(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

For babies who are drinking enfrapro
*Enfapro A+ selling for $31.90 at Guardian Pharmacy*

caitlyn, you hb is so sweet
i cant agree more on that hb's support works wonder.

elaine, your shicida class is for this sat or sun? i just read from another thread that another baby's sun class is confirmed one leh

sng mom---which days you wanted for the class?
sweet, my class is on sat at 10.thirty.
my hubs said nevermind cus late april be going to hk, and shichida wun do make up class even with MC, unlike JG.the person--steven , even can tell me, the class is very hot, if wanna join such classes, have to make alot of sacrifices. no holidays.hmmmmmmmmmm.....

J&Mum, depends on workload in office.. like this morning quite busy, so didnt read. just now tabao lunch back, so eat and read at the same time, from jan07-jul07 threads hehe

elaine, u bringing dylan for the HK trip as well? got to be careful of the flu virus that's going on there now.. so i guess now u will continue with JG?

j&mum, so far my menses come twice alr... first one was in Jan and the second one is in March... i think the cycle is haywire... or longer... so i was hoping that it will not come so soon lah...

lin, ya lah, they are anxious... no choice lah... lin maybe you got drum roll heheheh... or sometimes the menses cycle is longer when you are breastfeeding...

J&Mum, hahaha if not how can find good lobangs?
ok lah, i do speed reading, so can be done in quite a short while, i dun read too detailed kind

sweet. no la, wun be continuing with JG still, finish to week 5 then stop, then have 2 more makeup classes for this week. shichida only start in july then.

actually one of my frens just went to hk, she said the situation there is normal--apparently the media sensationalised it...but still i ought to take more precaution, have will let dylan have flu jab first--hand sanitiser, antiseptic wipes, plus most important---make sure he is well first. if not can always postpone
will be bringing maid along too, else sure cant enjoy one.

thanx for all e comfort dears.. yupz, agree tt hb v supportive so v comforted by him also.. sometimes he so blockhead one surprised his simple msg can actually touch me so much.. haha..

will ren until ML lor.. jsut tt now is bzy period so morale lagi low i guess.. sianz..

lin - drum rolls?? kekekeke..

elaine ,
make sure he is well after the flu jab before taking him to HK .. better be safe .
Lin ,
U so fortunate to teach in Primary sch... I apply that time and MOE refused to let me teach in pri school .. so post me to sec/ JC .. But the funny thing is i have no Honours and they still post me to JC .. maybe my teaching subject PE dun need honours .. but i found that my promotion and scale lower than all JC teachers cos they have honours and promoted faster .. keke ..

J and mum, thanks..... dylan's nose seem better, but his chestiness and phelgm still there..
i think the phelgm is quite stubborn.
somehow the rashes more and more.. quite scary. i think have to go pd again. sigh.

elaine, me asked for weekend.. sat or sun should be ok. But me want the one at TPY.

J&Mum, i must sign up on an impulse kind (there and then) de. think too long and hard liao, then won't sign up liao.. But hor, now after 3weeks, i tell dh that i think i don't have that kind of patience to teach grace.. haha

Irene, SNG stop bfing long ago liao.. now dry cow!

elaine, u got let dylan eat chinese medicine? Grace eating hou zao san every morning and Prospan twice a day.. Phelgm seems better after 2.5mths. U try..

re hi ladies
was drifting in and out of my sleep.. all thanks to adalat..

elaine
like wat sng say, can try chinese medicine.. trimelle had lots of phelgm when she was juz 3mths old.. was on neb etc.. after neb cycle finish, i feed her with pearl powder and hou zao san.. the pearl powder u must ask the medical hall for those good ones, grind fresh ones
wat kind of rashes? started from the limbs?

sng
u only let grace go for shichida? her 2 kor kors dun have?
really wanted my 2 gals to go also but bo lui.. unless they let me use bb bonus.. haha..

sng
at least u managed to let grace go for it.. i was planning to let ely go in 1st.. but bo lui how? my bb bonus i already reach max liao.. so it's bao bao inside.. haha.. my hb and i keep throwing $$ in..

