(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi spin,
i'm doing fine thank you
how abt you and #2? long time no hear any updates of your lil Jayda, hope all is well for her

sweet,
hope trishelle get well soon! hey just go ahead and join your hb for the trip lah, take it as a reward for sucha fulfilling BF career hehe..

Cary, Irene,
same here, Xavier only know how to utter mama, papa only when he feels like it, other than that, I'm still trying to figure wat alien language he's trying to say.

sweet, yes we are going but i haven't booked the tickets yet
waiting to see if any special fares are coming up

irene/pinkzee, whahahah ... ya man!!! think maybe we should send our sons to Shicida or JG? it seems to work well on gabriel leh ...

rina/spin, morning!!!

Pinkzee- gd to hear tt you're copin well. for mi, work is piling up. # 2 is in the 15th wk. yet to knw the gender. Jayda is gettin more mischevous & knw hw to throw temper . *headache* hee

Cary, hahahaha...if Shicida and JG is that lihai hor then its really worth the money leh. Think I better go jiok jiok my hb to work harder so that we have the $$$ to send Joshua to Shicida and JG very soon.
You too huh...better work harder to find the $$$ to send.Scarli we send liao still come back eee eee ehh ehh. Faint!!!

Hi , How have you gals been ? I have been so busy with work that no time to come to forum to talk to you gals .. I think I have missed quite a bit .. Kirsten's coming to one year .. you gals are holding bday parties ..? any plans if holding at home or outside ? need some advise .. me only start planning now .. at a lost boy !

hello ladies
i'm now seriously lacking of sleep... haha..
slept at 3am last nite then 5.30am and 8am got to feed and change him.. daytime want to nap but dun have the habits.. somemore trimelle showing signs of jealousy.. cant let her see me carry kieran.. she will keep whinning lor

lin
gabriel is really advanced!

hi cary
still coping well except for the Zzzz part.. heh

sweet
hope trishelle recovers fast

Pooh, try to nap as and when possible lah. If not very taxing on your body.
You sure you are not wonderwoman ah?

cary, irene, pinkzee

My luth also have limited vocab. he can say mama, papa, dada and other make up words etc but if he wants anyone attention he'll jus say aiy aiy. the only clear words are the names of our cats "hiro and jingle".sigh

lin
can I see ur site?

classes

Any reviews about shichida and JG?

I send luth to kindermusik from 6 mths to 10 mths. recently stop cos dh tired of holding him while dancing around class. i think gd exercise for him (dh not ds lol) while i chill and have coffee.

anyways thinking of sending him to something more hands on.

i dont think shichida has trial class??

pooh
hope u get some rest. anyone helping u out?

sweet
i hope ur girl get well soon and NO fake measels. sound scary..

Sweetbaby, can say hiro and jingle also damn li hai already leh. Coz not easy to pronounce leh.

The only bb here who went Shichida is Gabriel. I think it should be very good mah coz he can say 'bu yao pao' leh. As for JG, I think Gabriel and Dylan is attending so you wait for Elaine and Lin to give you feedback.

Dz, some of the venues for our bb's 1st birthday celebration would be condo function room, clubhouse, home and hotel function room.
The good thing about having it at condo function room is its near home but it will not mess up your home. The bad thing is you have to stay in condo or you must know someone who stay in condo to rent that place.

The good thing about having it at home is you can gain access to everything at home easier, no need to move things to the birthday celebration venue, its good for a small celebration and its foc but the bad thing is your house will be damn dirty and messy after that.

Clubhouse would be similar to condo function room except its not near your home and you would have to pay more than the condo function room to enjoy the facilities.

Hotel function room/ballroom would be good as it is grand and you must have deep pocket.

Irene,
haa you're so cute lah... give such an analytical description haha.. seriously, having it at hotel/ballroom remind me of planning for the wedding hehe...

sweetbaby
my MIL helpin me lor.. she cooks and help me bath kieran and trimelle but otherwise, feedin my kids, makin them sleep etc is my chore.. so i cant rest much either

irene
wah.. you "fen xi" skills very good

now to save time, i'm latchin kieran while surfing the web.. keke

pooh, you're getting good at multi-tasking hee hee. Yah I used to latch and surf or chat on the phone. Bf can be boring cos it takes very long leh... after a while I will also fall asleep.

Bear, wow, you have thot out all the options! I'm doing at home since now got helper to help me with cleaning up

Sweet, have u been sending out alot of resumes? You're interviewing for HR positions?

cary, evening.. hee.. busy whole day till now.. too tired.. my jerral cant even call mama/papa yet leh...

irene, hmmm... u done ya hm work on the venues ar? can give such detailed analysis.. :D

pooh, must rest more.. power leh... can latch and bf.. hw u do tt ar? last time when i bf, i almost fell asleep..

btw, u girls can advise me hw does a headhunter head hunt?

Vicky yday "out" to the dog. before she can call her grandparents - HAHAH!

my FIL kept saying call YEA YEA call YEA YEA!
:p (imagine if baby mixedup & call yea yea jiao, yea yea jiao - gross tot)

but she stopped calling me for a while liao - only out of desparation when she wants to latch & sleep then i get yelled at - now its pa pa alot cos i am already calling my hb daddy nowadays. - %^&%*%$%#^%$^

i know its siao to refer to yourself as mama & call your hb papa but i think it works to get baby to call us faster lor.

thanks for all the concern, i m glad to say that trishelle is well again le

mich, hmm didnt send out alot of resumes coz i got location restriction hahaha yup, going for HR positions lo

Rina

They will have a list of pple on hand usually from networking & other events - from previous contacts, etc.

like my ex manager - all these yrs he was with us - these head hunters kept calling him up. They know you are efficient or effective at your work maybe by knowing u in your previous or current work capacity. - usually only very high management staff are head hunted.

