(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ling
im letting my boy use the huggies dry (blue packing), tink they change the diaper print. the print on the packing is colorful but d actual diaper print in blue.

juz back fm skin ctr... still nid to go a few times for d patch test... really cant find wats wrong... did a blood test d last round to test for herpes infections, its negative... d doc today saz probly is atopic dermatitis...
so b doing patch test on d suspected food... tink i can do d eliminating tests myself instead... wah lau gotta keep gg dwn few times for the tests...
doc saz unless i wana do biopsy on d lip skin/flesh den they can directly noe d allergies... but tts d last resort they will recom for real serious case...
will c how den...

todae v quiet here... harlooooooo...

my maid's fantastic. I have the FP shape sorter - the long container one its for 6 mths & above - when baby was 6mths i let her play but she just throw them around & I asked my then 1.5 yrs old niece to teach her - gosh teach bad things - she dont know herself & impatient jsut want to put everything in & empty everything out. - i was quite shocked - i tot it said 6 mths old a 1+ year old should be able to do it right? - so maybe its good to buy more teaching/educational toys? I really re-iterate my previous feelings - must buy enough toys for maid/mil/mum/caregiver to help us teach/entertain baby - actually if i were a SAHM - i might also be clueless haha!

My Maid is now teaching baby & she will try - since only 4 shapes she will let baby try one hole - if its wrong, she will turn or guide baby's hands to the next then the next, etc until the shape goes in & as a reward we use the YEAH & clap clap hands to verbally encourage baby.

We do this verbal encouragement whenever baby does something positive or good. like stand , eat well, etc.

i am going to ask my maid to teach her how to use the pacifier so that i can wean off with more ease soon.

pp tot of considereing TCM for yourself?

maybe not baby 1st la - but sometimes i find that if western meds cannot find a solution - i will embrace TCM lor - anyway its not like you are preggy & scared of taking chinese meds either so - not much risks if u reason it out - vs living with the problem lor.

I dont know la i am quite a risk taker when it comes to TCM - i even took during bfing & kena say by a fellow mum, but my hb was the one who said - if the TCM clinic looks ok - it should be ok ba. but my fellow mummy said - sg TCM physicians might be ok - but their source of medicines usually from china - that's the scarey part lor. - this is her argument. but i took the meds la! still!

hello ladies... thanks for the concern.. gave little Ernice chinese med "ling liang" at least not at high temperature now. but now my turn... on mc for 2 days...

pinkzee: ya lor. running nose & cough really make her feel worse, but must deal with her fever 1st.

glayz: adults no need to pay ar.. hee, ok lor..

sweet: where can get free trial?

xtine
For the free trial
Once u sign up for membership..u can go for a class free

and if gor gor is also going in to use the equipment..he also need to pay hor

Powerpuff
Me just bought 1 pack...becos it is so CHEAP!!!!
Haben try yet..waiting for my current pack of pet pet to finish..then i try

Pinkzebra
Ya they can go in free..till dunno they are 2 or 3...

Sporty
Me wanna die liao
VERY BUSY...and audit coming...sianz...
My manager wants to see me tmr..to discuss what to expect for audit...super sianz lor
and my other colic... just declare..I SURE GANNA MARK AT LEAST 10 TIMES!!!
wat an 'encouragement" for a 1st-timer to singlas

evening ladies...
so quiet today...

ros/pinkzee, wah, still need to apply visa for lim jiu ah? hee hee

hui, aiyoo...ur cough sounds bad...u seen doc liao?

sweet, maybe we have have the zoo thingy in sep like what u said...shd be fun when our bbs can walk! my co dun have zoo passes leh but my hb said his colleague's son works in zoo so can get some tickets...maybe we can have one such gathering/outing next time every mth...lol

powerpuffs, no prob...will jio u
the cut from the pampers tapes sounds bad leh... anyways, hope skin centre will find out the cause of ur lip allergy soon...

ling, enjoy sam's party on sunday!

tek koh, the trial is not free...its only free if u sign up their membership...

xtine, aiyooo...ur turn now...better take care ah! the trial is not free...only free IF u sign up the membership...

glayz, why kena marked leh? becuz u chio isit ? :p

sporty, thanks for the info.. will ask my hubby to consider so that he can have more fun bonding with the kids.. kee.. btw, the $50 membership is for how long?

