(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty
Luth's birthday party this sat.

Powerpuffs
Nickel allergy? I hope it clears up soon.

Glayz
Is PetPet cutting larger than Pampers Comfort?
I still like mammypoko best, also tried nepia, sealer, EQ, drypers, pampers.

Childcare
Anyone considering MMI sengkang?

irene, i'm not a flying woman. There's a real flying woman in every marathon. Her name vivian Tang. Every year in almost any marathon she did it! This 15km she ran like 1hr 2 mins hor... so u tell me who's the flying lady here? Haha...

powerpuff, my hb's result is 1hr 25 mins. 10 mins faster than me... dun think i can ever beat him! haha...

banquez: u must pump b4 u run. Its not heavy actually. I read in those running forum, some runners are breastfeeding mummies who did marathon too while nursing. That's why I decided to try and I did it w/o much problem. The only thing is you need to eat and drink even more cos you need to replace those calories from running and bf. BTW, a good sport bra won't cause u to hv sagging breast. Try running if you want.

Glayz: ya ya.. PetPet cheap and gd!!

sweetbaby: yes petpet cutting larger than pampers comfort. ur mammypoko is consider ex brand.. heehee

re child care at MMI sengkang, i've considered b4 but it is quite ex. however MMI is consider one of the good cc. If your pocket can afford, y not?

morning ladies...
finally wed...2 more days to weekend!

pmm, hope ur maid's ok when she comes in on thurs...and u wun feel so stress liao...

jen, thanks...feeling much better...will jake KO by himself after all those crawling/flipping/climbing? my boy wun lor, u always have to "catch" him at the right moment and put him to sleep...

sweetbaby, enjoy luth's party

powerpuffs, ya lor...whenever j & mum's training, we still sleeping...lol

qiuling, thanks...feeling better...so u not going to shanghai during this skool hols?

pinkzee, ur milk shake thingy really cracked me up...lol

leobaby, how come u looking for CC now? ur mum's not gonna take care of ash?

sng, where have u gone to? we missed ur presence leh...seems like ur CC experience sounds really bad...

jas, tha day my maclaren also like urs...after tha i unlock and try turning it ard then its ok...u try and see...

banquez, irene always have posts tha cracked pple up here....ahhaa

gd mrning ladies.. hmmm talkin topic abt cc.

But our kids shd be gg toddlers care instead rite. thinkin of puttin my gal in toddlers' care centre.

Good Morning!!

Gosh Finally mid week liao, 2 more days to weekend... but then again, I will be alone to take care of 2 kids cos weekends is my mum's off days and hubby is travelling again... oh think I miss him for his help on late nights and midnite.... I miss my sleep!!! hahahha bad wifey!

CC.....Sng mummy, cold food and lack of teachers are our most concern too ...tat's why hb said no no... but then again I think CC going kids are more independent and they are more mobile,active, better motor skills....

J&Mum
true & well said. funny thg is i actually wore 2 sports bras in order to secure 'em! then finally i gave up bec it was painful. now i hve taken it up again & yes pump 1st is VITAL
btw u r still BF whilst doing marathon? u know, until u said, i never knew we can do marathons whilst BFing! i'd thought would hve to wean BB 1st so body in top form to compete. so glad to find another runner mom

jen
elle will KO by herslf if she has had an activity filled day. now i try to let her work off steam in day lor

pinkzee
*falls off chair laughing* - "Milkshake"? .. Now, tat is a gd one

Pinkzee, hahaha...I scared later Joshua will become giddy after drinking the milk shake!

Banquez, yah...quite afraid that my little nei will be saggy. Imagine how ugly it is to have small and saggy nei??? Yucks!!!!

J&Mum, you are the flying woman in our thread. Who cares about that lady you've mentioned as we dunno her.

Sporty, sometimes Joshua will lie down quietly after all the crawling and dancing then fall asleep on his own but sometimes I also have to catch him and make him lie still.

sporty, banquez,
that's the 1st thing dat came to my mind when I read Irene's post haha...

irene,
you joker lah... wat drink already will get giddy? unless u take some drugs before u bf him lah haha...

aiyoo so sad leh.. after brining my boy to the park, my poor boy kenna quite a few mozzie bites on his back and one ugly red mark on his forehead ... the mozzie damn fierce i think.. coz the bump is those kinda big and pointy ones... I hope it's nothing too serious..
the daddy very unhappy when he see those angry red marks, and he's quite cross abt it ... sigh... so am I mah...