Actually i head hunt myself too - in a different way.

Rina, no need to do homework on the venue one mah. I am sure all of us are familiar with the pros and cons of the celebration venues since we have been thru wedding and baby shower.

I definitely cannot do it at home as I don't have a maid to help me clean up after that. Condo also cannot as I don't stay in one and both our parents don't stay in condo. So...

Lin
Wah ur boi really smart sia...
I onli remember Sky first word is BIRD.. but he was like 13months when he learn the word..and he know what it mean la....

Qiuling
wah my house onli like 2/3 ur house size...
cleaning...must be a CHORE

Sharon
U think MADONNA....
and...heard those with top incisors far apart are VERY smart

Sweet
I already have a few pairs inside the cupboard liao la....
but I KS...all buy BIG

Talking
Shane still dun say ANYTHING yet...beside mum-mum and neh neh... but hey...she SELDOM say those lor
And mine had a gor gor to talk to her lor...

Pooh
Alamak...think they are at this stage la...
Now mei mei is ok liao...she used to cry and whine when I hug or carry Sky...
Now she also bo heiw liao... becos if gor gor is in my arms..she can attack his toys

Sweetbaby
Hands on??
U mean to climb here and there???
U can try gymboree la.. very good for physical

party
Seem like me also MOST likely to have at home la
I tot I had change timing for grassroots...but seem like due to dragging..I FORGOT about it totally
haiz... hope hb keep his word to help me clean my house after that....
Me also haben order the cakes..or thik of any cratering... too busy at work liao...a dead dog at home...

rina
wahahahahahahahhhahahaha
head-hunter.... think ...FIRST u must get to know someone of high position..in a SIMILAR field...
like u attend seminar and stuff.... then they must be impressed by ur capability la...
then they will appoint headhunter to tok to u lor...
this is the MOST common one la

Ester
CHAM liao
So both of me and hb will be dear????
(we call each other dear when we need favours la.... so it is always dear...this this this...dear that that that...)

glayz, my elder boy's first word is *mai* (dun want in hokkien)... haha..

lin, you should video down your son's achievement now and post on your blog so at least i can show my boy that his peer is doing so much more advance than him. The most time my son says is "take" and also making sound like "ah ter" (doesn't make sense at all on what he says)...

see, all mummies here agree that Gabriel is a genius.

Calling for mich!!

Wanna ask you abt PIS as I know yours, you used it for your 2 babies... have you send for servicing at all? If it is still under warranty, is servicing free?

J&Mum
Mai is a POWERFUL word lor...
Sky also say mai... but later stage la
he will go..mai mai mai mai mai... if u still force him..he will switch..machiam like u dun understand..NO NO NO NO

yo ladies!

jen, jake chosen calculator leh? hopefully he becomes a CFO and u all can shake legs...kekkeke :p

lin, gabriel's progress very impressive! athan speak random words but not as much as gabriel...think it shd be worthwhile for u to be a sahm when u go on unpaid leave, maybe he will surprise u even further!

qiuling, ur house's huge...who does the cleaning now? think next time if u wanna move to condo, u will need to move to penthouse liao esp ur MIL and BIL's staying with you...

sweet, i also agree with the rest of the gals...u shd go LA with ur hubby...so nan de can save one ticket leh...so u going for tha job tha u went for interview?

mich, those jumbo flats u like...only avaliable in tampines, woodlands? my fren stays in one in tampines..really damn big ah...

spin, u looking for resale now? aiya...tha day u shd have bought my house when i asked u...kekek :p ver near to ur MIL somemore...kekeke....so which area u looking at now?

pooh, great tha u are latching on kieran...very good for generating supply! jia you!

rina, headhunter usually go thru contacts or referrals...like if u are doing well, pple will hear abt u and will head hunt u...why u asked leh? u kena head huntered??

glayz, so u giving up ur grassroots slot becuz u forgot to change the time?

Sporty
Not sure...no time to call and check leh
Work like a dog lor...so by the time I remmeber..think zzz time liao

glayz, my elder boy will say "mai" then turn his head to the side... very funny reaction.. I always laugh when he did that...

"mai" not powerful lah...

sporty, if my hb's LA trip is confirmed, it's only for 5 days niah coz his schedule very packed, rushing quite a few projects currently. so even if i follow him, at most can only extend 1 day there.. so i was just telling bear over msn that quite bo hua to spend $2k on air ticket for such a short trip plus of coz the other factors lo. anyway, i have been to LA with my parents before, so no big deal even if i dun go this time

u asking bout this interview i just went? they didnt offer me the job lah, likely have to go for 2nd round. as for my 1st job interview, they offered but i turned down coz pay not up to my expectation.

spin, i not agent la...got lobang have to ask ken ma la...she's the agent
i juz kpo kpo...think Toa Payoh will be very ex...

sweet, icic...then maybe go next time ba...so far u went to 2 companies for interview la? *blurred*

sporty - hee, ya ler mature area sure ex. Anyway.. we are open to option but of course prefer near my mum hee. So hot & humid tonite leh ..sigh

sporty, yalo hb said tat there will probably be other opporunities

yup, so far went to 2 companies for interview. the 1st company offered me the job but i turned down. yesterday over lunch was 1st interview with the 2nd company which most probably need to go for 2nd round of interview

Spin, yes ah...super hot and humid leh. Joshua wearing singlet and diaper nia. Later have to change him then on the aircon.