(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

jen.. i also like those candid shots.. my fav is the one nick yawn and everyone laughed except Grace.. and another, nick stick out his tougue, sam dreaming and grace's hand was like asking "where?".. quite cute..

JAKE greeting all e aunties here.

powerpuffs, yup, ben got e rattan seat, ben puts him into it to take photos w e letters J A K E, which made up his name.

sng, photos of bb & children r best as they r showing their most natural selves, during some shots, jake was a bit of cranky, which i like those photos too as it's just how he felt lor.

powerpuffs, btw, u got ask ben to take emmanuel in wat's ben so called "birthday suite", i.e. naked?

pinkzee, i oni brought his favourite leapfrog counting pal, used it as a prop for one of his naked shots. other than tha, i brought his biscuit container to lure him to crawl.

1389506.jpg

hahahah jenn
nope ben din ask, anyway i din want to... heehee... juz told sweet ytd i always ve tis feeling tt it will scar his life if taking naked photo w/o his understanding heehee... crazy mummy here...

pinkz i oso brgt some toys thr to lure him to smile/laugh... of cos d toys at ben's place more appealing cos all new to him...

actually tha naked pic supposed to be taken sideway but jake not cooperative, so ben said we cld keep those for our own viewing pleasure. haha... so came up w tha censored thingy so tha i post or put up on my blog. kekeke...

pooh, hahaha... does e pic make u more awake now? kekeke...

powerpuffs, ben din ask, i requested for it. bb time is e oni time tha we cld take them naked leh, by e time he understands can't take liao. oops! since he was few mths old, he aredi kanna stripped naked in public when he was mrs wong's model for bb massage demo. ben got a silver metal tub, actually can put bb inside e tub w diapers on, so oni c his top is naked, which is ok.

pooh, yup, jake can stand quite zai liao, tha day during photo shoots, ben managed to take pics of him when he took abt 2 steps w/out holding on to any thing.

i tink i'm too obsessed w bringing jake to photoshoot, i just signed him up for an outdoor shoot under another studio. hahaha...

hey rina.
din check if the white speedy was cheaper, but the normal canvas speedy 30 is cheaper in hk. also the sing dollar stronger, so quite worthwhile.paid 7500 hk.no need to wait to get in the boutique, not like singapore lei.

jen , the photos are really good! heheh . the censor one is soo funny. :p

helloooo

great tha no work today

caitlyn, aiyooo...hope u recover from ur flu soon...

pooh, dun think heavy head n slight sore throat is considered as labour signs ba...nvm la...juz tell urself soon sooooon...heheh...tell ur hubby u need a good pump to generate milk la...ask him dun be so neow la...yes, i got wash toilet last time...lol

sng, hope grace's ok from her fall...sometimes i realised if we "aiyo n sayang " them after the fall, they cry even louder...so now whenever athan falls, we pretended tha nothing had happened...lol

spin, think office flooded is not rina la...think its peck if i dun rem wrongly...

elaine, i love tivoli too...was on the never ending waiting list tha i gave up!!btw, is LV cheaper in hk? i think prada n gucci is rite?

pinkzee, yeah...u indeed looked dazed tha nite...like blurr lor...anyways, juz hang on

powerpuffs, nice pics

jen, seems like u have taken alot of nice pics...thas why u headache now...hee hee...the censored pic very cute ah! great tha u going massage n facial this weeekend...sounds shiok!!

hi hi gals,

logging in for a whle to kaypo kaypo...till busying studying fro my exams..counting down to my last paper on 12 may....

jen, nice phots of jake...i also bringing amadeus for his on 13 may n ben is my photographer too...hee hee..i also itend to let him take a couple of naked photos...i find tat very cute...hahaha...

pinkzee, i can understand the stress u feelin now from the numerous assignments..been thru tat...hang on ya...the time flies by very quickly n b4 u know it, u already graduated liao...

caitlyn, hope u recover soon...

pooh, hope tat now u r in the delivery ward le...

powerpuffs, saw your studio pics le...very nicely taken
now looking forwards to Amadeus one..hopefully the photo will turns out nice too...hee hee

ros
thanks but i'm still at home stoning... haha

sporty
gave up on him... if bo bian, i'll fork out my own $$ to buy the pump.. he like to dilly dally.. haiz..
then u also wash toilet liao and ur contractions sets in??

Pooh, that time I read that Sporty and cary gave birth very fast after washing toilet so I did the same but my boy still don't want to come out at week 38/39. I even walk up and down the stairs 2 times a day also cannot make it happen.

So just wait patiently lor...when he wanna come out, he will.

