(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

rina, no lah.. i too sleepy to work..

good afternoon ladies!!

hows everyone?

me came back fm fox sales with sweet... mostly for gerger... boy v minimum... oni manage to grab 2 l/s top n 2sleeveless tops for emmanuel to wear now... d sizes oso v small...

had d studio shoot last friday... quite alrite but tink 1hr quite difficult to catch more shots... out of 130+ shots... tink can oni say abt 20 is of nicer shots... probly will take another one and tis time round will try afternn timing...
n oso duno how he scratch his left eyelid... sigh so can c red red in d pic...

Event: May/June Babies Gathering - Post 1 Year Get-Together
Proposed Date: 09 August - TBC
Proposed Venue: Maybe Botanic Garden (Bring your own food & drink) or otherwise - TBC
Timing: TBC

Interested Mummies
1) Cary
2) Sweet
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs

been a while i last posted anything here.... i'm so tied down with lots of stuff flying here and there.. gonna be bz bz bz bz till mid july! gosh,i hope i can survive thru it mann.... gonna work on 6 assignments and pile of readings ... too long never work my rusty brain, suddenly i got so swamped *faint*

cary,
ohh great! i was so happy when i see the proposed date for the 1yo gathering. Cos I was so worried it'll clash with my assignments dates. hee... at least i've got something to look forward now

rina, was doing work, occasionally surfing net while mtg. had 3 mtgs in a row, start fr 9.30am all e way till 2+pm, i had lunch ard 3pm. siong man!

did anyone go to e toysrus or fox sale?

powerpuffs, did u let Emmanuel try on the clothes when u reach home? hehe..

remember to upload the studio photos in your facebook, i wanna see!

pinkzee, wow your schoolwork sounds really hectic! how long is the whole course?

jen, i went to the fox sale with powerpuffs and saw bear there when we finished paying for out stuff

db, for babies our age, esp boys then not worth going coz all very small sizes and not much bb boys' selection. but toddlers 2-6 quite alot of variety esp gals

back!!!!!!
almost died on the plane. dylan cried and cried for a while before falling asleep, but the trip back on plane , crying was shorter...
very happy though, dylan also had alot of fun crawling ard....bathing in the bathtub and he loves it so much that we can just put him in the tub to play while we do our stuff. hahhaha

also bought alot of stuffs from H and M for him, they have very funky stuff.hehehe.i even bought a dark pink polo for him.

and the star buy was my LV epi white bag which i asked hubby to pay. hahahhaha.really enjoyed this trip, and thank goodness we brought the maid cause dylan was all hands and legs at restaurants.

read that you mummies talking about discipline...same here, if i beat his hand, HARD...no use. he will give you a look and then even though he stop doing the wrong act, he will mess up the toys in front like push them away fiercely or throw on the floor...show attitude.

sweet, so u took leave to go fox sales? did u buy a lot for trishelle? i wanted to take leave go to e toysrus sale but i got v.siong 3-in-a-row mtgs every last tue of e mth, so can't take leave, sianz... tink now a lot of plcs having pre-GSS, so nevermind, shall wait for GSS. btw, e person IC in bjg asked me "thot ur friend interested to join?" i just said she not joining anymore, i din bother to say much & went into e gym to continue w jake's class.

powerpuffs, did u manage to get a lot of clothes for emmanuel?

elaine, glad tha u had a great time & enjoyed ur trip, hope u r feeling happier now & things hv improved for ur relationship w hb.

elaine, sounds like a great trip!

jen, i bought 9 pcs in total, spent $60
yup, took leave to chiong sale hehe ya, heard alot of good reviews bout the toysrus sale too! regret didnt go ;p

haha, i thot my tone tat time over my phone already very obvious that i buay song her liao, she still think i will join?! hehe.. anyway, will only enrol trishelle for regular classes after she turns 1 esp now with the HFMD, i dun wish to take any chances

yoz ladies!!
one more day to hols on thurs...kekkek :p
not many posts to change up even if i didnt log in for one day...
missed those days tha we have loads of archives...hehhe

caitlyn, ohhh...early jul ah? then maybe u cant join on 9 aug....unless ur gal born before 9 july...lol :p

bleuz, u have plans to be a SAHM soon eh?

spin, u so cute...so easily touched by ur gal when she call u mum mum :p

leobaby, sounds like u gotten alot of loots from the FP warehouse sale...

cary, ya la...thas true...shd be fun when bbs can walk and we go botanic gardens...

pooh, still haven popped??

powerpuffs, i wanna see ur studio pics too :p show show soon k? maybe on facebook?