SNG, your baby bonus finish all liao??? I thot 3rd child is alot of money.

pooh, you'll be getting quite a lot of bb bonus again, can use for expenses

pooh, yes, the rashes from limbs, one dot here one dot there, now become whole leg and hand. patches of red. worse when perspire and the weather is not helping. he cant sleep in aircon though. ugh.

sng mom, tommorow, dylan going yu guo for tuina. but cant take chi med yet, i scared to mix after the rashes...
i think after the neu and singulair, i will try the yu guo medicine..

rina
think it's $6000 for #3 and #4

elaine
let him wear light clothings. this should be viral rashes.. no med would be given even see doc.. they'll say let it heal by itself.. trimelle took abt 3 days

elaine, usually viral rash only 3 days max leh... 5 days abit to long huh... maybe you wanna see for another day... if it is not gone better go back to the doc...

elaine, so far my gal no effect on her... but coincidentally she got stomach flu after the jab... but her second jab she was alright

pooh, i think really alot of benefits for no.3, aside from 6k cash, its 12k of co-development fund and 20k tax rebates!!! Total 40k

sigh. just quarrelled with hubby. i dunno whether it is cause he is young or what==like 29?. or maybe this is too sensitive to discuss here. he always suggest DIVORCE whenever we have problems.dylan cried a whole lot before he slept like 20 minutes? maybe he was too agitated after the neub and lack of sleep, but i was very agitated too, cause i was the only one who is supposed to make him sleep. and the whole cycle goes again. i apparently irritated hubs and he childishly DANCED infront of me and that irritated me even more. i just asked him to go away. and supposedly he has a guys night out. i was very buay song cus dylan is still sick.cant he do it some other time....

seriously, he even said"i wun even try to fight for dylan" ....hah. what can i say rite>? even if it is qi hua, you say until like that?do you think i still respect you as a spouse?

pooh, will press on the rash tommorow to check.dylan slept liao.
lousy day.what should i do?this issue has been bugging me for ages.
sorry to rant in here.

elaine, from your blog, i know tat u constantly quarrelled wif your hb...maybe he was too frustrated by all the quarrelling so he suggest divorce as an easy way out. I feel tat since both of u r married, both u must be tolerant towards each other n try to bear wif each other shortcomings. If now u still loved him, I would suggest tat u really have a gd talk wif your hb n say wat is the things he did tat bothers u so much n vice versa. This way, both u will understand each other better. I hope tat both u will try to work it out for the sake of dylan as he is still so young. Y don u consider going for marriage counselling? It will helps your marriage. I belive. jia you.

elaine, even if u sleep it off, the problem is still there. and wif each quarrelling, the proble will get worse n the hatred inside u will accumulated till one day it will jus explode out n by then your arriage will really be over. I suggest tat u try to solve the problem wif your hb.

B4 my hb n I got married, we also often quarrelled and now tat we got married, we become more tolerant of each other n I will also try to accept his shortcomings n vice versa. but we do still quarrelled now n then but we will try not to be angry overnight.

Elaine, wait for your hb to cool down 1st then talk to him. Let him know how you feel and how hurting it is when he says all these to you when he is angry.

Hope you don't mind me saying this... I think you shouldn't think of no. 2 if your relationship with hb isn't good.

ros...nope. sigh. cant sleep it off. anyway hubs went out.sigh. ya, been bloggin to let it out. so sad sometimes, dunno where else to go. cant even go out for coffee cause busy for dylan.i gotta search for counsellor tommorow, he wun do such stuff one. actually ironic thing is before we got married, the jp told us never to mention divorce whenever quarrel. wonder now why he does that>
irene, bear. i have tried letting him know that i hurt when he says that, but no use one. guess the counsellor will be a neutral party to say that. i think also maybe i have alot of expectation of him. but i am so sick of planning for the family and him not helping, you mean being the breadwinner dun need to help in the planning>? i have to look for everything for dylan, which pd, which doc, which insurance, which school, then ask him get cpf nomination, ask him get his own insurance, ask him to study his CFA, ask him take medicine when sick, ask him do this do that, i am so sick of it!maybe i should just wash my hands off him or am i expecting too much, and this is the life i am suppose to be leading if i quit my job to look after a kid.he is the youngest in the family of 4 and he is very lazy type, even he admitted it himself. but the only thing i am grateful is that he supports the family well, is generous and dun filrt outside.am i in the wrong here by expecting more as he is now a father.

am thinkinf of fei yue. anyone else knows where else is good.
bear, ya, you are right. i really do want a second kid. but i am scared to have it now, can u imagine if really divorce then how>

Sporty
Me not sure abt fisher price la
But I know Step 2...very HARDY
Can u imagine..my cabby coaster at my mum place.... (those leg paddle car)
this buay hao paisay 18YO..54kg can sit on it...and it is STILL fine!!!
If other brand..think already collapse lor...

So I am VERY into Step 2 lor...
the one I aim had a sink and also a fridge...

