(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

MORNING LADIES !
sunday today .. but woke up at 4 am cos zac cannot sleep .. very tiring now ,.. he just fell asleep .
Sngs mummy ,
the car the insurance says market value which i dunno how much .. anyway cannot one for one exhange for new car cos my car is one year 2 months old .. if within one year think they have the scheme .. tehy have not gotten back to me .. and the insurance say that i have to engage my own lawyer to fight the medical case .. if i want to claim from them .. so lousy insuracnce .. AIG .. somemore toyota borneo insurance somemore .. hmm .

morning!

sweet, its extra cost but its quite useful

vic ma, u sure u wanna get the exersaucer? as now our bbs are gonna walk soon, dun think they wanna be confined to the exersaucer leh...

qiuling, thot AIG is quite good/fast in giving out claims...aiyoo..how abt claiming the other party's insurance? btw, what car did u drive?

its safer than the walker yet got activity table to entertain her lor. The walker she can step at the sides and push herself out and its head down first lor very dangerous. My maid is main caregiver.if i have a safer seat with entertainment she can put baby next to her say while she irons. Else she must sit in bumper mat fence all the time with baby like that house work no need to do liao

We looking at the triple fun from birth play gym to exersaucer then till two yrs old activity table option. Can make into table later.

Qiu
Rest more now. Gosh wake so nearly

Quiling, ic.. me also not too sure... Try going down to Borneo and check if they can help u said that u intend to get a new car etc etc.. BTW, COE refund is also in certificate leh.. not cash leh.. so meaning u need to get another new car otherwise they won;t pay u in cash also..

Vic ma, u never say.. i sold off my safety 1st exersaucer like a month back only. Grace refuse to sit in it cos she can run around with the walker.

Sweet / Vendy, haha.. i am hopeless with maps. i always read it the wrong way round and pea brain got bad memory, so no point look and then memorize also cos cannot remember. Ponggol and SK are the worse areas for me.. TPE turn out, i dunno want to turn right or left to punggol.. then somemore they use what compassvale east etc... makes my head spin.. lol

sporty, our babies are faster at different things, Joy dun know how to come down from higher to lower like Athan though she can walk ha ha.

sweet, ya lor, i wonder how much battery change cost! How long does your car battery last?

Mich,

battery not very ex. S$50+ for those dry battery. According to the workshop, if u drive ur car on daily basis, the battery could last for 2 years. The last time our car battery died within 3mths after we changed was because there was other problems with another part that lead to over used and thus not being able to re-charge. i think car battery also has warranty of 3 or 6mths..

My 4mths old car also recently went back to workshop. Apparently, the air-con condenser bearing spoil.. Good thing it's also under warranty otherwise i got to fork out that 400+..

Ester
U sure or not!!! want to buy exersaucer now!!!
Mei mei already will give u the black face if u place her inside it.... unless is TV time la...esp when gor gor on the pocoyo series...
anyway mine is a hand me down..with NO activity table..but she GLADLY jumo in it till recently....her fat thighs got stuck..so cannot jump MUCH...muahahhahahahahahahahahahaha

I remember gor gor around this age...also dun like it... but he love to stand..so my mum remove the seat...and let him cruise inside..mei mei will sit down and crawl out thru the gap!!! so the seat still remains..

yes hb still interested to get the triple fun. Wierdo le. I said yr girl like u got expensive taste when he dont want simpler cheaper brands wor. suan him. Anyone got vip card let me know. The first years. I will call and ask if they will accept with ic number. I call say the card holder they tell the staff their ic number. I get the discount. Hope it can be this way.

spin.. now that u have mention.. i always stomach pain leh.. maybe it's morning blues.. dont feel like crawling to office. haha

SNG, oh good $50 is not too bad so next change dun need to spend to much
my battery lasted 1 yr and 10 months, my collegaue says not bad liao cos his only lasted 1.5 yrs max. Take care, and get well soon.

morning mummies ,
monday again .. work work work ... so much worl piling in my office now ..
Sporty ,
my car is toyota vios .. i have not send out email to toyota foe the airbag not ejecting from the front passenger seats... hmm should write in to them cos not sucure for consumer if the airbag doesnt pop up in accident like this .. where they describe my car as total loss .. and beyond repair ..

Qiuling, from my POV, it's a blessing that ur airbag did not balloon up... Cos if it does, u likely have a big blue black on ur face. but of cos, if there is a case to fight against toyota.. u should try... at least get some $$ back. Best get a lawyer if u want to..

Glayz.. sorry.. i haven't talk to daddy on the will thingy.. i try to go upstairs and speak to him tomorrow.. tonight's he;s got night court..

sporty, i got the buds rinse free cleanser at robinsons yesterday. got 15% discount

mich, my car is 2 yrs and 2 mths old now, havent change battery yet ;p

caitlyn, gosh! they "complain" bout your frequent MCs?

brought Sam to see PD this morning. now he is also having a bad cough and runny nose. : ( PD checked and said lungs affected thats why the cough is so bad. Apparently the antibiotic not working on the virus/bateria in him.
PD suggest we do the treatment at home instead of hospitalise him. So he will need to be on nebulizer daily for the next few days..
Poor boy also went for respiratory tests. they used a slim long tube to put thru this nose to suck mucus and another similar tube into his mouth down the throat for mucus in his throat. To keep him still they used a big towel to wrap him tight and one of the nurses held this head. He cried.. and I did too.. : ( hurts me to see him go thru all these.

