(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty, you have to wait another month. I know can drink and then pump 3 hrs later but I don't want to take the risk.

But then hor...I haven't been drinking for many years already. Haven't been to a pub for many years!

morning gals..

cldn't log in ytday as had to go for some cluster event.. sports event.. was sooooo hot lor.. later today n tmr got full day staff seminar.. so guess i wun be able to log in much..

sporty - athan's party was fun.. not sure if u gals noticed but isaiah threw a tantrum when we were leading him out of the room.. faint.. started crying n sat on e floor.. tt's wat he does not when we try to leave toys dept too!! faintz.. hoW? so notti!!

ros - thanks for e info on e haircut.. lucky i din bring isaiah ytday!! nearly did so!

gd mrning ladies

Hi Lin - went for chkup last evening. still cant see the bb gender. Probably hv to wait till 20th wk, detailed scan. cant wait to knw too. hehe

Kumsia Glayz

morning ladies!!!!!!!!
wooo... early morning i see posts jio-ing for lim jiu hehe.. long time not been pubbing too... the most is lim at home with hb *LOL* hb more happening lor... still go pubbing with his frens, and me at home mugging with books and baby *sigh* anyway not a good drinker but i do enjoy the company and go crazy together hehe

spin,
how fast time flies... and you're into your 2nd tri already

caitlyn,
didn't catch isaiah throwing tantrum that day, but I tot he's very kwai and i'm really impress with his steady steps when walking, so fast too!

Good morning.

Pinkzee, same same...my hb also damn happening and I am the one at home xiang yi wei ming with Joshua.

Yes, I think its fun to go once in a while.

Spin/Hui, must announce the gender of your bb later when you have confirmed it.

pinkzee - he kwai?? wahahhahahaa... fake one lah.. =) xavier was also super cute when he was holding tightly to 2 balls n trying to get up at e same time.. think all e bbs v 'greedy'.. most of them holding onto 2 balls.. =)

irene - u happily xiang yi wei ming with joshua mah! hee.. hb n i looking fwd to gg to grassroots club again! keke..

Caitlyn, soon soon...can play again very soon!

Although I enjoy the xiang yi wei ming, but sometimes I think I need a break too.

Okie dokie, we shall set Marche as our lunch venue
since most likely we will have early lunch, we should be able to get all the high chairs available

GYMBOREE PLAYGYM CUM LUNCHIE DATE

Date : 29th June 2008 (tentative date, subjected to availability at the centre)
Time : 10-11am
Venue : Gymboree, Harbourfront #03-60/61/62
Cost : $12 for members and $20 for non-members
Lunch Venue: Marche

Families who are interested :
1. Sweet + hb + Trishelle
2. Irene + hb + Joshua (Marche? Kim Gary?)
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. ros + Amadeus
6. Lin + Gabriel
7. Mrs Sporty + hb + Athan
8. Glayz + Sky + Shane (haiz...me will be paying $40...)
9. J&Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)

I have just called up Gymboree, at this moment 29th June 10-11am is available for playgym, I shall call them again nearer to the date to reconfirm. In addition, I have enquired about the availability for the free trial class for Sun, 3-3.45pm. They currently have 5 free slots subjected to availability upon booking.

I proposed 2 dates for mummies who are keen to utilise the free trial class - 15th June or 22nd June.

1. Sweet (ok with either dates)
2. Irene (22nd Jun)

Please list your names if you wish to go on either dates and I can do the booking of slots for u

GYMBOREE PLAYGYM CUM LUNCHIE DATE

Date : 29th June 2008 (tentative date, subjected to availability at the centre)
Time : 10-11am
Venue : Gymboree, Harbourfront #03-60/61/62
Cost : $12 for members and $20 for non-members
Lunch Venue: Marche

Families who are interested :
1. Sweet + hb + Trishelle
2. Irene + hb + Joshua (Marche? Kim Gary?)
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. ros + Amadeus
6. Lin + Gabriel
7. Mrs Sporty + hb + Athan
8. Glayz + Sky + Shane (haiz...me will be paying $40...)
9. J&Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)
10. pooh + ely + trimelle + ?kieran + hb (only trimelle in playgym)

I have just called up Gymboree, at this moment 29th June 10-11am is available for playgym, I shall call them again nearer to the date to reconfirm. In addition, I have enquired about the availability for the free trial class for Sun, 3-3.45pm. They currently have 5 free slots subjected to availability upon booking.

I proposed 2 dates for mummies who are keen to utilise the free trial class - 15th June or 22nd June.

