(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

yo ladies...so quiet today eh...
good to see tha the gathering's list getting longer...

ros, why do i need cary to save me leh? i have no obligations to organise the gathering also mah :p

lucky25, do we kno u? pls idenitify urself

pmm, joining the gathering bo?

if you guys want to meet up at botanic garden check out Jacob ballas children garden.

There's lots to exploreplus sand and water play.
my boy luth loves it

hello.... good morning ladies..

MC for 2days & slept whole day yest... too sick liao..

Event: May/June Babies Gathering - Post 1 Year Get-Together
Date: Sometime in July - TBC
Venue: Botanic Garden - perhaps a Pot Luck Picnic?
Timing: TBC

Interested Mummies
1) Cary
2) Sweet
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine

Good morning.

Caitlyn, yah lor..why you so tua bai??? Ask all of us to accomodate you??? Hahaha...

Lin, saw your new post in your blog. Wow...you look different now compared to last time. And hor, Gabriel seems to have grown alot taller.

morning gals,

really TGIF.. so tired..

elaine, enjoy ya trip!

caityln, if hold in august will u bring mei mei along???? hee.. then got baby to play with.. :D

Date: Sometime in July - TBC
Venue: Botanic Garden - perhaps a Pot Luck Picnic?

Interested Mummies
1) Cary
2) Sweet
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine
22) Hiroshima

irene, yeah lor. i put on so much weight... now fat liao mah......so of course look different. pre-wedding, i weighed 45-48kg.

Gabriel's height was 75.5cm at 9 months assessment. din measure recently though......

elaine-....hope u have a fun trip....envy leh. i also need a getaway

caitlyn, exams started? today is EL paper 1. have marking to this weekend. so super sianz....

hui
i'm here.. juz came back from my check up.. haiz.. my boy so stubborn now.. today did the cervix check but it's still shut tight! but i got alot of BH nowadays

i'm heading to bed.. trimelle kept me awake last night from 1am to 4am.. so sleepy

hui, BH = Braxton Hicks= false contractons

pooh, rest well........it's good that yr boy is staying in yr womb....the longer he stays, the more developed his organs are....

irene - keke.. just try my luck lor.. can have gathering on nat day then have all our little bb dress in red n white.. will be darned cute mah..

rina- - if hold in aug, yupz, will bring mei mei along.. =)

lin - exams starting next mon.. n believe it anot, i only jsut finished my paper.. terrible rite? haha.. but my papers are e week after lah..

irene, i like to play with babies but hor... thot of giving my attention to jerral 1st leh.. and also having #2 will be quite heavy financially also.. so not at the moment la..

caitlyn, u think of having it on early aug huh.. to celebrate national day??

caitlyn ,
how are u now .. LS so manay times ... School not sympathetic one la .. last sat my college day .. me preg lady still have to do carpark duty for one hour ( cos we PE sub the carpark ) and under the hot sun from 1pm to 2pm somemore .. the school values are COMPASSION somemore .. how to educate the students on compassion when the teachers esp the Management ( HOD) do not have compassion ??? haha ..
Pooh , when is your EDD ? MAy ??

caitlyn, this is for you and mei mei hor! dun say me not friend enough huh!

Proposed Date: 09 August - TBC
Proposed Venue: Maybe Botanic Garden (Bring your own food & drink) or otherwise - TBC

Interested Mummies
1) Cary
2) Sweet
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine
22) Hiroshima

Hi Mummies..

I've been reading this thread for awhile now but have not posted.

Just wanted to say hi to all mummies =D

I've got 2 princesses.. older girl will be 3 in July and younger girl was born in June 07.

Qiuling, hmm.. then i write using my mama's name? lol... my sis in poly.. hehe.. but i think they were too much! that time is like the hottest! and they send a preggy woman under the sun! at least send a man what! what are man for?

morning ladies...
finally the weeekend!!

caitlyn, wahh...u very dua pai ah...cary changed the gathering date to suit u...u make sure u turn up ah...lol

xtine, u sick eh? hope u get well soon...

pooh, seems like ur mickey's quite stubborn now...hehhe...dun worry la, he will arrive when u least expected it...have u started on ur ML already?

bleuz, hihi
welcome...which day was ur younger gal born? are u a sahm or ftwm?

qiuling, alamak...why they put u under hot water...what if u fainted...gosh...

Sporty ,
I bring umbrella out to shield myself from the heat .. but still thinking of it makes me mad .. if HOD around .. then maybe would not kena the duty cos she preg also mah ...but suay she went for labour so assistant head is very mean .. dun care want ...so she just allocate lor and say do duty there .. the other dept see also faintz .. ask y .... keke ..

