(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi mich!

yeah db happy mothers day to u too!

Lin - I saluate you !! For mi, 11pm die die i must be on the bed .haha. I used to bring my work home & do. but after hving Jayda, I tell myself must give more time to her as much as I can. So unless needed to,I will try not to stay late in the ofice.

Mummy_Tang- hihi.. oh so u must be veri buzi huh.. take care ya

Rina- im staying with my mil. so she is looking after Jayda. but becos she keeps complaining she gt hard time looking after her, i will bring Jayda bk to my mum plce & she will stay till wed. then i will pick her up . So norm, i will make use of mon - wed to do my own errands or stay late in ofice .

mummy tang, what happened to your maid? Yes, its very hard work to work, then go home and be the maid and then handle 2 kids!

lin, hi hi, so you can look forward to a good break during NPL. Lack of sleep weakens the immune system... must take care, eat more vitamins.

Hi hi

Thanks for all the well wishes. Joshua has recovered from his high fever after one day. According to PD, the virus is airborne.

Currently he is still having bad cough and abit of running nose. See him cough till the lungs like going to fly out very heartpain.

Anyway, I MIA because our family is having holiday at Angsana Bintan. Talk to you all again when I am back!

lin, its like tt one lor... i guess with kids, there are sacarifies to make ba... losing sleep is one of them... hahaha..

spin, oic... then from thurs to sun, u will fetch her hm everynight? ya mom stay far?

hello mummy_tang, long time no see!
your maid no good, that's why sent her off?

mich, we go out of my home between 8.15am to 8.30am. will reach within 15 mins time.. u leh?

lin, really pei fu u! if i m in your situation, i would have given up pumping milk long ago! bravo
i sleep at least 7 hrs a day and i still feel so tired sometimes ;p how long is your NPL going to be?

hi bear, glad to hear tt joshua has recovered.. :D enjoy ya trip!

mummy_tang, can share hw much u fixed cost u pay per month for having a maid?

Sweet, my hubby drives Joy and Serene off around 8.30am - 8.45am... I usually head to office by bus on my own cos I don't need to be in till later.

Bear, enjoy your holiday!

Spin, ya more tired everyday.......i oso gotta knock out by 12 midnite if not I will get very cranky the next day.....

Mich, my this maid is a "tai-tai"....and a xfer maid ..she has been wif me for 4mths... initially very good, but 2weeks later all the pattern come out....tell us she own padi fields, 2 suzuki jeep has alot of servants at home etc.... i gave her warnings abt all the thing she act blur and nvr do...then 1 morning after the usual scolding, she answered me back " you no need to send me back to indo, just send me back to agt".... ok i ren... later evening, she act babohdo abt a simple task of frying egg which my mum as her to do.... so i go scold her, she answered back " the $$ I own u, I will settle with the agt" ok so the next day off she go!!

Rina- Sorie.. Jayda stay at my mum plce frm sun till tue. My mum stayin in amk. im stayin in semb. We visit my parents every sun. so Jayda will then stay frm sun to tue with my mum. wed to fri - my mil will look after. talking abt this.. make mi feel abit upset. She has been taking care my SIL 's 4kids no n complaint. but nt for my case. most of time will black face when i reach hm... and she will complain abt hw micheavous is Jayda... blah blah.. sigh.& becos of this... we decided to let my mum to look after jayda for a few days.

Rina,

levy-$170
salary-$320
Food etc $300 plus minus

so abt the same as Mich.... but hor pray hard that she dun get sick, which mine did! can rest for 2 days/mth with very very light duties....then see doc lor , employer pays....

db happy mothers day to u .... and all other mummies .. this is my first mothers day .. keke .. and the only present must be from hubby then .. cos zac cannot give me yet .. haha

mummy tang, your maid really attitude. If she is so rich, then why does she have to work? So when is your new maid coming?

Rina, if my maid has normal flu and cough, I just feed her flu tablets and cough mixture never send to see doctor... yah lor, not cheap. But with 2 kids, really hard not to have one. I almost went nuts cooking and cleaning and looking after 2 when maidless... now I think its worth every cent.

mummy_tang- oh..haha... nt enuff zz veri tiring one .& plus need to work & take care of kids etc... Ma Ma shi wei da de !!

ya maid can cost quite a lot every month .. keke .. my maid will be arriving next month .. Will let her take care of the house work .. so that my MIL can rest .. zac is more and more active .. even looking after zac during weekends burn me up ,.. keke .. with maid everyday i can drive down to my mums place .. keke

mich .. the reason for maid is my second one is coming already ,.. so havae ot train her first .. in case not good . i will change .. in case same case as mummy tang , keke ...

mich, tt alot... wah.. then plus the maintenance for a car and other fixed exp.. die le..

spin, ya mil pian xin.. tt the thing i dun wan let my mil look after jerral.. even though they veri much want to.. sure hv prob one.. and i cannot tahan any of her comments.. nm la.. even better to let ya mom look after ma.. right?

mummy_tang, alamark... ya maid so attitude one.. i think given my temper, i wld hv sent her back to indo the moment she mention it.. hahahaha... wah.. maid is costly hor..

qiuling, then zac will slp with u in the night or with the maid or with ya mil?

Rina - at least u hv a choice. I was nt. cos im stying wif her. but becos she has been complainin .. so my hubby suggested let my mum to help us to look after Jayda for a few days. You're right ,stying together is challenging.

