(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Jen
Haiz... ya the 30% saving...is SPENT liao
Bought hou ning for her irritating phlemgh...
and is $61 per tube!! and is for 3 servings ONLI!!! biang!! $20 per mouthful.... *faint*

really hope the cough and phlemgh will go away...

sng, ya lah, bb healthy can liao. i thot e resolution he gave us quite high aredi, actually i tink 8R like a bit too big for me, no plc to put tha many photos.

powerpuffs, i tink jake aso grew taller but tha makes him look even thinner lor.

glayz, wah... hou ning so exp huh? $20 per mouthful, really *faint*. seems like u spree quite a lot hor, saw u bought some CP jeans back in apr, no wonder u called urself spree siao tha time. now, i headache, dunno how to buy clothings for jake, if buy small size long pant, then it's like 3/4 pant, if buy bigger size, e waist there v.lose. if buy small size t-shirt, a bit short, tuck in aredi comes out easily, then tummy exposed to wind, if buy bigger size, e shoulder there kept dropping off, v.sexy like tha w e exposed shoulders.

v.sianz today cos stupid AF comes liao!!!

Jen
wahaahahahhahahaha
TCP..I buy cos CHEAP la... USD$5.59 per pair of jeans...so I bought...ahem 4 pairs for my 2S lor..

Ya the pants is headache sia... but lucky for me..Sky is short...so even those 18-24mths...he wear liao still OK... the waist part... now he JUST manage to fit into 2T... read: din drop when he jump

But if u buy those adjustable waistband..maybe can buy bigger size lor...just pull the waistband TIGHT

Top...haiz... worse is ON 3T I bought for sky...
is short and width...

glayz, i still hv lots of clothings for jake, tha time when we went to US during my 2nd tri, we bought quite a lot of osh kosh. then fr sprees, gotten clothings fr ON, GAP & PP. me tempted to get PP again cos their materials v.gd but jake got no chance to wear tha yet. i waiting for mid may to come & c if mods "promote" me to be able to post in spree & wts so tha i can start posting in e spree sect, then can organise sprees officially or join sprees w/out having to pm. but i dunno if i wld be granted access cos seems like not all members who reached 1yo hv been granted access to spree & wts, tink mods looking at how active e members r.

sporty, me most probably ordering from smiling orchid for trishelle's birthday cake. how big the cake u order and for how many ppl? i still cant decide how many kg to order..

haha much as i said no more toys, this morning went to cheong the toysrus 60% sale! and saw caitlyn there

jen, how heavy is jake now? trishelle is still below 8kg now but then we seldom let her snack liao, just the 3 main meals + milk

Jen
wahahahahahahhaha
think u are quite active la... sure will grant access one la
anyway...me will eye PP in...SEP??? thats when the sales is really SIAO...and think very cheap by then... opps....

Sweet
wahaahhahahahahaha
Any good buy there...I know I cannot control one..so din even go... later Sky SURE bug me to buy toys

I dun really let Shane snack leh... she also main meals and milk... and she is STILL 9.4kg nia.... when is she hitting 10!!!!! opps... I like chubby chubby la

I'm back from my genting trip...the weather there is not very cold now n the room at 1st world hotel sucks though it is deluxe view rm...the breakfast provided also not nice...it is like they are feeding pigs like tat..the way they prepared the food, etc...so in the end, we went to another place for breakfast...but minus the rm n the food, the trip is not bad n Amadeus is quite well-behaved for the whole trip...hee hee

irene, most of the popular hotels r fully booked lor so can only get room at 1st World Hotel...somemore we called at 8am on the day we went as online reservation had to be 1 day in advance...

Lin/mich/jen/sporty/powerpuff, tks
we enjoyed the trip

SNG, only 1st world hotel got rooms lor..the rest of the hotels are all fully booked...somemore we called the reservation office at KL to book one lor...1st time driving up is quite fun and in the process, we got lost but at least we know how to go the next time...

hui, where did your office shift to? now nearer to your home?

pooh, take care ya n your mickey is really big...hee hee...

cary, ya lor, don know y he suddenly feel like going up when in the past, i asked him to drive up, he always don wan, say it is dangerous...since this is the 1st time tat he is so on, i also on him la though i got exam this coming mon...hahaha...enjoy your trip

rina, i wanna read your blog leh...add me ok..

glayz, hope shane gets well soon...

glayz/rina, bought 2 kitchen sets at $30 each, the medical trolley at $10 and 1 piano cum seat at $25. but then one of the kitchen set got missing accessories and the piano no microphone.. so we went back again in the afternoon. they void the credit card payment for the kitchen set (which was OOS liao) and reduce the price of the piano to $10
so $50 for 3 big toys, i find good deal lah!

hehe, i have no preferences whether trishelle is slim or chubby lah, as long as healthy can liao. some more both hb and me are slim type, so dun think she will have the chance to be chubby chubby type hehe also good, coz lesser chance of becoming plump when she's growing up ;p

glayz, tmr is the last day for this 60% sale! can cheong
this morning we started Q-ing at 10am whereas the sale also opens at 10.30am.. alot of ppl!

