(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

rina, powerpuffs, sporty,

we were not so impressed with GUG so not likely to sign up. Felt that the trainers did not actively try to engage the kids. Gabriel is now still with JG and Shichida so will continue status quo.

Morning

thanks for ur compliments on my BM.. hahaha

hui
jovial very clever leh.. can walk and suck from straw.. trimelle hor.. i give her the straw, she blow bubbles lor

powerpuff
i also thinking of putting trimelle into childcare next yr

yday, ely started her phonics and reading class. HB went to fetch her back, HB say the clock strike 8pm only.. ely was packing her stuff liao but the teacher haben end her lesson yet.. haha.. last night, suddenly she told me she want to join Children Jazz.. will see how again.. coz this course only for 5YO above.. asked her if she want chinese dance, she sulked at me.. keke

Gd mrning ladies

Pooh - congrats to ur sucessful BF journey ! Kiren has definitely gain the nutrients frm u
For dance hor, the earliest age for enrolment is 3yrs old

Hui- Jovial nt the onli one lor... Jayda oso refused to zz when my MIL looks after her. I duno y. When we & my mum look after her, she can take 2 naps. Jayda oso likes to walk ard. nw when we open the main dr, she AUTO bye bye n walk out !!! wow.. Jovial smart leh. tt time i tried straw on Jayda , she bite hard the straw :S..

lin, ic... wah.. gabriel attending two classes le ar..

powerpuff, u sending emmanuel to full day childcare?

hui/spin, too many activities at home such tt they dun wanna take nap? i think jerral will be like hong sim one lor..

Pooh,
i let him try b4 but he bite the straw nia but saturday when he's able to suck am surprise also..Kiren very cute!! pass some goddess of BF to me hor.. haa!!

Spin,
both my MIL and grandma take care of him he nap once nia.. die die also dunwan to slp.. but 7pm he will go to bed liao onli wake up for milk and continue he zzz...

Lin, now I know why you said that you won't be planning Gabriel's wedding in the future liao. Coz you had already planned one for him except there's no bride. My jaws dropped after reading the birthday preparation!
Really peifu you and hb for all the time, effort and $$$.

Will you do the same for your no.2 and so on???

hello mummies!

Megan has got 4teeth(inclusive of 1 molar) all up at the same time ...since last thurs to sat got fever.....real cranky.....then yday got cough....aiyo....

Todate she cannot walk and suck fm the straw leh....

afternoon ladies ,
Lin , which is better JG or Shicida ??? or both complement each other ??
GUG trial ... would not sign up too .keke
Sporty ,
forget to bring the gain for the GUG trial ..
can pick up from my house Gain if u happen to pass by and view your new house .. keke ..
Jen ,
u talk about coupon .. let me check ... actually i can also request from abott one trial tin of Gain and see if u or sporty want it .. cos my last tin of Gain is bought and zac refuse it .. hmm ... gg back to enfalac nw and he is okay ..
The terrible thing is my second bb was thinking of letting bb drink enfalac 1 , and saw the price increase .. it is nw 37.80 for one 900 tin .. FaintZ ... price increase from 31 to 33.80 to 37.80 nw ....
Mummy tang ,
my zac still have no teeth .. keke
DB ,
my guess for jas is also a boy for her 2nd bb .. keke ..
when is your NPL ending ?? school is getting more busy nowadays ..

lin, amadeus seems to be ok liao...jus tat got some phlegm nia...saw your blog...u n your hb really spent a lot of time planning his b'day...gabriel really blessed to have u n your hb as his parents...by the way, quickly post up the pics of the cakes and etc ok...really eager to see after reading your post...

glayz, amadeus got let go n blow bubbles inside after drinking halfway but i'm not too bothered abt it cos cannot control one mah....anyway, so far he is ok wif the milk...hee hee

re hi

irene, we're hoping kid #2 is a a bb girl because we've already thought of the theme, veneue and all for her first birthday haha :p

qiuling, My hb likes Shichida, I prefer JG. My hb is the one doing the flash cards home practice for Gabriel. I am the one doing the story telling and singing songs at home. they're both different so yeah u can say they complement each other. btw, wanted to let u know tt i admire u for managing zac so well despite yr pregnancy and u're looking good!
zac is walking so steadily!!! way to go!

