(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Jen
The house part...haiz....
since HDB already stated the houseto go auto and direct to the other spouse...I think...no way abt it lor
anyway...for all other matters..I tried if possible to nominate my mum as the trustee
I think of my sis first...but she sure will grumble over the trouble she needs to go thru la

if anything suay happen to us... and trustee of house belongs to MIL...then bo bian lor
or is there anyway to name my side of the family to adopt my 2 kids in any unfortunate event???
If they look at the background ($$ wise) before giving the custody...then MIL sure lose one..she no property of her own lor

Sng's mummy
I still put trustee la...
But I will need to go and make a proper will someday... so my mum will be in charge of everything
I am sure she is able to provide for all their needs la...
and also...she believe education is important... so I know my kids are in VERY safe hands

Qiuling
that is term policy la
and prenium wise also lower!!

Bear
Actually...when they are older..they will stare at u...and go mummy SHAME SHAME....
Sky start this after he turn 2...

glayz, bac to your post yesterday. maybe i should go make a will! hahahha. dun wan my money to go to hubby since he can earn himself!

ros, ILP, not say no good, but then the management fee is not worth it.i also have one plan, but then i regretted buying it even though the fund is doing well.

Quiling, i think the most important one is H and S plan. get that first...

jen...i left service liao. maybe i should complain to pm hor..lol. quite some time ago there was this news in the papers saying that there was this scheme for mothers to be teachers and work part time in school. the first thin that came to my mind was how the school gonna treat them? how to grade them> will mark them anot> should have written in to the papers then.hiak.

Glayz, i think as long as in the will, u state it's to shane or / and sky, it will be to trustee. And the $$ will go to whoever who gets the child upon the father's or mother's death. That's y it's safer to will it to ur mum so that in the event if something really happen, she will get to use the hard cash on ur children. Chances are, years down the road, u will need to do a new will. To me, if they do not have the $$ to live these few years b4 they turn 21, then there is no point of speaking bout them when they turn 21 when they can already go out and work and make their own $$...

I read that we can do up our own will without going to the lawyer.. but cannot remember the details. i can check with my dad if u are interested.. Alternatively, i can also give u the contact of my family lawyer. Don't ask me now much, cos i never pay for it..

Elaine, they mark the MCQ and set half a paper if they are working part time.. LOL.. kidding..

mich
Thanks for sharing. I just afraid that vicky under eating. While i dont want to over feed her too. Heez

Sngma
Knowing yr back situation they should not have done that. Never heard of external drive? Need four notebooks for what?

irene, of course not la....i got draw my curtains one hor....then y don u consider getting a play yard n put ard the bumper mat, then u can bathe in peace liao lor..

pooh, oic...tink my BIL also got a flat at punggol spring if i din remember wrongly...

caitlyn, aiyo, take care huh...don bother abt your mgmt la...your bb n health more impt...

Sng Mummy's
I like to know more details!!

dunno when I will be doing the will..of cos must change la.... wills are not FOREVER mah...

Glayz, i ask my papa either tomorrow or this weekend..

Vic ma, i do events, got breakout rooms. External drive no lappie also no use.. still cannot project. We also don't use the client's ones as it's difficult to keep changing lappies in-between speakers.
So we have to carry new lappies loh.. so new to the extend, sometimes we go there are realise ppt is not even loaded into the lappies.. haha

hello gals...
anyone wanna get chicken pox...pls sms me?? hahha...juz kidding...

well, my hb confirmed down with chicken pox...he was grinning away when my GP issued him the 2 weeks mc...and my GP even asked him to come back on last day of the mc so as to review whether there's a need to extend...
first time i see pple kena chicken pox so happy leh!! hahha
anywyas, he was given this expensive medication, which he have to take on time every 4 hrs and the GP advised him to set alarm clock...i was laughing away as FINALLY he knos what's the feeling of waking up in the middle of the nite to latch/pump...whahhahha :p

irene, i also bathe with door open even when i kno athan's sleeping in the cot...juz to be sure, i sometimes paranoid, will off the running and try to listen whether there's any crying from his side...hahha...

ros, i live on high floor now...so normally after we showered, we will walk out of the toilet to dress...even with the windows opened...hahhaa...

jen, yup yup...most importantly u are comfy with the location, its ur party after all

pooh, congrats on ur new house!
think alot of punggol and SK kakis here...how come u still here ah? haven pop ah??

sweet, welcome to the world of untamed bb!! there's lots more to expect...hehhe...wah, u really take long baths...ur house got bath tub eh?

mich, ur joy really very zai!! can walk liao

sng, great tha ur hb's salary credited into ur a/c...envy envy
i'm still trying hard to get him to do tha leh...

caitlyn, hope u get well soon
dun worry abt ur HOD or whosoever, juz remain cheerful...

