(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

leobaby, same lah trishelle also eats very little though she will ask for our food ;p

nope, in the end didnt buy her the pooh ride. we think for her to be a little older (and bigger in size) then we just get her those normal kids tricycle

bear, is your national healthcare grp too? coz the CS said that 1st time visit to polyclinic, the bb must be checked by a doc.. so no choice lo.. i was so afraid that it will rain while we were at the polyclinic, coz i didnt bring umbrella out! and i brought trishelle there alone.. hehe yeah, i finally brought her out alone all by myself, luckily she behaved well during the car ride

Sweet, what national healthcare grp? I only know I went to SK polyclinic. Oh...its not joshua's 1st visit there..he went there when he was a newborn to monitor his jaundice level.

Yah..I was afraid it will rain too and even brought umbrella out. Hahahah...at least you still have car. I took bus with Joshua.

bear, there are 2 types of polyclinics - national healthgroup and singhealth hehe

i park at the nearby HDB carpark and have to walk up/down a flight of stairs.. hahaha w/o umbrella i really dunno how to "shelter" trishelle over ;p

ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE REQUIRED - URGENT

2-5 yrs experience
LCCI, Diploma in Accountancy or higher

If u know anyone who is looking for a job in the accounts line, please pm me for more details - thanks.

Elaine, ya.. yu guo is good.. J&Mum recommended me to go there the last time. now nick and grace are seeing the tcm there.
i'll try with the humidifier on tonight.. thanks

Sweet, grace went for the 9mths test a couple of days back also. 8.04kg, 71cm.

Leobaby, seems like it;s a norm for premature babies to get asthma. is ash seeing a asthma doc?

thanks irene- yeah i tried calling the poly clinic line for 2 days but no one picked up.in the end my hb went down to make an appt for gabriel. his appt is next week. i think gabriel's weight percentile will be quite low.......maybe less than 50%...prob ard joshua's weight .....

leobaby, oic. If PD didn't say anything then i guess it's fine.

elaine....oh...so when will u withdraw fylan from JG? dylan is doing shichida too eh?
the class on sat or sun? yeah, JG gave out a booklet on the theme of the week(transportation)and also a music book which has quite many songs in it.

powerpuff, for the SK branch you need to have visited before (hence have a record with them) before you can make an appt. If not, you'll need to be a walk-in customer.

irene, i brought him yesterday to SK also....we went in the afternoon at 3pm...its not so crowded in the afternoon...haha..so he have to keep doing the hearing test huh? So Joshua also got big head huh at 46cm? hee hee...jus joking nia hor...

SNG, hope your N n G will recover soon...

sweet, 45.3cm is 90th percentile? amadeus is 44cm n is abt 25th percentile leh...or did i see wrongly from the chart?

Vicky was only 8.2kg 72 cm tall during the 9th mth checkup 3 weeks back . maybe cos starting to teeth therefore weight averaging slowing down a little.

she's really all hands & feet I get very tired sometimes looking after her but alot of fun now - alot of expressions!

work - my junior leaving - i am already abit over loaded now temporary cos my HR lady on leave - taking over that for a while & with my junior leaving - she promised me 1 week let me get back to counter offer her - really my loss - she signed 3 days ago with another company i feel so so sad!

Ros, I dunno if I remember correctly on the head circumference. Big head small head as long as got head I ok.

I didn't go in the afternoon as recently always sky dark dark in afternoon. Anyway I need to pump milk in the afternoon so went in the morning lor.

So wat's Amadeus's weight and height?

actually SK polyclinic as in most polyclinics - you can do walk in is just longer wait only - but if little pple walk in someitmes a good as appt lor. but best to aviod mondays - in general weekday afternoons around 3pm is a good time for them - less people - dont have to wait so long. sat mornings also very busy must aviod.

I think they setting up some system u can see online if the polyclinic is crowded or not - not sure if its already up.

I just hope the next check up the nurse's handwriting is better - my prcious's health book - i didnt go for the 9th mth check up & cannot make out what the nurse wrote at all - i canot even tell if the weight is correct cos there is a faint thin line next to the 8. & the next number - she could be 8.70kg or 8.170 (abit peeved with hb about this can he also didnt take note!)

irene
u still pumping ar when u going to stop? I veyr scared the weeks i stop baby will fret badly or not.
been so stressed up that i dont even know - but my mensus delayed 1 week (confirmed not drum roll lor) - must be stress.

vic ma, I will stop when my boy turns 1. But its possible I might dry up before that.
I have been supplementing with FM on days I do not have enough bm so I know he is ok with FM if I stop pumping.