Qiuling, now I know how teachers are being treated. No wonder they have to keep recruiting!

Sporty, yah lor..if Caitlyn fly aeroplane hor, I think we all huntam her. Hahaha...good leh...I think by National Day hor, all our bbs should be walking liao. Yeah!!!

qiuling, now then i realised...i shd say...why they put u under hot sun...instead of hot water...i damn blur man...ahhahha...

irene, ya la...better hantum her if she does tha!!

Bear, if we're having a picnic, people will see 20 walking toddlers running in all directions ha ha... quite a funny sight
I really look forward to the gathering.

qiuling, wow, stand in the sun for so long... its good you didn't feel sick half way.

pmm, ok ok.. gimme the number and the name of the student.. i think i am one of the best when it comes to f-ing Ps... lol

National Day Gathering... Nick's b'day leh..

haha.. wah, now i stressed.. BUT.. n now i can see all e mummies rushing after me w parangs.. my hb just reminded me.. 9 aug, i may still be in confinement?!!!! arghhzz..

Proposed Date: 09 August - TBC
Proposed Venue: Maybe Botanic Garden (Bring your own food & drink) or otherwise - TBC

Interested Mummies
1) Cary
2) Sweet
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper

qiuling, tt time i preggy during sports day i kena become timer, i must stand at the finishing line, actually the PE HOD ask me to sit at the top of some high location with steep steps... geez... then my guy collegue, so worried for me, he said what if the runners lose balance and fall on me at the finishing line, he said i ask someone else to do... so he did... thank goodness... some people are so dumb sometimes...

yo ladies...
anyone went to the FP warehouse sale?
what did u all buy?

caitlyn, u wanna change date again eh?? haha...thot u will pop end june?

sweet, going to fox warehouse sale?? haha...can take bus 112...

sporty, yup i went for the FP warehouse sale yesterday. bought 6 toys out of which 5 are FP ones. but 1 spoilt! so went down today to exchange and saw bear there hehehe

yup, thinking of going the fox warehouse sale leh. but will not be driving coz dunno how to drive there plus so far. think petrol in the end not enuff to cover the savings from the sale prices unless really got to buy alot! hahaha the bus 112 will reach the doorstep of wing tai warehouse? take from opp kovan mrt right?

sweet, what did u buy? the bus stop is in front of heartland mall, 3 bus stops i think...yes, reach the wing tai building doorstep...u taking mrt, thot even further cuz BB to kovan not very near leh...

db, no prob
u going?

sporty, i bought FP - steady rider, lil people zoo set, choo choo train, telephone & a dance cum stand mat thingy (but this one spoilt, in the end went to change today no more stock liao, so change to 1 barbie toy with a bed cum bath set plus 2 kelly baby doll with sets) and 1 hot wheels set. the last one, is more coz hubby want to play with it but claim tat it's good to intro trishelle to more "guys" toy hahaha. but this set is worth it, only $40 and today we went to see, also OOS liao

u didnt go for the FP warehouse sale?

ya, take MRT will be even longer but then at least i know will reach mah. if i drive, i will def lose my way ;p

db, i dunno leh...i dun dare to comment on opening n closing hrs cuz i ever told a mummy here the wrong opening hrs n sooo damn paiseh...hee

sweet, sounds like good loots! whats the damage? if i go, think u all will run away lor, how to go with chicken pox patient...lol

FP warehouse sale
WHERE IS IT SIA!!!!

Fox warehouse sales
I dun dare to go this round...as by the time I reach...think CLOSE liao...
If the opening hours still the same as last round...think open near noon...and close at 8pm
and last round..U die die must make purchase of AT LEAST 5 items then can pay..otherwise they will tell u to choose at least 5....

db, the fox sale is from 12-7pm

sporty, alot of other things i wan to buy but already OOS on sat morning! like the musical chair & potty. spent $271 in total.

ya hor! forgot that your hb still down with chicken pox ;p but alot of the FP toys there u have le unless u want to buy hot wheels stuff

caitlyn, does tt mean u cant join us on 9 Aug???? whne is ya edd?

sporty, u thinking of gg to the FP warehouse sale? the toys there are much cheaper.. like the grand piano is gg for i think S$90.. hee...

glayz, the FP sale is near tuas. today 3rd day liao, frankly not much stuff left, so no pt going unless u stay near. and i read that most of the FP toys increased prices in the sale le.