(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, jake is abt 8kg, at most slightly >8kg. at SIL's plc, we passed some HT arrowroot cookies to SIL to feed jake 1-2pcs a day as snacks. so did u get any toys at e toysrus sale?

glayz, hard to say, i saw got pp who posted 4,000+ postings but never granted access, unless tha person oni posts in WTB, BP, etc, hmm... maybe one of those pp who posts as i'm keen even b4 e BP organisers get to post their details??? wahaha... PP sales is SIAO in sep? ok, shall look out for tha then & hopefully by then i can be official spree organiser liao, hahaha... hopefully, jake aso puts on a bit more wt so tha i can spree more clothings for him. hee...

ros, glad tha u & family enjoyed e trip. exam tml? gd luck. u gotten ur access liao huh? i understand tha mods grant access ard mid mth, so shall wait till mid may & c how.

sng/pinkzee, wah... then jake really small size leh cos he still can't fit into pediped m size unless pediped is bigger compared to other shoes.

qiuling, i wun charge rental/storage fees lah, not as tho it's taking up a lot of space. where u stay huh? i go to BB every sat & tanglin mall every sun, so can pass u ur stuff when i make my trip there. speaking of tis, supposed to arrange w hiroshima on tis tis weekend but i feeling so lethargic cos of my AF. sigh... i hate it when AF comes.

i'm getting some more HT stuff, anyone keen?

btw, anyone keen for GUG trial? $45 for 1.5hr.

rina, i aso read fr other threads tha ingredients used to make FM having shortage, tha y FM price kept increasing. everything kept increasing at a fast pace but 1 thing never increase as much - OUR PAY!!!

sporty, yup, AF reported in e wee hrs of sat, sianz man... as it's super heavy flow & feeling tummy upset & lethargic, so besides bringing jake to classes & go for makan, we din go anywhere else. i've not used lesportsac bags b4, so glad to hear tha they r gd cos i aso bought quite a few online, can't wait to rcv my loots. hee...

jen, lesportsac bags are good...damn light and easy to wash also, i swear by it
i'm keen in GUG trial but is it too early to send them now? thot its better after they turn 1? and i guess everyone will be bz with the bday parties till end june leh...

Jen, I also hate AF. Before AF very tired and legs wobbly. Then the milk supply is so miserable till you don't feel like continuing.
Then when AF comes, you got no mood to do anything!

Jen/Sporty, I am also interested in GUG but will only attend after the HFMD epidemic has died down (banned from enrichment classses now). When are you planning to go? The last I asked (1 -2 months back) GUG will be phasing out the trial classes.

lesportsac bags - Hb bought one for me and I thought it was some cheapo brand until my collegues enlightened me *haha*

morning gals,

sporty, yah lor.. true lor.. i was tellg him, the money spent on food can be put to better use.. :D ic.. tt is veri waterproof...

jen, ic... hahaha.. YAH... i agree... tt wat i told my mom too.. :D i am interested in the GUG trial class leh... but when u intend to organise the class? my hb gg for his 1st reservist soon..

Good morning,

Jen/rina, yes.. i confirm that news with abbott.. There is a global wide shortage for raw materials in FM that's y prices are increasing like crazy and it will still go up..
HK already faced FM stortage before CNY and now in MY, there is also this problem.. Better stock up if you have the space loh.. i ever go island wide hunting for Sam's Nestle products 7 years back, and he really had to drink other brands for a while cos it was really OOS... Got $$ also no FM..

Me have 15 tins of 1.8kg Gain IQ (that's for Nick.. so i will check if grace is ok with the FM when she turns 1yo) and grace still got 8 tins of the 900g Nan HA 2.. hehe..

morning ladies
just been to the GP with trimelle.. both of us coughing like hell.. now making her sleep b4 i nap also.. haiz
weigh trimelle at 9.2kg (10 1/2 mths old)

ros/glayz/quiling/rina/sporty
i really feel ke xi lor... i apply for 7 times and this is the only time i got my Q no within the 100% flat supply.. and somemore my Q no is only 65 leh... i got no credit card so everytime i apply for hdb.. i need to walk 2 bus stop distance with my tummy to the nearest HDB branch office.. but hb think it's just an easy job.. now i'm not gg to help him apply.. nv appreciate me for it.. yday til now, i haben open my mouth and speak to him..

glayz
ya lor, MIL dun wan her baby boi move out.. guess wat.. Baby is my hb's nickname.. cant imagine, 30YO le.. at home, my PILs still call him ~Baby~

sporty
this week is week39 liao.. this mousey very comfortable inside but my knees are gg to give way soon.. haha

sng
u got stock up Friso 2?? heh..