pinkzee, not easy balancing studies and bb and work...hang on!!

sweet, seems like there isnt good stuffs for boys at fox sale...maybe i can give it a miss then...ehhe

elaine, which LV epi design u bought? sounds like a great trip to HK, except for the plane part...ekkeke :p

sweet, seems like u hv quite some gd buys. i read fr e forum tha a lot of pp chiong for thomas series but seems like nothing much left. nevermind lah... wait for GSS & chiong again.

yah, HFMD now v.scary, i aso worried, so kept updating myself w e latest list of CC/pre-sch playgroups tha hv closed down due to HFMD.

sporty, we used to hv glayz coming in here to chat during e day, now her new workplc no internet access, so w/out our chang ke, it's more leng ching here. then, u aso got no access during e day. recently, it seems like weekend got more postings.

jen, thas true la...u also seldom online now also, u also "contributed" quite alot of posts to this thread as well mah :p kekkeke...

sporty, i more concerned abt pre-sch playgrp cos i sent jake to bjg on sat & kinder on sun. kinder since 2-3wks ago started checking bb's hands & feet to c if got any spot, then last wk started sanitising e hands. these plcs aso at high risk.

I happen to go United Sq for dinner juz now and so I stop by the toysrus sale. Nothing much leh...or rather its those toys that Joshua won't like. What robot....what dolls...trains...

wahaha... bo lang to talk to leh... i was online today but here v.leng ching, so i kpo read other pp's thread, like e mar 07 grp, got many archives in a day. i aso missed e days when we got glayz, u, hui, lin, sweet & many other chang kes, now left oni few pp & some pp become xi ke liao.

bear, hrd tha all e gd buy gone in e morning liao, many pp chiong there for thomas e train sets. so u got buy anything fr fox?

jen, thas true la since jake's in close contact with other bbs... if no one talk to u, u can SHOUT, maybe pple are ard but didnt "talk" becuz they thot no one ard also...hehehe...

Good morning.

Jen, yes...I heard people chiong for thomas the train.
Nothing for boys at fox so only bought things like socks.

morning all.. heavy headed today.. stil having e stupid flu..

so sad i can't take leave n chiong all e sales!! i like thomas train.. =(

good morning ladies....

i went to the toys r us sale yday evening with my gal fren. there was a huge crowd but they were there for the ben and jerry's free cone day hahaha.

didn't buy much coz the thomas train stuffs left not what we wanted.

morning ladies

i'm still hanging.... haha

sporty
suddenly no signs of labour leh.. week 38 liao leh.. heavy head and a slight sore throat count as labour signs?? haha

caitlyn
take care.. ur this pregnancy also alot of health prob.. btw, can we take pi pa gao?? i juz bot durian crepe last night.. today morning wake up with a sore throat... i still wanna eat my crepes... this pregnancy, durians is a rare delicacy to me.. haha

hi lin
u go to toyrus to aim at thomas train stuff? saw ur blog, u bot gab for cycling. when ely turn 1, i also bot her to ECP for cycling.. halfway, suddenly i saw her body swinging, got down to see.. and saw that she's fallen asleep.. haha.. too bad, that time i forgot to take a candid shot of her sleepin.. but i'll always remember that scene.. it's just so cute

hi pooh,

week 38! that's gd.....good for mickey.

ely is so cute. hmm maybe i should have let gabriel sleep in the seat and take a picture. hee

caitlyn, big hugs, hope u get well soon!

kompass.... morning! we bought it from GIANT at Vivocity. it's abt $70.

lin
u shld!! haha.. btw, gab's tricycle de tyres are plastic or rubber ones? i'm trying to find one that's rubber for trimelle..
today's week 38.3 liao.. trimelle came out on this day.. dun noe mickey wants to hide til when..

hi kompass

sporty
my hb din want to buy the ameda yet.. he say scared later no milk, or i kenna infection again.. he say waste his $$.. this guy de mouth nv say a good thing one.. haiz

Good morning...

Grace climbed out of her walker last night and head was on the floor with backside in the air.. Good thing walker didn't roll away otherwise she would have fallen HARD on the floor! Funny thing is this silly girl didn't cry! and she stone there with her mouth wide open! She was trying to take the box of cars so she climbed out and overturned..Gor gor wasnt around to fight with her, so she must have happily tried to reach over to take them couldn't get back in her walker..

Lin, thanks!

Hi Pooh,I am also looking for a tricycle with rubber tyres and thought Gabriel's look rubbery ;) Saw a nice one at ELC sometime back but can't remember if the tyres are rubberised.

