(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

SNG, we want to go to the park so figure the rubber tyres will give better comfort (cushioning) and fricton. I guess it's the same with stroller, bigger more rubberised wheels give better comfort and maneuverability.

glayz, wah.. so long post ar... post more la.. heehee

sng's mummies, can get new panties there ba.. heehee.. so exciting hor... hw i wish my hb give me such surprise once awhile...

Mich, I think there are people who are particular about the quality of rice. My MIL is one of those. She can tell you this rice is fragrant and nice but to my hb, all rice is the same.

SNG, according to my MIL the taste difference is obvious... i can't tell, maybe cos I don't really care.

Bear, i'm like your hubby, all rice is the same as long as its not hard and undercooked ha ha. Anyway, I prefer brown rice which is cheaper than white rice now!

morning ladies ,
pooh .. did u delievr on May day ??? keke ..
Lin ,
what is ferris wheel ??/
Jen ,
good to have long weekend ... me back in school and working till late tonight . Tomorrow still coming back for NAPFA test .. so many saturdays burn..

sporty, so u ordered from pine garden for athan's birthday cake? we went to vivo ard noon time, walk walk and buy ingredients to cook beef pasta for trishelle. she finished 3/4 of it
ya, initially very tempted to go the toysrus sale at united square but i promise my hb not to buy any more toys for trishelle for the time being le, coz still got 4-5 toys unopened, no more space in the bomb shelter for anymore!

hello ladies
midnight woke up feeling feverish and got sore throat.. greedy me.. saw FIL bot durians and i ate 5 seeds.. now i'm suffering..

went for my check up just now.. i'm Strep B positive!!haiz.. labour-time must be on IV antibiotics..
mummy's wt gain at week38 : 14.7kg
bb wt gain at week38: 3.9kg

got a shock when the ultrasound scan show 3.9kg!!
my gynae say i shld be giving birth these few days.. althou not yet dilate, but bb's head very low and my cervix is soft liao..
but i hope to give birth after i cure my sore throat 1st.. now drinkin lots of water.. btw, anyone know if we can take Pi Pa Gao??

glayz
ely rock still ok, we did the same too.. tied a string so the sarong wont hit the ground

sng
i find plastic tyres more "slippery" on our ceramic/cement flooring.. so prefer rubber ones

quiling
i'm still here.. hee

Pooh, yes, can take pi pa gao, I ate it quite a bit while preggy... wow 3.9kg! impressive! Hope your sore throat goes away soon.

sweet/mich
now i'm hoping he rather be lesser than 3.9kg.. suddenly i remember abt episotomy.. argh.. scary~
can take pi pa gao ar.. okok, better take one spoon now

hello all!!!

Eh, i didn't wash toilets till my contractions kicks in lah ... but I did wash toilet the day before I popped (before I went to East Shore with Sporty to visit J&Mum hahahahha)
and hor, you all still remember the raw egg drink ah!!! whahahhahahha

powerpuffs/jen, nice photo shoot pics!!!

sporty, haha, finally you are out to the civilisation

elaine, glad you enjoyed your HKG trip

ros, wah, your hb super onz haha ... last min say go genting, then go one kekeke ...

pooh, wow!!! 3.9kg!!! so this weekend might be D Day?

elaine
can take starfruit?? would it be too liang? hb say he would buy me EYS's gui ling gao later on

cary
hahaha.. who would forget that.. this is the 1st time i came across this drink also.. so today u on leave?
hope this weekend is D day.. my gynae sms me juz now, say if fast.. tml she'll see me in labour liao.. haha

hui, wah... move office today.. still can msn me in the morning.. so powerful leh... new office, better motivation to work?

sweet, any idea when the toy r'us sale at united sq end?

pooh, last 'tonic' for ya mickey ar.. hee.. i ate alot of durian when i was pregnant wif jerral.. its yummy.. but must drink more water.. wah... 3.9kg at wk38 is impressive.. u so tall shld not be a prob la..

vic ma, coffeeing and shopping sound good.. but not sleeping... so hot!!!

pooh, at work
cos Mon to Wed already took leave (heading to Bali with hb
) so today better come back to clear work. hehe your gynae so cute one, still sms to tell you.

rina
last night de durians, is only my 3rd time for this pregnancy.. hee.. i where got tall.. only 1.6m leh

cary
my gynae scared i dilated too fast.. haha.. she say if contractions for 1hr, i must quickly go in le.. dun wait at home.. keke
ian not going with u all? er ren shi jie??

pooh, hehehe ... cos you pop very fast one too keke ... nope, just me and hb

rina/pinkzee, HELLO!!! ya loh, no mood to work too hahahah

Hello hello..