Mich
Saw ur blog
alamak both ur gers...kor mia later ...walk so soon...
But wait sia.... my sis can run with me all over the place when she hit 1... but look at her...SHE IS NOT KOR MIA LEH...me even more kor mia than her...hmmmm

ok...maybe..walk earlier life will be kor mia..but more hou mia than those who walk later???
wahahahahahahahahaha.... my weekend activities now...FORCE SHANE TO WALK!!!

Sporty
My opp is a school...so I also walk about after bath...sometimes is bo-bian la
hear Sky and Shane..'quarreling' while I bathe...so had to break them apart lor

glayz, u very cute leh...wanna force shane to walk! hahha...they so young can quarrel liao ah? must be very interesting...

sporty
aiyo...always hear mei mei arghhhh er er er...
gor gor will go mei mei zuo kai... mei mei cannot...mei mei BEAT... then it will progress to who can scream the louder fight!!!

like that not quarrel meh

glayz, wah...then shane like chilli padi lor, can scream with sky kor kor liao...kekkeke :p what triggered the fight/quarrel? over TOYS?

sporty
I also dunno leh
maybe toys la...Sky a miser..dun wan to share...and will snatch if mei mei touch his...
anyway..most of the time... the quarrel when i am inside toilet is the fiercest la... no govt mah...
normally I will force him to share la... but he will gei gei let mei mei touch..pass her something HE DUN WAN...and snatch back whatever he wants

glayz, i guessed shd be toys la...tha's the main cause of "fights" between siblings...hehhe... :p nowadays u work till very late everyday?

sporty
No la
go home on the dot..so is a MAD rush everyday at work...so i can go home mah
But reach home later lor...anyway..also not so late...as met J&Mum the other day..is it ytd..or the day b4... biang...cannot remember liao

glayz, i can imagine the maddess cuz its like tha for me too...hahha... yes ah, i heard u slimmed down again ah?? LOL... and now u wear more fitting tees...LOL :p

Sporty.. haha... tell athan i want to see him this weekend.. LOL... i also in need of 2 weeks mc.. hmm... but then wait my SNG get how? Sam's exam coming liao leh.. hmm... sigh..

Salary : He kind of stupid when he did that.. even his HR also got to reconfirm three times with him.. then made him give black and white to make sure he is the one who ask them to credit into my account and not they credit by error..

sporty
that one not really tight fit la... is a size XL...wahahahahahahahahahaha... bought after I had sky...and seldom wear lor
and hor....since my drawer no other clothes to wear liao...so wear that lor....

sng, athan recovered liao la...so no more virus...aiya, ur SNG haven kena so u better stay away la...heheh...i macham carrier of virus now...LOL... the HR also so cute, need to reconfirm with him...hee...

glayz, isit?? then i dunno wor...kekek :p

Sporty, yes yes...last time when Joshua was much younger, I also bathe when he is sleeping. And I thought I keep hearing him cry leh..so will off the tap and put my ear outside the bathroom to hear. Hahaha...paranoid ah!

Sporty, tell u hor.. Glayz really slim down again loh.. and she's XL, i think i must be XXL liao..

I cannot say go see Mr Sporty mah.. not very right.. Athan is the next cute little guy.. hehe

irene, ya lor...very paranoid lor...in my mind, i kept hearing him cry leh while i bathed...hahha

sng, hahhaha...of cuz la...if u say tha, wait i KOK u ah...hehheh...dun praise glayz la, wait she fly again..hehe

hey all......been so busy and unwell.....no time to catch up on postings at all. now pumping milk. I KO after taking medication just now.......will be on 2 days MC tmrw n friday. thanks all for well wishes.

Gabriel is fine, no fever.......guess i was a bit anxious since I was unwell (thought i spread virus to him) n plus HFMD on the rise.....so monitoring his temp regularly esp now he attending classes 3 X a week.

