(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

haha .. so much about PG cakes ,
My cousin recent first month cake is from PG .. keke .. dunno have so much issues .. anyway , ecreative cakes taste good ? Or smiling orchid better ?? me thinking of ordering from awfully choc .. of coffeebean .. keke .. will decide later with hubby ..
so tired now in school.. fetch him from airport yesterday at 1am .. and only Zzzz at almost close to three yesterday .. then Zac woke me up for milk at 4 plus .. ai yoh .. Sleepy now ,

Qiuling, i thot PG's cake is nice wo.. ytd when i visited their website like so nice!! but i thot of ordering from this Jane's cake station at jalan kayu there.. anyone tried before?

Hi rina

I tried the cake from Jane's cake station. Love the durian
chocolate nice too. I dont think they do kids cake etc with designs

hui, u got try and take more calcuim pills and bui ya yao or not... poor thing.. :D nice hor.. to be able to see ya little one.. i miss pregnancy days but then.... now not time for #2 yet.. hee..

Rina,
got time no time u say nia mah..haa!! after bb born sure got time.. i so fast wan #2 coz the nite feed.. dunwan wait rest liao no nitefeed then suddenly got #2 then nite duty got to start again.. haa! actuali i very scared to eat calcium tablets..haa, so i nvr eat lor..

Morning Ling!

caitlyn i did not recv leh. farnie hor... hmm, u got my hp no? you sms me lah. my number should be in the list that you all compile last time. if you dun hv then i will pm you. strange huh... what happen to my email leh... did not recv ur email... hmmm

hi ling, taken ya lunch?

hui, wat u hv for lunch??? interesting?? hmmm.. like tt also true la.. also dunno leh.. heehee.. see how things come lor.. :D

so quiet today .. i went for my 10 am lesson , 11 am meeting , 12.30 meeting , 1.15 meeting and all the three meetings just ended .... keke ... and resting for another hour before lessons start again at 3pm .. so shiong in school .. another collegue on MC ... think the Dept taking turns to be on MC ....

i need some help!

i am so brain dead. can mummies pls suggest ideas on how to conduct an assembly program for pri school kids to teach abt respect and harmony? any creative ideas beside the usual skit/drama or telling story.

anyone has links to online video clips that teach values?

thanks in advance

Aiyo.. i am so tired.....!!!! i think i am going home to murder my son liao..

DB, i think i am having a string of problems with my #1 loh.. Today his teacher called up telling me he beat someone up in school and it's not the first time it's happened. For the last few weeks, he's homework not completed, he's dreaming in class, playing with pencil etc!! Yesterday maid told me he played with fire in the kitchen.. ARGH!!!!! Am just so pissed with him!

SNG - wah, ur son sounds like he really gg thru a notti phase.. maye u try finding out his side of e story first?? relax relax.. maybe he trying to get attn??

Caitlyn, i supposed so.. but i cannot imagine such a nice boy like him can beat up someone! sigh.. it's so difficult to teach them loh..

SNG - maybe he feeling a bit jealous of Grace? i've seen a lot of students change when got new siblings.. also, sometimes they feel they not enuff attn from their parents or wat, they'll resort to notti ways to get it.. coz to them even negative attn is better than no attn.. n when we scold/punish them, they actually 'enjoy' it subconsciously.. not tt i noe alot lah but just sharing some possibilities.. so wat we try to do is not give them negative attn but ignore them until we find them doing sth rite, then praise them lavishly.. slowly they learn how to get attn in e rite way..

Caitlyn, makes some sense.. I'll ignore him today..

Rina, it's tired to speak to him recently.. from him lending pple money to want to stay in school to play soccer, to now playing with fire and beating pple up.. I think i have spoken to him enuff loh.. sometimes i just wish to leave him outside the door!

jas, no prob. i'm getting e cake fr vivian - http://www.freewebs.com/vivcakes/index.htm, she's a hme baker. i like her 3D cakes & she's v.proactive in contacting me to discuss abt e design details, i'm now eagerly waiting for her design sketch. i just saw fr her website, seems like she's fully booked for e rest of tis yr.

qiuling, ok, sms me to arrange.

sng, so qiao, tha's ur ex-colic's ger's party, so were u invited to tha party, did u c e cake? they din post e pic of e cake leh, no chance to be how it's like. i was just browsing thru e forum to find bakeries, venues, etc & i came across tha thread, actually it's v.informative, can learn fr e 06 mummies, save me e trouble fr googling.

rina, i never tried PG cake b4. but fr 06 mummies review, their cakes r nice, tink if u r ordering e designs tha they aredi hv, shd be ok, those who encountered unhappiness cos they asked PG to design for them based on their ideas & PG said can be done & charged them something like $25 for artistic fees & e cake design din turn out well or quite disappointing. to many mummies, 1st bday is v.impt & it's dampening when they c e cake not up to their expectation & they felt tha it's not worth paying for e artistic fees.

Rina - ya dont see your child often enough hor the heart itchy la. I also like that - rush home to see her hug tight tight until she buay tahan push me away!!!!!!!!

cakes
i only going to buy simple cake - hb dont allow (again!) never mind i will do it laterwhen she is older - maybe by that time i will be SAHM selling 3D cakes to all of u keke!!!!! (biang then June laggi busy le!) Wack wack wack keke!!