Pooh, you're still here! I remember the anxiety of waiting and sitting around... must find things to be distracted with

ros, all the best for your exams!

sporty, i like almost all of jake solo photos, tha y i headache, dunno which one to choose. when u going for ur photoshoot? yup, can't wait to go for massage & facial. hehe...

ros, txks. gd luck for ur exams. hope u hv a wonderful time during e photo shoots, ben is gd.

pooh, labour day liao... ur boy dun wan to come out yet? it reminds me of tha time when i preggie w jake, i had contractions at wk 27, admitted to hospital, scared he wanna comes out, kept telling him to guai guai stay inside mummy's tummy cos not time to come out yet, then when supposed to come out, wk 39 liao, he refused to come out, not engaged, hv to c-sect to bring him out.

jen, just scrolled up and saw jake's pixs, very nice

powerpuffs, your pixs in facebook also very nice!

i am sure you must have answered this question before, but can share how much was the package?

hi all, me long time no login.

sporty
same here, when jerald kok his head or fall flat, we pretend nothing happen.
the more you aiyo... sayang sayang... the more he'll cry.

SNG
oh dear.... hope Grace is alrite.

btw am thinking of buying stage 3 FM already, since jerald is into his last 2 tins of stage 2 FM.
but dunno what brand to change to.
does Nan HA come in stage 3?

any feedbacks on Mamil Gold?

SNG
2yr and below cannot take honey??
oops, i've been feeding jerald honey drink whenever i drink leh.
that time when jerald fell and hospitalise, the PD ask us to mix medicine into honey drink and feed him leh....
since then i started feeding him honey.
what's the impact?

JNG,

i just googled and seems like it's 1yo instead of 2.. lol.. sorry..

NO HONEY FOR BABIES
"What are the risks of giving a taste of honey to a toddler?"
The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends that raw honey not be given to infants under one year of age because of the rare possibility of being infected with the bacteria that causes botulism (Clostridium botulinum). Once a toddler reaches one year old, their digestive system is mature enough to kill any botulism germs.

Signs and Symptoms:
Symptoms of botulism typically appear between 18 and 36 hours after the infant consumes the bacteria. Constipation is often the first symptom of botulism that parents notice. Other symptoms, which tend to occur in the following order, include:
constipation
flat facial expression
poor feeding (weak sucking)
weak cry
decreased movement
trouble swallowing with excessive drooling
muscle weakness
breathing problems
Infant botulism is a rare illness, affecting only about 100 infants per year in the United States. Most babies will recover fully with proper medical care.
Dr. Jim

BTW, Grace cannot seems to take the normal Nan 2.. The poo so hard that she bleeds a couple of times.. Now, she's back to Nan 2 H.A. As for Nan3, i don't think there is HA series, so am currently torn between continuing the super EX Nan 2 HA or trying out Gain IQ. Thinking of stocking up double the amount for Gain IQ for Nick and Grace cos of the inflation of FM prices, yet, worried that she cannot poo again! Sigh..

DId u girls recently check out the prices of RICE? Last month, we bought the royal umbrella at S$19.90... was considered ex as we used to but it for S$16.50. Guess what.. today at NTUC, i saw it selling for S$26.90!! That's like 10 bucks up from 4-5mths back! Scary!!! And i think the scariest part is, i think i have become a supermarket auntie cos am now beginning to look at prices in the supermarkets!

finally can go out as both my As recovered from the chickey pox...

pooh, if u buy from MIM then no need to trouble ur hb to go and buy, they provide delivery mah...i washed toilet few days before i popped la, didnt wash till contractions sets in...hehhe

irene, hahha...u joker lor...i didnt give birth very fast lor...my contractions were more than 24 hrs before i finally delivered leh...in between i did alot of things tho...like watching movie, washing clothes, ironing, vacumming, mopping, etc...hahhahha

jen, i haven decided on the date of the photoshoot, was supposed to go on 19 apr but mr sporty was down with chickey pox then...so now haven decided...shd be sometime in june ba, hopefully by then athan can walk and can have more "poses" .... ekkkeke :p

mich, the package tha some of us signed with foto u was 120 bucks for unlimited shots in 1 hr...all pics returned in cd rom...

jas, ya lor...so now he kok or what, we juz diam diam la...they very pattern one la...if they never see u aiyo or sayang, they also pretended nothing had happened...i had been feeding athan with mamil gold stage 2...he's ok with tha leh...but then my mum finds mamil gold quite bo hua cuz needs more scoops and also the tins were like 3/4 full when u open them...

sporty, so where did u go today to celebrate your freedom? hehe

but i think FMs are usually not fill to the brink kind right? coz the soy based formula that trishelle drank during her lactose intolerant stage, i remembered also not 100% full kind de

sweet, didnt go anywhere special la...went to have lunch with my ILs, went to their house for awhile, then went to order athan's bday cake, then brought my parents out for dinner...thas abt it...what did u do today? i saw trishelle's new toys...alot leh!!

if i never rem correctly, i think similac's FM was slightly "fuller"...kkekek :p

Lizardess
Aiyo...no need to be paranoid la
Sky ALSO on honey since infant... he was given honey water from.... days old lor...
So now mei mei..we also give la..but in diluted form...and have faith..NOTHING will happen..kekekekekekekekekeke
Anyway..honey is good for constipation la

kok head
mei mei now will WHINE...and she will 'soar' the part ganna kok...so we know which part lor
But if I also go and sayang...she will be more sai nai...and expect u to 'soar' for her as well
if u stop..she will whine a bit..and continue with ' self-soaring'
u see liao..heartpain...and 'soar' more lor

pinkzebra
me VERY tempted to comb the fox sales...maybe the cute bottom with suspender sets on sales lor...wahahahahahahhahaha
and so tempted to buy more shorts for mei mei...as I think she look nice in shorts la
can show her BAK thighs