Elaine/Sweet, Yeah I know abt JG HFMD, Gabriel's trs mentioned.

elaine....... Gabriel totally enjoyed the puppet show!

Mich, Wow...Joy can walk!
Way to go gal!

Sporty, good to know that athan is well n recovered
he looked so happy in his coupe. such a thoughtful gift from yr sis!

qiuling, congrats on yr mickey!
thankfully all of u ok after the car crash.....how's yr hb? recovering from whiplash?

caitlyn, chin up gal. count down to may/june hols then later maternity leave liao! after tt start to apply for transfer!!! hugs!!

ros, i also quite uptight abt Gabriel's intake of 'adult' food. kekeke.....:p

pooh, congrats on yr new house.

sng's mummy, how is sam now (bullying)? yeah exams coming up.....dun be stressed lah....he lower primary only....

glayz good leh u slimmed down. what's yr secret?
envious

rina, i found the video clips i wanted. thanks for offering.

okies...yawnnn....going to sleep....nites.....

hope everyone will be in the pink of health, it is
to be sick.

two more days to the weekend!!!

morning girls!

i'm all wet!

lin,
hope you are feeling better. rest well. i was on mc on tues and yesterday too. coughing my lungs out.

Good morning...

Yeah.. good weather to sleep in.. I came into office and told my boss that i should have declared "work from home" so i get to sleep in..
hahahahaha

Lin, bullying seems to stop for now. Other problems seems to surfaced. He's crying at every piano and violin practice, he claims that it's now TOO hard! Violin he's at grade 2 and piano at grade 3 only, so i don't understand what's so hard... His teacher is now complaining that he forgot to bring his maths workbook again.

I seriously dunno what's wrong. i think he could be feeling upset over something and not willing to talk.. i think i will leave him alone for now. Am planning a surprise party for him in school on his b'day. bringing in donuts. Have spoken to his teacher and he says he don't think it's a problem. Hope that will cheer him up slightly as well. i hope he doesn't feel embarrass for mummy turning up in school for his b'day.

jen, there's a florist in IMM beside BK, probably u can call to check with them

the booking of my dad's condo function room also 2 timing, 10am to 3pm and 4pm to 9pm. trishelle is a late sleeper, usually ard 10 plus at nite, so even if choose the evening slot also no prob. i thot that if take afternoon slot, i will have more time in the morning to collect the cake, inflate the balloons.. then go into the function room to deco at 4pm and ask guests to come at 5pm... but my mum is saying that birthday party at nite a bit weird hahaha

sporty, wow mr sporty got his wish come true! hehehe but then it will mean that cant go out for another 2 more weekends? i m dying to go out this weekend le, after having to stay at home for the past 2 weekends due to trishelle not well

no leh, my house no bathtub hehehe

lin, wish u a speedy recovery!
do rest well these few days

Bear/Ros/lin/sporty, thanks

Joy really 1st baby to walk here? I got impression that besides Joy some other babies also walk liao cos quite a few were crawling and standing before Joy did.

Sweet, Joy is even faster than Serene. Serene took her first steps at 10 month and 1 week. Joy started at 9 month and 2 weeks. These days she is strutting across the living room without stopping, makes us very busy!

Glayz, ha ha, I also walked before one, my life quite good what, where got kor mina? ;) hee hee

elaine, my hubby and I also do SNG's way, salary into our joint a/c then I give him "allowance" kekekeke

caitlyn/leobaby, take care and get well soon.

Sweet, your busy days are starting! Now cannot even leave Trishelle alone for a few moments.

Bear, last time I also used to imagine Joy crying away when I was bathing esp those days when I was alone with her and no one else around. But now I'm not so paranoid anymore.

Mich, I think Joy is the 1st baby to walk in this thread lah. Coz if there's any others, I am sure the mummy will be screaming with Joy in this thread already! Hahaha...you are the only one who kept quiet about this.

Rina, I help sporty answer...no, Mr Sporty never kana chix pox before.

hello ladies

sporty
ya lor, i still here.. now mickey so comfy inside my tummy.. but i feel so uncomfortable, somemore these few days feelin nausea and having diarrhea
Congrats to Mr Sporty for coming down with C pox!! keke

Mich
woah~ Joy can walk le.. must be headache now hor.. child-proof ur hse le mah?

caitlyn/leobaby
take care! *hugs*

sporty, hope mr sporty gets well soon, but this must be a nice "break" from work hee hee

pooh, never bother to child proof anymore, just tell her no no no

Bear, ha ha, I never think of telling cos I don't want to compare mah...

