(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

xtine, i used to have tt habit when i was young.. hee.. sucking of thumb instead of using pacifier.. i think it took me quite some time and determination to break tt habit.. :p

Date : 20/06/08 or 27/06/08 or 04/07/08 (please state preference)
Place : Bala then Velvet

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty
(2) jas (no preference)
(3) rina (20/06/08 or 04/07/08)
(4) irene (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty
(2) jas (no preference)
(5) pinkzee (prefer 04/07)

sporty,
good for you then
sometimes my hb still behave like a by-stander not knowing wat to do next esp when in messy situation like trying to tame a struggling X while changing the diaper or cleaning up his poop *faint* anyway.... I better dun hiam too much, else he'll totally leave everything to me hahahaha....

xtine,
yes yes, i think it's the maternal instinct in us to keep the "worry button" on at all times esp when we're out of sight of how the baby is doing.

glayz
i'm glad he is fine now. What a brave boy..

Ros
i'm got my set I think abt under $50 (with the rainbowfish set)

Tote bag - Last time Kiddy palace sale $10

Press and Learn interactive puzzle "Let's Get Moving" - My Boy loves this

yo ladies!

xtine, maybe put some chilli or sometime on ur boy's thumb to prevent him from sucking?

glayz, ur hb strapped or stripped meimei in the passenger seat in front huh?? :p i was laughing to myself when i read ur msg...kekekek :p think ur hb will be more careful after tha incident la...at least for the time being

sweetbaby, when's ur boy's party? everything prepared?

pinkzee, thas true...better dun hiam...if not he will hands off...some help is better than NO help!! hhhahaha

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty (goes with the majority)
(2) jas (no preference)

hello morning! although both my kids down cos of chicken pox but our bbq still proceed last nite.
not much ppl coming as expected, and a lot of leftover.

irene, i kena chic pox when i am 12 yo. this time both my kids get it fr my hubby. my hubby get it fr his niece.

sporty/sweet, i had brought them to see GP. the worst thing is reanne's right eye also has
chicken pox. now her eye swollen and she is very uncomfortable. thinking to bring her to see PD
to get some cream for eye, but hubby said no need.....

shannen, tha time athan also kena his eye...its his left eye (so qiao eh?) ... tha time we went to kkh to see a doc for his chicken pox as it happened at nite...so the doc actually arranged for him to see a eye specialist to make sure tha his eye's ok...the eye specialist actually give him some cream for the eye...maybe u can see whether u wanna bring her to PD...did the GP gave them medication?

morning ladies ,
anyone went for the June motherhood fair at expo ?
Went there yesterday and nothing much to buy .. except to renew another three years of magazine .. hmm and some stretch mark cream ..
Ros ,
Leapfrog sys , me not sure the price .. but if anyone gg to US can get them to buy .. very good price ..cos last time i get my friend to buy back the story books and cost USD4 each .. the rainbow fish set also .. and no shipping charges also ..

hihi... today had a good run in the passionrun marathon... hopefully my result is good as I started training few weeks ago..

re, lim jiu ah... I think I can do it on 4 Jul, but subject to see if hb is working night shift or not that day...

Qiuling
HENG ah...
Me abt to drop by ytd.... but heng nothing much.... so me not going down is not a loss..
was at airport ytd... wanted to bring my 2S to see aeroplane... so call hb to tell him that he can slog as me and kids will not be home..(he usually reach home 6+ on sat) then he say he ALSO want to go
we wait for 1hr plus for him..with Sky chanting he want to go see aeroplane while waiting... so by the time we reach by bus is 8+pm... TOO DARK TO SEE AEROPLANE... so din make it to the expo...

Sporty
typo la..is strapped

j&mum, u went for marathon again!!! peifu u leh... always on the 'run'... :p

glayz, i went the last rd.. then nothing much to buy so thot tis time rd give it a miss.. heng ar.. din make a wrong choice..

Glayz/Quiling, I decided to buy from the BP le...cos when i went to the leapfrog site n then convert it to SGD, not much diff. HB though going to US but he don wanna lug it back as he still got alot of other stuffs to buy so decided to buy from here instead then he will buy the books at US....

J&Mum, the result not known immediately one huh? u sure no prob one la...u so fit...

pinkzee, when Xavier struggle during diaper changing, u can consider giving him a toy or something to hold on to so tat he won try to crawl/flip away...this is wat I did to curb Amadeus...hee hee...

Shannen, tink u better bring Reanne to see a pd better...to make sure her eye is not affected in anyway like wat sporty said...

good evening mummies!

time flies...last year this time, i was in the delivery suite, bearing with labour pain, waiting for bb kai to come out...

ladies, good day...

ros/pinkzee, my boy also likes to struggle and cries when we change him too.. so we use that method, to hold something in his hands. It works every time!! Notti hor, changing also likes to struggle.. *arrrggggh*

pmm: Happy Birthday to your bb kai.. BTW, saw his pic, he's a handsome boy.

rina/ros, i'm not fit enough cos i eat alot of nonsense. If only i can stop taking eating that much... then i can have a more lean body. My frens said, i JUST EAT TOO MUCH! But i cannot resist food mah!

morning ladies.

jas/rina/sporty, actually my hb v.independent, he's more li hai than me lah, he can bring jake out alone many many times to tabao makan or go NTUC buy household stuff but i've not brought jake out on my own. he bathed jake, changed his diapers, made his milk, wiped & changed him, he's e 1 doing all these. e oni prob is when come to orh orh, jake needs me!

pmm, happy 1st birthday to yong kai! how was his bday celebration?

