(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Kompass ya!!.. i told me maid no more walker for meimei.. Few days back, i saw nick sitting on meimei's walker front. I told him that if that walker is going to give way, meimei will break both legs! BTW, if my were to keep the walker, where do u think the maid can put meimei to feed her? she now sits in the walker when she eats.. am thinking of putting away the walker for good..

Pooh, it's got i think 8 wheels and a stopper..

Leobaby, it's dangerous but it's also kind of CUTE to see our little ones trying such stunts.. oops...

pooh - haha.. already now everyday seemss looooonnnnngggg so i can't imagine man.. but good thing is exams are starting soon.. so at least no classroom teaching for awhile tho will have a lot of marking.. haha.. i cannot even walk 1hr sometimes lor..

lin,
75CM!! siao ah. hehe. than that's Not too ex.

Pooh,
dun worry too much. mickey will give u a nice surpise.

sng,
ya lor. that girl ah. she pull herself up in her playpen the moment she opens her eyes. is she's on the matteress, she crawls away. canT leave her alone even for 1 sec.

talking abt stunts, my gal likes to do somersault.. *faintz*. but is really veri cute to see them doing such, n she starts to mumble non stop .. until pop her the pacifier.. then she shut up. take out frm her mouth again. she starts again.. haha

elaine, look like u have a fruitful trip... u got ya LV from the boutique itself??? need to wait long before gg in?? hw much u pay for the speedy25? cheaper than if u were to get it in spore?

spin, how come leh?? my office got flood before?? i dunno leh... tell me more..

caitlyn, nw 28wks? mei mei naughtier ar.. give u so much 'problems'...

rina - haha..my gut instincts tell me mei mei will be naughtier next time.. then hb faintz coz isaiah already a handful.. haha

sng
mine also 8 wheels and got stopper.. trimelle can sink herself into one of the holes lor but she can get herself out of it also.. haha

leobaby
i'll do squats later.. hee

lin
how they measured 75cm? use measuring tape? if more than 75cm, must pay how much?

caitlyn, ohhhh.. like tt ar.. hee hee.. hb intend to have #3?? if so, prob he will shelve the idea for the moment le..

spin, issit? prob i did... but i forgotten.. i think my memory is failing.

pooh, u try washing toilet.. heehee.. think got mummies here wash toilet alr then contraction come..:p

Kompass.. high chair i think is worse.. Meimei will climb out of it.. Then nick will attempt to climb into it.. So my high chair is in the store for now

Everyone can share how they feed their baby apart from putting them into walker and high chairs?

Sng's mummy- i feed my gal by putting her in the walker but with the stopper . maybe u can try lettin her sitting on the flr & feed her ?

rina
haha.. later squat too long, my legs goes into cramps

sng
cant share with u.. trimelle still using walker and high chair.. erm, maybe the stroller?
sporty also got wash toilet ar? i still remember cary and her that raw egg drink.. haha

spin, i not scared meimei walk away.. i more worried putting her in the walker especially when nick is home.. He won;t be going back to school till June.

powepuffs,
i'm doing comms media mgmt

sweets,
just finished 1 module another one coming soon, to end the term, it's a 1.5yrs course, very crashy tight schedule kinda madness! haa sometimes I also dunno why am I pushing myself to do this.. anyway already 1 leg in there, so have to just bite the teeth, to get it over and done with
wish me luck! haa.. *seriously need it*

sporty,
yeah lor... can be quite haywired if not juggled well enuff, but so far so good, just that am now stress up with the assignments.. datz y u see me so daze that nite hahaa =D

spin, rina,
geez..thanks, btw, I'm not alone leh, there's a few other working+studying mommies around also, like Ros, Tano and a couple more...

i guess it's just a matter of management lor... I'm thankful that my mom can help me with the lil rascal when I need time off for my studies, and my hub is also supportive in other ways too... and that helps to ease my mind and focus on my current undertakings. Just that I felt so bad for neglecting the lil rascal at times when he need me ...

morning ladies

today d thread quite bz ya...

jenn/sporty
fox sales nth much for boys... for gals is good for those newborns or smaller size bod... cos all like 3-6mths, 6-12mths...

had post some studio shots in facebook liao...

pinkz
all the best... u can do it...

pooh
tink mickey waiting for labour day...

sng
u using the ikea highchair? mb consider those with 5points harness belt one den she can climb out... at my inlaw place we used the ikea highchair boy oso attempt to climb out... at hm d highchair is with 5point harness like car seat like tt he cant move any whr...
or toddler chair if she can sit still when feeding

