(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

goody morning! the weather is so cozy to snuggle in bed....

woo.. so much talk about discipline and 1st bdays ah?

aiyoo, my boy is the terrorist at home now! haa he's behaving ultra rebellious and defying at times. and now he's the loud hailer, screaming at the top of his lungs for no rhyme or reasons. one word.. he's driving us crazy! sometimes can't help it but have to smack him to teach him a lesson. of coz feel heart pain after that, but he have to learn somewhere, before he turn into a REAL terror. Question: Only boys behave like that? or ???

ohh.. for the bday party, we have decided on the caterer, the venue, the theme and the other party stuffs. Still looking around for the cake tho'... ... I tried to call up Hot Fuschia, her orders are full till July!gosh! these pple are really KS mann hahaha... oops! no offence ah. =) any other good reccs? share share leh hehe...

yesterday brought trishelle to see PD again, coz her diarrhoea still quite persistent. PD said that she recovered from her stomach flu but now she kenna temporary lactose intolerance! cannot drink breast milk for at least 48hrs, so now she's drinking soy formula. luckily she likes it. but alas, last nite her last poo, we found some blood in her stools and i wanted to send her to A&E and my hb asked me to call PD first. PD said that she looks fine, very alert and active in the afternoon so shouldnt be any big issues. ask me today to collect her stools to bring to clinic to do culture test.

sporty/powerpuffs, i will be holding trishelle's 1yr old birthday party at my dad's condo function room. date will be either 14th or 15th Jun. cant book now coz earliest can book is 1 mth in advance. hmm, stuff done so far : ordered the deco items for the party (will be strawberry shortcake theme) and her party dress. caterer also decided le but havent book yet (since still 2 mths away).

sporty, which photographer did u engage? and how much?

sweet,
oh dear... After taking soy milk, the stools will be harder, so I guess the blood streaks could due to her exerting too much strength to poo. Be sure to clean and slap lots of diaper cream on her bum. Hope everything is fine for her and that she really gets well soon!

hey, me too can only book the function room 1 mth in advance, gonna bring fwd the party to 1st June instead. Since he loves the elephant, we gonna have a Safari Animal theme for him, hee.

Sporty,
wah! u also hire photographer ah? ex anot huh? me decide on venue,theme and date. Now hunting for cake.. Cater hubby will settle..

pinkzee, thanks! the bloody stool came out while she was still drinking her 1st bottle of the soy milk leh, dun think it's so instant. previously we found 1 strain of blood in her poo, that's why yesterday i brought her to see PD.. PD said that it's no cause for alarm but last nite was quite alot! so that freaked me out. today so far, she hasnt poo-ed yet and i hope it stays this way

cool! u planning to get those big animal foil balloons? it will create a very ambience

woah... 1st birthday discussions.....
Okay, I've also started planning Sophia's Birthday.

IT's a dress up party. with the theme of enchanted castle.
Venue: Condo Function Room (hopefully! NOt Booked yet)
Catering: Home cooked food
Cake: 2 tier enchanted castle cake (home made)
Have not decided with the flavor yet.....
Deco & Party packs: From Birthday direct & OTC
(waiting for arrival)

Guess I am more or less set. Even activities have been planned out.

Mich
ya lor but now i hope i can moved to my mum's hse straight away.. haha

sporty
one of my May'08 friends say her gynae selling ameda at $300.. i'll tong-bang her to buy. hehe..
u engage photographer ar? my photographer would be hb.. haha.. finally he can use his Canon EOS.. he been lamenting that he got no chance to use it

Sweet
ur gal de diarrhoea really persistent leh.. very long liao hor

sweet/pinkzee
those foil balloons, u'll be bringing it to florist shop to inflate it? I've booked trimelle's party at bukit batok cdans but only can know of the balloting result on 1st week of may.. trimelle having her party on the 7th june.. we'll be having pooh's theme.. haha.. very bad hor, dun noe trimelle like the theme anot.. it's more of mummy who likes it

Hiroshi
u'll be baking sophia's cake? i'm still thinking where to get mine..

was wondering when mickey's gonna come out.. dun noe if i can have 2 in 1 party anot, if not, Mickey's full mth.. i'll be just giving out bengawan vouchers

pooh, ya since last fri. been a week already.

i will be bringing the foil & latex balloons to a party shop in holland v for inflation. bukit batok cdans is just opp my home! hehe you have a backup plan if you didnt get the venue?

hui, ya exactly! trishelle was still behaving as per normal, very alert and active. even when she diarrhoea, she will only eh eh eh, coz diaper dirty. the PD yesterday was even questioning me whether am i overly paranoid that she's still having diarrhoea coz she looks fine and her checks were all good..

sweet, hope trishelle gets well soon. strawberry shortcake is lovely!

pooh, how r u feeling? counting down liao!

rina, u have videos in mandarin?

pinkzee, i haven't book or done anything abt bday cakes! wah so fast fully booked liao for some bakeries ah......i better get down to it soon!!

hiroshima, enchanted castle sounds great for the cake. if only i can bake! :p kekeke

hui, what's the venue for jovial's bday party?

sng's mummy, u spoke to sam's teacher yet? bullying can escalate to other problems. better pay more attention to him now.

mich, i also haven't done much for Gabriel's bday though he is my first born hahaha :p maybe u will get the energy as the day draws near. how did u celebrate yr #1's first bday?

xtine, yup concourse shops all closed liao. some shops moved to tekka mall i think

vic ma, powerpuffs.......yeah rainy day nice to sleep in. yawnnnnnnnnnn

today long day for me, can't join Gabriel for his JG class. hope it doesn't rain later or my mum will have problems bringing Gabriel to class.