ros, good to know tt amadeus has recovered, so u're gg for yr trip? have fun! have 5 CDs from the 2 photographers so need some time to sort out the pics.

lin, wow, so fast u already thinking of the 1st b'day for the 2nd one..hee hee...ya, will be going for my trip...really looking forward to it..finally i can have a break b4 i go back to my studies...

hello all

sporty, wouldnt be signing up for GUG coz i dun really like the first session of the class where we all sat ard with the teachers singing and trying to tell stories, trishelle cant pay attention lo. out of so many trial classes that we attended, personally i find JG the best le. actually i read from other mummies' blog that GUG class should have more than we seen yesterday. by right, should have a arts & craft session de, dunno why they omitted it yesterday

lin, really looking forward to viewing gabriel's birthday pics!
he's really a very fortunate child ;p

ros, u bringing amadeus for your upcoming trip?

on a happier note, my boy has started walking by himself... before he knows how to walk steadily, he try to FLY!

sigh............. he lost his balance and smashed his face against the side of the table *faint* my heart sank big time when i saw blood coming from his mouth.. apparently, his teeth cut the lower lip, and he was holding his mouth in pain
his right cheek got a bruise, and bump his forehead too, sigh.... needless to say, he was crying damn hard
quickly i put some sugar on his cut lip, to stop more bleeding, and slap on some Zambuk on the bruise... took us quite a while to calm him down before he's soothed down and fell asleep. Tsk... damn heartpain ... and there goes my weekend too.. all appt was cancelled, this is one weekend that i don't wish it to be. =(

just called up gymboree, they have nothing on for this sun at 10-11am

GYMBOREE PLAYGYM CUM LUNCHIE DATE

Date : 6th July 2008
Time : 10-11am
Venue : Gymboree, Harbourfront #03-60/61/62
Cost : $12 for members and $20 for non-members
Lunch Venue: Marche

Families who are interested :
1. Sweet + hb + Trishelle
2. Irene + hb + Joshua
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. Lin + Gabriel
6. Mrs Sporty + hb + Athan
7. Glayz + Sky + Shane
8. J&Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)
9. pooh + ely + trimelle + ?kieran + hb (only trimelle in playgym)
10. Cary + Hb + Ian

pinkzee, oh dear! hope that lil xavier is fine now. we have also experienced trishelle's fair share of falls and bruises. one time she fell off the bed and hit the remote control which hb left on the floor, causing her a nose bleed. the other time while crawling, her hands gave way and she fell flat on her left cheek which caused a blue-black mark that only go away after 2 weeks.

u dun have to worry too much, kids are strong creatures.. they will get over it pretty fast

rina,
it happened yesterday, now he's in active mode again, the cheeks blue black and one bump on his forehead.

sweet,
yeah i guess they are strong to overcome it fast lor... not the first time he fell, but the first time sucha bad fall. eversince he's got so active, he's been scoring a new "battle scar" every other day. sigh.... the sight of it is heartpain lor

Pinkzee, aiyo...poor Xavier!!! Hope his bruises recovers fast.

Lin, I can imagine your princess theme if you have a girl next. I am sure you want her to be a princess like how your parents pampered you rite?

glayz, it's ok, i just bought 8 tins of gain iq w flap cards at giant last sat. e price they stated on e shelve is $26.45 but e price stated on their giant newsletter is $25.70, so i asked e customer svc & they gave me e price stated on e newsletter. haha...

pooh, i not young anymore, wanna a 2nd one b4 35yo, which is by nxt yr loh. but i can't conceive naturally de, so now, just let my body rests since i just stopped bfing not too long ago, then go back to my gynae for help. kieran v.cute & chubby.