Lin ,
rest well ... a lot of people getting flu.
Elaine what is H and S plan ?
Caitlyn ,
ignore the HOD la .. no point stressing ..
My HOD preg herself also not understanding .. she herself gg for induced labour this friday .. yet all the work she also pass down like that... I still kena more work than my collegues despite being preg .. 1 CCA and 3 Committees work this year .. somemore there is gg to be a leadership camp in July run by pe dept and all the pre preparation work should be done before .. we are suppose to be the secretary and finance of the team and she threw everything to me without doing anything and was on leave today.. which she did not even prior told us ..her EDD in MAY .. and sianZ .. those who csan work work more and those who knoes how to complain work less .. maybe i should just complain more ...

AIG called me to inform me that my car is a total write off .. so stress .. should get personal lawyer to sue the person who cause the accident. me loss weight over the week by 1 kg ...

My son bb party also no mood to arrange already ..

Sporty ,
so good ... Mr sporty can play with athan at home for two weeks ..

Lin ,
my hubby still have pain .. his right collar bone crack and some herniations in the neck spine .. anyway i ask him not to drive in Shanghai and no drinking also ..

mich, yup i think that Joy is the 1st baby in our thread to walk!
hehe, she must make a very cute sight walking ard the whole house hehe

ya, trishelle is getting more mobile plus more needy! there must be someone always with her, cannot self entertain at all

leobaby, this toy sporty did mention, but quite a few mths ago le.. hmm, dun think i saw this at IPS coz if have, it should be at the high chair/stroller corner which i never venture to ;p

quiling, i guess safety is more impt. thank goodness both u and hb are fine. what's a total write off? if another party cause the accident, cannot claim against the other party's insurance?

Think my insurence will claim against them to pay but the value i get back will not unable me to buy a new car and the top up is huge i guess .. sianZ .

quiling, icic.. i think when pregnant, we tend to lose a bit of concentration. last time when i was preggie and driving, almost got into an accident with a bike when i was doing right turn. so for the time being, u dun drive anymore le, take cabs better

qiuling, then how about buying a 2nd hand car instead? like 1 - 2 yr old car, would be much cheaper.

Sweet, yah Joy went through this whiny needy period too before she can walk. then when she finally walked, she doesn't really care to be carried anymore.

qiuling, i thought for total write-off case, insurance will compensate sufficient for a new car? Not? i think u can claim the other party's insurance..

If market value only... then it will be what LTA pay out for COE and OMV right? Then if this is the case, y do we need to pay so much for insurance? I now confuse also..

sweet,
hehe. tot u went to see. i think i saw it there but din go and see how much they're selling.

qiuling,
i bought it at $269.00. Ash love it. but it's going out on rental this weekend. i might get another 1.

NTUC is having Baby Sale again!! Hurray... must go & grab!

How is every mummies doing? I guess must be busy with our bb's 1st yr party! Take Care & Cheers!

Afternoon ladies,

sporty, gd la, yours high floor so no need to be scared..i also walked out to dress after bathe but must be careful lor...or else will be seen by all liao....sometimes i also off the running tap to c whether amadeus crying or not also...hee hee...or try to hear his voice or any loud sound...i scare he will fall off the bouncer...

glayz, your 2 S so cute...I also heard that u slim down leh n wear tighter clothes somemore...hee hee...so envy...how u slim down so much...work stress huh?

SNG, i tink it is a gd idea to do that surprise party lor n i'm sure he won feel paisei for u to be in sch lor...he will be happy man, i tell u

sweet, my party for amadeus also evening time lor...i tink its fine la...the morning slot like too early like tat leh...

quiling, don think too much la..it had already happen...your hb came back for such a short time only huh? hope your hb gets wel soon...must celebrate for zac la cos it is his 1st b'day leh....

mich, Joy must be enjoying her new found freedom hehehe

leobaby, no lah not interested in this kind of toys, so didnt check it out coz trishelle will feel restricted in it, confirm wouldnt sit long one ;p

ros, wat time does your party starts?