Sweet
The brand is Step 2..
Material is like Little tikes

hui
U want to be like me har...
wahahahahahahahaha
Now at 9months...Mei mei still will sleep inside ergo lor...
But sometime she will protest la...and try to lean backwards..but I will 'scold' her lor

Sng's mummy
ALAMAK..
At least ur pay is ULTRA lor

I work like a dog for peanuts lor

Anyway...how did Grace did that...
even Sky had problem removing his pants...or is he TOO PAMPERED!!!

Caitlyn
wah ur hb sweet leh
Today is my wed anni... AGAIN I jio hb to go dinner...
and he was like...WHAT..u want to go dinner...where??? what u want to eat

HE DUN REMEMBER lor... but still we went for dinner la... at adam road hawker centre...wahahahahahahaha
Dun wan to go fancy place with him..IN CASE he hiam abt the food...

Elaine
Alamak...dun be rash la...
Taking care of a sick bb is tough lor...esp u are SAHM la....
and ur hb..haiz...what can I say...maybe still immature???
Tell u hor...maturity had NO AGE limit
I also feel like having 3 kids lor..hb, Sky and Shane

Bear
That time when I have Shane..I also not on good terms with hb mah
And my reason... dun faint har...
If in event that we REALLY d...they both have each other lor..... at least some kind of company...

Elaine
haiz...just ren lor
At least ur is breadwinner...
Mine I contribute more than him..I did almost all the housework...all the planning... I buy insurance for the kids..he object...sayingf expenses So high now...next time how to afford when they go to school esp with inflation...
I look at him and say...so u mean with inflations..u are able to support tert edu??? then he diam diam...never dare to bring topic of my insurance anymore...

Mich, hehe.. no lah.. topped up but it's not everything also can use bb bonus de. And, also need to keep it for their CC fees. For now, doc's fees we are paying in cash as i calculated, if averagely 1 mth's CC fees is 500, 1 year is 6k. So that sum of $$ for #3 is not even enuff to last till she hits P1!

Elaine, cool down gal.. Every marriage will hit a point where couples either not talk or they want out! Especially after kids when they do not go out together or do not communicate. Find time, go out on dates with lao gong again. Only with communication, the marriage improves. It could also be lack of zzz that's y u are also so upset..

glayz, thanks.. ya, i am trying to reflect also. cause just married 2 years and young, maybe i am expecting too much so asking advise from you all.so i have to just not expect too much i guess. you are really strong hor, have to do so much for the family...

but still i think i have to get a counsellor to tell him to wipe that stupid divorce tot off his mind each time we have quarrels. what kind of dad is that? baby only 10 months, never even think and want to hurt baby's future.and you know why i say that? cause my own parents are divorced when i was young, and i understand the hurt and i do not want dylan to go thru that...it is really no joke.

elaine
Anyway... think must be himself fan xin la...
If he had this tot embedded...and always use it to threaten...think see counsellor also no use...

Thats why...I dun even bother much abt him liao
I am his wife...not his mum....
I concentrate on my 2 kids la... even tho they are onli home during weekends...
weekdays...I am so tired after work...all the energy left..if any will go to housework and FORUM...wahahahahahahahaha... dun really tok much to him..anyway is MOSTLY abt work that he is not interested lor..... wahahahahahahahahaha

But now he know his own limits la... and he also learn...SILENCE is golden...esp after a hard day of work for me...whatever he say can be a landmine...wahahahahahahahhaha

Elaine, oh.. mine DO NOT make any decisions for my children.. I had to source my own PD, tell him where to go to bring my kids to the doc, find and think and decide for my own children's education, insurance and think for his too.. plan for his parents incase they get whatever illness 1 day, i need to know where to dig the $$.. having that said, his role at home is more of a personal / family driver. My kids ill, i take leave, he take leave, we bring the kids to the doc. My boy stay in school for additional lessons, i call him, and he picks son.. My first 5 years of marriage is spend quarreling with him and only after #2 arrive, i begin to appreciate him.. And after 8 coming 9years, i think i am more in love with him than i first married him.. See the pattern? It's a passing phase.. Stand strong, and tell him what pisses u and of cos, choose the right time to "brain wash" him. BTW, i married him at 19yo, he was only 23 then.. so i think it's not the age. it's how to manage the marriage..

Glayz, my pay not enuff leh.. i work 24/7 leh.. U try getting sky to left leg step right leg and right leg step left leg.. very fun.. he gets hooked on to it and then u will "piak" his backside everytime he does that..