(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn ya heck care your P & HOD! mei mei's health is more impt

powerpuffs, hehe wat time is your photo shoot this fri? i chose 4pm, hopefully it's a good timing. btw, that time when u perm your hair, did u give emmanuel the BM straight after the perm? coz i wanted to do rebonding but worried bout the chemical effects in the BM

powepuffs, u taking shots with ben arh.. i suggest u surf around for some artistic shots also.. i find ben's shots quite limited to that few pattern.. hehe.. BTW, can u PM me ur mobile number... i got some questions to ask on my dh's insurance..

Caitlyn, ya.. don't let it bother u.. Take care of meimei now more important.

sweet
mine is at 10am so hope its a good timing... yours oso tis friday?
ehh i give him d BM even aft i perm leh... tink quite alrite bah... me tinking of gg to highlight.. not sure if wana DIY or spend d $$ heehee...

sng
ok will tink of some posts, tink ben got quite afew std post even for my wedding pic heehee thx... had pm u my mobile liao...

Sweet, should be ok to do rebonding lah. I've done twice liao and I pump immediately after that and feed Joshua. No side effect...so no worries.

Caitlyn, boh chap lah...anyway you want to move out of ur current job liao.

powerpuffs, nope my date is end jun hehe. icic, i will have to wait for a mth after rebonding before can do coloring or else too damaging to the hair liao

bear, icic ok! then i will go early, mid may like that to rebond my hair ;p

elaine, perm i worried that look old leh hahahahaa and my hair not long enuff for perm. most likely after perming, will become shoulder length, very aunty

Thanks everyone for your love and prayers for me and Sam. Yes, I will strong for him.
Things seems to have improve slightly. He was able to sleep better last nite-finally!! Managed to see some smiles on his little face.. : ) Looks like the antibiotics is working or at least the nebulizer is helping wth his breathing.. but still loads of phelgm.. and not much appetite.. hopefully things will pick up soon..

Thanks everyone for your love and prayers for me and Sam. Yes, I will strong for him.
Things seems to have improve slightly. He was able to sleep better last nite-finally!! Managed to see some smiles on his little face.. : ) Looks like the antibiotics is working or at least the nebulizer is helping wth his breathing.. but still loads of phelgm.. and not much appetite.. hopefully things will pick up soon..

today's seems so slow and hot.....

sporty
no la... sat and sunday, hb at home.. so the computer is his lor

ling
take care too! sam would be alright

sng
u seen doc le mah? my LS also quite stubborn..

haiz.. til now, really no signs at all.. just now bring ely to EYS for TCM treatment to "tiao" her body then went for congee again at crystal jade.. hehe.. now walk abit, both my legs like want to kenna ham string pull

HI everyone!

Pooh - glad u got the stuff hope they were in good condition i wrapped abit KS.

i love congee from CJ too - esp scallop!

i hungry now

pp is in insurance ar?

u know about toy - my maid will rotate the toys - she knows everyday play same toy baby will sian - she told me some more as a matter of fact - keke i also dont know !

my hb's stick in the head kind - rental already told him about it so many times - i losing my dignity liao bringing up one more time.

yday i suan him - cos he want to buy $49 air pump for those blow pool for baby's balls station - i told him wait ba - cos its rather ex looking at toyrus no sale some more. later i went home - he & his mother use bicycle pump - put tape & all to pump - both stand there 10 mins the pool still deflated le. I canont stand it - told hb to get lost i do my style - BLOW la.

20 breaths (1 min +?) kao tim. I told him so can i have the $49? since he dont have to buy liao? idiot told me he just bot me sweets.

i cannot stand it lor - everythign possible can use machine want to use machine to do - somethings are better - done manual lor.

ling
thk god glad to hear tt sam is getting better...

sweet
ic so u still got abt 2mths to b meimei for d photoshoot heehee... tink curls will slightly look more matured but its different look altogether n like wat elaine saz can play w more styles...

pooh
tink mickey feel v secure inside now heehee... not due date yet rite?

vic_ma
yes im in insurance

I am grateful in these few mths the forum mummies have been such an encourgement to each other & to myself.

very tedious time at work sometimes really hard to separate te emotional aspect with work stress. I feel like a new shepard dog running around & very tired just very tired & this morning i had some frank but unkind words that came from a good friend - its just very hurtful lor.

