(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sweet, when I think about how "good" my hubby is at taking care of the kids, I feel bad ha ha The measles are a sign of recovery, is it? Good idea, a gift will make up for the loss of his service, plus its cheaper than 2k!

J&mum, next baby? er, no lah, I just got my life back together, I don't know if I have the courage to face it again... I need to think about what to do with my PIS... maybe donate to a friend who needs it.

sporty, yah maybe I'll forget about the condo and go for jumbo instead
I like space. but I think my maid will resign.

Happy birthday to all the babies turning 1!

hi ladies...
me down with sore throat and cold...gosh...luckily this week is a short week for me...

ros, how was ur bintan trip?

rina, i have this toy to put into the party bag and it cant fit in...think i given up, will juz give like tha...

sweetbaby, where did u order ur cake from?

vic ma, aiyo...sorry to hear abt ur complaint abt the LV services...so far, mine's ok except for once, they called me for a bag tha i reserved and "demanded" tha i go and collect by today...how to rite? esp already have plans liao...

pooh, how's confinement so far?

sweet, great to hear tha trishelle's recovering...yes, coach's very cheap in US and somemore with low exchange rates now...very wu hua!

mich, ya...ur maid will faint if u move to a jumbo...now cleaning my existing house, already tiring liao, cant imagine anything bigger...kekkee :p

Thanks ladies for remembering Javier's BD. Yup, a big boy le... Getting nottier of cos...

sweet, that time Javier had something liKe fake measles too. It was named as immunisation virus.. His went off in 2 weeks time. Pretty long, and only on hands and legs.

mich, think for mine, i'll sell off after i stop using..

sporty,
take care n get well soon

My bintan trip was ok nia, very tiring have to take care of a noti boy...cannot sit still at all! somemore got running nose so a bit more cranky...but nevertheless, still a gd break la...hee hee

sweet, hope trishelle will get well soon!

sporty, hope you feel better soon. I will have to increase my maid's salary if I move to a bigger house ha ha

J&mum, certain you won't be having no. 3? ;)

ros, aiyooo...ur boy still not as naughty la...ours is really buay tahan ah!! hahhaha...

mich, thas true...have to increase her salary for tha...kekke :p another additional cost...ehehe

ros great tt u had a great time at bintan... tink at this stage all our kids cant sit still... but d fact still can travel oredi not bad liao leh...

pooh
so fast left 5kg... jia you...

mich
my frn just rent a jumbo flat too... they sold off their castle green unit (at yio chu kang)... n rent a jumbo unit at yishun till d property price drop den decide whether to get hdb or pte unit again... they got ttl 6pax + maid + dog... so definitely nid a big big space...

sweet
hows trishelle? better? d spots cleared?

gals
i was just tinking back and realise we have been chatting online thru this forum for more than a yr... since we preg till now all our kids turning 1yo one at a time.. n pooh given birth n few more due soon... n some having drums rolling... wah...
v happy to ve known u gals... really have been v supportive n encouraging...

thank u ladies... wish u all good health, happy bb/children, n joy in ur family!

powerpuffs, wahh...suddenly ur "thank you speech" so touching ah? hee hee...i'm stoppin in 5 days time...counting down le...if u wanna continue, you can la...its up to individual...btw, how many times u pumping now?

sporty, hb n i feel tat hor on sun, amadeus is the only baby tat cannot sit still lor...all of your babies can jus stand quietly or sit quietly at the lap but mine hor, cannot lor...make both of us so exhausted leh after the party...i so scare tat he is a hyperactive baby lor...

powerpuffs, your speech really touching leh...hee hee...

morning all..

mich - wanna donate ur PIS to me? waahahhahahaha.. kidding lah.. =)

ros - aiyo, who says only amadeus cannot sit still? u never see my boy walk us all over e place ah? hahahaha.. at least urs can sit in stroller awhile..my stroller now collecting dust in my storeroom n hb n i prayign hard mei mei will be willig to sit lor.. think at this stage all bb are active one..

caitlyn, ha ha! I thot you got a super duper pump from Isaiah's time? What brand was it?

sporty, 5 more days! Are you looking forward to stopping? I actually felt relieved when it finally ended.

powerpuffs, how much did your friend rent the jumbo flat for? Must be quite expensive!

Lin, morning!

pp i complain i dont go shopping with anyone else and he needs to help me see nice or not instead of running off with baby and leaving me alone without some views. He is guilty of this since baby was born so the shopping lor. Actually i felt i bf but have not much encouragement and its getting tiresome to me. Becos since baby birth till now wed to friday always have anime always leave me and my mil to look after baby most of the time. I quite fedup cos i also quite stressed at work.

Ya hyperactivity. Last night i gave sweet potato and oats then one small portion of fruit yogurt. I think there was too much sugar in there. Past midnight and hb and i so tired already lights already off. Baby was still jumping away in bed playing peekaboo with us. I seriously think its the sugar. Going to watch this and give natural one instead of the fruit ones. Lazy la to cut and mash fruits in.

mich - haha.. no lah.. i dun hv a super duper pump ah.. i din even bf for long.. in fact my pump used by others more than me.. haha.. it's now w my mum's colleague..

caitlyn, then for no. 2 can make the pump worth the money liao... you're planning to latch on and pump only when you're working? But then did you say you're resigining after ML? Then no need to pump cos you can feed direct

mich - i not resigning.. i applied for part time teaching at e moment.. pending approval.. i also dunno if i can bf this time.. not v confident.. =) think my pump is already v worth e money coz others made it worthwhile! kekekek

caitlyn, hahaha...now think abt it...there is some quite moments from amadeus too...tat is when he is tired..lol...at least yours is walk ard, mine hor have to carry...true la, tat amadeus is willing to sit in the stroller...this is one gd thing abt him...

ros - haha.. but isaiah not walking alone hor! he needs us to hold onto him which i find more back breaking then carrying him lor.. =) but i prfer bb to be active then too quiet also lah.. so liek hb says, i asked for it (but he suffer!) haha

Ros, boh bian mah...Amadeus cannot stand so he wants to be carried. Sometimes I rather carry as its better than bending down and make sure he don't fall from standing/walking.
You didn't see me squatting/kneeling on the floor ah?