Sweet
i haben think of any back-up plans.. haha.. preggy brains is very slow at thinking.. u live opp cdans then ur hse there got any florist shop anot? keke

lin
i juz counted the days, if mickey is coming out at 38weeks plus like trimelle.. i still got 22 days to go

i'm now 35weeks plus coming 36 weeks

sweet,
i'm considering that foil balloon idea, gotta go do some shopping for it as the date draws nearer.. haa at least that's something fun to look forward to

haa.. we planning to bring him to the zoo on his actual bday, so so looking forward

hiroshima,
wow! homemade bday cake! can't wait to see your masterpiece

pooh,
I actually tot of getting the foil balloons (deflated ones) from birthday direct, but I reckon it'll be a hassle to bring ard and look for places that can help to inflate 'em. Anyway.... most prob I'll check it out at the party shop at GWC to get the ready inflated ones... unless, i can find helium haha..

lin, thanks

u went to view st regis hotel the other day, how was it?

pooh, errr i seldom go walk ard my neighourhood but i dun think i saw any florist shops here leh

pinkzee, yep planning for the birthday party is very fun
think tano also bringing leting to the zoo for her birthday! hehe

morning all..

bzy morning.. class giving me a lot of little problems.. gto 2 prob kids in e class.. super time consuming.. my papers still not finished seeting lor.. sianz.

caitlyn, i can empathise abt class!!! i super sianz abt exam paper, HOD keeps changing TOS and i already edited the paper 3 times liao lor

sweet, hmm the hotel not bad. but service totally disappointed us. we considering between this and ritz carlton.

pinkzee
was wondering if we could buy a tank of helium?

sweet
haha.. nvm.. the other plan i have is actually to hold it at Xplorerkids at downtown east.. so kids can have a great time playing there

lin
if mickey comes out b4 11th may, trimelle's bdae i'll be out of confinement liao.. hee

hui, looks like alot of our babies' birthday bash will be held at condo's function rooms

pooh, yup u can actually rent a tank of helium. xplorerkids sounds like a fun venue too!

Pooh, I have the contact for the helium rental if you need. The guy provides 100 balloons or so (with helium) for $100 - $150.

Lin, you are holding Gabriel's birthday celebration in a hotel? Will it be like wedding dinners?

kompass,

yup at a hotel but not ballroom lah! haha. we've booked the presidential suite but m looking at holding at poolside or one of the smaller function rooms either at Ritz or St Regis.

sweet
ya lor but dun noe hb's relatives will be coming anot.. all his relatives at bukit panjang one.. Xplorerkids needs at least 15kids to organise bdae party

Kompass
can PM me the helium contact? thanks

sweet, oh dear, hope trishelle gets well soon.

lin, i did a party at home with about 40 guests + kids. I also rented a slide and all the kiddies loved it
I was really enthusiastic then, planning 2 months in advance. Now I have not even thot about the date of Joy's party haiz...

afternoon ladies...

hehehe, this mummy found a bottle of red wine open up and drank some...now very happy.!!!1 kekeke.
anyway. talking about birthday parties. i booked gymboree, and then ordered cake from e creative. and some other personalised gifts. cant really think more, i think dylan wun be able to understand what;s really going on yet so i leave the pinata, bouncy castle, slide to later on la...lol.

been sometimes since my last posting...busy wif project n finally free liao...hee hee...now need to study for exam...

so much postings....and still reading...

Ling, I'm same age as u too n I live in Punggol...i thought your better service is something else...hahaha..there is another baby here who is born in 1 jun also....baby name is Tricia n mummy -vendy but guess she not been feeling well so dod not post recently...

pooh, glad tat your bb is ok n looking forward to welcoming your new boy
that name is very unique leh...

glayz, hope your burnt part go off soon huh...or else not mei liao le...jus kidding la...shld be fine rite...

sporty, me also ordering cake from pine garden as their cakes really nice
...wat flavour will u be getting?

caitlyn, egg yolk goes very well wif porridge....amadeus loves egg yolk
the egg must be hardboiled then remove the egg white...

caitlyn/sporty, I'm also the bad person at home lor n daddy is the gd guy...but but amadeus still prefers me to him...hee hee....

elaine, all the shops at concourse move out leh..

envy those of you who have already settled the bday party details..so happening..

Me thinking of making the party simple and private.. afterall, sam wouldnt know much..

Ling: I am not getting the ballons from the same place where i get the tanks from.... Apprently the helium tank place say they can print the kid's name on the ballons think that one seperate cost leh....

lin, yes.. we got this vcd from a temple.. its in chinese with like chinese poems and teaches values...

hiroshi-ma, then u bought the ballons from whr?? can share?

quite cool to be able to print name or personal message on balloons..

We have decided to make it cosy so will be celebrating at home. Initially plan to hold it at srcc function rm and they quote me $19.50++ per pax include finger food.. but the menu sucks leh.. not worth paying.. I rather pay for quality food.. Since now saved some cost on venue, we can spend it on other things..

Photographer.. will be my hubby also.. besides his banking job, his hobby and part time 'job' is photography.. Half of my en-suite is now filled with his 2 big dry cabinets and now he even want to set up a studio at home.. gosh..

Pooh
Lansinoh 20435 Breastmilk Storage Bags, 25-Count Boxes (Pack of 4) = 100 milk bags, is it?

what is 20435? i know the ons is 25 bags/box I still have some boxes. Cos i only use when i go shopping - which is seldom withou Vicky.

Ling: HOme studio are GREAT for shooting..... I would love to have one someday... BUT up till date.... SPACE does not allow it!! kekekekeke.... with 2 big dry box... I am sure your hubby's take photography more than JUST a HOBBY..... *smiles*

rina: i intend to get them from OTC. NOT decided yet.....