(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

pinkzee, dun worry! am sure that xavier will recover very soon!

jen, speaking of the horrible weather nowadays, we just let trishelle lay ard in her diapers ;p she's not wearing any top or bottom since last mon le hehehehee then at nite she sleeps in sleeveless top with pants in our air-con room and sometimes can still perspire! *faint*

hi jen ,
i just finish lessons .. u looking for pple to chat ??? me gg home for my boi now ..
Lin ,
everything is okay except that the school work is killing me .. long hrs and madness everyday ... one collegue quit and HOD maternity leave .. so left us fightting and we have to complete things by this coming holidays .. madness .,
Caityln .,...
MY SWR for mid year still not done yet . how to do .. so much work to finish .. i still have to brig students work back and mark at night when my boi is sleeping ... their Project work is 10% of uni entrance and it is full year .. getting more stress ..
the weather is horrible .. me standing under the hot sun for the past two hrs taking students for napfta .. terrible ...

am back home today.. now doing TBF

will catch up all the posts later
and MANY THANKS FOR THE HAMPERS!!

here's my birth story

5/5/08:
whole day on and off irregular backaches
called labour ward at 6pm and asked. was told to wait at contractions' interval at every 8mins then go in
8pm: decided to turn in since both DD fell asleep liao and tv got no show either.. lied in bed and suddenly feel that the backaches becoming more intense.. decided to time and obs
8.45pm: think this is it liao.. contractions coming at 5mins, 8mins kinds. Wake HB up
9pm: on the way to nuh
9.30pm: reach labour ward
9.45pm: was being checked on ctg and the MO say i'm abt 2cm opened
10.15pm: request for the laffing gas, a senior doc came by and check on me. i was now 5cm opened!! the nurse quickly called for my gynae to come down
10.45pm: my gynae came, found out that i'm 8cm opened.. labour was progressing very fast.
11pm: got the urge to push.. waterbag breaks
11pm+: bb kieran is out! hb say he din see me pushing at all.. instead it was more of bb kieran slipping out.... -__-

pooh, welcome back! wah.. bb kieran cant wait for u to push him out ya... slipping out on his own.. no worries.. can catch up slowly.. most important is to rest.. :D

i gg off to fetch my son le.. cya!

rina, jake still wakes 1-2x for nite feeds, he hasn't been slping thru since young, i hope he will soon.

sweet, but like tha, wun trishelle catches a cold?

qiuling, apparently not long aft i "shouted", i went to moo moo & was so tired tha i took a short nap in e nursing rm, must be too tired & too boring aso.

pooh, welcome back. wat a fast delivery! tis - natural delivery, is something tha i never get to experience!

spin, the moment i finish typing saying that they are asleep, both of them wake up... so gotta log off...

rina, make it happen lah... dun just toy with the idea...

Sharon
Dun worry la...
UNLESS u buy those cheapo bottles... otherwise the pricier one... less incident...and oh ya...remember to change the bottles after a few months of usage

Pinkzebra
Hope Xavier recover FULLY soon
The thing abt fever..it goes down after medication...and UP again when the effect goes off

Pooh
wah...didi know he is late la...so slip out lor...wahahahahahahaha

Glayz,
thank you
yeah lor that's the thing..maciam playing peekaboo.. damn sianz. the fever went off already, hope its really gone for good now!

Me long time no pop in. Busy with end of term stuff. Sorry, think if I wanna catch up with all the posts I will go mad. What's this fever the babies are haiving?

Congrates Pooh! Jia You for TBFing!

By the way, any ladies here like beads jewellery? Think there's a competition going and my school is selling beads jewellery. The competition takes place on eBay.com.sg from 2 May 2008 - 26 June 2008.

During this period of time, accessories (earrings, bracelets, necklaces,etc) which have been made using beads are sold.

To view the items on sale, key in 'beaded accessories' in the search engine.

yo ladies!
my IT back at work liao, so juz now disappeared half way...haiz...

sweet, thks for the balloon contact ! athan also can sleep in aircon room in singlet n diapers n his hair still wet with his sweat...hee hee

rina, i wun be ard liao...unless my IT goes on hols again...hahaha...icic, i also plan to bring athan home on weekdays soon too! he's not fussy abt FM brands...so any brand also can ah!

caitlyn, dun worry, tom u wun feel lost cuz i wun be ard le...hee :p cheer up, dun brood over the D...

pinkzee, aiyyooo...hope xavier gets well soon
i can understand ur worries..

pooh, great tha u are home...jia you on TBF!!

yoyo.. did i hear hermes? LOL...

pinkzee, wat happen to Xavier? Y all the sudden one? Pray that he gets well soon...

sporty, so your IT finally back at work... my IT hasn't gone on leave.. I'm waiting for this to happen... hehehe...

pooh, welcome back... post your mickey's pic here oke...
hope you like the hamper of course...