GYMBOREE PLAYGYM CUM LUNCHIE DATE

Date : 29th June 2008 (tentative date, subjected to availability at the centre)
Time : 10-11am
Venue : Gymboree, Harbourfront #03-60/61/62
Cost : $12 for members and $20 for non-members
Lunch Venue: Marche

Families who are interested :
1. Sweet + hb + Trishelle
2. Irene + hb + Joshua (Marche? Kim Gary?)
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. ros + Amadeus
6. Lin + Gabriel
7. Mrs Sporty + hb + Athan
8. Glayz + Sky + Shane (haiz...me will be paying $40...)
9. J&Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)
10. pooh + ely + trimelle + ?kieran + hb (only trimelle in playgym)

I have just called up Gymboree, at this moment 29th June 10-11am is available for playgym, I shall call them again nearer to the date to reconfirm. In addition, I have enquired about the availability for the free trial class for Sun, 3-3.45pm. They currently have 5 free slots subjected to availability upon booking.

I proposed 2 dates for mummies who are keen to utilise the free trial class - 15th June or 22nd June.

1. Sweet (ok with either dates)
2. irene (22nd june)
3. pooh (ok with either dates)
4. J&Mum (22nd June)

Please list your names if you wish to go on either dates and I can do the booking of slots for u

tek koh, as far as i kno...most of the mummies here had already signed up and dun think they will give extra discounts or trial class if they sign up together...maybe u wanna call them and find out whether they can do tha? so tha rest of the mummies who haven signed up can ride on to ur extra discounts and trial classes ?

3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. ros + Amadeus
6. Lin + Gabriel

I have just called up Gymboree, at this moment 29th June 10-11am is available for playgym, I shall call them again nearer to the date to reconfirm. In addition, I have enquired about the availability for the free trial class for Sun, 3-3.45pm. They currently have 5 free slots subjected to availability upon booking.

Ok, since bear and J&Mum has chosen 22nd June for the trial, I shall just use that date

1. Sweet (22nd June)
2. irene (22nd June)
3. pooh (22nd June)
4. J&Mum (22nd June)

Please list your names if you wish to go on either dates and I can do the booking of slots for u

sporty, great if your hb's colleague's son can help us get some tickets
sure, we shall organise it in sept then

last nite remembered bout the GUG trial hahahaha next few months confirm to be very busy for us lo *LOL*

3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. ros + Amadeus
6. Lin + Gabriel
11. Cary + Hb + Ian

Ok, since bear and J&Mum has chosen 22nd June for the trial, I shall just use that date

1. Sweet (22nd June)
2. irene (22nd June)
3. pooh (22nd June)
4. J&Mum (22nd June)

Hey gals!!!

Been a busy busy week ... how's everyone???

I'm trying to catch my breath here ... Ian's party then phuket then this crazy week then BKK next week *sigh!

sweet, 22nd can't for me as I'm off to Vietnam on that day

sweet, I'm also keen to bring amadeus to the zoo...gd tat they r some free passes...can save some moni...hee hee

re: free haircut
the free haircut is only at Junior League (forum Mall, inside Toys'R'Us). U also must have the starcard to enjoy the free haircut for your kid. Remember to print out the coupon from the link which I have posted earlier if u bringing your child there.

