(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Mummies who subscribe to starhub cable TV:

From 1 May, Playhouse Disney (Ch 34) will be part of Kids Basic Group and made available to all existing Kids Basic Group customers for free.

>>>>>>>>>>>

I only realised it when Gabriel pressed on the remote and ch 34 was showing last week. wanted to tell u all but i keep forgetting!

db, no.. me in office... home too hot, wait on aircon the whole day, SP bill very ex!.. if don't on, can get cooked! haha.. Where did u go yesterday after dh come home?

Lin, me got the girls to help me pack.. Weather outside very hot..

yes very hot! but it's starting to rain.

today i got to stay till late to mark papers (common marking) so very zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

lin, not starting work yet.... most prob will extend another year or so... i am doing alright... the kids are ok also... thank goodness...

sng, oh i see.. hehheheh ya lor weather so hot nowadays... but it is raining now... but the air still so warm and still...

db....oh u extending another year?
good for the kids.

mich
u bot organic oat milk?? is it heaty??

caitlyn
ni hao mah? still got gastric prob?

spin
then ur MIL and FIL loved each other anot since it's an arranged marriage?

pinkzee
haha.. any methods to psycho my mickey out anot? week 39 liao.. i'm going crazy with the waiting game.. heh

db
u extending for another yr ar.. so good.. can "pei" ur kids thru out their infants and toddlers years

haiz.. the cough med makes me drowsy but i cant sleep.. once i lied down, i'll be coughin like hell.. maybe i should try sleepin, sitting up

Pooh, errr.. u can eat cough mixture meh?

BTW, y not ask gynae to induce u since u already week 39 liao? Wait longer, mickey will be very huge and will the chances of C-section also increase? C-section must pay more leh.. hehe..

pooh/lin, ya lah... noone take care of the kids lah... i nowadays childcare centre always got HFMD, i also stress so I sacrifice lor... anyway staying at home not that bad lah... but sometimes can go crazee too... hahahahaha

no the rain stopped liao... the sun is up again... i really need a hair cut badly...

sng
mine not syrup leh.. it's cough tablets but cause drowsiness.. last friday, told my gynae if can induce.. then she said dun need bcoz cervix very soft liao.. shld be dilating anytime.. sometimes can feel my back aching for an hr plus then later nth liao.. last night sleep also back aching for awhile then later no more le.. mickey machiam like playing hide and seek

db
ya lor.. all childcares, PAP not safe nowadays.. ely dun noe get sick how many times a yr.. once she got sick.. it'll be trimelle's turn and then mine..
ely's cough already persistent for 2 weeks liao.. getting better, at least she dun cough at night now.. during the day, still can hear some random coughs

Regarding mickey's names.. we choose 2 names, so will be scissors paper stone later on when mickey's out..
1) Kieran Cheng - my fav
2) Khayene Cheng - hb's fav (pronounce as K-yene)

db,
keke. think its my punishment for taking too much chilli yday.how's kids doing?

hmm i'm very very very lazy to read the previous posts.

hello pooh,
tell mickey mummy ash is eager to meet him.

pooh, ya lor... tt is why i so scared to put them to childcare whole day... my kids also just recover from cough... finally... this time the cough virus very powerful one...

leobaby, the kids are doing great... oh i see eat too much chilli huh... i also love to eat chilli... no chilli no fun... kekekekeke

pooh, my oatmilk is not organic just ordinary oat milk power from the healthfood stores. Don't think its heaty, oats not heaty right? Infact its very high in fiber so shouldn't cause constipation.

mich, oats is not heaty... but it depends on the blood group of the person, my hb and daughter O blood, eat anything oats will hv diarrhea, go toilet a few times... for me A blood no prob...

pooh, my vote also kieran...