Hello...

All a sudden i feel like i am going for war.. one minute stock rice, then stock FM, then stock tissue and toilet rolls.. lol.. lucky i got 1 storeroom only if not i think i will be poorer than cheeze..

Read that there is a global shortage for FM's raw materials.. There might be chances that FMs will be OOS, so went to stock up milk..
My storeroom is FULL!!!!

Ros, lucky u.. Ya, i usually call the KL line also.. the SG line, no one picks up de. Didn't "transit" KL for shopping? Or best, can stopover 1 night also better.. lol

sng, no leh...our aim is to go genting so never tink of stopping at KL..hahaha...our time very tight la as we need to be back by sat so tat i still got time to study for my mon exam...maybe next time then stopby KL ba...

Rosie,
fantastic leh u hehe... exams on coming monday and still can go genting hee.. i bet you must be very well prepared for the exams liaoz
anyway good to hear that you enjoy the trip and Amadeus is a happy traveller

SNG,
wow! you really can open mini-mart leh hee 40kg of rice in your store room!!!!! the 1.5kg i have hor take a couple of months to finish =p

ladies, I'm really impressed with how you gals got to have 1st hand news of the whatever sales ....very well-informed hehe

mommies,
are your babies now at the slimming down phase? my boy seems to have lost some flabs, and start growing taller abit, haven't really measure him but he seems taller. and his shoe size have increase too! making it so difficult to get soft sole shoes, as most of the tod shoes have pretty hard soles that are suitable for walking, and he haven't really know how to walk steadily on his own, as yet...

what kinda footwear are your babies wearing now?

Pinkzee, it's 70kg arh.. lol....

Grace not wearing shoes yet cos she cannot walk yet.. And, hor, those 12-18 mths and 18-24mths, kind of small for her...

sng,
my goodness!!! 80kg!!! get another 20 to top up to 100kg lah *LOL*

yes yes.. those sizes u mention, Xavier also can't fit 'em ...

pinkzee,

I'm not really prepared for my exam lor but i have already written down all the impt points into notes so i just bring it along to the trip to read lor but expected, i didnt toch it at all so today I have to really study the whole day liao...

ya, I'm really glad tat Amadeus is ok thruout the trip though sometimes he is a bit cranky but overall he is a happy boy, keep smiling at strangers but he gets tired easily too while there n can slept for long hrs...guess the long drive to genting tires him out...but he is able to adapt well to the new environment so i guess he is a easily adaptable boy...hee hee...

I also find Amadeus slimming down and he is definitely taller and at the moment, i havent buy any shoes for him yet but he is not able to fit in fox baby shoe size 3 liao...guess his feet is rather big but I jus ordered a pediped shoes for him...hopefully he can wear them..

SNG,
u really li hai! for me, 5k of rice can last us months lor...

Pinkzee, hahaha..I can see that Xavier also started selling tim sum. So funny leh...
I also have problem with Joshua's feet. His feet fat fat one leh..cannot squeeze into those shoes given by my nephew.

I really need to find a pair of suitable shoe for him soon as he is already walking quite a bit.

Ros, i feeding 4 growing children leh.. different.. haha..

Agree, if Amadues can adapt well, y not bring him along to USA?

ros ,
did u cook your meala there for amedeus ?? can share what u let him eat ? me also thinkking of having a short trip but dunno how to prepare for zac food .. hmm .

Sweet ,
is the sale really good ??? tempting me to go lei

Pooh ,
3.9 kg is big .. keke ... strep b positive have to take antibiotics ?