SNG, then hw much to stock up??? but when they turn 1yr old we have to change the milk powder also ma.. hw to estimate tt??

pooh, u still ard... i was juz thinking wether mickey come out alr not.. :p re flat, tt y we staying at boon lay.. if not for my MIL, we shld be staying at better area nw.. hahahah...

rina, we are among the first queue to go in on sat. then they will hold the rest of the Q due to crowd control. so if not within the 1st Q, there's nothing much le coz all the items really fly off the shelves kind!

yesterday during the sale, they brought down new stock but mainly on FP toys

sporty, i have ard the same no. of guests so i guess i will also order a 3kg cake bah

ya! luckily hb was supportive but i really promise him no more toys for the time being le! kekeke think the best buy is the kitchen set, only $30

jen, icic just weigh trishelle last nite, she's currently at 7.7kg. yup we bought a few toys at the toysrus sale but 1 got missing accessories, so went back to do refund. in the end, it's 3 toys for $50

i m interested in the HT stuff, i will PM u. thanks!
i am also keen on the GUG trial, concidentally this is the class i m planning to enrol trishelle for, after she turns 1. read good reviews bout the class from the jan & mar thread. but as the rest of the gals said, i would like to wait for the HFMD to die down first and after trishelle's birthday bash

rina
yup.. still around.. hope my cough is cured 1st b4 mickey comes out.. but i was thinkin.. gg by the rate i'm coughing.. would i be "coughing" instead of pushing mickey out?? haha

the boon lay flat is urs or MIL??

pooh, no la... then will be painful on ya throat and down there.. heehee.. its mine but initially we got another pl cos we wanna be fair to both parents.. so got a flat in the middle.. then tt stupid woman cried for 2wks lor.. act pity... then even scold my mom when my mom try to talk to her over the phone.. say my mom act clever, lend money to her son to buy flat.. talking abt it make me feel so buay song...

rina
feel like PILs think they would lose face etc.. if their son moves out of that estate or somewhere nearer to our mum..
if my MIL cry infront of me.. i also can cry.. 17YO married to him.. from SK to JW.. everytime go back my mum's plc.. FIL would still give me a black face as if marry liao, i cant return to my mum's hse.. not that i go back my mum's hse every week.. it's only once a mth or twice..
sat ely called my mum, say she very bored.. no one bring her out shoppin etc.. within 2 hrs, i saw my mum at my doorstep!! she came all the way from SK to JW, juz to bring ely out and play lor.. i dun think my PILs would do that..
talking abt in laws.. my volcano erupting

Rina, the current Nan 2 HA, can be used till they are 24mths... So i will have to finish that first.. Furthermore, i dunno if i can change grace to Step 3 cos she had problems poo-ing with similac and Nan 2 (silver lid ones).

Pooh, my kids don't use Friso leh.. no stock.. lol.. BTW, there is this discount coupon in the letter box a few days ago.. for friso 2,3 and 4 de... i think it's 5 bucks off.. hb and me also thinking of letting grace try friso.. hehe.. I went supermarket and did a price check on sat..
Gain IQ (1.8kg) : S$53
Pedisure (1.8kg) : S$58
Friso 3 (1.8kg) : S$37
Dumex Degro 1+ (900g) : S$9

If u look at the cost of premium milk, Friso 3 is the cheapest liao.. Dumex Degro is a normal milk, Nick says it's not milk.. it's water..

Pooh, maybe u will break records this time round? one cough and mickey is out? hehe...

Pooh - dun be so sad ler... but ur PILs really overboard leh. wat wrong gg back to visit ur mum ? anyway.. keep cool ok.. soon u will see ur mickey
*hug*

sng
i din receive any coupons leh.. too bad, u dun have friso.. if not, i can buy from u.. heh..
actually i let trimelle tried similac and nan ha but she refused them. bot friso and she drink it.. maybe she know mickey's coming, so help me save $$?? keke
ya lor.. i was really thinkin if i would cough mickey out.. haha.. juz like the story, 1 sneeze and bb's out.. easy job

sweet
wanted to calm down but whenever i think of my flat.. my tears would juz flow out.. haiz.. partly also now pregnant.. tears flow more easily.. so gek sim but wat can i do.. my flat gone liao

ooh... pooh, rina... please don't let my hb hear move near ILs very no face leh.. We staying the same block as my parents and grandmother.. He already very irritated that we are like drivers to Grandma and my mum now worse.. she goes into our bedroom without knocking the door.. lol.. But so far, hb never say i cannot go my parent's house.. hahahahaha..

