(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ros, wow amadeus can put the whole pacifier into his mouth?! shocking leh

sng, at least he made brekkie for u hahahaha

sporty, good leh.. think i will have a hard time weaning trishelle of it. she's very dependent on it to sleep. luckily other than that, she never sucks on pacifier

jen, your cake no need to fridge ah? i havent check out my cake yet so dunno whether need to fridge anot.. but i will be getting the agar agar

leobaby, u have a website for ur toys?

sweet, slowly la...try to let her fall asleep by herself initally...then slowly take away the pacifier...

caitlyn, i thot e makeup at kinder is oni when child is sick? tink shuana oni teaches on sun, rite? we still like shuana.

sng, i oni keen to rent e rnd we go leh.

leobaby, ok, will msn u when i free, maybe later.

for those who plan to get mini eclairs & profiteroles for ur bb's bday party, tink there's a BP by rebeccarios now, their supplier same as amosco & their price cheaper, esp if u order by ctn.

jen - just say jake is sick lor.. haha.. atually they dun ask one lah.. just tell them u missed a lesson n need a make up lesson.. =) diff to get into shauna's sun for make up.. but just one lesson sld be ok lah.. =)

i got a contact for mini choco cupcakes (whole pc can put in ur mouth type) 3 for $1.. n v yummy.. hee..

hello ladies
went for my check up earlier on.. brought it forward to today coz still having diarrhea..

now at 36 weeks plus
my weight gain:13.4kg (gain 400g since the last c/up which's 10days ago)
bb weight: 3.5-3.6kg?? (dun noe if my dr is telling his weight of today or est birth weight)

bb's head is down but not yet engaged..
dr chua refused to check my cervix coz i'm having diarrhea.. haiz..

caitlyn, what u need to source? juz need to confirm catering, cakes n venue nia..

leobaby, sure
looking forward...

pooh, LS means soon la...hehhe...

sporty - catering i think i sld be using stamford as usual lor.. coz i got muslim relative.. need to source for cakes n party decor lor.. but i no time + no energy.. dun say LS = soon leh.. i also been LS-ing lor..

sporty - i also need to at e same time source for mei mei's man yue cakes i think.. haha.. which did u use for athan e other time? got good reviews?

caitlyn, at least u have the venue and catering done...so now only have to concentrate on the cakes and the decors...tha time i used sweetest moments and the other one i forgot, was it kyo? hmmm...cham ah...cannot rem...hahha

sporty - haha.. i used kyo e other time but my relatives say it wasn't v nice.. this time v tempted not to give cakes liao.. haha.. like no pt.. alot never eat one! haha.. any ideas on where to get cakes for 1st bday? hee..

sporty
i hope so.. haha.. the nurse suggest i do some squatting exercise at home.. hb say he will help me tonight with the squats.. haha

caitlyn
u sourcing for full mth cake liao ar? i still dilly dally.. haha

pooh - haha.. i thot source together with e 1st bday cake lor.. haha.. for my colleagues i sld be just ordering a big cake lor.. my hb's side need to get individually one..

sporty, last nite was the 1st time that she didnt suck pacifier throughout the whole nite! dunno whether a sign that she's self weaning off it? hahaha but think diffcult lah, coz my dad likes to give her pacifier to sleep!

caitlyn, that time for trishelle's man yue cakes, i used sweetest moments and everyone loves the cakes + the outlook

pooh, wow, 3.5kg is rather huge! but i think bb boy, that's why bigger in size

Caitlyn, no leh.. i bought liao.. just need to check with her arrive liao not.. hehe

Sporty, no leh.. i cannot afford.

Sweet, he every day also make breakfast loh.. but dunno am i too fussy or his standard drop.. Not nice to eat one!

sweet - i have e TMC FBI card.. stil haven't expired.. haha.. u reminded me, i must call e hospital n check if it still entitles me to discount from them on their ward coz it's my 2nd child liao.. haha

sng mummy, so nice! usually when i wake up in the morning, hb already left for work le ;p

caitlyn, good thing that your card hasnt expire yet!
think should have discount, coz dun think it's determined by no. of babies but rather by the expiry date ;p

SNG, I also got the avent 6-18mths pacifier nn according to my FIL, he said amadeus also put the whole pacifier into his mouth!!! I really cannot believe it lor cos the pacifier so big...dunno how he put it in...

leobaby, I'm also interested in the toys leh...can pm me also...

caitlyn, u can try choz..the cake not bad, if not u give out vouchers lor...i do tat for A's full mth...i bought from bengawan solo...n your guests can choose the cakes they wan from that price range or top up the diff if they wan a more ex cake...