Need to go back for review on thurs.

ling
poor sam... is he better now? really hurts to c him like tt... d virus tt bad ya... u gotta take care too... sam will get well soon...

hello gals!

mich, ya lor...i agree every bb is diff and are faster at diff things...guess boys are more naughty, tha's why they tried to climb ard first...heheh

sng, puking and Lsing? ate something wrong? hope u ok now...

qiuling, seems like many families here owns toyota vios...gosh, u shd complain to them why the airbag didnt pop...then maybe can get them to pay u back some $$...

pooh, alamak...still waiting? i thot weekend never hear from u...thot u went to pop liao...

caitlyn, gosh...hope ur P and HOD not too hard on u...

sweet, k...will go get from robinsons since got 15% discount...hehhe...

ling, hope sam gets well soon...very heartache to see our lil ones sick...u also take care...

powerpuffs, spent my weekend taking care of my 2 As...very tired, think i'm down with running nose, neeed to take medication and sleep early tonite...

sporty, probably boys are more active hee hee. Take care, rest well. TRy clarinase only one tablet and my leaky nose stops.

mich, thanks
most likely will take the yellow tablet...hee hee.. n i kept sneezing, like my nose gonna drop off...*ah choo*

Sng's mummy
Its ok la
ME going to open acct with my MUM next week
And she was like..wun ur hb mind...
I was like..hmm..better he mind than have his relatives q up and dig my $$$ I left behind during my funeral right!!!

wow....forum so quiet today>

ling. am praying sam recovers soon. u be strong ya. i know how heart wrenching it can be, but lil ones are stronger than we think, will recover soon.chin up!

been so addicted to this....http://pupe.jp/profile/Fv4oHeGEtsJw
lol...guess there is a kid in me.

and this fri going hk. so tired planning....but cant wait to go to the H and M!!1

vendy, wish tricia, u & ur mum early recovery.

i hrd fr a jan mum tha bb r v.sensitive when bday approaching as her gal aso fell sick b4 bday. seems like quite true cos quite a lot of bbs fell sick, wish all bbs, mummies, daddies fast recovery.

sng, when we got our 1st car, i was e 1 driving cos my workplc back then, no need to pay parking fees, subsequently hb took over as he needed e car more often, so til now, he's still driving. i'll drive when i need it or in a gd mood cos i aso enjoy being driven. anyway, i need to be at e back seat looking aft our little price, i told him if he can handle tai zi, i dun mind to be e driver. haha...

vic ma, i suggest u rent e exersaucer for 1mth & try it out, dun buy 1st cos bbs get bored w their toys easily & at tis stage, they dun like to be confined. scarely buy liao, vicky refused to sit inside, then u waste $. few mths back, i rented e leapfrog activity stn, jake was v.excited abt it initially, aft a few times, he lose interest liao, luckily not buy wan, else waste $$. i'll be renting e bright stars ard we go fr leobaby as tha 1 can at least let bb moves a bit - 36o degrees rnd e activity stn oni, instead of moving abt freely in e hse.

ling, big hugs to sam, wish him a speedy recovery. be strong as sam needs u.

qiuling, where u stay? tinking of passing u ur bday direct staff tis sat cos i be going to bukit batok for jake's class & aft tha, to tampines to attend a friend's son full mth party. me wld be travelling fr NE to W & to E.

good morning ladies

nice weather to slp ya... wish its was ytd cos was resting at hm... today gotta go ofc training... sigh...

cant wait for friday... be having studio shoot for my boy... hope he can cooperate n get d photo taken properly...

btw i have got my general insurance license, so for those who nid quotation for car insurance feel free to look for me... or any misc insurance cover like personal accident, travel, hse content protection, etc...

sporty
hope u r feeling better... u take care ya... not ez to take care of 2 unwell bb at d same time...

vic_ma
agree w jenn, better to rent 1st... cos my boy oso aft awhile refuse to sit in... initially still quite fun now he prefers to move about in d living than confine in exersaucer...

jenn
wah ur sat v packed ya... travellng round singapore liao...

mich, not sure if car battery is tied to usage? coz our car very low mileage, so probably that's why the car battery can last longer too

sporty, not sure if the 15% discount promo is still on anot, coz last sun was the last day of their 10 days sale

powerpuffs, u gotten all the clothes ready for the photoshoot?? coz i understand that benjamin likes everyone to be in similar color clothes *headache* hope u enjoy your session this fri!

morning all.. sleepy..

sweet/sporty - ytday got called in n asked abt e mc thing and some other stuff lor.. hiyah, cfm this yr get d lor.. haha.. but i okies lah... dun wanna let all these bother me liao.. esp now i just want mei mei to be healthy n grow well..

sweet
ya he did state to wear similar color for few shots.. din really get d clothes ready yet... anyway my boy din ve many clothes so qutie ez to pick... n of cos im looking ard for more clothes for him heehee...