Me back from shopping.. Just checked.. hmm.. nick's little tricycle wheel is i think plastic one..But so far, he's with it.. Anyways, it's only for riding at home.. hehe.. The bigger 4 wheel bicycle is rubber wheels

Pooh, going to pop liao can drink liang stuffs.. Starfruit juice, coconut all can...

BTW, after 40kg of rice yesterday, i bought another 30kg from JB today... oops.... i think i can officially open provision shop liao..

ros, enjoy ur holiday.

mich, my pkg is $232 aft e 10% disc. fun shots one is cheaper then but dunno if it's gd. under e biz sect in SMH, there's quite a few studio offering promo, maybe u can check them out there.

mich/sng, i tink rice is impt cos some not so gd brand aft u cooked it, it's kinda lumpy & soft, so dun taste nice.

qiuling, ur stuff still w me? when u need them for zac's bday?

cary, txks. saw ur blog, ur studio pics aso v.nice, not fr foto-u, rite? enjoy ur er ren shi jie in bali.

rina, toysrus sale at united sq ended ytd, anyway not much gd stuff to buy le.

sng, if i run of rice, i come to u. haha...

jen, thanks! mine was from studio loft (where I took my preggie pics too) ... going for next round with foto-u in June
thanks! think need some er ren shi jie hahahahhaha

hahahahaha....

Jen, i just called abbott... they tell me to try pedisure wor.. Say princess underweight..
And hor, after that, i called PD, he say bb on HA series don't put on plenty of weight de, cos it's lower calories.. he told me she's not underweight.. just fine.. hmm...

SNG, wow, you're gonna catch up with the National rice store house soon hee hee. But rice can keep so long meh? I thot may grow little weevils?

Cary, enjoy Bali!

Jen, I am not very particular, my brown rice is very soggy at times, i also just eat hee hee.

Mich... my house feeds on 1.5 to 2 packs of 10kg a month.. then sometimes grandma run out come and "buy" from me (irritating de loh.. they claim i got car, can go out and buy.. but they forget i got to climb up 4 floors to reach my "storage house" loh!)...
so ya... i am a small Rice house.. lol

pooh, wah... u got restraint yaself ar.. lst nite onli 3rd time eatg durian.. good girl.. i cannot restrict myself tt time leh... hee..

cary, so nice... enjoy ya bali trip! btw, wanna ask u abt the nice kueh at bedok hawker.. u rem the stall name?

i also no mood to work.. but take leave wld mean being in an oven.. hahahah.. weather too hot...

cary, i think so leh.. tt time saw u mentioning in SMH.. before we popped... hee... cos tomolo morning i gg there then rem ya comments on the nice kueh there.. hee

pinkzee
thanks!!

sng
okok, will get my hb to buy me starfruits also.. u really open rice hse leh.. heh

rina
partly bcoz ely keep getting sick.. so i no mood to buy durians and eat also.. keke

dun noe is it labour starting or am i sitting too long.. starting to have minor backache coming up

i everyday get squeesed by a little pig to one corner of my bed - i think anytime i also can sleep - catch up. (aircon?) I got excuse to on aircon if i am at home - cos i will go nap with the little pig! while also anti humifidying the spare room lor with the aircon switched on - last time its my hb's room - now seldom use aircon in there - the cupboards started to grow fungus lor - clean like siao - so once a while switch on aircon - EXCUSE lor!

