(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet
yup can mix sizes, i did that before.
Wow! trishelle’s still wearing size S??
good leh, more wu hua, more pieces for the same price.
hehe.......
So what does she wear at nite?

spin, feel better after the nap...in the morning was like shit...ur cake very nice

pmm, thanks

jen, how u exhaust jake's energy?

jas, stomach flu...so feeling very ^%$%$$...yes, went to see doc in the morning liao..first qn she asked me, are u pregnant? cuz i complained abt cramps...hahha...wah, ur jerald really gold backside,can wear pampers nia :p

sweet, so when's trishelle's party?

jas, bo pian leh.. she's so small size! she wears huggies ultra for nite.. okie, i go order too! hehe

sporty, you having LS & vomit from your stomach flu?

her party is this sat

sporty
not gold backside lah....
pampers dry still not the most ex wan leh.......
it's the cheapest for the brand leh.
haha....
pampers active and mamy poko are for gold backside wan.......

sweet, yes...having LS and vomittin since last nite...so how's the preps?

jas, athan wears pampers active when we are out, so his backside partially gold...hhahhaha...i pity my cover, she;s already covering one colleague on leave...today need to cover me too as i really cant get out of bed this morning!!

jas, yes ah...haiz
think pampers active and dry are quite similar...not much diff leh...

sweet, icic...thas good...enjoy the party !

jas, dunno leh...been using tha for awhile...anywyas, one pack takes long time to finish as he only uses tha on weekends...kekke :p

powerpuffs, Kai is wearing XL. Huggies cutting abit small.

jen, MIL went to remove a cyst on the right ovary. not major op, just 3 small openings. but she is behaving like confinement woman like tat. I'm not only babysitter for my 3 kids, i'm her confinement maid and the house maid too! this hol is not holidays for me...so tired

sporty, let him crawls/flips/climbs abt on e bed, usually by e time he ko, i aso ko cos he aso exhaust my energy. wahaha... take care.

pmm, must hv been tough on u, hv to handle 3 young kids & 1 old kid, i.e. ur MIL. ur hb got help u?

ros
wah..can biat Amadeus to stay on spot...sadly...Shane dun buy it

Bird Grabbing/playing
Think its a BOY thing la
Sky also do that IF we din let him wear 2 pants...underwear and shorts...

Pull up Pants
Tried it on Sky before...
and I really dun like it...find it real hard to tug up....
or is it Sky thigh too bak when he is a bb???
and so scare I will tear off...
anyway...those using the new Pampers comfort (orange packaging..not really new la...it was sold in Malaysia.. tried on bbshane before)
dun tug the tape too hard..it will ganna rip off

pmm
oh...me using huggies that time...
so mammypoko bigger size???

Lizardess
The pampers u refering to is the pampers comfort har??? the one on promo...
Me sticking to pet pet for day use...and pampers baby dry for night and outing...
not going to buy comfort anymore...as it dun absorb as well
u imagine la...Shane woke up with a wet butt...and wet privates...
so scare it will break out in rash...and think it was covered for too long that her butt WRINKLED!!!

ok...read on and found is pampers dry...
kekekeekekkekekekekeke...will go stock up tmr... bt then again..the L size at my outlet here..ALMOST FOREVER OOS lor

no... comfort is the cheapest!!! $11.95 for 52pcs...each pc like 22cents

Sweet
Why dun let her try pampers dry for night...
absorbance really good..at least her butt is dry...
comfort..AH PUI!!

Gold backside
Sky last time also gold backside...
was wearing pampers all the way.... as he is allergic to huggies, drypers, mammypoko....
then we discover..PET PET...which is also ok for him..
That time onli 1 kind of pampers lor... not like now

sporty: the result came out this afternoon nia..
I got the result le...

HB won by 10 mins lesser than my timing.. damn.. i thought can be 5 mins lesser or what.. Now he challenges me to Singapore Bay Run half marathon! arrgghhhh...

powerpuff: what's ur hb's timing? ya the run is fantastic.. the weather is so good!

jen, when my hubby returns home after work, he'll help lor. there are days when he needs work over night, i'll be handling kai alone. Hopefully my ordeal will end when my maid comes on thurs...wish me good luck

lizardess: i think for cheaper brand, pet pet still the best lor... the material also quite nice, not like those cheapo type.

can try lah... my didi using it since birth le... till now...

morning gals,

pmm, will end one la.. good luck to ya maid.. :D

j&mum, so nice hor.. share common habit wif ya hb.. then can challenge each other and keep fit...

re diapers, we let jerral use huggies dry comfort.. find it good can hold urine except for some days whr its too heavy le and leak!

powerpuffs, I only jog a few times after delivery and I find it troublesome since must pump before and after so I decide to jog after I stop pumping. I am one of those siao za bor who likes jogging.

morning ladies ,
Been busy these few days bringing zac out everyday and back only at night cos His daddy is back and bring him Gai gai everyday . Just hope he dun scream after his daddy fly back to shanghai today cos I cannot keep up teh carrying ... keke

Sporty , hope u are well soon ...

