(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet,
watz the temperature like? if teething, shd experience low grade fever below +/-37.5degC any higher than that maybe you shd bring her to see a doc. Cos it's not fun to have yoyo fever like that, on top of that. if fever for many days still like that... better go see lah.

bear - haha.. then maybe next time i sld start calling u auntie irene?? hahaha.. ask isaiah to call u ah-mm... kidding lah.. =)

dunno y today my tummy keep feelign v uncomfy like little pins keep pricking me.. whole tummy v tight also.. sigh..

pinkzee, today's temp so far is between 37.1 to 37.5.. the highest was 38.6 yesterday. if maintain b/w 37.1 to 37.5, u reckon i should bring her to see PD?

caitlyn,
could that be the braxton hicks contraction u experiencing? try to relax do abit of breathing exercise to relief it if possible.

sweet,
me not doc to give u best advise, but from the looks of it better bring her to see for assurance lor.. coz fever better not play play.. 38.6 is pretty high lor.

Caitlyn, can..you can ask Isaiah to call me Ah mm. This Athan calls me jiejie leh. Hahaha...

Sweet, I was told 37.5 is still consider normal. Coz bb's body temperature is higher than adult. If anything above it then better go see doc liao since its already day 3.
Yes, don't play play about fever.

Rina, I dunno your age lah. But I am guessing I should be older than you.

morning gals!!!

sweet, wow! trishelle's highest being 38.6 ah ... dun play play ... how is her appetite?

irene - keke.. isaiah still dunno how to call ppl yet.. but i'll make sure he call u Ah mm once he can! hahaha..

sweet - think if fever 3 days liao, best see dr bah

happy first lunar bd to jake!
and happy 1 year bday in smh jen!
wow! chu nu spree... let me go in and take a look kekekek

jen, happy first lunar bd to jake!.. wah.. finally u can post at spree section le.. congrats to u!!.. i visit ya chu nu spree...

jen, gong xi on your 1yo bday in smh.. the "chu nu" sounded funny leh, to associate w a mummy of one...

sweet, hope your gal recovers soon. mayb bring her to PD to see what's wrong. U know sometimes infection inside her body but you won't know one..

Jen
Alamak..
forgot to give u my order
Now since mei mei is phlemghy...my mum insist is the food jar..so we are not giving her liao
Will need time to take down the excess and lelong...
But I still need the cereals....

Happy 1st lunar b-dae to Jake

Rina
Dun worry...
I will also be a poor ger..as no $$ to invest also
And I am a LOW-RISK type...
Will get heart attack if the price goes up and down TOO FAST

I work as temp after my As...

Go for #2 la..... Jerral will love the company...

Sweet
Dun tempt me with the shoes
My mum say NO shoes till Shane is 1...
I was like...she is starting to walk liao leh...
She been getting up from sitting position...and bo dai ji will walk all over the place...
taking like 5-6 steps.. stop...rest...then 5-6 steps again...

Having a ger...SURE BROKE la....
I speak from experience..:p

yo ladies!

rina, i posted my first msg this morning before work la...my IT dept still work as usual...i only read from the blackberry as and when i have the time at work, didnt wanna post as my fingers are too fat for the blackberry...hahah...if u are thinking of #2, juz do it la...sometimes think too much, in the end u will miss the chance...

irene, i only use blackberry to read during office hrs la...tha msg was during my pump in the morning la...hehhe...athan knos only how to call jiejie and mama la...of cuz he calls u jiejie la...wait till he knos how to call...ah mmmm...hahhaha

caitlyn, u li hai,know tha i posted tha before i went to work...kekke

sweet, u changing jobs eh? how was the interview? u going to work nearer to town? hope tha trishelle's fever goes off soon...where's ur hb going for biz trip?

jen, happy 1st lunar bday to jake... so did u let him choose those items? u organising lesportsac eh? i like...lemme go beo...

j&mum, txks, been waiting for e day tha i cld post in all sects. chu nu coming out fr e mouth of a mummy sounded funny huh? haha...

peck/sweetbaby, txks for e wishes for jake, just so qiao tha his lunar bday falls on e day tha i'm 1yo in smh. haha...

glayz, txks for ur wishes to jake. i din know u r keen in HT tis time cos last time i asked, u preferred to order urself cos u r ordering a lot of food jars. wat cereals u wan & how many boxes? they hv emailed me to cfm my order, so i can try asking them to see if i can add on some more orders.

sporty, txks for us wishes to jake. yup, let him choose e items, we prepared pen, ruler, calculator, book & 50 bucks, e 1st try we dunno if he's keen in ruler/pen/calculator cos he was looking at all 3 & touching them, so we had a 2nd try, cfmed he doesn't wan e book & 50 bucks, we eliminate these 2 items for e 3rd try, aft tis, we finally concluded tha he likes calculator, so maybe nxt time will be accountant? we dun mind having a chartered accountant or CFO son, at least earn bigger bucks than us, IT line. yes, my chu nu spree is lesportsac, guess u wld order too as tha time u said it's v.gd.

pmm, txks txks.

Good morning.

Lin, I nearly fell off the chair when I read what Gabriel is capable of saying. Its such a pity there's no video to capture it...especially the 'bu yao pao' and 'I never'. Really amused me that Gabriel can say such chim thing when some bbs here can't even call mama and papa.