Jen ,
i have not collected my things yet .. keke ..
can collect next week . sms u .. u should charge rental fees / storage fees liao

Bday ..
Ordered the awfully choc one .. cos more delicious ..

moi still hanging around.. yday suddenly down with fever, sore throat and cough.. now hoping to give birth after i get well.. if not, dun think i got the strength to push..
then today morning, heard trimelle coughing also.. alamak.. lucky she still have her own cough syrup etc..

quiling
my gynae say i need to be on IV antibiotics during labour time

glayz
how EYS's hou ning?? good? the price really puts me off.. ely been coughin for abt 2 weeks, it's getting better but still can hear the phelgm.. i bot 2 boxes of pearl powder for her.. finish liao but the stubborn phelgm still there lor.. so now i considering hou ning.. wants everyone to be well b4 Mickey comes out.. dun wanna spread to him

sng
u feed 4 growing children?? sam, nick and grace.. eh.. who else? ur hb still undergo-ing puberty?heh

today's the day for my selection of flat.. hb juz went out with FIL to HDB.. shld be excited and happy.. but morning til now, PILs keep naggin at us abt applying in punggol etc.. say we dun think properly.. now i feel so pek cek.. argh~!

irene/sng, cannot bring him to USA liao cos i will be going to taiwan wif my frens immediately the next day after hb is back from US so don tink i can take the travelling...hee hee..but we have plans to bring him overseas at the end of the yr liao so now amadeus jus have to make do wif the coming bintan trip hee hee...

quiling, i brought cereal n food jar there for him to eat n durin the 1st day, i got brought porridge for him to eat during the journey there...the rest of the time, he drinks milk...

pooh, i tink u better don eat all the heaty stuff liao lor cos the food will cause u to fall sick more easily plus the hot weather now...drink more liang stuff to bring down the heatiness...

jus one ear in one ear out lor...don care abt them la...jus treat them as singing lor...hee hee...hope tat u got the flat tat u wanted..

ros
so sad now.. waited for so long but hb give up the chance now.. F**king FIL keep naggin at him.. feel so lousy.. argh~ shouldn't have asked FIL to drive HB down to HDB........

Pooh, HUH?? What happen? FIL bu ser de u all move izzit? What he mean by never think properly? The 2 of u just need some space too! AIYO!!!

As for 4 growing children, yes... dh is one of them..

Qiuling, the last round i go genting, Grace ate porridge from one of the restaurant... Also hor, they can eat items like pao, mash potato without the gravy, bun/bread, plain mee sua etc.. now turning 1 liao... Grace practically feeds on EVERYTHING.. Yesterday went mac, she even drank green tea..

pinkzee, if u r keen on sales too, i will let u know first hand too once i got the info hehe

as for shoes, trishelle got 3 pairs currently but all wear, coz her feet quite small ;p all meant for 12-18mths one

quiling, today is the last day of the toysrus sale. think if u wan to go this afternoon then no pt le coz most of the good stuff would have been kenna snatched up within the 1st hr in the morning

sng
FIL always wanted us near him.. but JW where got new flats.. resale somemore so EX.. now i'm not gg to care abt flats liao... apply for so many times, now got a gd no for this punggol spring but things turn out like this.. hb juz came back and went out jogging..
can somemore tell me, next time apply or choose flat.. i must discuss with FIL.. why must i wor.. i'm not living with him mah.... siao..
only 1 word to describe now.. SAD

Pooh, any way of persuading dh to change his mind? What was it about the FIL say u never think carefully? I think if u and dh are fully capable of paying for ur own place, then, y they making noise?

hi Pooh,

don't be affected by your ILs...i'm sure 1 day they'll understand...and you will get your own flat. take care and may u have a smooth delivery!

sng
hdb called up, hb already told them we are giving up.. dun understand why FIL must be involved.. even my own parents din say anything as long as we can cope.. feel like strangling my in laws!!! everything nag and talk so much but wont help one.. hb say he'll try to get a flat near jurong point or NTU there soon.. i cant stand the faces of my in laws liao

Pooh.. Aiyo.. then how like that? Yr dh also very last min leh and he don't even discuss it with u! argh...

My big baby go steal meimei's baby biscuit and eat... aiyo! what's his problem!!!

sng, who's the big baby? your hubby?

pooh, i can understand your feelings...i'm in your shoes too! can't stand the sight of my ILs...wanting to strangle or punch my MIL any moment! but we must take it easy lor...加油!

sng/pmm
now i really bo wei kong lor... haben tell ely abt it, dun noe how to tell her.. she's been dreaming abt getting her own bedroom.. haiz

sng mom...grace drank green tea??!! i tot it has caffiene? even higher than coffee? but good la, in this case , if you bring her out, dun need worry nothing to let her eat. also she become not picky.

glayz. last time i let dylan try hou ning, the pple there ask me to give him half bottle in morning and half bottle in night. the bottle the size of our pinkie. so bloody small and even nor filled up totally!!!so ex hor.hope bb gets well soon.

pooh, aiyo feel so ke xi for u leh....now very difficult to apply for flats one n somemore u got good number...haiz...y your hb never discuss wif u one???? but since it happen liao, u also cannot do anything...i tink jurong got new flats too leh but i don know whether is it east or west lor...maybe u can apply for the hdb alerts where hdb will sms or email u when there are new flats available...

