope he'll understand your effort as he grow up
Seriously, your prep list make my jaw drop, hehe ...

Since quite a few mummies cant make it for this sun's gymboree playdate, it shall be postpone to a later date
SNG mum, have noted your interest too ;p

pinkzee, it will go off in a week or two, dun worry too much

morning ladies

din had a good nite... boy was down with flu tho not v serious, got blocked nose cant sleep well... so gotta carry him to sleep... n gets v cranky... tis morning tot to bring him ovr my mil place when he wakes up... still raining so din looking aft him at hm... later mil will come ovr...

pinkz
hugs for xavier... at tt moment must b shocked for him n to u... agree they get ovr their falls quite easily...

rehi

pinkzebra, big hugs to Xavier! can imagine yr heartache. but as all the mummies mentioned, he'll get over the fall soon and the bruise won't leave a scar.

aftn all..

me on mc today.. got flu..

powerpuffs - isaiah also developed runny n blocked nose so din sleep much ytday.. sianz.. now his nose still dripping away.. guess it's gonna be another sleepless nite..

pink zee ,
hugs for Xavier ..

Lin , Jen ....
Dun have to admire me .... so cham .. have to swing him around and carry him the whole day when i am at home cos he is super sticky> I have NO CHOICE .. keke .... cos hubby nt around ...but luckily I am a PE teacher.. so used to carry balls around and jumping and hoping ard ..
I think I envy you gals with hubby to carry the 10kg child ... just that u gals never see my shag face only ... hehe ...

DB , Lin ,
Good to have NPL ..... I am already semi - confirming my NPL next year .. but just cannot decide which month to start cos thinking of starting after PB , if I happen to have any .. if not then will take NPL after CNY .. keke
Powerpuff ,
apply some vicks on the outside neck area can help him breath better ... esp with block nose and u cannot apply on the face ... just on the front outside neck area ..

Lin ,
thanX for the advice on JG and schida ...cos was thinking of it .. have to keep zac occupied and out of sight once my micky is out .. i have a few montsh to spare for maternity leave and upcoming nov / dec school holidays .. so thinking of where to send him nw .
I sign up for Gymboree level 4 before the price increase but they can only start zac in end sep , that is when he is 16 months old .
so thinking of taking another one to keep him busy twice a week .. schida has a branch in Toa payoh .. not so far from here ..s o might be managable

hi hi ladies... My IT on holiday now so i'm able to log in?!! ha ha...

*yawn* forum nowadays so quiet...

my didi is not walking yet too... he has got 4 teeths only... infact the upper ones are not fully out! aiyoo... he's slow!

sng, what class is grace attending now?

so many mummies here let their baby goes for class... you all really start them early. I have not done any planning for Javier yet...

j&mum, he is not slow lah... he is developing his brain well... crawling is good for brain development... so best to crawl longer than walk too early....

db, really? i see him crawling so fast... sometimes the wierd kind of crawling style.. sometimes the doggie style... heee...

hru? still bf? i'm just targetting to stop at 18 mths... but dunno can sustain or not? ha ha..

j&mum, yes really, crawl requires alot of coordination and thus help in brain development... so it is good for them to crawl longer...

i am doing alright... yes still bf-ing... aiming for 2 yrs... I am sure u can reach 18 mths, since you overcome 1 year already.... :) me planning to apply for masters course... see if i can get in or not... kekekeke

sng, wat class in grace attending?

qiuling, i admire u cos i know i can't do it if i'm preggie. even when i'm not preggie, i can't take jake thru 45mins of kindermusik. u r preggie w such a big tummy, yet u v.zhai when handling zac, esp when u hv to chase aft him since he can walk liao.

j&mum, u sure u gonna stop bfing at 18mths?

sweet, rgding GUG, tink they hv a lot of customers, so can diao qi lai mai, tha y they r so inflexible, even PH aso gotta pay & it's not cheap, $168 for 4 lessons, so ea lesson is $42. i wonder if JG wld consider to conduct pte class? tink e prob is whether e class timing can meet all our schedule.

jen, ha ha... eh.. ya for sure! I need to go for my full marathon this coming Dec, so I want to stop before that!! HOping for good result this year... Last year did not train so cannot compare my result! Heee, this yr can compare result w HB!!

db, oh ic ic.. good then!! I thought y his legs like very *luan luan* one.. cannot be straight one! haha... so funny!

ken-ma, wah... having kendrick give u business ideas!!!

j&mum, long time no see ya in SMH... u reg marathon runner hor.. constantly see tt u training for one..

J&Mum, Jen, grace attending SM. thinking of signing her for 2 or 3x a week program at JG or zoo-phonics when she is 18mths.

Rina
Dun ask me abt teeth la...
All these are old wives tales la... :p

J&Mum
Aiyo...Dun worry la...
Mahjong onli need hands nia...wahahahahahahahahaha

Lessons
Aiyo... U all tokking abt this...
Actually I dun intend to sign mei mei for any...as...MUMMY TOO LAZY TO BRING her liao...wahahahahahahahahha

db & J& Mum still going strong ar! wow!

I stopped pumping already & only latching 2-3 times a day when i come home & before i leave for work.

