(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

glayz, ya ard? jang asking me how long to doubleboil the pear for---the one good for phelgm. around 10 to 15 minutes can rite?double check w you.

SNG mum, is Grace getting better with yu guo? forgot to ask you just now. hope the humidifier helps.
the cherry chest rubs helps too, have you heard of snufflebabes?i find the latter not so good cause it causes ezcema on dylan's sensitive skin.

elaine, yu guo for now still don't really work for grace. Maybe she's got very very sensitive nose and skin. Her cheeks seems to have this permanent eczema. Cherry chest rubs dont seems to work well on Grace. Her nose still gets blocked.

But Yu Guo for nick seems pretty ok. Except for the HFMD, he usually quite ok on other times. His asthma also seems much controlled but he sees yu guo for massage 3x a week.

sng mum, i see,i see. Has Grace tried elomet on the ezcema before? dylan used to use hydrocord, but no effect, until he used elomet, then it works, no doubt it is steriod, but no choice. other than that, i have to keep moisturing his face..dylan just had his first day of medicine w yu guo, hopefully it works, but they only gave 2 days med, so Sat have to go back review.

sporty, i oni feed FM once a day at my SIL's plc. jake is v.unpredictable, whether u feed BM or FM is e same, sometimes, he wakes up at 3+am & 6am, tis still ok cos 6am aso gotta wake up prepare for work but sometimes, he wakes up at 2am, 4am, 6am, tis is e more siong one. these few nites, he may or may not wake up in e middle of e nite cos he got knocked off by e drowsy medicine, haha....

lin, txks. now, hb joined us in e SICK GANG, there's a saying... if u can't beat it, join it, so hb can't beat e sick virus lurking in our hse, so join us. haha...

qiuling, e queue at e PD clinic here is quite horror, some more tha day oni got 1 doc instead of 2, e one tha jake c is not on duty tha day, maybe tha y low priority aso lor. if cough or flu, i still willing to wait but fever, i can't wait, when we were at GP's clinic, he was measured 38.2! but at PD's clinic, dunno how e assistant took, it's oni 36+ something, how can it be when i feel tha his body hot. e oni concern tha time is i wan to bring down his temp, so we decided to go to our GP, he aso not bad doc as both hb & i had been seeing him for long long time liao. happy belated 10th mth to zac! today, jake 10mth old. zac's bday easy to remember cos oni 1 day apart & ash is e same day as jake.

hui, u better liao? take care.

mummy_tang, txks.

ros, txks. ok, c u tis sat b4 1pm.

pinkzee, actually according to doc & tv prog, teething shdn't cause fever or LS. we always associate fever/LS to teething is cos tis is aso e time when bbs aso start to like to put everything into their mouth, so germs/virus might get into bb's body like tha. aso, as bb grows older, we start to bring them out more often, so more exposed to e germs/virus in e environment. i aso thought tha teething wld cause fever/LS cos i thot jake having fever cos of teething but doc told me otherwise. abt e porridge water, tink is feed like tha, not use it to make milk, some of them were saying not to give milk, if wan to give, must give diluted one.

Jang
To double boil the pear with chuan bei..need at least 45min
and if u are adding in chuan bei...need a bit of rock sugar..buy the small not so sweet type as chuan bei is BITTER

If pear by itself..I dunno leh

Just read the posts. Looks like a bz day for most.

SNG,
They have HFMD? Then must separate G from S and N? Poor thing. Must be v painful. Did they get it from school? N P1 still have? waaaa .... they quite cranky right? U take care uh.

Vic_ma,
U mean after she fell then there was a big Blue black uh? Megan fell once before, from my bed to the floor (wooden hollow type), but after a whilr nothing liao, then there was once she fell backwards on her own, hit my hard living rm floor, she cried damn long, but after I sang some songs, she's ok, saw a red bump that's all.

Then there was once she hit the window grills forward, so there was a small bump on her forehead.