Gd mrning ladies

My hubby is oso independent type. he will help out. When Jayda was a newborn, i was quite lost on hw to handle such a fragile bb. He was the one who is more steady & help mi out.

good morning ladies

happy birthday yong kai!

j&mum
had a good run ytd?

my boy oso likes to struggle when changing diaper... give him toy oso no use he jus keep flipping up n crawl away with his naked butt... unless the toy/thing is something new to him...

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty (goes with the majority)
(2) jas (no preference)
(6) powerpuffs (ok on 27/06)

Powerpuffs - same here !! aiyo, really headache lor. must ALWAYS give Jayda something new.. then she will guai guai for awhile

my boy, also struggle and he always wanna grab his bird bird leh... headache... so i always give him something he nvr hold b4, then he will stop struggling... but if the item he hold b4, when i give him, he will throw it away immediately and reach for his bird bird.... sigh

yesterday brought my two kids to watch barney... it was fun...

ros, jmum,
I tried that method too, but now he kinda "immune" to it leh.. haha he'd throw the thing on his hand and then wanna jump on the pillow *faint* and i've to wear his diaper with creativity, that is to wrap from behind and then try to tape it as fast as i can haha..

pmm, Happy 1st birthday to Kai Kai

pinkzee, then maybe u have to buy pull up pants le...easier to wear...

db, amadeus also likes to grab his bird bird lor...whether bathing or changing his diaper...really dont know what to do to stop this bad habit of his...

J&Mum, u looked very fit to me leh...n though u eat so much but u still slim slim leh...*envy*

Pinkzee, even tv remote control doesn't help??? I have to resort to giving him the tv remote control or telephone to hold when wearing diaper for him. But once I am done, I will take it back.

ros,
yeah i'm planning to get it once the current packs of diapers finish. else really tiring everytime when changing diaper for him...

irene,
tried that also.... but one of the best method so far is to change him asap when he's taking his milk.

db, my boy aso likes to grab his bird bird, sometimes, need 2 persons just to change diaper for him, esp if we need to clean his butts just aft poo poo. wonder y they like to grab there leh.

good afternoon ladies

thank you for all your birthday wishes and compliments on Kai Kai

J&mum, i think that you are very very fit liao lo...for some of us, after climbing up a flight of stairs, we'll chuan like mad lo.

jen,we had a very simple celebration at home becos MIL is still recovering from her operation so we didn't go for the chalet as planned.
only closed relatives were invited,they makan and visit my MIL at the same time lo.

powerpuffs, i am oso facing the same prob when changing diapers for kai kai...after changing him, i am already perspiring like mad...now i am using pull up pants for him.

ros, my kai oso likes to "explore" his private part and poke his own belly button...the more i stop him, the more he'll pull!

irene, i use almost everything i have in the rm: tv remote, fan remote, my face cream, computer mouse,NDS, camera...etc

ros/jen, i also dunno why... i dun remember my gal doing it leh... is it a boy thingy since they have the extra stuff.... hahahahhaha... i really hope he will outgrow it... i know how it is like when he is grabbing his birdie when i am trying to clean his poo poo... geez... tough job

jen, ic.. wah.. like tt also headache hor.. jerral ok wif any of us making him sleep..

j&mum, sure or not? u alr veri slim le... u look at me..

pinkzee/jen, we also have prob changing jerral' diapers.. alway like to flip over and crawl away!

ros, pull-up pants help??

pmm, happi birthday to kaikai! ours also a simple celebration..

hi all..

long time never log in liao.. hee..

just some updates.. have chosen my c-sect date.. 15 july.. hopefully mei mei guai guai stay in till then as it's actually wk 39... mei mei is on e small side so trying to keep her in longer if she continues to grow in me.. i din put on any weight in e past 3 weeks, but hengz mei mei did.. =)

now e topic is pulling birdie? hee.. isaiah does tt too.. guess they just curious bah? my hb more zai then me in caring for isaiah.. =) hee

hello ladies

huh?!... boys like to grab their birds?? omg.. hope kieran not like tat.. haha

pmm
happy bday to BB kai!

jen
ur hb quite zai also.. my hb cannot make it one.. yday, i went to bath.. leaving him with kieran.. ely and trimelle were napping away.. i barely shampoo my hair, hb came knockin asked me quickly bathe.. kieran's crying.. then i juz shampoo my hair and quickly come out.. hb was already "pullin his hair" coz he carry kieran still cry.. then i told him off.. i only go away for awhile and he cant handle liao.. somemore still can say in an angry tone to me.. say i must quickly bathe in 10 mins flat.. i scold him back man.. "i told him, he xia suay.. 3rd kid already still dun noe how to handle.." then he diam diam

today's kieran hep b jab.. he really is growing at an alarming rate.. just 4days ago, i said he's 5.5kg.. today he's 5.71kg and 58cm!!! my back starting to ache when i sling him liao..
i think i need to buy my ergo soon.. keke

Pooh- U must be veri proud of ur breastmilk rite ? haha congrats ya... great to hear kiren is growing well

birdie - my nephew now 4yrs old, still grap his birdie .. & i caught him a few times. hee. when i said "shame shame" he will run away, think he is self entertaining bah .