jas, i used a chopstick to stir e FM, else wld hv lumps of powder. if i used avent bottle, realised tha there wld be lots of bubbles in e bottle aft jake finished it but if i used bfree bottle, there's no bubble, not sure if becos of bfree system tha made e difference.

sporty, paiseh, din reply ur previous posting b4 e GUG trial cos i haven't visited e forum for past few days. there's no make-up class if u go on holiday, or bb is sick, or even if it falls on PH & yet, u still need to pay for PH. i'm still considering btwn JG & GUG, i find tha JG got more varieties of activities, e oni part i like abt GUG is phonics but seems like our little ones dun really like it. but wld oni take up either of tis when i stopped BJG.

qiuling, shdn't zac be on enfagrow now? e coupons come w e free tin of 400g gain iq. if u r asking abbott for it, then let me know as i'm stocking up lots of it cos FM price is increasing & increasing & might increase again, so stocking it whenever there's promo. ytd, saw u swinging zac, carrying him up & down during e singing & dancing time, really admire u, can manage him so well despite of e big tummy.

sweet, i aso tot GUG has arts session??? i agree tha kids r strong to overcome their falls. jake recently aso got blue-black on his cheeks but like never remembers wat happened, then mischevious acts start again. i tink JG more serious than GUG even if it's just a pte trial, no wonder parents not keen to sign up aft e trial. wld u be considering to sign trishelle for JG when she turned 18mths?

pinkzee, big hugs to xavier.

Qiuling
So Zac is also walking har...
I heard of a correlation between walking and teething.... some colic claim that if a baby teeth very slowly..he will walk earlier....
wahahahahahahahahahaha

Pinkzebra
hope Xavier is ok
Its like that one...they dunno how to walk..will try to do acts...
mei mei is still P-plate...but she tries to run...

Sharon
Wah...Jayda will wave bye bye and walk out...
So must be careful...
Mei mei will onli exit the house by our attire..
If we dress in home clothes..must make her wear her shoes and tell her to go out... otherwise she will stay at home... and if daddy goes to work..and I am not dressed..she will cry buckets and wants to follow daddy
If she see me in jeans..she will wave goodbye to daddy as she knows I will be going out and will bring her along....

helloo ladies
seems like many bbs are walking le...

rina, GUG i'm ok...if got kaki to go, i dun mind...for #2, not now...wait till i move house first then say ba...

powerpuffs, i'm still considering abt the GUG too but the session abit long and athan's attention span not as long...hee hee

hui, athan still dunno how to drink from straw yet...he only kno how to blow bubbles and everytime he saw us using straw, he wanted to use also, but is to blow bubbles...hahhaha

qiuling, no prob...i'll sms u...usually i'll pass by ur house on the way home everynite...can get from u...what time are u usually home on weekdays nites?

lin, gabriel's really blessed to have u as his mum...u really indulge him :p

sweet, will u be signing up for JG since u like it alot? oh yah, sunday, tentatively we may not be able to make it...will go there to meet u guys if we can make it last min...so sorry

ros, enjoy ur trip

pinkzee, aiyooo...hope X recovers from the blue blacks soon...

jen, thot u quite happy with BJG, how come u plan to stop?

glayz, alamak...more teeth= walk later?? chamz...

2. Irene + hb + Joshua
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. Lin + Gabriel
6. Glayz + Sky + Shane
7. J&Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)
8. pooh + ely + trimelle + ?kieran + hb (only trimelle in playgym)
9. Cary + Hb + Ian

Sporty
I really duuno leh
My colic ask me the other day... so I told her my ger could walk..and she ask... ur ger bo gay or have very little teeth right.... I was like..ya third tooth on the way...and she exclaim...wah its true..less teeth walk faster...wahahahahahahahahahaha
Maybe the calcium goes to the leg... wahahahahahahahahaha

Drinking from Straw
Mei mei loves to drink from straw..she learn after she drinks from Sky bottle... and she REFUSE to drink from her mag mag lor
Give her gor gor bottle...she will suckle for a LONG sip....
And ytd at Mac...she was grabbing to the iced milo and keep drinking......

