(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

oh oh i see
have u planned yet rina?

elaine, no leh.. thot of having a simple dinner with the family.. but look at the cake so nice... thot of getg.. but so big wo.. so dunno hw leh.. u leh??

did ya guys read the sunday times last week? they advertised alot of cakes! drool....

i booked gymboree, cause TOO LAZY TO PLAN hehe, but thinking of getting a pinata and ordering cupcakes...

elaine
pinata are ex leh!!!
my friend also do a DIY version with newsaper...since it gonna get destroyed...heart pain the $$$ mah...

rina, yup yup when they start talking, it will be quite headache... mummy here, mummy there and then suddenly screaming out loud MUMMMMYYYYY.... real headache... for now enjoy ur baby before the age turn to number 2... hehehhe

caitlyn, dear, you haven give me ur addr... anyone have caitlyn addr, i need to send her, her leapfrog books... pls pm... thanks..

rina, pinata, is like animal shapes or any shapes, they put sweets inside these shapes then need to hit the pinata with sticks until it is broken, i think if you watch ang mo show, those kids having birthday will have this pinata hanging and someone hitting it blindfolded

elaine
saw like near USD$20!!!!
so ex sia..not sure how much it cost in SG...

Rina
I dunno how to describe..
is a paper figure..where u put those goodies inside..then the kids will use something hard like a pole to hit and smash open the thing lor...so the goodies can come out...

db, yah.. and that when they ask alot of WHY, WHY and WHY also!

db/glyaz, ic.. hee..like tt ar... hmmm... realli wasting hor...

elaine, u ordering tt for ya dylan or for adult?? dylan got the strength to hit it till the goodies come out????

elaine
tot the party shops all shift liao
think move to Bugis... but not sure...as heard my June05 mummies say one

glayz
Put aloe vera can bo? Helps with healing. Then handsome again.

Boil on forum liao then feel song already. Later i go bite my hb's butt leave a mark and till him everytime say stupid things think of the mark then say.

ester
I dun wan to be handsome leh...wahahahahahahahha
wah..u sure u want to bite the butt or not...waahahhahahahahaha...

Ok we UNDERSTAND... ur #2 on the way soon right... think u in process of TTC right...wahahahahahahahahhaha...wat a way to INITATE...wahahahahahahahhaa

rina
ya a lot of strength
so we cheat a bit..break a bit..then let the tods CONTINUE...even with a few super excited bois will bull strength (sky included) the snowman refuse to give in... and VERY chaotic...as we din hang it up...ceiling too high liao... and daddies refuse to hold..later ganna whacked by the excited tod

rina
no la
I join them after Sky is 1....
before that dunno abt this forum mah
so after so many yrs... almost 2 yrs...we are a close knit group lor..

on second tots, maybe pinata can save for later birthday parties....
ok ladies, i am hitting the sack now! must go enjoy my brand new osim imist!kekeke

rina
ya lor... becos a lot of members actually drop out along the way...so left onli a bunch...so very close lor

glayz i remember yr acid accident. Sorry i tot u said sky i mixed up. Too caught up with planning how to bite. Borrow ROAR!

Rina rushing work ar?

with modern society. I think forum to meet friends and catch up is a great thing. Really want to meet up sometimes hard to plan. For me nites just impossible cos to rush home and weekends fully packed. I like my net friends lor esp with same interests and concerns to share. I feel comforted that i dont miss out baby stuff and have friends to ask and share pains as well as joys with.

glayz, luckily ur face ok, be careful in future.

ling, wah... ur hb washes bottles for u if u r sahm? not bad wor... u still younger than me by few yrs.

pooh, glad tha ur bb is doing well, feeling excited for u, gonna c ur boy soon. saw tha got spree for ameda spare parts - funnel, valve & bellow, i got 1 pair of bellow & 2 pairs of valve fr spree some time back, v.much cheaper than getting fr here, fyi in case u wanna stock up some spares cos these can wear out.

sporty, yup, seldom log on nowadays, biz at work, else zzz at hme cos i either myself on mc or take child mc, these past few wks had been terrible for me, i better, jake sick, he better, i sick... tink we cross infecting ea other + too tired looking aft him cos he now v.sticky to me, dun even wan daddy to carry. athan aso fascinated by mop? jake too, he aso fascinated w broom or those magic wiper, so long it's a stick!

jas, if u wanna big bird, dun get fr PG hor, read fr 06 thread tha a mummy got fr PG & e big bird cake was distorted tha e family members lost their appetite, PG told them they dun hv e copyrights to do e design tha she wanted but tis was told oni when they collected e cake, u can read e story here - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/1021685.html#POST3640505. but if other designs & not too complicated, PG is a gd choice as it's more economical & e cake tastes gd. tis link aso tok abt e gd & bad abt some other bakeries, so perhaps u can find a baker tha can do e cake for u, i found my baker fr tis link.

qiuling, okie, let me again when u wanna collect.

powerpuffs, she's working on both lipstick & lip gloss. for e current batch of lipsticks, oni certain colours hv non-biting version, so gotta depend on whether e suitable colours for u hv e non-biting version. actually e non-biting version is made using shea butter whereas e biting version one is olive type, so maybe u can ask wat is made of? yes, d membership comes w a power as well & a facial too on top of e lipstick. hv ur lips healed aredi? tha time i saw u at JG, quite bad.

vic_ma, cheer up, dun tink so much lor, they r like wat u said lor, so they scared pp know they r like tha, so not happy lah. but if they r not like tha, y they r bothered abt wat pp says or asks them? frankly speaking, if words do spread to my ILs abt wat i said abt them, lagi better as tha how i truly feel.

morning gals,

vic-ma, yah.. tabao work to mum's hse and do cos got 2 days nv see jerral le..

jas, ic.. shenton way one is it near boon tat st there?

morning darlings!
Its a new day. What i learnt in the last few months esp is feedback is good. But maybe only applicable to certain areas. It means people bother to let you know so that you can improve. Now i am all ready for apprasial used to hate and shun it cos of my previous few bosses. I think bosses should be sent to school to teach them some interpersonal skills.

rina work is tabao ar? Sounds like food that gives indigestion. Hee hee. But its good i find it hard to tabao work. Baby see me luan liao. I have to hide from her to work at home. Our line sian hor so much details. Sometimes i wished just to be chanel or lv sales. Once knock off dont have to think about work. Ha but if only life was as simple as i wished. Shift work not everyones cup of tea too.

Good Morning..

Oh Jen.. u manage to dig out that story.. lol.. That's my ex-colleague's daughter's party. He was complaining bout the cake even up to a month after the party.

vic-ma, tabao sound better ma.. no choice la.. if not i wont be seeing jerral till sat le.. hahahha.. yah la.. but then i still like the nature of work leh.. hee..