caitlyn, if u not tempted to give cakes...u may wanna order one big cake and cut there lor...then ur relatives whoever wanna bring home juz ta bao frm there lor...i shd be getting athan's cakes from pine garden...think the tmc card for 2nd child is called "subsquent born" card or something...

pooh, ya...squatting helps...tha helped for me when i was in the ward at TMC...hahha

sweet, maybe ask ur dad to "limit" her use of pacifier lor...sometimes they self wean, now if i force the pacifier to athan's mouth, he'll cry now...hehhe..

sng, can la...u can afford another with ur job

caitlyn, for buffet, u can also try deli hub, sub of neo garden, heard tat the food very nice but i never tried it b4...hee hee

sporty, i remember its kyo...hee hee...

ros, no leh...he dun suck his fingers or toes...ahha...yes, i rem its kyo...hahah

caitlyn, its called SBI card , Subsquent born incentive card...now i rem...

sporty, my dad only let her use the pacifier when trying to make her nap. it's relatively difficult to make her take her daytime naps at his place, so i didnt want to impose any restrictions on my dad, sekali he said "u so li hai, u make her sleep w/o pacifier lah!" hehhee

sporty, so A is a licker/sucker la...hahaha...he loves to suck/lick his fingers, toes, the bouncer, n everything n anything...hahaha...looking forward to the day when he will stop being one...

Sweet.. hb got to wait for me mah, so he make breakfast loh.. He starts work at 8am.. me, officially 9am. but i usually leave home bout 9am or 9.15am depending.. so if he doesnt make bf for me, i have to DIY, i think i reach office 10am liao and he will reach his at 10.30am.. lol

Wah ros.. ur boy li hai leh... the 6-18mths one quite huge loh!

Sporty.. haha.. cannot lah.. now already every month i DRY!!

sweet, vivian told me her cake no need to fridge, in fact, tha time, she asked me if i wan to collect e day b4 but i told her i perfer to collect on actual day.

caitlyn, i c, but makeup lesson wld most prob be weekday cos no pt attend 2 sessions on sun, tink jake wld get bored. tha time, u attend whose class for makeup? tink i hv to avoid tha class cos i remembered u said tha not much swinging, oni playing of instrument.

leobaby, e mini eclairs fr BP & crawford centre tink r fr e same supplier but e eclairs fr BP oni $5 per tray, slightly cheaper than partytimes. hb & i like both eclairs & profiteroles, we still hv some in e fridge, bu she de che. hahaha...

ros, wah... amadeus can aso put in 6-18mths pacifier into his mouth, can't believe it.

sweet - dunno leh.. coz they got a card called e subsequent born incentive card..

sporty - yupz i noe TMC got e SBI card but since my card hasn't expired, nto fair to make me go spend another 100+ on another card rite? hee

jen - avoid janice's clss.. i think tt's her name.. cindy is not bad.. =)

jen/sng, yes but i don know whether he really put the whole thing in cos this is wat my FIL told me but i ever witnessed him putting half of the avent pacifier into his mouth...but i don tink he will be choked la...but scared kena stuck in his mouth...

sporty, yes, he is a eater too but cannot compare wif Ian...he is the overall champion...hee hee

sng, my hb also starts work at 8am whereas me 8.30am but since his workplace further away plus i get the car, so he usually leaves home by 7am.

jen, icic good that no need to fridge, 1 less headache hehe

caitlyn, trying any new food for isaiah tmr? hehe

sweet - haha.. dun think so.. today tried to give him cheerios with milk for bf, he cry until like we abuse him.. haha.. think he really just prefers to eat e same food over n over again.. sigh.. also, tmr i working..

caitlyn, good leh, isaiah not a fussy bb, u can save some brain cells too hehehe.. you got the cheerios, is it the plain or multi-grains type?

Samuel's fever is back again.. this morning 38.9 so gave medication. 5 hrs later fever still hang around 38.1 so gave him another dose, gave barley.. temp still same.. now waiting for dr to return my call..

getting worried.. : (

caitlyn, at least he is contented to eat repeated food! hahaha trishelle eat the same food 4 days in a row, she will shut her mouth and refuse to eat. that's what happened with fish. and it took us a long time to reintro to her again

icic.. luckily u didnt get the whole box since isaiah didnt like it ;p

sheau lin, how long has samuel's fever been on-going le?

sweet - so everyday gotta cook diff stuff for her?? like tt she exposed to a lot of food... good ah.. isaiah only eaten a few types so far lor..

ling - take care..