(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

juz woke up frm nap with athan...

pooh, its always like tha la...when u stop medicine then bb not kan chiong to come out liao...tha happened to me the other time...heheh...no signs of my hb catching it leh even tho he's having close contact with athan...

peck, icic...no wonder seldom see u ard becuz ur boss sitting behind u...better do some serious work! haha

rina, i'm not leave today..not working from home la...juz tha my boss called me to ask something and then roped me in to join a call...

vicma, today u wear until so cute to work eh? heheh...any comments from ur hb?

elaine, hope tonite will be a better nite for u with dylan sleeping better and ur hb's fat bonus...heheh

good aftnn ladies

hope all r well... weather changing again... came hm in between appt to pump milk heehee...

elaine
ustd most girl's sch ve such grooming course... me fm neighborhood sch dun ve such privilege...
hope dylan rash gets better...

pooh
PD oso gave my boy neo-derm when he had rash d last time... heard oso ve steroid... usu for rash n allergy got steroid content...

vic_ma u so adventuros on dressing...

elaine, *wave*.... we same age.. lol... that day i told dh i am still 27yo, he asked me where got 27 somemore... somemore that silly man commented i OLD!!! wtf...

Hehe sporty, ya lor, the more exciting part is the bonus, waiting for video conference tonight from his boss.
powerpuffs, yups, hope his rash better , hiyo, after the rn/phelgm now rash. better put a full stop there man. neoderm good anot?
SNGmom, where got OLD!!!!!not yet birthday not yet 28 mah...lol.

rina. hahaha, dylan is fast learner on unorthodox things, now he wants all the clocks on the wall in the house. he will eh eh eh when he see the clock, and so maid even took out an old clock for him to fiddle with.

elaine/sng's mummy, u all all so young lor... aiyo....

elaine, so cute.. i think this is the most fun period till they reach prob 5yrs old.. :D

rina, hiya..young at heart also can rite?:p dun think you that old wat..ya lor, pooh the youngest!!!!

caitlyn, steam normally like for veg lor, but only take few minutes for fish--i feed dylan salmon, cod, threadfin liao. haven tried ikan kurau.

so sian.... raining... again.makes the weather so humid. worsen the rash. ugh.

sporty, was biz in e day, so oni post at nite lor but went to bed aft posting liao.

sporty/glayz, ur italy & united nations v.funny. e image consultant said i gotta do bust firming, else will sag aft i stop bfing, sian...

powerpuffs, yes, is jill lowe, so u aso attended her cse, not bad, rite? she v.funny. btw, not all lipstick colours hv e version tha dun bite cos she still haven't approved for e manufacturer to produce them, she gotta be careful in her investment, need to order 10,000pcs per colour, i was like... wah, huge investment as i saw her samples got a lot of colours. e one tha i gotten fr e membership dun hv e non-biting version, i not using tha 1st, waiting for her to produce e lip gloss tha will help to sort of prevent e biting, now using e sample tha she gave me.

vic_ma, e image consultant said makeup & lipstick is a must, w/out makeup pp can't cfm if u had washed ur face, w/out lipstick pp can't cfm if u brushed ur teeth. haha... but makeup is bad for e skin, agree hv to buy skin care pdts. i used to put on makeup until i started to go construction site or hv to do chor lor work like men. i mixed w too many men in my line, so maybe becoming like them, wahaha...

elaine, when i asked hb can U pls help me to... end up din do cos he forgot abt it. then there were twice, i need hb to cook porridge for jake cos he was too sticky to me tha i can't leave him to nap on his own, ended up hb gotta cook porridge but he never done it b4, so i gave him step-by-step instruction... wash e meat, remove e fats, cut e meat into slices, etc, all w/out e U in e statements, & he did it!

caitlyn, apparently jill lowe went to a lot of schs to give talk.

rina, if dun on air-con frequently, can use a bowl of water when on e air-con, same purpose... dun feel dry.

aiyoh... tokking abt age again??? i'm one of e oldest here & i oni got 1 kid. pooh e youngest & e 3rd child coming. sensitive topic...

cai - just put a ceramic bowl/plate of say peeled carrots, or washed fish or meat - all cleaned ready to cook - then put into a wok filled with water steam till it looks cooked - usually use low-medium fire for safety - for abotu 10 mins + should be cooked le. Cut to smaller bits so can steam faster (rule of thumb steam too long - more nutrients loss)

If you have alot then steam longer - if u just have enough for few meals - just enough for that meal for eg - then 10 mins more than enough.