1. Sweet (ok with either dates)
2. irene (22nd june)
3. pooh (ok with either dates)

Please list your names if you wish to go on either dates and I can do the booking of slots for u

morning ladies

now i damn shag.. both nights, kieran nursed at every hour.. not to mentioned he poo 3 times and wet himself twice also.. he will shut his eyes tight and keep grunting.. making so much noise.. haiz..

but on the other hand, he's growing very well.. he's now 5kg
.. am so proud of my BM now.. hahaha

irene,
haa good bonding with Joshua mah hehe... u enjoy yeah
but seriously sometimes must be away from them for a few good hours to keep some sanity hor hehe

caitlyn,
hmmm.. think all the babies behave the same, when they are out they got so many around to keep them distracted, when at home their horns and tails all come out haha.. hee, he's so greedy lor, and wanna do so many things at the same time also,, tsk tsk tsk... and when he bump on his butt he dun feel any pain one lor hhaa..

glayz, sweet,
hee think i fail comprehension haha... sodesne... the $40 3-in-1 visit is per pax ah hehe
not cheap also leh hor.. i'm actually contemplating to sign up for the Friend of the Zoo, any of u signed up for it?

pooh, wow kieran's wt is very solid!
keep up the good job!

pinkzee, think kompass signed up the friends of the zoo. i didnt coz my hb's co has the corporate passes. actually we can also plan a zoo outing coz think quite a few of mummies here has the corporate pass? 1 pass can admit 4 pax, so just gather a few passes then we can all go
my hb shouldnt have any problem getting 2 corporate passes, so can admit 8 pax liao ;p

hello... ladies.

I'm on urgent leave tdy.. Ernice having high fever since sunday. done a blood test. negative. doc said maybe fever virus.. i'm so tired, been doing OT for the past 3 weeks of may. thought can rest well , then after that waden hving high fever for 1 week, now ernice turn.

irene, is nice feeling to bond with our children.
the past few weeks i keep doing OT, i feel so bad coz no bonding them.. then comes another bad news my working time going to change.. legi sian & no mood to work liao.

jas: early in the morning jio lim jiu already ar.. once in awhile, must go happening & crazy hor.

sporty, thanks for inviting to athan's birthday. Is a fun place, but too bad my kids didn't attend.. hee.

pooh, kieran's wt is very good. Will u be 2nd J&mum? addicted to BF? hee.. keep on.

sweet, the Gymboree adults need to pay?

how ve all of u been?

me back fm chalet ytd... had my boy's party last sat... still v tired...

re:playgym
i love to join u gals... d sun day one gotta miss cos sunday morning gotta go church so the timing cant make it...

if organise any other day i wld love to join too... ve yet to bring my boy to try gymboree

re:lim jiu
wow sporty/jas, so onz... hahahaha
dun mind to join u gals to chill out too... really nid to take some personal time to breath hahahah

xtine, u asking whether need to pay for the playgym or the trial class??

powerpuffs, hehehe share emmanuel's birthday pics soon ya!

icic, ok will let u know if we organise another gymboree playgym date

hui, u hoping for a boy or ger this time? ;p

hui
U pregnant with no. 2? Congrats !!
If I'm pregnant i also would like a girl. so can close shop

Bfree bottles
anyone using Bfree bottles? comments? thx

hui
hope ur wish come true... a healthy bb girl...

spin
hope u get to c ur bb gender soon too...
tell bb to let u noe earlier so tt u can prepare nice nice things heehee

sweet
thx... tts d animal thingy fm last year national day hahahha...

pooh, kieran grown so much at such a short time...your BM really powerful...carry on the gd work

re: free haircut
u r welcome ladies
I also got to know abt the free haircut after I go kaypo others thread...

jas/sporty, wah, u all still so happening...i stopped going to clubs for many years liao...

pinkzee, amadeus is the same whether at home or outside...equally notti...he really shagged both me n hb out at all the b'day parties tat we had attended...lol

irene, gd mah..bond wif joshua, then he will be close to u next time when he grows up...

hui, hope your wish comes true

Blog tips

I'm doing a blog for my boy first birthday. Meant to do it earlier (like before his birth LOL) but never got around to it. Anyone knows how to include pic into header?

Pinkzebra
The friends of zoo...think more wu hua when Xavier is after 2 or is it 3...
OR u went to zoo frequently... as babies still go in FREE

and think onli the grandparent can go in ONLI if 1 of the parent cannot make it...
I really dunno how the grandparent thing work..u need to show Birth cert of parents???