I eating ikea Diam chocolate sweets.

yo ladies!

jen, ya lor....sometimes juz plain lazy to post...heheh

ros, enjoy ur trip
very last min leh...hehhe

sng, waahhh...ur provision shop very self sufficient ah! now we kno where to go when we run out of rice...

mich, think the foto u $120 promo coming up soon...within these few mths i heard...so look out for it! so far i find tha this is the best deal

rina, hint ur hb to give u surprise lor...anyways ur hb already very nice liao lor, already given u nice surprise on v day leh
the kueh stall is in the middle of the interchange...

sweet, yup yup...ordered from pine garden liao...which cake shop u gonna order trishelle's cake? wahh, sounds like trishelle enjoys ur pasta...hehhe...i also cut down on toys liao as there's no more space to store

pooh, ur mickey's BIG leh...so these few days is D day liao ah...hope ur delivery's very smooth

cary, enjoy ur trip
sekali drum rolls after tha...kekkeke :p

pooh, not gd to eat too much durian also.. so it may not be a bad thing.. :p

sporty, actuali it come as a shock then a surprise.. cos abit too pricey.. but still appreciate the effort though..

finally finish my hk drama.. took me 1 mth to complete it.. hahahah...

Jen
opps U caught me
was going to submit my order when Amy first start spree...
But mei mei come in to cha siao cha bin la... so din post...
but when I saw she start spree again..(irst time without the 30%) I just submit order lor
mei mei help me save 30%!!!

cary, oh, fr studio loft, i just read another thread tha pp complaining they had to wait for v.long to rcv their albums, some never even got their album even aft 1yr. did u get any album? i aso be going another rnd in end may but tis time is outdoor shoots w another studio.

sng, grace how heavy? jake aso not putting on much wt tho he's on 3 solids, 2 times of 180ml FM & abt 3 times of BM.

mich, hb & i r not v.particular abt rice, different brands require different amt of water even rice is e same amt, so some brand ends up a bit soggy when we 1st tried tha brand cos a little bit too much of water but we just take. i oni dislike when it's not thoroughly cook, outside looks like cook but when u bite into it, it's still a bit hard.

glayz, heng ah... mei mei saves u 30% as tha is a lot, u can use tha savings to buy her some more clothings. i aso been monitoring, then i decided to order my own, ended up spending US$200+ (aft disc) cos i gotten some bags as gifts for e 3 other ma tha jake has, may not get them in time for mother's day, so will be giving them during jake's bday party to show our appreciation for taking gd care of jake for e past mths.

Jen, Grace is 8.3kg.. on 2 solids (lunch and dinner), countless amount of snack, 5 - 6 FM feeds a day.. I guess for now, the weight increase will be slower.. How heavy is Jake now? I think boys anything around 10kg should be ok.. I can check sam's health booklet if u are worried.. Sam belong to the average kind, Nick is the sumo kind.. lol..

sng, if i tell u jake lighter than grace, u believe??? jake aso took snacks on top of e solids & milk intakes. i tink jake got hb's thin genes instead of my fat genes, wun grow fat no matter how much he eats/drinks.

jen.. Ooh... hmm... as long as they are healthy can liao..
Plus point is at least ur hands won't ache from carrying him.. Last time nick hor.. we need to every 5-10mins pass him around, still.. reach home, the arms and the back sng until want to drop! Grace now i also cannot carry her long.. 15mins, at max. then pass her to her papa or the maid..

heehee my turn to log in at this wee hour... juz had an appt... yup at 12midnite... now hungry so jus had some cereal n attempt to pump milk...

thx Sporty

Ros
Thx. enjoy ur trip.

Thx mich. yup mine is bp promo $120 for 1hr, 3 shots will be edited n developed, all shots return in cd on the day itself...

Ha sng
Yes px for rice has increase… u bgt $19.90 is for how many kg? coz tink I bgt for tis px at ntuc for 5kg pack…or 16.90
Wow tts a lot of rice stock up lor… ya remember u were saying ur hse is a mini provision shop… ppl will tend to come n ‘buy’ things fm u…
emmanuel oso ard 8.5kg... he is taking bfast cereal, lunch dinner porridge, n abt 600-700ml milk per day oso weight stagnant like tt... but did realise he kinda grows taller

Cary thx… enjoy ur er en shi jie in bali

Pooh
All the best! Mickey all aunties here waiting for you...

Rina
Isit shun kueh stall?

PP, the photos he return is in low res.. Good for developing 4R only. I am thinking of asking him to send me those i like in high res so that i can also edit and develop them in 8R or bigger.

19.90 is for 10kg.. i think the 5kg used to be 7+, now $10+ also..