Pooh ,
Kieren growing fast ..and good .. your BM really good man

Birdie playing .. yah .. think it is a boi thing cos zac always will look and play with his birdie when i change diapers . Somemore his daddy bring him to gents and comment that zac keep looking at "his" // haha //

Pull up pants .. zac is using mama poko .. so far so good but the recent motherhood fair , i went to buy the huggies cos on promotion .. dunno is his skin is okie with it .hmm ... havent open it yet .

leobaby, woodlands area i still haven find a great childcare yet... heard kinderland not so good at civic centre with the kind of fees you pay. buona vista, how abt learning vision at moe building? heard it is good. but dunno if they allow non-staff to send the kids there...

Hi PMM,
thanks. have checked kinder. faint! 900+
out for me. cause may need to employ helper to cook for me as well.

yo dryper!
wahahaha! Ya hor. our kids can go to the same childcare. wahahaha. Heard of Cuddle Kids. dunno good anot. learning vision at MOE dun take Non-staff. my other option will be learning vision or agape if i canT find 1 at woodlands. sharks! they are expensive as well. 750 after subsidy sigh!

wah irene
i also one of de za-bors whom run (before givin birth) but after had baby & BF e larger sized bust makes it painful to run lah so i now just swim. bo bian .. lol

Banquez, my nei not very big after delivery lah. Its just that I think better not run with milk in it and its too tiring to exercise.

Swimming ah? I can run but I don't have stamina to swim.

leobaby
kinder at civic plaza 900+?

i juz chk kinder at pemimpin (bishan) $870 b4 d subsidy. im oso looking ard for childcare...
so far little skoolhouse n mmi is d most expensive found both 900+... mite consider cambridge at mei hwan fee is $760. any feedback known?

irene,
y is it not very ideal to run with milk in it? will become milk shake? *LOL* haa i can't help laughing when I read that.. no offence hor hehe...

powerpuffs, now the childcare so expensive leh... but if no choice have to spend on it lah... sigh... next time i go back to work, thinking of sending both kids to childcare... phew... i think have to prepare to spend abt 1K plus... sianz....

Hello all..

Wah.. i long time never got a chance to come in and read liao..

Childcare.. I think best don't go for new era group.. Nick used to be with the one at chai chee.. Apparently they serve cold lunch and when they go to playground, there is only 1 teacher that goes with the kids. So incase 1 kid run away, i dunno that 1 teacher is going to go after that run-away kid or look after the rest that is at the playground... Then again, different schools have different management.. But 1 thing is standard across the board.. I have withdrawn Nick from that CC since 3 months back, but till date, i am still going after them for my deposit! BTW, Nick got HFMD 6 times in that school over a period of 4mths.

NTUC childcare, also, no good. Sam used to attend the one at toa payoh. He was hospitalized after day 4 in school.. and the school only called me 2 weeks later reminding me that the fees is due. Didn't even ask how is he or y he did not turn up in school. i didn't manage to get my deposit back from them as they claim that i withdrawn my child without 1 month notice!

btw i had done a patch test to chk wat im allergy to in result of my lip area infection...
found out tt d oni reactions i have for the allergens tested is nickel for the 1st reading... i'll b having my 2nd reading this friday... so far no other reaction still...
and i found out frm the web tt other than d common allergy to jewellery, pots n pans, which im not. i mite b allergy to certain food which contains nickel... n most common food does contain nickel even our tap water...
food rich in nickel are like brocoli, mushrooms, canned food, chocolate (yes chocolate!!), salmon, nuts, green leafy veg... most of it my favorite... sigh... i will try to avoid these food n c if it gts better... sigh...

J&Mum
Ya..pet pet is the best for those cheaper brand...
I find it EVEN better than Pampers Comfort!!! even tho comfort is thinner...but absorbance wise..pet pet is better

Leobaby
Tot u going for LV...
heard from another colic..have 2 there..1 inside biopolis..the other MOE

maclaren techno xt
i need some help.
the front wheels of my pram seems perpetually locked from day 1.
meaning it still can go straight with ease, just that when i try to turn, it's locked in straight position, the wheels doesn't turn when i turn.
tried to unlock it according to the instruction booklet, but after pushing a few steps, the wheels swirl back to locked position. *faints*

SNG
you MIA so long.
keen to join us go lim jiu?

Date : 20/06/08 or 27/06/08 or 04/07/08 (please state preference)
Place : Winebar then Velvet? Or other suggestions?

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty (goes with the majority)
(2) jas (no preference)
(3) rina (20/06/08 or 04/07/08)
(4) irene (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)
(5) pinkzee (prefer 04/07)
(6) powerpuffs (ok on 27/06)

irene
yr post cracked me up. yah lor, milk made it heavy so quite painful to run. never knew tis sort of thg existed until i tried to run!! "scar-lee" (spelling?) cause premature saggin then prob not gd idea anymre ba! lol