Xtine
adult dun need to pay for playgym la...
U pay by the # of babies...

yoo hoooo...

irene, already waited for 1 yr +...wats another one mth rite?? hahhaha...dun worry, we'll jio u to lim soon...kekkeke :p

caitlyn, didnt kno isaiah likes the playroom so much, even throw tantrums after he left the room...dunno to laugh or be angry for u leh...u looking forward to go to grassroots club? yes ah...go until u sianz and puke ah!

spin/hui, think ur bbs like to keep u in suspense...playing hide and seek and dun wanna show their gender...kekekke :p anyways, hope tha ur bb's of the gender tha u wanted

pinkzee/powerpuffs/xtine/ros, wanna go lim jiu with us??

pooh, woo hoo! way to go on bfing...so proud of u

sweet, going to the zoo sounds like a great idea! i'm onz

xtine, hope ernice gets well soon...gosh, u must be tired!glad tha u enjoyed the party w/o ur kids...kekkeke :p

sweetbaby, think most gals here either use nuk, pigeon or avent bottles leh....

ling, where have u been? i kno tha time sam was unwell and u suddenly MIA liao...

glayz, still having the denial at work? mid week liao la...juz hang on

hi ladies..

sporty,
hmm... can consider, must sign consent form first haa :D

glayz,
really ah.. babies free ah? well, just a thought lor, coz i tot it's quite wu hua if sign up for the friends of the zoo.

pooh,
i know wat u mean by the grunting sound that Kieran has been making. my boy also did that when he was ard Kieran's stage. It's very noisy haha as if he's exerting alot of strenght to push the fridge or something ... hahaa

irene,
enjoy the bonding hehe when they grow up already, they'll prefer their own world hhehe...

ros,
oohh tell me about it... my boy also as active and fidgety till both me and hb sometimes really can't take his weight anymore haha... datz y sometimes i wish he can really walk now haha

xtine,
how's Ernice? hope she's feeling better now
the viral fever is really terrible... my boy had it few weeks ago too, went thru the blood test and urine test also... thank goodness he's all well after a week, but the runny nose and cough is the most stubborn to deal with.

sporty, when do u think we should organise the zoo outing? probably earliest sep since cary's botanical garden outing is set in aug unless we do it in jul hehehe any other mummies who would like to volunteer their zoo corporate passes? ;p

pinkzee, be patient! when xaiver starts to walk, u will be busy running after him hahahaha

morning ladies

xtine
hope ernice recovers soon

pooh/pinkz
emmanuel oso will give those grunting noise when he was few mths old... alwaz stretching n stretching...

sporty
yea... jio when u gals gg... thx...

Ling
whr have u been?

sweet
plannig a trip to d zoo as a group? Im on too... ive got no corporate pass tho...

btw gals

anyone let ur child use pampers comfort, d one in orange packaging?

i bgt 1 pack last week and let my boy tried. the diaper is soft n shld b comfy. however the tapes is v sharp so it acutally cuts his thighs. over d weekend i tried again and worst this time it cuts this tummy even deeper.
had called P&G to feedback about the sharp edges n corners of the tapes, they will b refunding the $$.

in case u have bgt b careful w d tapes.

powerpuff, great! noted the interest!
woohoo, we will be having alot of gatherings for the next few mths hahahaha

oh, probably their new product so need some trial and error. trishelle is using the pampers dry for day, so far so good

Sorry to be MIA for so long.. Sam took 2 weeks to recover fully and in btw got to get back to PD to follow up. But thank God everything is well and very much back to normal..then my in laws celebrated their 40th wedding anniversary and renewed their marriage vows at a chapel in changi and I was the main organiser.. then 3 dayz later they left for their 'honeymoon' for 2 weeks..while juggling btw houseworks, one baby and 2 dogs, I also needed to plan Samuel's 1st bday which is happening THIS SUNDAY!! From confirming venue to designing invite to buying party stuff..whoa..tired but fun..

Looking back, i felt like a supermum.. also good leh.. lost another kg..

Sweetbaby- i have 2 new Bfree bottles. got them as free gift when i bought samuel's new cot recently. I am not using as Sam is on Avent so dun intend to switch. If you want, I can give them to you. let me know.

talking abt diapers... anyone using huggies? I bought the huggies dry comfort-red pkt with fun animal print. BUT when I opened the pkt, the design (print as shown outside) differs!! I am wondering why..