What i do also is use those metal wire rack to put in the wok or deep drying pan which can hold the bowl/plate for steaming - so that when the steam starts (bubbling & all) the rack is to make plate higher.

I also bot this $1-2 gripper to grab hot steamy plate out from the wok - so that u dont get burnt - baking gloves also can.

For fish from translucent flesh to white - cooked liao, for veg from the original colour to darker - cooked liao - these things hard to tell must see then will know.

u can stir while steaming to ensure everythings cooked properly.

I steam oats or ground brown rice for vicky daily 10 mins with puree cube - its her fast food.

WEI dont old here old old there. Old MAC - makeup kid here also dont like!

Jen
They said its rude not to wear makeup lor! but when i was preggy sometimes i just foundation & dont even lipstick - i look so pale & drab. SO when i need to haha i jsut use pale pale foundation go to work when i need to show that i look sick. keke!
but i think makeup & personal grooming is to boost self esteem - its for yourself basically - just to make ourselves feel better too about ourselves (i am sure some pple dont need this boost keke) but ya depends where u are going as well. & your work enviroment as well.

For me SPF is a must - its secret weapon to ANTI AGING!

caitlyn, wat abt asking ur MIL? e process is e same just tha for adults consumption, we normally apply some salt onto e fish for taste & then steam it w ginger to remove e fishy smell. for baby, just dun apply salt & put ginger but e rest of e steps r e same.

u know last time i knew someone who wanted to fry rice - she threw washed raw rice grains into the wok to fry.

we nearly died when we found out - i hope no one here that bad. I was 18 & she was 27.

Sporty/Pz
Hb said socks look weird. he ar anything black to him looks weird- he looks weird in black haha! -he dont own any single thing in black. (underwear also no black) keke!

Leobaby
today's topic on humidifier, air purifiers, who's old & who's even older, anti aging & pimple cream keke!

JEN!!!!!!!! Apply is not for salt!!!!!!!! Apply is for Flat, lotion, pressure. salt is ADD.

i think Jen going to apply brakes & come out of the car & KICK my butt!

U know i steam until my MIL's bowl broke - gosh - my maid lor - she broke the bowl then i had abit of nagging from my MIL.

Then i quickily went to buy my own bowl - this time break no nag - cos i wont bother. an excuse to buy another one.

alamak, talking of abt age sensitive lah... kekekekee

caitlyn, you can put the fish fillet (remove all bones) into a bowl, and if you got a metal stand, put the metal stand inside the pot, pour water in the pot and place the bowl on the metal stand and cover the pot. you can also add abit of chopped ginger to remove the fishy smell. i think steam ard 15 to 20 minutes... make sure it is cooked...

rina, i think the most fun period is before they turn 2-3 years old... if you lucky your kid dun hv terrible 2 or 3 but if not, it will be headache like me... phew...

vic_ma, i apply salt on e fish machiam like apply lotion on our face, cannot meh? gotta even out e salt on e fish mah, else some part will be v.salty while other parts will be tasteless. i add salt into soup!

caitlyn, i buy those metal steamer pot, put water inside, slice the fish ready, put in small bowl, then turn on gas to steam :p very simple one. can do it for beef and pork also.

vicma, you mean blow the sky or dylan's butt!!???talking about knee length sock, i have tonnes of those pattern stockings at home cause last time went thru a phase, go overseas can wear, then last time go japan alot ot time. now sitting at home collect dust... sigh.

anyone knows if the AMPOULES any good - those in the BP section? i am interested in the bust ampoules for some LIFT keke!

ok i surrender! apply salt! apply salt - jen scold me liao. (actually i just kidding cos i very sian at work waiting as usual)

i just asked my hb to buy me the bust ampoules can or not - he immed asked if its bf friendly. I told him its after bf then use la.