Will the milk still cont to flow? Weekends i still latch totally no FM - so weekends i have to watch her diet more carefully since my milk might not be sufficient to meet her needs.

db got such a thing ar i O 1st before hb O then will get boy ar? keke i go plan :p

sweet, u so cute...let trishelle try 1 time each mth using the straw...hee hee...paiseh, need u to postpone the gym play...hee hee

rina, think i wun be signing up for the time being as this mth weekends will be busy packing le...u keen to sign up eh?

jen, hee hee...so its the TEACHER tha make u wanna stop BJG...:p

powerpuffs, hope emmanuel gets well soon...

j & mum, so cool...ur IT on leave and u can log on...hee

sng, seems like grace gonna be bz attending classes...so u do the SM homework with her?

db, great to kno tha crawling is good for brain development...thanks for the consolidation...hee hee

hi sporty, ya.. got to do homework before teaching her the homework. read read, print print, paste paste, scan scan, buy buy, plan plan, teach teach etc... damn bo eng! even the GD is not as tough as this man!

I think the going for classes daily not as bo eng as this sm... sometimes doing up the materials drive me nuts!

sporty... it is the truth lor.. so i am sharing it with all... most old people thinks walk early means kids are smarter... but not true lor... expert says crawling is much better for the brain... that is why they dun encourage putting babies in walker...

db, no leh..old people told me walk early no good. one auntie told me walk early means will have bow-legged. That makes me laugh...becaused I walk early too but I am not bow-legged.

Actually even when they are walking, they crawl too. Till today, I still crawl abit too...hahaha...

The nurse at the polyclinic told me not to put bb in walker because they will tip-toed when they walk and not so much not to let them learn walking early.

Date : 03/07/08 (thurs)
Dinner Venue : House of Sundanese @ Suntec @ 7pm

(1) sporty - ok
(2) rina - ok
(3) irene - ok
(4) powerpuffs - ok
(5) cary - ok
(6) Ken ma-ok

------------------------------------------------
(7) Pinkzee - cannot make it
(8) Sng mummy - to be confirmed later
(9) J&Mum - ???

anymore wanna join us for dinner?

irene, is it... i meet alot of old aunties who like to show off that their grandchildren can walk pretty early leh... then when ask me when my kids start walking... they will say 'uh so long then can walk huh' then give me that look lor... so i thought old aunties think walk early means very smart lor... that is what my mil and her sisters portray their thoughts also...

putting on walker can also be dangerous too

db, I think alot of myths lah...anyway its not really up to us to decide if they walk early or late. Its up to them lor...I think when they are comfortable they will do it. If they are not then don't force.
We as parents just watch and assit.

Walker dangerous ah? I still put Joshua in walker when I bathe. He will sit in he walker and watch me bathe.

j&mum, ok, train hard & compare result w ur hb.

sng, wah... din know u aso so hardworking huh? u so biz w work, still can do so much preparation for SM?

sporty, i originally intended for jake to do 1 term ea of crawler 1, crawler 2 & walker 1, then stop & move on to other progs, like JG. now tha there's a change of teacher, wld stop for tis term & c how bah.

missed the GUG trial. Yup, will be signing up for an enrichment class soon too. The pte class for JG sounds like a good suggestion!

heard that walkers are dangerous too although they do encourage babies to walk earlier. These days, don't think our little ones will resign themselves to being placed in an enclosed area/equipment.

gd mrning ladies

I heard ppl saying tt crawls is better than walk cos they are using more of their brain .

Irene - u still crawl ? hahaha .. so cute. U competing with Joshua who can crawl faster huh ? Im putting Jayda in walker when she can walk, so now she doesnt tiptoe . but lifting up the walker n walk ...

hi ladies.. my IT on leave again... haha.. am able to log into forum!

sng, sorry for being "sua ku", what is SM? heee....

rina, i like to challenge myself with the result in a marathon.. that's y i need to train! heee... u come and join me lah, then sooner you can see how healthy you are..

vicma, not going that strong lah, cos my son doesen't latch anymore...

jen, heee.. my hb so scare i win him, so he train doubly.. Gees, how can i compare apple w pear right? he bound to win mah! *kaoz*...

ladies, did any of you have problem like blocked duct when you try to stop BF? I heard that will suffer one week cos of blocked duct, and you didn't want to empty everything.. must start planning how to do about stopping it?!

Good Morning Mummies!

J&Mum, I also not yet sent Megan to any class...and she's still crawling..

Sng, what's SM huh??

db/irene, cannot use walker?? Our walker at home is our fav fren to put Megan inside while we do our chores....ok, better go keep the walker tonight

mummy tang, ya me too... he's still on crawl and has not attended any class...

lin, oh ic... so u see SNG very often since this forum we have only got 2 babies attending that class...

sng/lin: can tell me, do you find SM works on babies at such young age?

good morning

thanks lin/caitlyn/sweet/sporty/qiuling
emmanuel is better liao... last nite sleeps well... tis morning still abit of runny nose... but hubby kena boy's flu bug hahaahhaaa so lousy... juz 1nite n kena d flu liao... d last round oso like tt... sigh...
ya i din apply d vicks on him but put it on the pillow n bedsheet... otherwise i use the karvol capsule like vicks but safe even for infants... cos vicks read suitable ofr 2yrs above...

caitlyn
u take care too... hope isaiah gets well soon...

ya qiuling was peifu tt u can carry zac n swing him with ur big tummy... guess due to ur work bah and oso usually tink when having 2nd kid no choice still gotta carry the elder kid... while when we ve d 1st one more cautious dun even wana carry heavy stuffs...