I think that i dont want to become like that - practise negativety - another friend told me Constructive feedback is good - frank & good.

whereas frank words with belittling & to the extend some condemnation is just hurting - frank but mean.. is not good. infact crippling as i realised after that i just crashed & had no mood to work anymore - while for the past mths i been pushing on & on - sometimes u wonder why u keep some friends for.

I pray i have not been the latter to anyone here or around me - its to my realisation that - i also dont want baby to grow up with negativty. I want to be positive to her & love & encourgae her - the way, my parents never did for me & what i turned out to be - a struggling emotional wreck sometimes.

I want the future to be better!

I will remain positive & strive on with God's help.

today, so damn tired, went for tree top walk in e afternoon, now my legs aching man, haven't been walking so long dist & climbing up & down since i gave birth.

powerpuffs, bo bian leh... got to send jake for his class, then friend invites us to his bb's full mth party, we can't reject mah esp they came to jake's one. tis weekend wld be a biz one, cos sun am gotta bring jake for kinder, rush back hme to make him take a nap, then rush for photo shoots too.

vic ma, tell ur hb rents 1mth let vicky tries, if she likes, then buy, else waste $$, aso can surf e forum or auction for cheaper buy, dun hv to buy totally new. bbs so mobile now, crawling abt, starting to learn to walk & ur hb wans to confine poor vicky. i tink jake will cry out his lungs if we let him sits there alone for too long. in e past, can put him in e high chair w some toys & he can play quite a while, now, he wants to be out immediately aft finish feeding him.

I MUST be more CAREFUL in the lab!!!
ganna disfigured AGAIN...
But now as it was quite big...and I told the lab sup abt me being disfigured...he got gan cheong...rush to the opic...tell my sup...the manager...then EVERYONE rush out to see me.... then start asking me WHAT HAD HAPPEN!!! haiz
as it was at my eyebrow..very near my eyes...me also know is a VERY close shave la..once again...save by my goggles.... and ganna left right up down to be more careful

Sweet but you drive everyday rite? Like that wouldn't be considered low usage.

caitlyn, if they are gonna mark you down just cos you need to take time off for your family, then this school really not worth your energy. Yah lor, just focus on your kids for now. Later on after taking the 3 months, then rethink how.

Glayz, wah, your job sounds full of hazard. Would it be a good idea to wear mask to protect the face?

Mich
I onli wear goggles la
No mask la...as not acid proof....
and dun wear face shield...as look weird...today accident is entirely my fault... was placing the stooopid cell too near my face when I wipe it... then my hand jerk with the cleaning movement....cos-ing the acid to inside to splash..so ganna my face...
then my sup say...she dun wan to be behind me when I work...as she also dunno the acid will splash high enough or not...as those behind me will be in danger zone also....

what hb say then is really..TOO MUCH
he say my last burn too small...so make a bigger one... and he say i am thrill by the burn..so ganna a bigger one this round...
he say... wash my face with acid if I like it so much...I was like $@$%%#%

Qiuling
Small drops..will ganna burn la... I handle the bottles very carefully lor...
But hope the scar will go off quickly...as now it look like...BIRTHMARK

Glayz, sounds so dangerous leh... u becareful hor. If not next time gotta spend money to repair the birthmarks. Aiyoh your hubby really dun know how to sayang his wife

Glayz, pls go get a mask lah. If company don't supply then you go buy one lion face mask from those party shop. Hahaha...

bear
Mask not acid proof la
If ganna...worse is it will stick to ur face...and slowen the process of u removing and wash with water...like that the damage even BIGGER