SNG, wow that sounds dangerous. Heard a few horror stories about overtuning walkers. Guess we must really keep an eye on our little ones now that they are so mobile.

sng
trimelle also started to climb out of her walker.. haiz.. now she machiam like crab.. ur walker got how many wheels one?

kompass
i prefer the rubber ones coz more friction.. hee

gd mrning mummies

Sng's mummy- luckily.. the walker didnt roll else.. the impact must be strong.

Sporty- Ya ler, silly mi rite

Glayz- hw are u ? really missed u alot leh

good morning mommies!

Loong time since i log in.. i know.. haven't been active for some time :p .. really bzbz with baby. My IL has just got a new maid a week ago.. imagine 2 months without maid in a 6 ppl big household!! Still busy with bb.. again wish i can go back to work soon.. haiz with the HFMD gg on.. i also dunno how.. plans of returning to workforce might be pushed back again.. hmm...

btw, Anyone interested in HT purchase, pls PM me.
I'm consolidating orders by tomorrow.
Collection either at Bukit Timah or Pasir Ris.

signing out now.. gotta make baby's breakfast..

morning gals,

jen, yah lor.. veri leng qing.... i xi ke also find the thread becoming quieter.. last time come in got to spend alot of time trying to catch up on the posts!!!

lin, wat did u get at the toy r us sale? any gd buy?

caitlyn, sale anytime will have.. no worries.. more are coming up.. health more impt.. ;P rest well k... dun sim hong hong...

metro having sale at expo tonight.. but for cardholders and uob cardholders nia...

Hi Lin - im feeling gd . thks . hw is gabriel ?

Rina- tell u something funny. everytime i see ur name, i will always remember your ofice is flooded

sng,
ash also climbs out of her walker! she climbs out of her stroller. and attempted to climb out of her 4-in-1 ride-on. sigh.

lin,
how's ur hb? recovered? the tricycle looks great. shall check it out tonught the ferris wheel lOOks FUN! how much u paid for the ride. shall bring ash there tomorrow.

Pooh,
jiayou! little mouse will be here soon. maybe like what ur gynae predicted. LABOUR DAY.

sporty, ya esp athan bigger size bb, dun think will be able to find suitable clothings for him.

lin, i was just bout to comment on gabriel's new tricylce! very nice
i esp like the "hands" holding his chest ;p any pink version?

hi Jang.......long time no chat indeed!
wow u sound really busy! take care!

morning rina.
small items from toys r us. no good buys. i think prob can get more at FP warehouse sale.

pooh, u are welcome
btw, saw yr blog. ely big gal liao, can take over to rock mei mei in sarong.

spin, Gabriel is good.....very very chatty these days. can't quite make out what he is saying though hahaha. :p

leobaby, yeah hor, if pooh gives birth 1st may. labour day literally kekeke
Hb still not fully recovered. thanks for asking though. surgeon says must be patient with recovery, we must be encouraged by small steps of progress. may take a long while for full recovery.

yes ferris wheel is fun, at least Gabriel looked happy. :p $11.50 for two adults. Gabriel didn't have to pay though he is more than 75cm (supposedly kids above 75cm need to pay).

hi sweet, i've emailed u(sorry so late) . did u receive?
i didn't pay attention to the pink tricycles haha. :p i think should have lah. Gabriel was there to choose the tricycle so my eyes on him only. kekeke

leobaby
but no signs leh.. hope he really comes out tml.. hee

lin
i din know ely was the one rocking trimelle.. haha.. but sure she was one big girl now, can feed trimelle with snacks and wipe her mouth after makan

thanks jen, sweet and sporty. ya it was a fruitful trip.
jen, ya, things did improve,the maid also got tired of him being so blur and forgetful that she is always on my side. haha, but now i am training myself to close one eye..

sporty, i got the speedy25. they dun have it in 30 for white, actually wanted the red, but tot it was too dark red. i also gian the tivoli lei.hmmm. the plane trip was kinda scary for me. hahah. until i took out the ikea hand puppet elephant...

wah.. today quite noisy.. hee..

pooh - yuppers.. this rd like fall ill more.. but less aches than prev rd.. maybe coz my tummy smaller this time? but legs v sng.. cannot walk n stand for long.. only 28 weeks like tt liao.. sigh.. e last 10 weeks gonna feel really really loooooooonnnnnggggg

caitlyn
now everyday seems loooooooooooooonnnnggggggggg to me... haha.. this pregnancy my legs also v sng after walking for 1hr plus? thus cannot shop... haiz