After all these falls, I wonder if it'll make her dumber? So scared. But I prayed very hard, so so far she's ok la.

Did you monitor Vicky before sending her to hosp? Cos according to my maid (who used to be a nurse in Mt A), she said baby fall must monitor first. Cannot sleep. If shows abnormal behaviour then quickly go hosp check up.

Tot of just shring with you my ger's falls.

Pinkzee,

What else u let X try?

My MIL bot cod fish for M. Wondering if it's ok?

By now she should be able to take more types of food is it? Just no salt and sugar right?

Makan session in Apr...anyone game? suggestions??

Date : Week of 14 Apr
Venue : TBC

1. sporty
2. cary

1. sporty
2. cary
3. Irene

Aquamarine???

1. sporty
2. cary
3. Irene
4. char

Aquamarine???
Crabs???

1. sporty
2. cary
3. Irene
4. char
5. pinkzee

have some crabs and talk some craps! haha

Phy, I saw you today at Bishan, waiting for your hubby is it? Sorry I didn't read the archives, how is Megan now? Her rashes gone? Cod is fine, Joy takes that every other day.

Pinkzebra, hope Xavier is ok...

vicma, wow, had to stay in hospital? Must have been a real stressful time for you. U gotta take care also.

SNG, N got HFMD? Mine has gotten it twice already but very mild both times... it so easier to pass the germs around in childcare.

1. sporty
2. cary
3. Irene
4. char
5. pinkzee
6. ros

Aquamarine???
Crabs???

irene, amadeus is 9kg n 75cm in height...

vic_ma, hope vicky gets well soon...

pinkzee, sorry huh can't help much as amadeus don have LS leh when he was teething...hope xavier will be better soon...

vic_ma
hope vicky is recovering from the fall shock...

Pinkz
dun tink is the cheese bah... hope xavier is getting better fm his LS-ing...

Elaine
i used elomet for my allergy ard my lips recently... n it heals just aft 2 applications... quite hesitant to used cos of steroid too (sigh) but looks terrible so tried coz doc saz its safe for nursing n babies... i stop aft 4applications when d allergy looks better...

Jenn
hope u n jake r recovering well... n now ur hubby too... take care ya...

1. sporty
2. cary
3. Irene
4. char
5. pinkzee
6. ros
7. powerpuffs

morning all..

1. sporty
2. cary
3. Irene
4. char
5. pinkzee
6. ros
7. powerpuffs
8. caitlyn

good morning everyone...

FWAH! tiring night last night battling between my hubs snores and dylan's rolling and sniffles and my own itchy throat and cough. i think i merely slept like 3 to 4 hours? later still have JG.I really pray dylan get better, it's like over a week, it seems to be worse!

powerpuffs, my PD use Elomet on herself too as she has ezcema.dun worry ya.

dinner is on mon, i shd be able to make it

1. sporty
2. cary
3. Irene
4. char
5. pinkzee
6. ros
7. powerpuffs
8. caitlyn
9. Sharon

morning powerpuffs! how come u logged in so late yday night?
yday gabriel n hb slept early at 9pm! bet they were tired out from playing at the tunnel hahahaha.....did emmanuel sleep in the car?

morn spin and caitlyn...

elaine....u better go catch up on yr sleep now before the JG class. take care

morning gals,

TGIF! wited for along time for friday to come...

elaine, is it??? dylan likes to play with the birds.. :D so cute.. but i agree its tiring la.. imagine like carrying a pack of 10kg rice jogging.. heeheee.. nw they have 'turned on' their playful mood le.. jerral can laugh veri happily when my niece merely say 'ku ku' to him...

pinkzee, eat crabs and talk craps sound good together ya... heehhee..

pho_o, it's N and G got HFMD.. hehe.. S currently still ok.

Mich, apparently the children wont get immune to this virus de. For nick, he's still ok when i give him cold stuffs like jelly (those homemade ones, i add more water so it;s not so sweet), cold milk, cold drinks etc.. For grace a little tough. She keeps crying cos of the mouth ulcers yet, refuse cold stuffs.

sng,
i hope not lei. i think its more like a weather thingy. sun night was freezing cold. then she had flu the next morning and started vomiting in the night.