Glayz, oh...then you better be very careful lah. Later slim down sexy sexy but face kns then not nice liao lah.

elaine, the pupe site is quite fun leh...lol :p macham paper dolls tha we used to play when we were kids...

powerpuffs, went to doc to get medication...was feeling better in office after taking but now the running nose's back again...so later must take the drowsy medication then koonz...shd be ok by tom...enjoy ur photo shoot on friday...i postponed mine as both the boys are down with pox...haiz...anyways, u shd color ur hair after u permed...will look nicer

sweet, okie sure
u going for the photo shoot too? when are u going for urs? i dyed my hair during athan's first mth, dun think it will affect the bm...think many mummies here did perm, rebond or dyed...all ok leh...

caitlyn, ur thinking is rite la...dun bother abt all those and let meimei grow well and be happy...

ling, great tha things are improving for sam

pooh, rem to update us when u go pop ah...feel so excited for u

glayz, aiyo...better be more careful next time...scary leh...ur job...did they buy insurance for u bo??

glayz, like wat irene say, pls be more careful leh or else slim liao but face ugly how? wait your 2S don recognize u leh...

aiyo glayz.. be more careful!! Ur lao gong hor.. wah piangs.. dunno what to say! Next time if got chance to see him, i help u to smack him! wahahahahaah

they got high insurance for you all or not. Very risky le these acid burns. Must mask la now better. No amount of skincare will reverse le. I think some men need to be sent to ettiquete school. Teach them how to console their loved ones not add more pain.

morning hui & sng's mummy,

finally i am back here! *phew*.. can breathe abit le...

sporty, yes.. its my peak period.. every jan, apr, jul & oct.. its super siong mth then other mth may nd to cheong also but prob not as siong as these 4months..

mich, yup i drive everyday but the locations all very near to one another. my total mileage so far is less than 20,000km! hahaha everytime bring car for servicing, the service guy will be shocked

sporty, my photoshoot date is 26/6. when u postpone to? i more fang xin to do my rebond plus coloring le since so many of u have done it ;p

Morning ladies
Last night was terrible.. HB, FIL and BIL came home all coughing away.. when bedtime is here, ely started coughin also.... aiyoz.. whole night, keep hearing them cough..
worse, trimelle woke up at 3am to pang sai and play til 4plus then sleep.. so tiring

glayz
careful hor.. ur's is kenna acid burn.. mine i very scared kenna biohazard..

Good morning ladies

Jen
Wah really packed too… u sent jake for class at kinder n bjg?

Glayz dear
Be careful yo… mus protect ur pretty face… is ur hb those kind of zui ying xin ruan? Cant believe hb will saz such thing leh…. Mb u both use to give sarcastic remarks to each other isit?

Sporty
R u feeling better? Ya I will b doing the highlight nex week which is aft d photoshoot lor… cant make it this week b4 d photoshoot leh… anyway emmanuel is d zhu jiao heehee…
So when did u postpone to?
Athan bdae u engage ben or david as photographer?

Sng
Hows ur LS? Stop oredi?

Sweet
Shld b safe lah…

hi pooh,

the apple & wolfberry drink is very easy to make. Cut the apples in wedge, put in some wolfberry and a couple of pitted red dates, then boil it. It'll turn out kinda brownish color after the boil. Use preferably red apples, sweeter.

HTH

apple wolfb for beautiful skin?

pooh: hihi, when is ur edd? so fast 3rd liao. cant close factory soon ;)

cary: bz w work?

ros,
according to my mom, the drink is good for digestion, vision and complexion. Actually we give X the drink coz he dun like plain water, so this is an alternative for him, as it got some taste. In fact adults also can take the drink too.

pooh,
2 apples, 2tbsp of wolfberry, 2or3 pitted red dates. the measurement is base on my "agar-ra-tion" hor haa... you may adjust the amt to your liking