(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sweet,
OIC. Ash also cANt sit for long when i'm ard.

Ros,
5.30pm - 9pm. BB can tong for so long? mine is in the afternoon. 12-5pm cause Ash will demand for her beauty slp ard 7.30-8

ros, icic if i chose the evening slot, will also start ard the same time like u

leobaby, where u holding ash's birthday party? wow, ash sleeps really early! good for u also hehe can have more time in the nite.. trishelle only sleep at 10 plus at nite ;p wat time does ash wakes up?

Sweet,
I'm holding at my sis's condo. a big nono at my house. no place for guest now. my place is like a toys warehouse now. ye man. she wakes up damn early as well. 5am on weekdays and 7 on weekend cause weekend she sleeps abit later.

FYI. For those still interested in getting balloons for bday parties do check out-

www.grefio.com.sg

prices quite reasonable and boss quite flexi. He has a 1.5m mickey mouse airwalker going for $33.80. He even offer to print Samuel's name on Mickey.. downside-min. $100 to get free delivery..

LSheau Lin,
I'm ordering from Greg as well.

hello!
tom on leave to take care of my 2 bbs...hahha

lin, hope u get well soon...first time see such a long post frm u...hehhe

sweet, yes ah...cant go out for another 2 weekends at least...haiz...cham ah...think now mr sporty's suffering and he regretted getting it...lol

rina, nope...mr sporty never kena before...

mich, ur gals are really very fast in walking! impressive!!

leobaby, wanted to get the "around we go" toy tha time...thot of organising a BP but not many mummies keen there then i given up on the idea...great tha ash loves it...i think athan will like it too :p

qiuling, think he's suffering instead of playing at home la...hahha...gosh, ur car total write off? must be a bad accident...actually what really happened? who lang ga who?

ros, ya...so thas the advantage of staying high floor and unblocked la...cuz can walk ard naked or what...hahhahha....

leobaby, tink shld be ok ba cos normally amadeus can tahan one when he is outside...

sporty, so now mr sporty regret huh...hahaha...actually it will be quite xin ku lor for him but ren for a few days n he will feel better liao lor...so u trying to say tat u always walk ard naked? hee hee

HELP ! trying to stop baby from latching to sleep. She put up a forty or more min fight. Needless to say mummy lost. Should i ask my maid or hb or mil to feed her one to two hours before bed time for last feed by bottle?
I gave in cos i was afraid she was really hungry. She eats one portion of oats with sweet potato or pumpkin full pigeon bowl 3-4hrs before bed time.
I need more pillows. Her fret fights will result her throwing herself around sometimes hitting the wooden headboard of bed. If not for that we can totally ignore her and let her cry and fret.

morning ladies!

TGIF but i'll be stucked at home this weekend...hahha

ros, ya...hopefully he'll feel better after these few days...err, how u kno tha i walk ard naked ah?? hahha...no la...juz quoting an example nia...

vic ma, how abt giving vicky the pacifier so tha the human pacifier can retire?

Morning everyone!

Sporty, I realised that it is not easy to into the pacifier to babies at this stage if they have not used it before. Tried all sorts of pacifiers with my girl (cos her thumb was bruised by her constant sucking) but she spat them all out.

morning gals..

kompass, y u wanna intro pacifier to ya
girl now??

sporty, old ppl say the older a person get chix pox.. the more xin ku he will feel leh.. poor mr sporty...

Rina- is true. 2yrs back I kana chic pox.. wow.. whole body was aching .. & itching. but definity better then confinment time cos there's medication to take. within 1 wk the pox dried up & i can bathe. but nt confinment time.. hee

sporty, ya it's more xin ku for adults to get chicken pox, more spots will come out. but then once mr sporty "ren" thru the initial 1 week, after that should be recovering quite fast le. ask him to hang in there! hb & i both gotten chicken pox together when we were 16 hehehe guess must be from the same source

GOOD MORNIN...

Sweet, u are so so sweet.. haha... to think u can still remember that both of u caught chicken pox at 16... hehe

Kompass, my girl used to take the pacifier when she was much younger.. but now we give it to her, she throws it out of the cot!

Rina - when the pox dried up .. think 2nd wk, i bathe liao. During confinemnt ,i didnt bathe for a mth except on the 12th day. hehee..

sng mummy, coz i find it kind of romantic to kenna chicken pox at the same time whahahaha so i remembered the details lo somemore i remembered the mth - june.

rina, we tried to give her the pacifier in the hope that she will stop thumb sucking. Our attempts failed miserably. Now both her thumbs are bruised. Was asking my PD if he has any reccomendation on how to stop thumb sucking and he said "tie her hands up..."

kompass, think the pacifier thingy have to start younger...now my boy already weaned himself off...so at least i dun have to worry abt weaning him off later...

spin, yes ah...on leave today

rina, ya... i heard abt tha too...thas why i told him its better to kena now then when he's 60...lol

sweet, so cute...u and hb kena chicken pox together...hehhe...sounds so tian mi mi...hahha

sweet, spin and sporty - she started thumb sucking from maybe 3 months like Trishelle. We didn't give her the pacifier then thinking that she will self wean in no time. But since her 2 lower teeth came out, she has been bruising her thumb... Wanted to put something on her thumb to deter her but I think chilli is a bit to harsh for her now.

sweet.. ya.. i think u are the romantic kind... haha... BTW, is ur dh also the romantic kind? Mine is the wood block kind.. so one romantic and one wooden block... still need to go bang head on the wall one!