Rina ,
will see how the maid is first .. will monitor and if possible , let zac sleep with maid and MIL first .. then slowly let her sleep with zac .. hopefully ..
then the micky mouse , Will let micky sleep with me .. cos like thta i can BF ..
If zac and micky sleep with me .. i scared zac will turn and hit micky .. cos he has been turning round and round the bed when he is sleeping .. i have to load lots of cushion of mattress around my bed cos he fell quite a lot of times off the bed already and on the thick mattress ..

Mich, Spin...my maid.... she ran away fm home one cos she cannot stand her womanising hubby..... best is she can tell us she dunno come her is work as MAID....

We decided not to have maid liao after 1 yr of 2 maids, cos they give me mental stress.... everyday my mum will call me and complain abt my maid..... so now rely on pt maid to come in weekly to help.....hopefully it work better this way

spin, she told me she doesnt want to go back Indo, so I sent her back to Agent....I think she is just shopping for an employer who can let her have hp, go out jalanjalan when she bored..... if given another week, if nobody wanna take her, I will send her back to Indo....

hello ladies

got no time to read all the posts.. damn busy with 3 kids.. even had to remind MIL that my boy haben bathe yet, she forgotten all abt him!! haha
i'm not really doing confinement but i restrict myself not to drink coke etc 1st.. still recovering from a bad sore throat and cough.. my ears now are still somewhat blocked and everything is tasteless to me.. MIL decide not to add ginger and rice wine in case my throat get worse.. i already lost my voice for 3days liao...

Mummy_tang- then she has to hope to get to ang-mos employers liao. haha

pooh- pls take care of urself. rest more when you can hor so tt ur ss can maintain

spin, [email protected]

qiuling, i see.. fall off the bed a few times? serious?? must hv cried veri loud right.. i also scare of jerral falling off the bed.. tt y we hang ard him when we place him on the bed... cannot leave him alone for a second..

pooh, last one.. hw come dun have a proper confinement? aiyo.. lose ya voice.. so poor thing... wat to drink? logan water is also heaty right??

mummy_tang, ya maid's story veri dramatic leh.. heehee... yah.. i think she is waitg for ang mo employer ba...

qiuling, yes must give them time to adapt to Singapore and receive training. Without training, really cannot make it leh...

Sweet, hee hee, ya lor mostly start work around 10am

mummy tang, if your MIL can cope with the 2 kids, then p/t maid is good enough. My MIL says she gotta have maid to help her or else cannot...

rina, yes, the expensives are high. Plus childcare fees, insurance, food, car, money for in laws etc, all my hubby's salary ALL used up! But I tell myself its just for now when the kids are young. Later on should be better.

rina - added you liao. thks

Longan water is heaty , but drink during confinement shd be ok bah.. cos our bodies are "han" .

Mich, my mum is taking care of my kids.... Megan these days like to climb up here and there, so need to ja-gar her.... then Lucas these days very very mischeivous, always want attention....with these 2, she cannot do the chores...so now everyday I try to wake up at 530 to clean and mop the floor.....if i cannot wake up, my mum will have to do herself..... cooking wise, if she cannot handle, then the adults will tabao, while Lucas will eat porridge, marcorni or bee hoon... at least some decent home cook food. Then when I go back I will clean up the hse and the kids

mummy tang, sorry i kept thinking its your MIL. Yes very hard to handle 2 active kids. My MIL told me she really cannot do it cos the younger one is all over the place. It must be tough on you to have to handle housework as well!

Mummy-Tang - u must be veri tired. hehehe..nt too bad. I've nt yet feel the movement .Infact , we hv considered on gettin a maid recently, but after serious thought, we will send Jayda to childcare when #2 arrives.

Quiling, Megan will also sleep and turn here and there..... initially she sleeps with my mum on the bed, now she sleeps on the floor mattress with alot of pillows at the side cos she will wake up, turn around and sometimes "kok" on the wall... hahahaha!!!

hi everyone! how's birthday planning coming along! hope all babies sick will recover in time to enjoy! Vicky still nose leaky haha!

mummy tang, tiring yeah... tt is why i took npl, my mum cannot handle the kids also... so i now decided to extend some more so that I can send the kids to childcare when i go back to work...

spin, I also thot that since my elder one is in childcare then my MIL can handle no. 2 alone... but she says she is getting old and she cannot so i still had to have a maid... so its good your mum (correct?) is ok to look after without a maid. Then my MIL says she is stating upfront she won't be helping with any no. 3 ha ha ha.

vic_ma, hi, hope vicky gets well soon.

db, so when will your NPL leave end?

halo db - when are u gg bk to work ? actually , I dun feel veri gd when the tot of bringin Jayda to CC .. but i guess i gt no choice. Wanted my mum to take care Jayda 100% when# 2 arrives but my mum got this old fashion thinkin. If daughter-in-law is staying with inlaws, inlaw shd b lookin after the grandchildren .

mich/spin, i dunno, i think i may extend another 1-2 yrs more... and during that time, i will take my master at night.... i also dun like sending my kids to childcare but no choice bah... my mum will spoil the kids to the max and i will hv difficulty in controlling them when they are back home...

db, childcare may not be the most ideal of situation but I think it has benefited my elder one in many ways (minus the germs of course). When she was with my MIL, there was no proper structure and routine and she was always watching TV. My MIL refused to discipline her in anyway. Plus she was teaching my girl broken English *faint* In the end, childcare made her more indepedent and less spoilt!