1322870.jpg

to all

Hi morning ladies!

jen,
thanks for sharing. how's jake and yourself? on the way to recovery?

mich,
yeah i crossing my fingers that he won't LS again today. at least he looks fine this morning..

phy_o,
lately nothing new except cheese lor...

ros,
LS not fun lor... he wanna laugh also maciam no strength like that .. quite funny lah but so bad of me to laugh when he's suffering. bad mommy hor me .. hee =p

powerpuffs,
I also tot might not be the cause of the cheese... but can't be sure as yet. Will check with the PD later, waiting for her reply tho'.

spin, forgot to congratulate you
have a smooth pregnancy!

SNG, poor Grace, so young already got HFMD. Yah man apparently no immunity one. But my girl recovered in like 3-4 days so its very mild. Only have ulcers in mouth kind. Its very hard to keep the kids apart isn't it? I guess Sam is old enough to resist the virus.

pinkzee, good that he looks fine this morning

lin
ya man... he fell aslp awhile aft the car move off but wakes up when we reach my mum pl... so oni catch a 15min power nap... aft dnr we went plaza sin he catch ano 15min nap in d car... hahahaaa... so he oni manage to fall deep slp ard 11+pm... norm he slp ard tis time if he has a late aftnn nap...
me woke up to express milk.. cos im oso tired fm the crawl n climb tt i slept b4 emmanuel slp...

hui
take care... the flu bug is ard... my hb jus recover too...

HFMD
heard fm someone b4 tt kids who had HFMD b4 can b likelihood a carrier to others. isit true?

mummies will u be letting yr babies go thru the custom (when they are 1 year old) of picking an item to predict what they'll grow up to be.....? what are the items for choosing ah and what's the significance? i rem my mum said i picked a pen and now i am a teacher hahaha

off hand i think calculator/abacus= accountant, money = banker? hahaha or are the items not for prediciting occupation....

cos i think there is a long string also which means long life.

BACK!!!!! eatingrushing now, then later try to nap before dylan wakes up. still have wedding to attend later. sigh.

lin, heheh, just a tot, put cash note----pick cash notes become banker. lol,
put stethescope---doctor
put wig---lawyer
put pen-- teacher, writer blah blah
put food---become chef????

wah elaine sounds like busy day. i dun see u on msn leh. u added the correct addy? it's [email protected]

yeah better catch some rest. where will the wedding be? yday i went to see st regis ballroom .....very grand but at 1.3k ++ per table price......

hahah so cute yr analysis.....i think gabriel will go for food hahahaha

pinkzee, hope Xavier gets well soon!!! hugs for him!

vic ma, hope vicky is recovering from the shock. gd tt yr hb is loving......

elaine, i forgot to mention tt Gabriel's shichida's class is on sunday.

jen, aiyoh....hope yr hb get well soon too!

Hihi Mummies ,
Today is super suay day . was nearly Knocked by a car early in the morning while travelling to work ...... and managed to " siam " the stupoid car who change lane without checking blind spot.. then just now at coffee shop , i parked my car and the front bumper was knocked by some vehicles ( who escaped ) SHITTY day ...
Zac was down with Flu and today is second day already ... the whole night he cry and cry cos nose is blocked and he very xinku ... yesterday bought him to PD and was given nose drop, eyes drop , fever medicine and flu medicine ... His phlem was the worse .. can hear it .. and he cough it out and swallowed them back again .. i tried to take it out but he will scream ..
So tired now from lack of sleep these two days .\

just brgt emmanuel back fm the developement assessment from polyclinic.

His weight 8kg is at 25% percentile hahahaa almost underweight... height n head circumference at 50% percentile... v active... when d nurse test his hearing he is v fast to response as he wanted to take her kit...