Pooh- wow... jia you ya on tbf
kieran must be veri eager to see this beautiful world & his papa & mum mum ;)

db- alamak.. no wonder u "disappear" suddenly.hee

Glayz- ops.. i didnt change the bottle leh.. cos still looks ok to mi leh

j&mum, so its really hermes ah?? hehheh :p i already posted pooh's bb's pic 2 days back...u can see archives...very cute lil boy...

really
aiyoo.. didn't go check old archives lah...

maybe i go visit her blog soon.

talk abt blog, i need to update alot of posts...

welcome back pooh & bb kieran! really fuss free labour

jen, ok leh coz the weather nowadays too hot liao. even when sleeping in aircon room and wearing so little, her body still warm warm de.

sporty, oh so athan also sleeps in the same condition and yet still can perspire! hahaha u planning to bring athan home on weekdays too? then every morning got to fetch him to your parents' place.. quite far right?

sporty,
thanks dear

jmum,
thank you
it's viral fever, so can't really detect how and where he got it from... it's in the air... damn that stinko viral lah! anyway, he's recovering now already.

pinkzee and irene,

big hugs for both yr boys! hope they get well soon. big hugs for u both too. must be very heartache!!

warm weather! yes it's crazy hot even with air con! urgh!

Morning gals,

Finally its friday!

jen/elaine.. me too lor.. and these 2 nites, jerral wake up crying veri loudly, non-stop... poor boy... i was so gan cheong.. cos onli start bringing him back on wkdays..

db, ok..but will have serious consideration 1st.. heehee..

sporty, ask ya IT to go for long long hols.. yeah.. tt gd.. heehee... :D like tt wat time u nd to leave the hse to bring athan back to ya mom's pl in the morning?? we hv to wake up latest by 630....

rina, how u pacify jerral when he cries? i rem kindermuisk trial class- there is this method where you put baby into the blanket and then swing a while. think it will soothe the crying baby?

sporty/rina, yeah maybe u will have to get up earlier to bring bb to caregiver's place but i think it's worth the trouble. every extra min with bb will go a long way in terms of bonding with yr child.

lin, i carry him and walk ard the house lor... ic.. then prob can try tt.. cos when we put him in the yaolan, he can stop faster but i thot of trying not to rely too much on the yaolan so din put him in immediately...

rina, yeah hope he settles soon and will sleep sweetly thru the nights. u must be having panda eyes then kekekek :p actually 630am ok lah. i get up at 445-5am every morn :p

lin, ytd night he woke up crying loudly for 2/3 times... wah.. u wake up so early?? then wat time u goes to bed at night?

spin, yes.. :D

rina, yeah coz i need to shower, pump milk, prepare Gabriel's lunch (cook stock, porridge and ingredients) and leave home to reach school by 645am.

i sleep earliest 12 midnight, sometimes 1-2am. coz i will be marking and doing all the admin stuffs (like clear emails) only after Gabriel is asleep.

Hi all mummies!

Congrats to Pooh And hello bb Kieran!

Pink, hope Xavier is ok quickly.... Megan oso viral fever last 2 weeks 39.3 and puke too, lucky Dr Rhonda have not go pop yet.... so hd brought 2 of them go see her.... now better liao....

lin, wow... really tiring for you huh... still have to bring work back home... sigh, nowadays becoming a teacher is not easy....

pooh , congratulations .. and yes .. TBF is good .. and rest well for confinement ..

Caitlyn , get the year end bonus after maternity leave then take tuition ... will be better this way ..hmm .

lin ,
u survive on 4 hrs everyday .. erm ... i will die and age fast like that .. i was complaining to my collegue that if lessons and school work still pile up like that , i will age 10 years on term 2 and term 3 ...

hmmm today the forum so quiet again... sporty IT is back... the rest all weekend mood alr huh... heheheh

Anyway, just in case I did not log in again, I would like to wish all mummies here, <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!!</font></font>

lin, wow, how do you manage? All the admin work that teachers have to do really siong!

db, happy mother's day!

pinkzee, hope Xavier gets well soon.

Mummy Tang, haven't seen you for a long time! Busy at work?

Sporty, you got a place near your mum's place already? When will u be bring Athan home at nights?

Sweet, what time do you send Trishelle to your dad's place?

HI Mich! ya, bzz @ work.... i oso scretly come in SMH one..... Then recently went maidless, hardly got time to read oso cos now I am the MAID at home.... hahaha

hi mummy_tang, long time no chat! how've u been?

qiuling, i am defn ageing fast!!! haha...

mummy_tang, sweet, rina, db, yeah i think my body clock adjusted since my hb's surgery incident and i slept very little that period so now sleeping less.

i dun think i can go on like tt for long- i can feel side effects liao .....bad memory, putting on weight (coz i always drink milk/eat cookies to keep awake at night)), falling ill easily.........so tt is also a push factor to take NPL in term 3

this is a crazy busy year in school coz I teach both P6 and P5! yday i stayed in school till 7pm and had to miss the shichida parents course.

and i am sure u all know lah, go home liao, cannot sleep mah, must bond with baby coz feel so guilty being away for so many hours in the day. so no matter how tired i am, will bring Gabriel out at night, to go for a walk or something.

anyway, i think i asked for it lah. i could have it easier. for eg, be less slack in marking, let maid to do the cooking, dun insist on TBF etc but i am perfectionist type, if do must do the best kind- make life difficult for myself kekeke

wah sorry just realised tt my post is very long hahahaha