Ester
CHOY la...
How can Sky have access to acid!!!

rina
which webby dun show NICE cakes???
wahahahahahahahaha
Actually I later then know...PG is near my aunt in-law place..so they actually patronise the shop for yrs...
and think the shop is mo mo wu wen think till some mummies spread around....
maybe thats why standard drop!!!! as overwelming order!!!

hui
haiz...ur pt VERY good!!!
My nite duty actually end every weekend thru-out preggie with shane...now BACK again...

Jen
She still open for bookings!!!
Tot she stop her orders for the yr liao!!!
heard her cakes are YUMMY!!!

Ya one of my June mummy had a DISTORTED 2D elmo figure lor!!!

yo ladies
me back at work today liao...

pooh, juz now went robinsons...saw ameda pump going at $388 less 20%+5% rebate...the valves and funnels if u buy from sprees here are not ex also...if not u can get the motor of pump from WTS then buy funnels and valves from sprees for hygenic purposes lor...

powerpuffs, ur hb same age as us ah? hmmm...dun look like leh...ya, better come out to adjust earlier...tha's better lor

rina, so u bringing jerral to japan?

jen, sounds bad for u leh...better take care of urself and jake...dun infect each other again...

sweetbaby, haven seen u ard...how's u?

re: bday party
have you gals decided on venue and dates already? how's the progress? i already decided on venue, caterer and photographer...think need to finalise cakes, catering paxs and guest list bah...

Rina
My hb at semb airbase

Jenn
Thx.. I go chk it out at their outlet den.. now better, seen skin doc.. apply cream n keep putting moisturizer (soft paraffin).. on off still will come back… but not as bad as d time when u c me at JG… ya tt time very red now no more chinese sausage hanging on my lips hahahaa…

Pinata
Really v difficult to hit it leh… my frn’s kid’s bdae had one even when some of d daddies ard oso cant break it…

Sporty
Me too got d venue n caterer… tink b asking frn to do d photos not engaging one… me oso left d cake n oso ve not decide if I wana get a theme for the décor n d cake…

powerpuffs, u managed to get the chalet u wanted? my party got no theme one...so its a themeless party...lol :p which day are u holding emmanuel's party?

sng
ever heard of one incident a primary sch boy bit his classmate... later find out tt tis boy was pinned to the wall from d crowd aft class as they move out fm d classroom... he was scared n cant move so his instinct was to bite the hand in front of him...

as u mentioned he is a good boy unlike his usual self den d more nid to find out...

sporty
yup finally d bungalow fm my sil's co, cos hb applied for airforce chalet all fully booked... probly mine oso themeless cos cant decide as emmanuel doesnt have any particular liking to anything leh... everything to him like 3-5min kind of passion hahhaaa...
i b holding it on d 24may sat, how abt u?

powerpuffs, ur sil's chalet is the IDA one ah? i'm holding on the same day as u...cuz tha's athan's actual day mah...hehhehe

good morning ladies...

rainy day again...

I read some1 going concourse? concourse shopping mall already closed & sealed. don't go liao hor

Morning
nice weather to sleep but my big tummy is hindering me.. haha

haiz, ely caught a cold from school the day b4 becoz this stubborn girl refused to bring her jacket. last night, 1am still 39 degrees.. this morning, she's better.. no more fever
then this brainless MIL brought her to school in this kind of heavy rain.. just recovered only and she let her go to sch despite i say "No!"
i think i'm invisible to both ely and MIL... feel so lousy..
i straight away tell MIL, "if she come back from sch unwell, pls dun come and find me.. fork out ur own $$ to bring her see doc and take care of her" had enuf of such nonsense from MIL liao.. argh~
so sorry to rant here in early morning

Good Morning..

Powerpuff, ya.. spoke to him last night and he complained that his classmates bully him. Will need to speak to his teacher.

Pooh, MILs are like that.. damn irritating de..

Xtine, err.. how come the shops at concourse are sealed?

morning gals,

sporty, wah... today heavy rain then u return to work ar... japan ar.. got thot of la.. but not now la... hee.. he wont get to enjoy disneyland if we go now.. heee..

xtine, hw come shops sealed?

pooh, hw come ya mil insisted on bringing her to sch??? better to let her rest abit more...

Sng
ya lor.. MIL behaves as if she's the Mother of ely.. not me.. wat i say one, "Not Counted!"

rina
bcoz ely wanted to go sch, i told ely, not today. rest for another day then go sch but ely was whinning.. so MIL say it's ok to let her go.. my jaw-dropped, in this kind of heavy rain.. she bring ely go to sch.. well~ maybe taking care of sick grandkids was nv her chore.. if ely fall sick again, i can promise.. MIL will ask me take care

Pooh, must "ren", very soon you will be moving out to stay with your mum already, right?

rina, SNG, concourse building undergoing some refurbishing or something like that...

sporty, wow, the party almost all planned out already! I feel so lazy to even think about it. I think its cos Joy is no. 2. I was very enthusiastic for no. 1's party but now feel sian... so unfair hor.