Rina - pull-up pants is much more convenient & fast lor, but gd things dun cum cheap. so I only use when we gg out.

Confirm lah...all baby boys like to touch their bird bird. I've seen my cousins doing it too when they were young. So its really ALL boys.

my boy does tt too during bathing time... tink they curious bah... hahahah its d boy's thing...

pinkz
pull up pants easier... sometimes no choice i oso use pull up pants... cos can change him even when he is standing at the side of the bed...

any of ur kid using mamypoko pullup pants? isit thicker than huggies?

hello ladies...
me on mc today...thas why can log on...
juz woke up from my nap/sleep...
so today talking abt bird and changing diapers?

j & mum, dun the result of the marathon comes out immediately? u better dun complain abt ur lean body, wait pple here wanna hantam u...

pmm, happy bday to kai
love his eyes

jen, ur hb's a great help! at least u are not bad also, making bb sleep is not an easy task!

caitlyn, so fast...another one mth u can see caitlyn liao....eat more eat more...

pooh, ur hb so funny...so buay zai, like wat u said he shd be liao since he's already 3 kids' dad...wah, kieran's weight really power leh...how's the pumping sessions so far?

hi pooh, thanks! very happy to hear that your boy is growing well

sporty, get well soon!

powerpuffs, i was thinking of switching to mammypoko pants...huggies pull ups abit narrow at the base.

pmm, wat operation tha ur MIL gone thru? how is she now?

db, my boy not oni tries to grab his birdie, he aso likes to reach for his diaper or stretched to reach his butt, sometimes, his hands nearly kanna e sai, tha y need 2 persons, 1 to jiaga his hands while another to clean his butt.

rina, maybe i've been latching him to sleep in e past, even now, not latching liao, tink he used to my smell, tha y need me to accompany him to sleep. now, 1 thing at a time, at least, i manage to get him off latching me.

pooh, initial mths, they wun grab their birdie but as they grow older & more tong shi, start to explore... kieran growing fast, ur BM v.strong.

sporty, we ea play our role lor, i bfeed, latch, cook, feed, make jake sleeps & spree/buy stuff for him while daddy bath, change diapers, bring him gai gai. i wan jake to be close to daddy too, so during bath time, i wun disturb them, let hb plays w jake as jake likes to play w e water during bath time. making jake sleeps is not easy as he always full of energy aft milk, need to exhaust his energy for abt 1hr b4 can KO him.

sporty
aiyo... what happen to you?
did you see doc?
take care....

powerpuffs
i bought alot of huggies pullup pants for Jerald, only to find him allergic to it.
his butt full of rashes.
when he poo poo i still didn't know, used wet wipes to clean him.
he screamed the house down.
it took couple of days to subside, each time we carry him he'll scream cos his butt hurts.
poor boy.
so i gave all the huggies pullup pants to my niece, and she's ok with it.
one moer thing, huggies cutting small, so if you buying, better get one size bigger.

now i swears by pampers.
still the best after trying huggies and nepia.

Glayz
mei mei still uses Pampers?
now Shop n Save having promo till 18 June.
$9.35/pack.
i called the outlet to order 2 cartons, while i still have 2 cartons at home. ;P
kiasu eh?
heard the suppliers clearing stock for Pampers Comfort.

jas
wow.. jerald rash sounds bad...
so far boy uses still ok just tt i agree d cutting small... pampers ok mb i let him try pampers oso...
my boy got rash with drypantz...
u really stock up... my sil went to d motherhood fair and stock up nepia for her ger too... but not as many as u do...

powerpuffs
no choice have to stockup, cos Jerald uses 1 pack/week on average.
If LS will use even faster wor.....
so my 2 cartons only lasts 2months.
i stocked up on Nepia previously too.
Before i buy still confirm with MIL that Nepia is Ok.
Buy already then MIL says Nepia too thick, will be uncomfy for Jerald. *faints*
So no choice lor, sell off all 2.5 cartons at a slight loss.

hello all

today on leave coz it's trishelle's chinese lunar birthday. brought her to fidgets ;p just came back.. wow bringing her out more tiring more working! hahahaha

jas, the pampers 1 pack for $9.35, is it pampers dry?

jas, ok! need to stock up too liao coz trishelle uses pamper dry for day
u know if we can have mixed sizes in 1 carton? coz now she's still wearing S size but i cant buy all in S size coz anytime she will outgrow liao