Pinkzebra
I more jialat than u..
the porridge me feed bbshane with...is actually this 10kg I bought when I move house...say the rice bin MUST BE FULL MAah...
and was in bin since July 2006 lor...wahahahahahahahhahahaha
and now the rice already 'cui' liao... break into pieces easily...

and have this black black bits when we wash lor..my mum say the rice...is decaying..wahahahahahahahhaha

my ger haven start to wear shoes for her.. but I foresee she will walk pretty soon
Now she always going places with those walker toys
and she can take like 2 independent steps before falling.. and can stand on spot for sometime
*must stand la...as gor gor will snatch away those walker toys when she stop...*

Pooh
Aiyo..think ur MIL bu she de that her baby boi moving out la

Hou ning...still in initial stage la...
But when she cough...still can hear the phlemgh lor

biang..ur hb give up his chance...
My sis and her bf are trying to get a unit...and they fail to get any slot in the balloting process...think they are going to apply for the next BTO lor

Sweet
I also have all those 12-18mths shoes in the shoes cupboard for her la....
But not letting her wear till she is 1...and the shoes are also kind of BIG...

ealine
alamak... the packaging say is 1/2 bottle for those 1-3YO leh
so the sales told me to feed 1/3 bottle instead...

hahahahahahahahaha
Ya bottle VERY small
Today told my mum abt hou ning...and she ask what is the diff btween this and her not so cheap hou zhao sang...(I knew today she bought the MOST ex in the medical hall)
when told about the price..and she goes...WHAT!!!!

pooh ,
also cannot do anything liao .. cannot call back hdb to reinstate the no right ... anyway hmm .. liek what ros says .. might have the bi-mnthly sales where u can still apply ... take care of health and bb first ...

ros, u wanna read my blog ar.. can give me ya email add so tt i can send u the invite..glad tt u enjoy the trip.. its gd to go for a short getaway..

sweet, wah... i went this afternoon but cannot get anything leh... no wonder la.. the stuff alr swept off ytd itself huh...

SNG, sure??? FM will have shortage?????? dun scare me leh... then u stock-up till when????

pinkzee, my GP say bb growth will be slower after they turn 8mths and esp when they start teething... so i think its juz a growing prcess ba... jerral currently is still wearing socks.. hee.. he dun like to wear shoe leh...

pooh, dun think too much.. juz ask ya hb to jia you to move u all out of tt flat... i think old folks at JW tt area.. all got the short short mindset..

glayz, ur lesportsac spree sounds like a good deal...i only buy at DFS at airport whenever i travel and of cuz whenever they have offers la but the sale not as great discounts as ur 30%

rina, ur shock is good leh...i wished tha my hb give me those shock lor...LOL :p

jen/sng, as long as ur bbs healthy and eating well can liao...dun worry abt the weight, maybe they have skinny genes...

jen, ur AF came liao ah...mine still no sign leh...dunno whether it will come back or not...hehhehe

sweet, i ordered a 3kg cake...i'm inviting abt 80paxs ba...so dunno whether is it enough...anyways, if not enough bo bian lor, if excess then ta bao....wah, u still chiong toyrus sale ah! sounds like great loots leh!!

ros, great tha u enjoyed the trip
ohh, tha 1st world hotel is damn sucky lor...yirks...i hate it! u steady lor, exam on monday still can go genting on friday...
where u planning to bring amadeus during yr end?

pinkzee, yes ah...athan looked like he slimmed down also...my boy not wearing any footwear yet and haven own any pair of shoes yet ... hehhe

pooh, u still ard ah? week 39 liao?? gosh, ur FIL really made u all lose the chance! why must ask him next time??? when they dun help in taking care of the kids!!

sporty, mr sporty shld get ya hint since he visit the forum quite often.. :D

re lesportsac bag.. good?? nv try them before..

rina, hahha...no need la, rather he save the monies...kekkek :p ya, i like lesportsac bags, very durable and its damn waterproof! i used it when i was in HK, my water bottle overflowed and the water never seep or flow out lor...i didnt realised until i opened my bag and realised a puddle of water inside lor ... LOL