Your son already very good liao and you still complain. You want a gong gong quiet boy meh?

Caitlyn, I asked for it too coz I want an active boy. Don't like quiet and sit still all the time kind.

morning ladies ,
have a nice weekend .. brought zac to sentosa ,.. and he kena sun burn .. keke ..
his daddy back for a few days .. so everyday he looking towards and pointing to the door , saying " Gai Gai" to his daddy .. who is gg to fly back tonight .. so i reckon the next few days zac is gg to miss his gai gai days ..

Holidays finally coming

irene - haha.. but for now, my mil suffering.. btu i must say she not bad lah, nvr complain.. =) isaiah not as active as i liked him to be.. he still more gong gong.. haha.. i prefer him to be more garang! haha..

qiuling - my 1st week of holidays almost everyday 8-5 in skl lor.. my skl siao one

Caitlyn, like that still not active enough??? *Faintz* But garung and active different lah. Can be quiet but garung.

irene - hahaha.. true lah.. wish for him to be more garang.. now he everything also scared.. too sticky to us when we're out..

irene, haha...of course i don wan a gong gong kid la...but sometimes i find him too active for my liking but true la, active better than quiet type la...i discovered tat actually 4 teeth are coming out n not 2 so no wonder he had been quite cranky...but i'm glad tat he still can have a gd sleep at nite...

mich, yup the fake measles will only come out after the fever has broken. today her red rashes all cleared le!

sporty, oh dear wish u a speedy recovery as well! u took leave to prepare for athan's big bash ah?

J&Mum, trishelle's red rashes was quite bad esp on her body and back, arms and legs also have but luckily it only lasted for 3 days

powerpuffs, thanks!
trishelle has fully recovered le ;p hahaha a very touching speech indeed!

ros, thanks too!
wow 4 teeth at 1 time, must be very uncomfortable. hope that amadeus will get over this period soon!

caitlyn, you can do it! I also never succeed the first time but the 2nd time round, I told myself its do or die... I cannot fail twice.

Ros, its great Amadeus can sleep well despite his teething

ros - amadeus same as isaiah.. isaiah also had 4 teeth come out at e same time.. lucky for me, he was not cranky tho.. hengz...

mich - i hope so too!

hi ladies...

HOT HOT WEATHER...

sweet, i think javier has no fever that time, so probably different fm your trishelle... His rashes are quite terrible looking though. Luckily that time was on his legs and hands only.. well, thank god that trishelle has fully recovered...

caitlyn/ros, my didi only has got 2 teeths on the bottom. No more new teeth coming.. haha... More teeths will be good, so he can chew his food.

caitlyn, my didi not as gong gong like last time le... last time, he does look blur blur and gong gong kind. Now very notti... ha ha.. but i guess it's more fun to see him in notti stage.
Eh, just tire me easily lor!

mich, me too. i didn't succeed in the 1st time too, cos not so determine to BF. Now, last baby le so just try my very best. Ha...

caitlyn, u can do it too for your 2nd one. I'm very sure...

j&mum - HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT.. esp nw i preggies.. lagi HOT!! keke.. i dunno leh.. i not v confident abt my bf abilities.. haha.. PLUS now ils staying with us.. can imagine all e comments.. hb's super worried abt me getting post natal blues.. he keeps saying hormones are scary!!

How fast time flies... it's been almost a year, and most of the babies are turning 1
Happy Birthday to All Babies

sweet,
good to hear that your gal is recovering well

ros,
dun think Amadeus is gonna be hyperactive boy...I think he's fine leh, if too quiet then u get worry. be glad that at least he's not as chorlor as my boy hor *faint*

irene,
hahaa... your blueberry and mamami really make me laugh off the chair! haha

caitlyn, u'll be fine.. talk to us, u'll be ok..

being a 2nd time mummy, i'm sure you won't fel the post natal blues. Just look at Isaiah, and mei mei, you will be fine.

ya man, WEATHER SUPER HOT.

caitlyn, bf not about abilities... just feed, feed and feed everytime baby demands and supply will come. Jia you! We're behind you

J&Mum, then i guess it's a different type of rashes ;p

ya, nowadays they are more fun and can "communicate" better kekeke

caitlyn, u can try to have more oats for brekkie.. last time sporty took alot and her ss is good!

pinkzee, thanks!
indeed it is heartpain to see our lil ones suffering

mich, how was your 2 princesses' birthday parties yesterday?

hi ladies... thanks for all the wishes to Zayhan... and of course HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THOSE BABIES THAT TURNS ONE RECENTLY TOO...

eating oats will help increase supply...

hello ladies

sporty
confinement til now still ok except for the HOT weather.. it's killing me.. haha.. btw, when u started pumpin? now day 16, i'm still solely latching on.. HR juz called to say i'm returning to work on the 25th july

hello db, tell me bout the hot weather! gosh, for the past 3 days whenever we are at home, we will hide into our air con room, last nite was telling hb tat i cant wait to get back into office ;p

pooh, great job!
latch on can also boost ss ;p your ML of 12 weeks so fast end on 25th jul? or u cut short your ML?