pikzee, u can put a mosquito repellent patch on xavier when u brin ghim to the park...but the lemon smell quite strong but it can last for 12 hrs so very gd...i used it on amadeus when we went to Bintan the last time...

ros,
used to put the mozzie patch, but just so happen didn't put it on that day, coz it was rather impromptu decision to bring him to the park.

pmm, gd luck to u.

sporty, jake will get tired aft those crawling/flipping/climbing, then when saw him lay flat there w/out moving, now he's abt to sleep liao, so pet him a while & he goes lalaland liao.

banquez, jake will aso KO by himself if he had an activity filled day. e prob is he sleeps in e car while we bring him back fr SIL's plc, then reach hme machiam recharged liao, so hv to drain his energy again.

sweetbaby
thx...

mmi at sengkang not bad... ive client put her son thr... she saz its good... price oso good lah... its abt $995 b4 subsidy

POWERPUFFS
wah so ex!! Me looking for childcare either in
a) tampines (near my in laws)
b) punggol/sengkang
c) hougang (near DH workplace)

I already cancel carpe diem/Quedess at Punggol (so far in...)
still looking...

Sporty
thx, lucky my in laws throwing the party for us, So can sit back and shake legs. LOL...

J&Mum
I only use for night cos my boy Luth always leak at the front...
I usually use pampers comfort for day, but if full sometimes give off weird smell.

Must try petpet,heard so many good reviews.

Sweetbaby
Ya larger...
I practically PULL the tape of the comfort.... (thats why ganna rip apart!!!)
Pet pet..I can pull easier..and it din rip!!!

dun like sealer... try the S size when mei mei still new born..
make her butt look weird

Sporty
Mine will U-TURN and 'run' off when she hear the word sleep
But once I change her into her pajamas...machiam like she suddenly realise she is VERY TIRED..and want to sleep IMMEDIATELY!!!

Sharon
After 18mths then is tod...and price cheaper..
lower than that is infantcare... even tho they are no longer infants!!!

Bear
No giddy la
No alcohol mah

Scare of wind onli la...may fart a lot

Jas, lim jiu arh.. me onz loh... hehe...

Date : 20/06/08 or 27/06/08 or 04/07/08 (please state preference)
Place : Winebar then Velvet? Or other suggestions?

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty (goes with the majority)
(2) jas (no preference)
(3) rina (20/06/08 or 04/07/08)
(4) irene (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)
(5) pinkzee (prefer 04/07)
(6) powerpuffs (ok on 27/06)
(7) SNG Mummy (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)

i am so happy... i booked my holiday liao, just that i haven't applied leave.. ahahahahaha....6 days.. i can see my boss flipping!

Diapers : Grace uses huggies at night.. so far, so good.. I love the tape and best of all, after that, i recycle them on my flashcards.

Mummy Tang, ya... it's tough choosing childcare loh.. At least now Nick's new school is ok, otherwise i very bo eng!

yeah, finally wed's night.. 2 more days to weekend and that's what i'm waiting for each working week!!

Banquez, how can u wear 2 sports bra at the same time? i really wonder!! haha, i can't breathe if i do that. Ya i'm still breastfeeding, and i only started running 1+ month ago. Last year I did a full marathon without training and I can die lor!! So what's the longest distance you've tried and complete? are u going to sign up for Singapore Bay run this august?

hui: ni hao.. how's jovial and your little cutie inside you? btw, its a boy or girl?

irene, hee... u see me up up ah.. flying woman title given to me!

hui, how's u feeling? how many weeks now?

mummy tang, i also think CC makes the toddlers more sociable and independent...

irene/jen, ur boys good leh...can lie down quietly after all those dancing and crawling...my athan wun lor...he never will lie down by himself one...

pinkzee, hope tha X's mozzie bites goes off soon...sounds bad...

sweetbaby, good eh since ur ILs paying for the party...so u all juz really enjoy

glayz, meimei's pjs...can i borrow? maybe it will put athan to sleep? hahha

Morning Ladies!

J&M,
my little one is ok insid.. can feel the kick very strong sometimes..Jovial still got alot of phelgm lor..sian

SPorty,
very biz @ wrk.. now in my 19 weeks..