Spin arh.. me no blues today..
i am in office.. But i tell u hor.. i think hb and me are the 2 laziest pple in the whole entire block! Every morning at. 8.30am when i look at carpark, the entire carpark is empty.. No cars at all!! and every evening when we are home, it's still empty!! so it seems like we got to work last and reach home earliest!! hahahaha

spin
my MIL say she married out from m'sia to s'pore.. also seldom go back m'sia.. coz married liao.. surname diff.
maybe she's the one who's more hard-hearted who dun misses her mum.. but i'm not mah... too bad, no one understand me in this family.. i got quote to hb b4, next time if our daughter got married le, nv come back visit us.. he shld know why

pooh, i go home help u find.. I think my N and G were playing with it yesterday.. u want? I can take from my parents and Grandma cos i think they will have too since it's in the letter box..

Pooh, don't be upset lah. What's done cannot be undone. Cheer up leh...you going to give birth soon.

You need to talk to your hubby about the going back to your mum's place occasionally. If he is ok with it then just ignore your FIL.

sng
thanks. u really dun need it hor? if have, then u post to me. is it alright?

irene
my hb's fine with me going back but everytime i go or come back.. it's 2 black faces staring at me.. esp FIL

Pooh, if your hb is fine with it then just ignore the 2 black face lah. Come back and just go to your room. If not don't tell them lor...say go out walk walk.

pooh, cans... i go find.. then post to u...
I think my copy if still there hor, will be the crumbled one.. maybe with saliva also.. hehe..

Pooh - my MIL oso dun visit her mum one leh.. even tt time her mum was veri sick, she oso hardly went back to visit her which make mi wonder ?? arent mums & daughters are more closer? for mi, i wont care , cos is my mum who raise mi up. nt mil. she has her daughter cums to her place everyday. if she dare black face, i gt more than 1 reason to back mi up. *evil* hee

jen.....i am keen in the GUG trial. keep me in the loop, ya? Thanks.

pooh, u are still ard!
kekeke hope u get well soon! big hugs!

hui, i was going to say tt pooh's parents in laws prob dun have daughters too! :p

ros/elaine......welcome back....glad both yr trips were fun!

hihi to everyone else....am busy, no time to catch up on posts! it's such a hot day to be in the classroom!!! arghh!

Spin, i agree... Daughters are supposed to be closer to mum and dad..
Now, hb and me make it a point to tell my parents and sisters to come down to my house for dinner every sunday. We have to set example for the kids to know that even after we are married, we still need to have dinner with our family once a week.. We can be very busy for the whole week and may not have a chance to talk, but we still make it a point to meet up for dinner once a week
I hope they will still come home for dinner with us once a week when they are all grown up and married

Pooh, curious arh.. ur ILs family, do they wait for the family to be home and have dinner together with the kids every day?

irene
tak boleh.. coz ely would be shouting that she's going to popo's house.. haha.. no hidin from them.. somemore in laws recognise my dad's car.. my dad would come and fetch us back everytime

spin
ur MIL also dun visit her mum? so funny one hor.. my mum told me.. maybe my MIL had too many siblings so she nv get her share of love from her mum.. that's why wont miss her mum one

sng/sweet
thanks alot!!

lin
thanks for ur hugs, drink more water.. the weather nowadays really like gobi desert...

sng
no.. when MIL cook liao.. whoever hungry, eat 1st.. eat together maybe only during CNY or MIL suddenly cook steamboat.. my BIL still can bring his dinner back to his room and eat lor

sng....me too....we make it a point to have a meal with my parents and also in laws at least once a week........we want Gabriel to grow up with this practice and also to be close to his grandparents and aunts and uncles. hopefully he will do the same when he is married.

SNG, wow, FM has become so expensive!!! I have switched my elder one to oat milk already and will also transit Joy to oat milk at 1 yrs old... Oat milk is much cheaper leh... that's a good example you're setting for your kids

My dad comes to my house every Sunday for dinner since he doesn't cook at his house and he lives alone. And it makes sense to eat at my place since my maid can cook some decent food for him. Does that mean my kids will think that in future I got to go to their house for dinner??? hmm...

pooh - sayang sayang.. big hugz..

sweet - thanks for helping hb n i on sat! hee..

mich - i dun think so lah.. i think most impt thing is our kids seeing us treat e elders with respect n still maintaining good ties.. =) m

RE: Do not order from eCreative

Hi Mummies, I'm from May'07 thread. I think many of you might be planning for your precious ones' upcoming birthday. I want to share this terrible experience with all of you so that you will not end up in the same situation as me.