elaine
i got so many socks that i kicked my MIL & SIL's socks out of the drawer - they surrendered & invaded another drawer. (cos MIL said all socks put there so i put there lor)

db, terrible 2/3 ar.. in your case, it apply to both kids?

hui, ok.. noted.. but we switched on the air con for like 2-3hrs at night thereafter, its the fan at work le..

vic-ma, wat u waiting?

rina i found my man (my staff replacement)
haha so happy tomorrow he reporting to work i am so happy!

waiting for hb to finish his never ending small meetings in the evenings - these IT (idiot) pple only wake up 5pm then start to ask questions around that time onwards - making us cannot go home early ever.

aircon
i wish i can save on this- but hb fmaily all used to it -wo they canot sleep & anyway house so near the main road - too noisey even at nite & too dusty to leave room windows open - its like besides the humidifier can clean the air - must also wash the aircon filters often else all back to square one.

elaine jk only - i used to blow dry myself during confinement after bath. but i think warm or cool air on baby not so good- will cause more sensitivity - poor darling scratch butt whole nite. i am about to suggest cloth diapers but dunno - its more troublesome but will help with butt rash lor.

They actally advertise the bumper mat as - diaper free time!

My friend said i am endangered species - the only person she knows whose child is using cloth diapers for day.

when i was preggy i cannot stand no aircon - & we installed an inverter aircon so lousy - save electricity la - but so hot still got to use fan in the room now that my hormones are back to normal lor.

& my FIL got worms in the head install the aircon (told the pple) in a weird position - blow the side of the room so only one side is cool & the rest not so ventilated lor - i sleep further away - so hot sometimes - my MIL non stop nag at him for putting the aircon in such a stupid position - but well he paid for the aircon so how to hiam further & what's done is done la.

i wanted to tell my inlaws - i share aircon with hb (+ ours is the only inverter in the house) so we contribute less to the household can? ( research shows that singles use up more things than couples do) my SIL thinks she is paying alot - but doesnt know how much we contribute lor. sianz haha I WISH!

i tink i will hae nightmare 1, terrible 2 and horrible 3? dylan is screaming his head off nowadays when dun get his way and even start to bite maid and i....

jen,lol, thanks for your tip, i think i will practise on hubby soon. keke

vicma, actually i tot of cloth diaper too last night when so desperate...but then, now the problem is that his butt is ok, spread to thighs and waist...how come heat rash can spread one? but i have been making sure he doesnt perspire that much lei...u are really hardworking to let vicky wear cloth diaper

hiya, unless i put the whole living room bumper mat, else no use, cause dylan crawls out of the mat at lightnigng speed, and if i carry him back, he scream again.

makeup ah....i think concealer is a must. no concealer sure die.

can we use those st luke's powder on baby's skin ar then? since spread &not at private - these liang liang powder usually adults use for prickly heat - but hor in skincare world - anything menthol is bad - skin irritant - yi du kong du ar?

I not hard working - my MIL said use she highly recommend - & can make the maid think like her & wash the diaper - so praise goes to my MIL & maid - i am just a bystander who benefitted from their pride keke!

u make me lol - i was thinking tie water bottle to birdy! haha machiam tribal style man!

some children like to bite pple - my friend's one 5 yrs old still biting the grandmas - he got something with the grandmas. i nearly freaked out too when he squeesed vicky's finger so pain Vicky cried - his mum so paisay - i think its a behaviour to watch out for cos hor - later your #2 - might pick up or get a too violent elder brother whom u must keep 2 eyes on - incase he injuies mei mei or di di accidentily.

I vry lazy concealer - i rather use stick foundation at one point in time - but super pore clogging lor. (MU is Evil)ya i want to buy pureluxcosmetics mineral mu - anyone want to share postage? i dont mind paying local postage cos i just bo kan guan let them earn. I know mineral mu less skin damaging - how true - really up to us to believe actually.

vicma, i scared to use foundation, always skip it, so my makeup not even one. just blusher on face and concealer. if wanna pretend look sick, dun put concealer. lol....

hopfully you get to go back soon. pat pat

i am checking out which korean dramas to buy next.hehehe

rina, my gal is having her terrible 2 and coming to horrible 3. she can be persistent and scream her head off if she cannot get wat she wants, and when ask what she wants she also dunno... just want to throw tantrums... headache... my boy haven yet lah, i hope dun hv... he haven 2 yrs old mah...

vicma/elaine, i also need concealer, w/o concealer my eye shadow will be on the other side of the eyes, not on the eye lids but below the eyes... hahahahah... i nvr use foundation cause i perspire alot, just use powder and blusher...