Rina,
Happy 1 y o Birthday to Jerral!

sporty, haha... maybe jake c both us lie flat on e bed liao, so he aso guai guai lie down & sleeps w us, sometimes, we ko b4 he does.

rina, happy 1st birthday to Jerral!

glayz, let me know when u wanna come my plc to collect ur loots. anyway, i had a bad nite ytd.

sweetbaby, u stayed in punggol? tis sat, i'm going to PP for tumbletots trial, u wan to meet me there ard 5.30pm to collect ur OTC stuff?

J&Mum, you are the only mummy here who is running constantly so you can definitely have the title even if you come in last during the marathon.

Sporty, I lend you Joshua's pillow. Each time I give him the pacifier and pillow, he will be very happy and lie down. So if he is tired, he will try to sleep on his own or else he will crawl, flip, jump and walk on the bed till I buay tahan then pin him down to calm him.

Whenever I say 'pillooowww', he will smile and stuff the pillow to his face like an addict. Very cute sight.

Its easier to make Joshua sleep when at home as he has a fixed place and around there timing. But once I am at my mum's place, he can don't nap one.

Spin/hui, yours boy or girl??? Faster tell us...

Eh...no more drum roll recently ah? All factory on holiday???

i am on leave today and tomolo.. finally... hee..

spin/pmm/hui/jen/irene, thanks. Finally he is 1 le..

irene, joshua so good ar.. can sleep wif his pillow and pacifier.. does he toss and turn alot before sleeping? jerral does tt.. and he will kicks everyone on the bed..

hui, so exciting.. keep us updated ya.. is tis pregnancy more tiring than the first?

jen, can collect my loot from u tonight? whr will u be?

hui, glad to hear you are doing well... wat is your guess on the gender? is this pregnancy worse or the same as your first one?

rina happy 1st birthday to jerral

jen, u going tumbletots for trial this sat? jake got BJG classes this sat? coz i have 1 $10 tumbletots voucher.. i have no use for it, can pass to u ;p

bear, joshua so cute! i can just imagine the sight of it ;p

rina, happy birthday to jerral!

Rina,
ya.. this preg more tiring.. coz nd to take care of Jovial during weekends and cannot zzz as when we like..

Dryper,
this one i got MS till 16 weeks..and very choosy over food..

halo ladies

Irene -yeah .. detail scan on 23rd . same date as hui. haha. Ya .. veri excited to knw the bb gender too.haha... factory on holiday.. so cute.

Hui - u still hving MS ?

db - hmmm .. hw u conclude ? hee

pmm- hihi.. long time no chat wif u.

rina, sms u liao, so we arrange again.

sweet, yes, bringing jake for tumbletots trial tis sat aft his bjg class, e last lesson for e term, aft tha, 2 wks break. i aso hv e $10 voucher, which expires exactly tis sat, tha y bringing him there for e trial tis sat. if not, i wld prefer to bring him nxt sat.

spin, hee hee ok... i may be wrong...

hui, yes yes... i would like to know if my guess is rite... tell me when you know the gender... hee hee

helloooo

finally its gonna be fri tom...kkekkeke

rina, happy 1st bday to jerral
how did u celebrate his bday?

hui, u going to tmc for detailed scan?

irene, think josh's pillow got the "scent" tha will make him sleep....kekkeke :p so cute, his face like an addict if u say pillow...next time i shall say pilllooow to him and see whether it works...kekke

hui/spin, cant wait to kno the gender of ur bbs...so qiao...go detailed scan on same day...edd same day too rite?

sporty
wahahahahahahahahahhahaha
PJs are cue to mei mei is bed time...
after changing her..she will want her milk then demand to sleep lor...
think was trained by my mum since baby...wear pjs will have to hit sack...

Hui- im gg bk to TMC

Ladies.. juz nw when to take a look at the BP. saw the PL tote bag.. quite keen to buy leh. wat u ladies think ? iszt worthwhile ? $65 for the L size

Hello all
Luth turns one today.. Just a yr ago he was so tiny. I miss that..

Hui / Spin
your EDDs so close.confirm the gender yet?

Glayz
wah..i envy u. mei mei so well trained. sometimes Luth only finally doze off at 11++pm. Sigh...

Papmers comfort has a woody smell when wet. I never notice before until my friend told me. Her son use the same brand, when in the schichida class she claims other parents noticed the weird scent. DH think I paranoid... but I still use cos very cheap and good esp JB price.

jen
is bjg class similar to kindermusik?

Yup I'm staying near Punggolplaza. Sat, my boy party. cant make it..
can I get someone to collect my OTC items from your place tonight/wed night (mon and tue nights not possible)? No hurry..