If it's Khayene, then u keep having pple mispronouncing it.. or u keep having to put (pronounce as k-yene).. Learn spelling also tougher. hehe.. Nicholas is also long.. hahaha.. Samuel is easy to teach.. hahahahahaha..

mich
u buy from which healthfood stores? NTUC de healthfood section got anot? my mum bot me the organic oatmilk b4.. it's $30plus per tin.. so EX

re: Mickey's name
thanks for voting!! hehe

sng
hb like Khayene.. ask him what's the meaning.. he actually forgot abt it.. dun noe got meaning anot.. coz this name, is he think himself one

pooh, i buy from www.goodbargains.com.sg - I think NTUC dun have. The organic one is $30+ per 850grams tin - a little more expensive than FM since Gain IQ is about $28 for 900g tin. But the non-organic one is $20 only for 850g tin which is cheaper than FM...

mich
thanks for the link.. was looking ard for ely's milk.. she's milk intolerance.. bought her organic soya bean powder but it's burning a big hole in my pocket.. now she's drinkin horlicks.. haha.. she saw me drinkin and i made her 1 cup.. after that, she tell me she dun wan her soya powder liao.. horlicks taste nicer

leobaby
ur sis so funny.. linked sickness and spendin $$ together

found this from a website, see if it is useful:

Spotting the signs
We often hear children described as hyperactive, but what exactly does this mean? Most happy, normal children have a lot of energy, so how do you distinguish between an excited child and someone suffering from ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder)? The answer is that it can be difficult. This disorder can vary in intensity and most children will express some of the symptoms some of the time. Unfortunately, there are no specific tests for ADHD, so a diagnosis is based on the child's behaviour.

Below are some of the symptoms exhibited by children suffering from Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder. It should be stressed though, that the condition is revealed differently in each child.

Lack of concentration: The name of this disorder gives us an obvious clue as to one of the major symptoms. Children suffering from an Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder find it difficult to concentrate and tend to be extremely restless. They won't be able to stay seated for long and can't settle down to tasks or play. Of course, anyone who's worked with pre-teens would rightly say that this description covers a lot of the kids they deal with, so how else can we spot something is wrong?

Unusually aggressive: One of the best ways to tell if a child is hyperactive is to watch how he or she behaves with contemporaries. Children with ADHD find it difficult to relate accurately to those around them. For example, if they come up against one of the normal frustrations in playing a game, they can become unduly irritable or aggressive with their playmates. So fighting often, for little apparent reason, would be a possible indication of ADHD

Unaware of physical danger: Although most children appear frighteningly unaware of potential hazards, this trait can be more extreme in children with ADHD. They may wander off, to be found later at the top of a high tree or setting fire to the house

Impulsive: This is part of the same anti-social, restless behaviour already described. If the child has something to say then he or she will blurt it out, even if it's in a social situation where other children know they should be quiet. They may also barge into games and conversations they are interested in, without being asked

Emotional and intellectual immaturity: Children with ADHD may seem emotionally younger than their contemporaries. Again, this is difficult to recognise ? children develop differently. For example, a group of ten five-year-olds might exhibit a range of `mental? ages and all be quite healthy and normal. Schoolwork can be examined ? children with ADHD will often lag behind their classmates, mainly because they are unable to concentrate

Forgetful and/or clumsy: Ok, all children lose and break things. Hyperactive children may just be even more forgetful and clumsy than other kids

Attention-seeking: All of the above symptoms are examples of attention-seeking. Hyperactive children are extremely demanding and their behaviour forces the parent or teacher to spend more time with them than anyone else.

pooh, yah organic soya bean powder is super expensive! The oat milk powder isn't sweet like FM, so i actually sweeten it with chocolate soy milk hee hee

i think hyperactive can only diagnose when the child is slight older right... too young cannot tell yet mah... all babies/toddler are active mah

db,
check with u huh. can i intro food when she's coughing anOt huh? i wanna test her on egg yolk and egg. haven done so lei. her bday is coming. later she Look at us eat her cake. sure cry a big time.

db - i worried abt my gal lor ..hehehe. wat u said oso quite true ler.. i heard frm my bro-in-law tt hyeractive can only be obvious when they grow older

leobaby- mayb our gals are juz active only ler... hehe