Vicky still on tbm ah?

ya she is on ebm i been trying to get promil no sales - tot let her start - i also plan 1 YO stop (Jen also i believe) but carrefour last weekend sales no more promil Biang - so i bot the soy one instead from wyeth to make FM for vicky to take cereal.

So last nite i tried nestle rice cereal - not bad tasteless haha - but i added in 2 scoups (maybe too much) of soy based FM. she ate 3 mouths & started screaming & bang table. i had to go cook pumpkin & oats & mix in 50% of the nestle rice & wyeth Soy FM mixture - she ate up 80% of a small bowl around full of the pigeon 8 shaped bowl.(her usual)

is there any pro blem if i coose soy fm instead ar? i dont have a PD (still) to ask.

2 weeks ago on a sat vicky bumped her head realy bad as i was having bad flu -she unlatched I turned to grab tissue & sneezed badly twice she on the floor liao.

rushed to A & E xrays ok but warded 4am - 5pm. we reached the hosp at around 1.30am - she fell around 1am.

I am like - its a terrible experience cos all around 1 YO & crying away & mourning & groaning cos B4 (4 bedder ar) was a head injury ward - 2 of the children had surgery - we had crying parade when one wakes & starts to cry - then another will wake & soon all crying & its just hell for the parents lor. in the morning we went to the side room instead when Vicky woke cos there is no crying there more peaceful.

She was all ok except for shock - but food is terrible they give u puree stuff never say what, rice cereal give me warm milk also never say what milk - i scared its normal cow's milk - so i didnt give any food - really thankful still breast feeding so - able to comfort her abit.

MIL
what was worse is sunday was my MIL's birthday - kept telling hb to tell her we in hosp cos we left when inlaws already slept. - SIL knows but she wakes like 2pm kind on a SUN. So my MIL was very angry i believe + ,my maid add salt & pepper lor when she woke 5am to see lights still on outside. later i found out she cocked upt stories bad stories to my MIL lor. (my mil quite pantang i tot her bd not good to come hosp she will mind lor - maybe my hb also becos of this hesitated alot to tell her too)

My hb didnt tell despite my reminding him 8am, 9am & 10 am - later he got a call from his very angry mother when my SIL woke eventually.
She must have tot i so evil her bd even dont spend with her never mind - take her son (my hb away too so long)

this hosp experience really made me appreciate & love my hb more - his actions - really showed love for baby - sometimes hard to tell cos he is those borning silent type lor. only shows - like when he decides to buy best for baby or what - but a bad guage cos maybe that mth he got more $ ?

anyway its going to be a $500-$1K dent on his bank account this hosp visit - i so bad le - the accountant in me - should have stayed in hotel 81 nearby ourselves & monitor ourselves better right? - but we never know what if? what if? i dare not imagine the worse. - PMS & stress & work stress really driving me nuts!

elaine, whr is yu guo? how the the service goes? by package?

vic ma, re promil, got one medical hall in jurong west selling for $25... jerral also drinking promil.. u want? i can help u get.. is vicky better alr?

rina, yu guo is at kembangan, kingston terrace, jalan masjid, it's near the mrt.the service is chinese doc plus tuina for the bb, not too sure the package, but today my bill was only 20 something---for dylan, hubby paid so not sure. total bill was 59 cause i also saw the doc.it's very popular, open at 9am , we went at 8 thirty, the q number was already 7....the medicine they gave dylan was very fine powder in small quantity, smaller than eu yan sang, and i think it is more suited for babies..

lin, the shichida class on sat, when's yours? i am w/d dylan from JG prolly on the 5th week, but hubby say see how, if dylan likes it, why not, somehow , i find it a little ex lei for the stuff they do, but i really do like their environment.

Vicky is ok the blue baclk also subsided after i did few days of egg roll.

she still smiling & playing with strangers in the A & E lor.

What i felt about the particular doctor who attended to us was that - i felt she was judging me. - why is baby still awake so late - drinking so many times - she tot i got ill discipline let baby wake alot cos still sleeps on my bed - to nurse. she told us must separate bed liao, etc - me is like -we here not for lecture lor, its good information but can u stick to what's important now? - i felt she wanted us to ward -to teach us a lesson - cos she asked also - first time parents? - so what if 1st time or not? relevant?

i know others also bump as bad even younger KK A & E didnt recommend them to ward lor.