Spin, dunno leh... stomach not well maybe.. hehe

sporty
She use pacifier and bite the hard plastic instead and puts in into my mouth instead as well. Last night in the dark she stuffed the saliva dripping pacifier into my nose!
Mil suggest let her sleep with maid when the time comes say frisat nights when next day we take over baby and maid can sleep a little later.
I was about to sleep in other room let her cry it out with hb. Last night tried. the crying not too bad but i heart pain ha.

sporty, wow athan already wean off the pacifier? good leh, how u do it?

haha, it was pretty sweet to think back that we kenna chicken pox together but i remembered that 2 weeks were hell! cannot see each other at all

kompass, that time trishelle also suck until the skin came off from her thumb, so my dad insisted to let her have the pacifier then. i agree that it's very frustrating to see your gal's thumb all bruised up and she kept sucking it! probably need to keep introducing her to the pacifier until she get used to it coz trishelle also didnt take to the pacifier immediately, it took quite a few days

sng, he is those blue moon occasion kind of romantic hahaha once in a while, he will do romantic gestures but more often than not, i got to TELL him what i expect or wanted ;p

morning ladies.

glayz, if u dun hv a will, maybe open a joint acct w ur mum instead of ur 2S, then tell ur mum to use e $$ in e joint acct if something unfortunate shd happen to u.

sng, hb & i will to ea other, if both of us go together, all will go to jake & hb's 2nd sis wld be his guardian. for some personal reasons, we can't be like u will to our parents or her 2nd sis directly. haha... my hb aso wood blk kind but maybe tis kind, wld listen to us.

lin, hope u r feeling better today.

sweet, txks for e info on e florist shop in imm, may drop by tis or nxt weekend to take a look aft bjg class. tink no diff to hv bday party in pm or evening but i'll consider a few things b4 deciding whether to book pm or evening. e shop in punggol tha i ask told me latex balloons cant inflate so early, best to inflate as close to party time, else e balloons will not fly liao. then depending on wat type of cake u ordering, some aft u collect liao, need to keep in fridge, if cake big, might not hv space in fridge to store, so u can't collect too early. will e condo mgmt clean e function rm aft it's used b4 u go in? u might wan to consider if it wld be dirty if there's another function b4 ur booking, best is tha no function tha pm. aso if having it on sun, tink some guests might prefer pm so tha they dun need to rush hme aft e event if it's held in evening/nite cos nxt day still gotta work.

mich, joy really v.fast, can walk liao.

leobaby, can rent e fun ard we go fr u or not?

jen, if i hold my party in the evening, i will def only inflate the balloons and collect the cake after lunch time.

yup, the condo mgmt will ensure that the function room is clean before passing the room to the evening slot one. i have decided if i wan evening, it will be on sat and if on sun, will def be noon time

sporty, how athan weaned himself off? I wan to wean amadeus off pacifier leh cos getting dangerous as he can put the whole pigeon pacifier into his mouth lor...give me a scare when i saw it...quickly dig it out...

kompass, then maybe u put something bitter/sour on her thumb n try...maybe it works...i agreed tat chilli is a bit too much at this young age...

Aiyo!!! my loving hubby made bread for breakfast for me... guess what? peanut better + tuna!!! YUCKS!!!!

Ros, u need to get those bigger plastic pacifier.. Avent ones got 6-18mths or something like that.. those will be too huge to go into their whole mouth.

kompass.. i think u go pharmacy can get those gel or cream.. it's edible, but it's bitter in taste. meant to help children to quit finger biting de, but i not sure if it's suitable for babies.

spin, ya long...loooong weekend...hahah

kompass, maybe something like lemon? at least it tasted sour rather than spicy?? hehe

vic ma, vicky's so cute, can stuff the pacifier into ur nose...ya, maybe u let someone else sleep with her to kick her off this human pacifier thingy...think she'll go cold turkey for the first few days lor...

sweet/ros, athan self wean one...cuz think my mum dun like to let him use pacifier, so eventually when he's home...no need pacifier he can sleep liao...which is a good thing la, at least no headache weaning him off...

sng, at least ur hb made u breakfast leh...my hb never made me campbell soup ONCE! haha

leobaby, yes he's feeling better liao...how's ur rental biz?

sweet, i thot to save time on sun morning, asked e person if i can inflate e balloons on sat instead, then she told me defn no for latex balloons cos can oni last few hrs but foil/mylar balloons can if new & gd quality, din know got diff btwn latex & foil/mylar. so bo bian, hv to do everything on sun morning, it'll be mad rush for us. haha... luckily for my cake, dun need to keep in fridge, else jialat cos chevrons told me they dun hv space in their fridge for my cake. wahaha... initially thot of getting agar agar but i gave up tha idea since got no fridge space. we aso same tinking, if evening, it wld be sat, if afternoon, it wld be sun. then tha time, jake got bjg class on sat, so we decided sun. now, if we continue kindermusik, dunno wat will happen to his lesson tha morning.

leobaby, when available for me to rent? haha... seems like u hv a gd start in ur toy renting biz.

Jen... i also got plenty of vehicles for rental.. lol

Sporty, but but.. it's so yucky loh! my hb never made those can campbell soup..he only make those packet kind, add hot water. I miss those days where i 3am hungry, he get up and cook porridge.. and it's those cooked from scratch kind! shiok! now, he will ask me to cook myself since i not pregnant.

sng, I have heard of those gel. In fact my nephew used it before but I think it is for older kids.

ros/sporty, ya good idea. Maybe I'll try lemon but then, she likes the sour taste of yogurt now leh...