cary, wow what a crazy few weeks that u gonna have! oh, probably u can go together with ros for the gymboree trial class? coz i think she's going this sat

ros, thanks! thinking of bringing trishelle for the hair cut this sun hehehe

wow! a lot of ppl interested in the zoo outing
ya, even if the passes/free tickets are not enuff to cover all families, at least can split up the remaining cost, will def be cheaper ;p

sweet, yes yes ... it's been a crazy May and June hahahah ... this weekend not free too. it's ok lah
will bring Ian for the trial ourselves
wah got zoo outing ah! when when? sorry haven't got the time to scroll back yet.

cary, yup esp with all our toddlers waddling ard hahahaha we probably need to confirm the date by next mth or jul so that we can have sufficient time to book the corporate zoo passes

leobaby, that's great!

peck, hehe ok noted the interest

peck,
ya lor. on leave on mon and tues oni. so busy whole of yesterday. was so tired after the party.
aiyo. that girl ah. u Know her lah. she's OK for now.that's why i wanna expose her to more.

sweet,
when is the zoo outing again? i need to book early. cause zoo pass is hot seller here.

leobaby, it's in sept

ok, why not I start the ball rolling so that those who have access to corporate passes can book early? mummies, pls indicate names if interested to go for the zoo outing and preferred date. to suit all families, I suggest to organise it on a sunday

So the dates available are 7/9, 14/9, 21/9 and 28/9

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (with zoo passes) - prefer 7/9, 14/9 or 28/9

there's 1 week of sch holidays in sept which is from 30/8 to 7/9, so we will avoid 7th Sep also

ok, why not I start the ball rolling so that those who have access to corporate passes can book early? mummies, pls indicate names if interested to go for the zoo outing and preferred date. to suit all families, I suggest to organise it on a sunday

So the dates available are 14/9, 21/9 and 28/9

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (with zoo passes) - prefer 14/9 or 28/9

there's 1 week of sch holidays in sept which is from 30/8 to 7/9, so we will avoid 7th Sep also

So the dates available are 14/9, 21/9 and 28/9

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (with zoo passes) - prefer 14/9 or 28/9
2. Leobaby + HB + Ash (with zoo passes)

pump tubes - cannot stand it man - i went to rinse it for the very 1st time. Even though the medela person said no need to wash.

I ran it thru the tap for a long while then swing until most of the water was out - then i could nto take the last bit still there i blew out the last possible bits of water & then put them on the pump again & let it go for 20 mins - now all nice & dried & cleaner - well at least 2 days ago's milk stain (internal) is gone.

I dont know how i managed to use it so long & only 2 days ago i got some milk in side!

so slow today eh...not much posts...where's everyone??

caitlyn, have ur hols started liao? since the seminars are over??

sweet, hopefully his colleague can help us get the tickets la but can only confirm nearer to date...

cary, envy envy...so many places for u to travel to...

Sporty
wahahahahahahahahhahahahaha
ya lor...that is what I say as well....and see him flip....wahahahahahahahahaha
then he just say...if really PERFECT..no need audit liao

xtine
$50 for ONLI 1 kid hor and is for 1 yr..
if u want gor gor to enjoy at member price as well..u need to sign for 2 membership...membership not transferrable

ros
ONLI at FORUM!!! shucks...
I wanted to go harborfront lor....
kekekekekekekekekekekekeke
I had 2 starcard... 1 mine..1 my mum....wahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

glayz, ya only forum n must print the coupon n photocopy the birth cert hor...today i jus brought amadeus for the haircut...another ting, pls check your email ok...

hi ladies, haven't been posting here for quite a while but hv been reading. biz w jake's party on sun, then mon got into car accident, tue went to children's garden for outdoor shoots & followed by zoo outing w my mum & nephew, wed sent in car for repair, now using a rented car, can't do w/out 1! wat a wk!

xtine, wish u speedy recovery.

leobaby, GUG never replies to my emails. anyway, been biz, so will check w them again. their new term starting 15 jun, i tink, so dun tink they can promise us anything now.

jen, so sorry...i forgot to collect the HT jars from u on wed nite...short memory...will arrange wif u again...

this week, u really biz leh...hope everything is fine now..

glayz, i don mean now...a few days ago one...