Yo should sign Gabriel up for some bb programmes on tv as he is such a genius!

irene, yeah Gabriel gave us a shock because we don't say "bu yao pao" and "i never" to him. i really have no idea where he picked those lines from. i dun think he knows what he is saying. just anyhow say and somehow it made sense in the context. most of the time he just babble babble and we dun know what he is sayin.

Lin , your gabriel very smart ... last time in JG class can see his observation skills already .. keke .. he might pick the phrase from somewhere .. keke

Sporty and Rina ,
My house is 154 sq m .. 4 bed rooms .. but i am just complaining to hubby that room is not enuff .. keke .. My brother in law take one , MIL take one , I take one and the last for BB play room and changing rm , then micky coming and me thinking where the maid and micky should be ... sleep with me ???

Gd mring ladies
Back to work today.

Quiling - same here. & now my hubby is lookin for resale flat. Cant wait for those new ones.. balloting result is always failed.

I saw my gal's top incisor are qutie far apart leh..

morning all

brought trishelle to see PD yesterday late afternoon and it's confirmed to be viral fever. PD said that fake measles also making it's round, so she tell me to be prepared to see some red rashes on her body and face

thanks pinkzee, bear, caitlyn, cary, J&Mum, pmm, sporty for your concern!

glayz, shane turning 1 very soon mah, u can buy the shoes in advance!

sporty, yup thinking of changing job but taking my time bout it coz i want to find one that i m comfortable with. nope, not planning to work in town, very shiong to pay ERP and parking in CBD area leh... this was my 2nd job interview le. hmm, i would say that it's more hands-on as compared to my current job, so i m not too sure whether i am comfortable anot plus the location is quite ulu! anyhow they will be setting up another interview for me to meet with the finance director then see how from there. hb's trip not confirmed yet but if going, will be to LA.

Sweet, how's Trishelle today? Better?

Qiuling, wow, I wish I had a place 154sq m... I always wanted to have one of those jumbo flats with 7 bedrooms.

Lin, wow, impressed with Gabriel's ability

Jen, congrats on reaching your 1 yr mark, now you can officially start a spree! And happy bday to Jake.

hi morning ladies!

Lin,
wow! your gabriel's speech development really amaze me too! tot for a start will only utter words in mono-syllabus, and gabriel already know how to string words!!! WOW really genius!
looks like the shichida u sending him to is taking effect huh?

spin,
no worries, the toothy gap will eventually close up as more teeth start to grow beside it to fill the gap

mich, her fever is ard the 37.5 range this morning.. body still felt abit warm

yup, in ulu part of jurong.. in fact quite near to bird park hahahha no leh, dun think i will follow him (though i am very tempted!) coz firstly trishelle has never slept overnite at my parents' place before, secondly it will stop her EBM ss.. hb kept asking me to join him and we can go disneyland.. sian.. the air ticket alone costs $2k!

morning all..

lin - wow, gabriel sure is advanced.. =)

sweet - if u change job, i'll be near u.. haha.. i also quite near bird park.. go wit ur hb lah.. if i were u, i sure go.. hee..

Sweet- Jayda's oso kana viral infections tt time. Fake measles will go off in a fewdays time. dun worry ya.take care . hope Trishelle will recover soon.

Pinkzee- hi ! hw are you coping ? alrite.. then im nt so worry liao.

caitlyn, is it is it? didnt know that there was a sch there.. but i am reaching the 1 yr mark of TBF liao leh, dun wan to give it up due to a trip. actually i was half hoping that his GM wouldnt approve the trip hahahaha then i dun have to fret bout missing out on it! ;p

spin, thanks! hopefully the fake measles wouldnt appear coz got dinner with my family this sun leh..

Sweet - oh.. normally,it will appear after afew days when the fever is gone.But anyway, if you dun see it the next few days, then u can fan xi

morning gals!!!

Lin, WOAH!!! Gabriel super li hai leh!!! can say all those words!!! My Ian can only say "pa pa" hhahahahhaha .... must tell Ian to buck up liao!

sweet, heng you brought trishelle to the doc ... hope she gets well soon
And you are potentially changing job!!! It will be exciting cos you have been in your current one for so long le ... and when is your hb going to LA? Me going in August

cary, sama sama lah trishelle can only say "ma ma" hahaha

thanks! ya, finally after 7 long yrs, finally move my butt to do something bout ;p if trip is confirm, will be early jun.. your trip confirm liao?

Sweet, don't worry about the 2k lah. You can make it back easily but once you missed this opportunity, you have to fork out 4k next round for 2 pax tix ah.
Aiyo....TBF not important now lah. You can still continue to pump in LA mah.

Cary, Ian isn't the only one. I must ask Joshua to buck up too. Everyday just eh eh eh woo woo woo mmm mmm mmm

Hi morning,

finally friday is here and no monday next wk!!!

lin, yah.. was amazed by wat gabriel can say.. :D shld zai pei him more.. :D

Halo Rina

hey... i didnt catch up the old posts. May i knw wat did little Gabriel said that made so many mummies amazed ?

Spin, you have to check out Lin's blog. Its there...not in this thread. Read liao then you know what we mean.