Bear
Shane also onli 2 teeth when she walk liao...
Now #3 see a bit...and can see the whites cutting the gum for #4..

glayz, like tha means those bbs with alot of teeth like Ian and Athan will walk later la? cuz all the calcium kena sucked by the teeth liao....whahhaaa :p ur meimei steady leh, drinks ice milo...

Glayz, not sure if Joshua is teething now but he is sick and he is SUPER cranky!!!

Whey, I changed my nick to irene liao leh...still call me bear.

Sporty
Ya lor....
She keep on grabbing to the milo...refuse to let me have it....

Bear
aiyo...used to calling that liao la

2. Irene + hb + Joshua
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick (To be confirm cos Ken is in KL)
5. Lin + Gabriel
6. Glayz + Sky + Shane
7. J&Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)
8. pooh + ely + trimelle + ?kieran + hb (only trimelle in playgym)
9. Cary + Hb + Ian

Selling on behalf of my fren.....
BN Avent Bottle 330ml : $8/pc,2 pc avail
BN Avent Bottle 260ml : $6/pc,3pc avail
BN Avent Teat size 4,2pc pack: $4.50/pack,3pck avail
Avent Pacifier(6-18mths)2pc pack: $10
Interested,pls pm me.....kam sia

jen, yalo i was looking forward to the arts & craft session but bo leh! and i find the 2 teachers not as animated as the teachers in JG. my initial plan was to let trishelle take 1 or 2 terms of GUG before switching her over to JG when she turns 18 mths, but the trial yesterday failed to impress me, so i guess i just have to wait till she turns 18 mths before formally going for classes. if u r interested in phonics, can consider zoophonics, they have quite a few branches.

sporty, yup now the current plan is to let trishelle go JG after she turns 18 mths.

re : drinking from straw. i guess just have to keep trying, one fine day they will just get it de. i let trishelle try 1 time per mth since she was 7 mths and she got it when she was 9 mths

glayz, aiyo then my trishelle very cham! no teeth and cannot walk *sob sob*

re : gymboree playgym date. since so many of u cant make it (eg ros, sporty and maybe ken-ma), u gals wanna postpone it? we can go another day when everyone is free

wah... u all pretty active at night huh.. i juz back from a movie date wif hb.. "Don't mess with zohan".. veri funny... heehee..

sporty, if u sign up GUG will be on sat? maybe we can arrange for a JG trial class since quite a few mummies say its nice???

glayz, then 4 teeth mean wat???

irene, is joshua still affected by the zebra at the GUG trial?

sporty, jake had done crawler 1 & 2. new term, which starts tis sat, he supposed to start on walker 1, then we thot to stop aft tha. then last thu, BJG called us said tha we need to change time & TEACHER! e 2.30pm class tha he used to attend wld remain as crawler 2 class as one of e classmates is 2mths younger than jake & those ard e same age as jake r not continuing. we can be flexible w e timing but we wun compromise w e teacher as we felt tha teachers r v.impt, some more, walker 1 is more exp! once we paid for e term, had to commit for 10wks, wat if e other teacher is not as gd! so we decided to stop for 1 term & c how. if we find other better progs, we might just sign up for tha, unfortunately, can oni sign up jake for JG when he's 18mths cos below 18mths dun hv class on weekend.

sweet, i agree tha e GUG trial failed to impress me, maybe i hv too high expectations abt GUG. aso, i not v.happy abt their inflexibility, PH aso must pay!!! no make-up if child is sick, even if child has mc, so i aso v.concerned wat if other kids r sick but parents still bring them there as they dun wan to lugi e lesson since no make-up, like tha, can easily spread e germs to kids who r not sick. i aso planned to sign jake up for JG when he turns 18mths. tink i'll check up more abt zoophonics, txks.

jen, yalo siao right, PH no lessons still have to pay! then confirm for the semster with the PH in it, nobody would wan to sign up liao! maybe we can even have a private JG class for our kiddos since a few mummies are keen