Thanks Elaine! I think that helmet hat thingy someone posted a while ago - i think Vicky needs that!!! She's really very mobile! the adults hearts all go here & there when she hops around alwaysing trying to stand whenever she can!

elaine, then u go there is for wellness purpose? or they onli see ppl with problems?

vic-ma, kk is like tt one.. like tt time jerral fructured his arm.. we even need to go through interview wif the social welfare ppl as they are suspecting us abusing jerral!!!

kk

its like they are what? public hosp so KPO? but they still charge like private hosp! %^&%*^&^&*!

really - never be a parent will never understand what our parents feel.

hi ladies!

just got a call from my mom that my boy has been having diarrhoea since morning... he LS a few times liaoz.... she suspect could it be the cheese we gave him, but I don't think so. Instead, I suspect he could be teething... as i read that when teething will experience either LS, fever or drooling.... he got no fever tho'... but drooling lots recently.

Does any of your baby had diarrhoea big time like he does when teething?

rina,
ohhh..his upper dracula fangs coming out now... maybe upper teeth come out will have LS hahahaha..
i hope it's really cos of teething... otherwise it's quite worrying leh.... *sianz*

does Jerral LS alot that time?

pinkzee, yah.. it can be worrying.. jerral LS quite alot plus he is super cranky... initially when we sent him to GP who said teething fever is mild but jerral developed into high fever like 38.5 degree.. haiz..

Hi Ladies.. Now then log in..Yesterday Jovial zzz at 6pm all the way till morning..10pm grandma sacred ge hungry feed him milk then he woke up 3am for milk and 6am n zzz till 8am today!

ELaine,
how much u pay for ur Shichida class?

Pinkzebra,
Jovial LS for 1 week when he's teething.. the anus bleed abit leh..

vicma,
hehee yeah u more imaginative leh ahhaa

rina,
ahhh... aiyoo then I must keep close monitor of him liaoz.. wonder if is shd get soy milk for him to curb the LS, sianz... shall see how extreme is the condition then decide..

rina, you can go there for wellness purposes too, dylan had runny nose so we went there.

vicma, the helmet thing dun work one, i bought one , but that dylan kept grabbing it off..
waste my 40 bucks

hui, we paid ard 1070, 300 deposit, 780 term fee, 50annual registration fee..

Pinnkzee, is the LS poo like "duo-hua" (Soya bean curd), this kind is cfm teething...
why not call up Dr Rhonda tomorrow? Meantime give porridge water.... use the water to make his milk also and dilute the milk too....

Pinkzebra,
no.. he LS too many times till his anus n butt red llike hell and the anus bleed lor.. when u clean for him he will go "sii sii sii"

rina, hui, i havent gone for it yet, but i heard that must practise religiously w bb, if not no use also... lin also enrolled.

dylan making noise now, time for his gai gai......!!!

rina,
yeah lor will monitor him, thanks for sharing

mummytang,
its kinda curdy, and also watery sometimes leh... yeah lor I planning to check with Dr Rhonda tomolo if condition still didn't improve. Can give the porridge water ah... aiyah, just now I still tell my mom to skip porridge for him today. Thanks dear, I'll try your method of the porridge water to make milk for him, and see how it goes.

hui, jovial so guai.. will onli go "sli sli sli" ar... think if its jerral, he will cry loud loud le.. haiz..

elaine, gai gai as in shopping?? dylan will have a fixed timing to go shopping one ar?

my house gai gai got 2 ways - one is our chinese gai gai - then there is my maid's ang english style Flippino accented Gaiz Gaiz.

She's teaching baby alot of things. I really hope good things - so far - she has picked up some words & actions - bye bye, clap hands, from the maid - these are still ok - imagine if the maid hates me & teaches the child otherwise.

really important too toys for baby - esp if the main care giver is not family member - or resourceful - at least with the toys around -the maid can use those things to 'entertain' the child & at the same time teach them some motor, shape, colour recognition etc, skills. (Scolding hb - he at buy FM also must approve - toys dont need to say)

I just pray our maids will naturally have LOVE for the child anyway. - I treat her well - & i hope she treats me & vicky well.

hehe, rina, gai gai to me is shopping but to dylan means PLAYGROUND TO SEE THE BIRDS AND CATS. then he wants me to carry him and chase the birds. his legs will kick like no body's business ...damn tiring.