Sng's mummy
hahahahahhahahahaha
Nick is NOT the ONLI one who is NOT willing to share
Sky also dun shares his toys...clothes etc...
and when he touch mei mei toys..he will go..'share share ok..." *faint*

I dun put mei mei in walker to feed...she will walk off
then u see me in weird position...put my foot in to stop the walker...and MEET with STRONG objection lor
execsaucer also no no..she will spin inside... worse than walker

hmm...stroller how???

My contraction din come when washing toilet la...

Sharon
the opic got flood is peck la

Leobaby
U go to their level...see anything dangerous or not..( read u squat or lie on the floor to see..)
If there is nothing of concern.... watch it when is their free play time... and moniter...
If they dun even attempt any dangerous act... u can go off for a short while..(opps I did that la)

Pooh
If ely is the one doing the rocking...moniter how she rock..some tods dunno how to control the stregth..
later may rock too hard till trimelle hit the floor..unless u know there is NO WAY the spring will extend till the floor
mine and my mum house one had strings to hold...so in a way...restrict the length of the spring extension

I heard of case of prolong rocking and hitting the floor will affect the brain

mich, txks. my pkg usual price is $258, BP price got 10% disc, incl 2hrs studio shoot, 1 makeup/hairdo, 3x8R & all photos returned in CD. think powerpuffs pkg is e 1hr one, doesn't incl makeup/hairdo & to get e 3x8R photoshoot has to be done on weekdays, photos returned in CD too, it's $120 if i'm not wrong. but currently foto-u not having any promo for these 2 pkgs but they may hv upcoming promo in end may.

sng, last wk abbott called me, then i rcvd a mailer fr them w 2 vouchers for gain iq 900 tin - 1 is buy 6 cans get 1 free can & e other is $3 off. i aso rcvd a sample 400g tin. did u ask a sample for grace?

glayz/sporty, hmm... no wonder our thread not moving much.

glayz, u got post, not here, but in spree sect.
saw tha u ordered lesportsac bag, i aso made my own order, so i just spent US$220+, not incl international shipping yet. wahaha...

wondering why i logged in at this hr? cos i havent slept yet...last nite hb suddenly say wanna go genting since today he on leave so hurriedly pack all the stuffs n then finish copying all my notes to bring to genting to study...hahaha...now cooking amadeus porridge to be eaten on the way n getting ready to go off...hope we will have a safe journey as this is the 1st time we driving up to genting...

mich/jen, tks for gd luck...really need it...hee hee

glayz/sporty, high 5! I also sometimes come in n read n never post as too lazy liao..hee hee...

sporty, mamil gold need to have more scoop cos the scoop (30ml) is smaller than similac one mah which is 60ml...so actually the final amt of milk powder when u scooped up is the same....i agree wif u abt the quantity, i will feel cheated lor if I buy mamil gold as it is like only 1/2 of the bottle (mine is sample one)...

Ros, so last min can get hotel or not? Hope you have brought jacket for Amadeus. Anyway, enjoy your short trip!

good morning ladies!

TGIF!!! ")

Ros, enjoy yr trip!

kompass/pooh....sorry the tricycle's tyres are plastic not rubber!! so pai seh. went back and checked and realised i was wrong! :p

Morning everyone!

Lin, no problem
I actually pop by Giant at Parkway to take a look at the tricycles. Yup, they were all plastics. Guess we'll look around at Toy r us and ELC. Thanks for the info

Good Morning..

Is there a reason y buy bicycle need to buy rubber wheels one?

Ros, hahahahahaha.... i got the same kind of hb as ur.. make last min decision kind. The last time we went to genting, he also pack the kids and appear at 6pm outside my office and then declare "we going to genting". I went there without new panties and bra because that silly old man forgot to pack.! haha Enjoy.. it's fun to drive up
BTW, i thought i checked on wednesday that there were no room over the holidays.. But then again, no rooms can still stay in KL.
have a safe trip

SNG, yah the price of rice is totally crazy! Even brown rice is now cheaper than white rice. My MIL was complaining about her rice going up from 8 to $12 for the 5 kg kind. I told her to buy the NTUC generic brand, only $5 each. But she says its ok to have lousy vegetables and meat but can never stinge on rice? hmmm...

sporty/jen, your package from foto-u sounds quite good. Think I'll wait for their promo. Fun shots quoted me $200 for 2 hours with all photos returned.... dun know whether its a good deal or not.

Lin, good morning!

Ros, enjoy your trip!

Mich, huh? what kind of logic is that? but then again, my hb also wants his royal umbrella not some NTUC brand.. weird... but he can eat those frozen meat, he says it's cheaper than air-pork..