PP, ya.. me using the ikea high chair for meimei cos nick refuse to let meimei sit on his Jane, otherwise, that one will be better. I have a spare carseat in the storeroom i think... maybe i try that instead.. But wait, sekali nick also scream it's his.. !! Argh!!

sng
hmmm seems like nick not willing to pass down his assets hahaha... anything of meimei's tt can trade in for his?
ya im using jane highchair tts good...

hi ladies. e thread today v.re nao.

sng, wah... v.dangerous, is grace ok?

rina, xi ke? heh... now, u r one of e more chang ke cos i c u ard quite often recently.

pooh, if mickey comes out on labour day, gd leh, can celebrate bday on actual day cos PH no need to study/work.

powerpuffs, saw ur studio pics ler. ur photographer aso ben, rite? haha... seems like all e style & pattern sama sama. i yet to resize ours & post on e blog, too many to choose liao, mostly i like. *headache*

rina, fr wat i read fr some of e bday direct threads in e overseas spree sects, bday direct is no longer shipping to freight forwarder of any kind.

hi spin, me feeling gd, long weekend for me, tml PH, Fri on leave. now biz selecting photos, kekeke... wat abt u? taken ur lunch? me eating now.

spin, yah, enjoying e long break, tinking of going for facial & massage.

kompass, i dunno, haven't decided whether to do e coffeetable album, u intend to get 1? e cost of doing e album can sign up for another 2hrs photo shoot le, tha y i still can't decide. aso dunno if it'll become another "white elephant" like my wedding album, chucked in a corner of e hse. haha...

jen, yup thinking of doing the album. The problem with digital photos is that we hardly develop them now. Hence thinking of doing the album as a souvenir. I actually quite enjoy looking at photographs (non-digitally).

jenn
yup i took ben... tink d poses r just tt few bah... unless got some candid shots...
u got alot to choose? i dun really have leh... ttl got 130+shots but tink i oni like abt 20 of them oni...
im oso selecting the 3 pic for touch up n developing...

Jen, me also long weekend.. hehe... now late min trying to plan where to go.. any suggestions? WITHOUT the kids.. hahaha.. too good to be wasted..

heehee... went for a super early lunch today and went for 2 warehouse sale! haha yes 2!!! one opp my office, having Elle sale, bought some stuff, and I tot it's pretty good grab, then after a quick lunch, off we went FOX sale! hmmm not very much to my delight tho'...go 2 item for myself and 1 top for the lil rascal. Cos most of the stuff there are more suitable for lil gals.. so those who have lil gals, you can consider to swamp the FOX sale

powerpuffs,
hey dear, saw your studio shots on FB, very nice
hee I'm looking fwd for mine hehe

jen,
hey hey, you had your photoshoot already ah, share the pics yeah
I'm also having Ben as our photographer

calling for dp...
when did u say that kid is able to take honey?

cos i juz made some yogurt... as it is unsweetened so quite sour... duno how to give to my boy other than add in fruit puree... still will b sour... i ate with muesli n honey cornflakes still kinda sour... heehee

rina, fri oni me taking leave, hb working, so not going for any holiday, will be going spa tis fri, miss my facial & massage. bday direct, seems like can't buy liao cos they dun deliver to freight forwarder anymore.

kompass, we hardly take out our wedding album to look at it now, tink same thing will happen if we r getting e coffeetable album, unless we kept it as a souvenir for bb. i still tinking abt it.

powerpuffs, mine is 2hrs pkg, we had 230+ shots. those photos on bb oni, mostly i like, even if he not looking at e camera cos i aso like candid shots. aso, bb shots r v.natural, be it they smile, laugh or just stare at u blankly, even when they drool. unlike adults, we pose for e photos, not natural lor.

sng, shd be going out tml too but w jake, so i can't suggest plc w/out kids.

pinkzee, we had our photoshoot just last sunday, exactly on jake's 11mths old. will post e pics on e blog but i dunno which ones to choose. ben a good photographer, really know how to attract bb's attention but sometimes, jake refused to cooperate, esp when ben wants to take him crawling, so i used e container tha i used to store his biscuits to attract him, so tha he wld crawl towards me. haha... he v.tam chia. when u taking urs?

jenn
den its abt thr cos mine 1hr abt 130 odd shots...
ya i oso like those his solo pic... those with us not so nice cos cant really capture all 3 of us nicely hahaha... tink we r d one not cooperating...
me too i oso use emmanuel's biscuit container to lure him to crawl hahahha...

jenn ben has tis rattan seat? i din c thr d other day...

sweet
thanks... u manage to find out if ben has his moustache on? really cant recall heehee...