I nearly ganna DISFIGURED today
was preparing some conc acid solution..then this pc of salt..which I was stiring... jump into the solution..as I din mix properly and attempt to transfer..
hit the side of my face..luckily near hairline..so a bit of hair help me dang zai...
Got this burnt feeling...quickly go wash fave..then this burnt feeling still there...another colic tell me wash with soap as akali (i scare later got chem reaction so dun dare to use initially!!! luckily nothing happen)
Now one small spot on my face is red...haiz...dunno is this spot permanent...pray hard it will recover...

elaine
hope ur boi butt will be smooth smooth again soon... wahahahahahahahaha

Sng Mummy's
kekekekekekekekekeke...me also same age la...
HUMTUM ur hb...

Caitlyn
I dun steam anymore...
Normally u can use a pot...put a bit of water at bottom..put the pot stander..or whatever it is call la..
and place ur fish in a plate and put on top lor... think can put a bit of ginger to remove smell...and with tomato will taste YUMMY!!!

Ester
Cooking fried rice with raw rice...
aiyo..that time I use freshly cooked rice..my whole family also dunno laff like what lor...

Think the St Luke powder is for 1and above???
Menthol is OK..methanol then is bad...wahahahahahahahaha

db
alamak...can dun tok abt T2???
Me waiting for pleasing 3 leh... but Sky still stuck at Terrible 2...and so scare it proceed to Terrible 3..

g;ayz, ayo gal, hope you are alright... so scary doing those chemical stuff that is why i become a biologist instead... i scared of chemical leh...

ayo t2 and t3, cannot escape leh.... but some kids dun hv... sigh... i also hope my gal will outgrow it soon.

db
I am fine la
got a shock when I feel burning on my face lor
my hb say..now is a black dot... think that part ganna burnt la

Glayz,
thank god u r fine..be careful ah esp dealing with chemical things.. i have brown stain permenant on my under arm due to chemical kanna my hand when i was in sec schl.. my fren playing with chemical in lab during our Sci lesson then kanna me.

Glayz/db, my nick also going thru this terrible 2s.. i hope don't proceed to terrible 3s.. Sam didn't have this terrible 2s or 3s problem.. but now he's going thru terrible 7-8s...

Vic-ma, i see u talking bout me wor... my brain b4 5pm also zzz de leh.. after 5pm then start to wake up.. And how, if u endangered species, so i must be endangered species x 3 lah!! my 3 kids young that time all also use cloth nappies de leh..

Elaine, for bbs to bite at this stage is normal.. Gums itchy.. for them to bite people at 2yo n above is signs of insecurity.

i dont want to say you also endangered mah. Cos when the species own up then makes sense. Ha.
Just gave Vicky her pigeon two to three tooth brush. She biting the case instead. Faints and thinks its a toy. Ha ha.

Hb still at work i going to sleep soon with a little pig instead.

Hello ladies..

Pai say pai say... didnt get a chance to chat with you all today again.. hmm.. 15 mins to midnight : 0
Took me a while to finish reading all your posts for today.. but enjoying every bit.. kekeke..

Went to gym today(think when i wake up tmr my body will break into many parts.. ouch..) and did some shopping too*smile*smile*..told my husband damage done --$250(including taxi)tsk..tsk..tsk.. will give him better 'service'.. hahahahaha : p

Sporty- Samuel is born on 1 June.

db- I am staying in Pasir Ris. What abt yourself?
Any other staying in same area?

And if all are still in the age topic- I should be a 'jie jie' to some. Me a 1979 baby..!

Btw Lifestyle(Straits Times) is starting a new column on baby photographs and looking for photos of babies.

Details:
Send photos (at least 300dpi) and your baby's name, age (must b under 2 years) and gender to [email protected]. Include your name, age occupation and contact details, and type "Oh Baby!!" in the header.

Start tossing the albums, pp!

: )
Good nite...