I order a cake from eCreative for my ger's birthday party yesterday. And guess what.. THE CAKE DIN SHOW UP. I made all my guests waited just for the cake until 8pm before I got my brother to rush out to buy a cake. And we can't get any big cake cos we din order in advance, so ended up with a 1kg cake for ard 60 ppl!!!

I spoke to Florence from eCreative to confirm the order and everything and they have my contact no. (benefit of the doubt that they can't find the location).. they could have called me..

Mummies.. pls do not order from eCreative if you don't want to end up like me. Can you imagine all the time and effort me and hubby has put into it to make the birthday party a perfect event, and ended up without a birthday cake??

Pooh - no leh.. my mil has 2 sis nia..understd frm my hubby ler.. maybe becos her marriage was arranged one lor.. so was unhappy wif her mum.

sng's mummy - ya .. we must set gd example. for us, i always visit my parent every sun. unless they nt ard.. then bobain.

Halo lin- ya.. weather is veri hot & humid recently

Mich, hehe... it's not to eat where, but more to tell them that it's eating together as a family.. Even Grace and nick who usually have their dinner earlier will sit in and eat another round (now u all will know y i need so much rice.. cos the both of them will have round 2 every evening when hb and me are home.. hehe)

I think the usual is to eat at parent's place but cos for us, our parents live just upstairs and sisters are still single and we have a helper, so it makes more sense to eat at my place. Maybe by the time my sisters are married, we may end up taking turns or eating at my parent's place instead? (hmm... i wonder when they are married and have kids, how many packets of rice we need to keep stock inorder to feed everyone.. maybe i'll go broke just by buying rice.. haha)

pardon my long post =p

ros,
all the best of luck in your exams today
good lah, then you can plan for other trips to bring him along
i think babies enjoy travelling the most, coz no need to worry to carry that heavy luggage haaa just enjoy, enjoy and enjoy!
i acutally just bought a pair of sneakers from FOX for Xavier, at least the sole is not those kinda hard type... and he's wearing size 4 lor! alamak... haven't really know how to walk already wearing a mature shoe size! he got buibui feet bo bianZ! haaa...

irene,
yuppers! he's join Josh in the company to sell timsum liaoz haha... hey gal, try FOX, but very limited design for boys leh.... same same lah they got fat feet haa... maybe after some real walking moments, those fat feet will slim down liaoz haa...

sweet,
awww.. that's so nice of you! thanks
yeah mann good things must share share hor hahaa, i dun dare to get him too many pairs of shoes leh.. worried he'll out grown it very fast... so torn hor... and now he's like at those in between sizes kinda phase.... more difficult to get footwears...

pooh,
WOW u're still here!!!! mickey is sure very snuggly and comfy in you huh heehe...

glayz,
alamak... the fresh rice become broken rice liaoz... i bet the rice pot got alot of weavles ah heheh...tsk tsk tsk... wow! meimei so cute know how to tackle gorgor's nasty snatch

rina,
ohhhh really ah? as long as they are healthy and have good appetite and happy baby everyday datz very assuring liaos hor hee.. i scared he'll slip with the socks on leh.. esp he's so fidgety and active now...

sporty,
ohhh.. so athan is barefoot wherever he goes hehe... ooh me love le sportsac bags too hee.. i second for the durability! but hor some times the prints not very nice leh depend on seasons one....

jen,
i think if Xavier wear pediped he'll need to go for L size haa...

pinkzee, for bui foot, they will not slim down de... Nick and Sam are one of those.. Try Bubble Gummers, they got some design suitable for the fat foot kids.. Grace don't have fat foot, but have long foot.

caitlyn, no prob!

JG, sorry to hear what u have went thru.. ya, heard many bad comments bout ecreative too. hope that your baby's birthday bash is still a success!

pinkzee, no prob!
coz sometimes i post lobangs or sales here, no one respond one de, so i figured probably you all not interested.. so didnt post any more after that ;p now that i know u r interested, will msn u once i got the latest news kekeke

trishelle's feet doesnt seem to grow. i guess i have stuff some tissue into her pediped shoes for her 1st yr old birthday bash or else no wear shoes, like a bit funny funny

JG, thanks for sharing, I have heard quite a few bad comments on eCreative, guess I won't be trying them anytime.

SNG/caitlyn, yup, its a matter of respect, doesn't matter where we eat the dinner.