(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

jen ,
good to hear that jake is better already .
Phy - o
i think it is mosquito bite .. u apply any cream to it ?
Hey teachers the PB and growth bonus is out by monday .. just received sms .. have extras to spend at the bb fair which i am gg later .. keke .

Qiuling,
I didn't receive any email yet leh.
Cream - applied the one that doc gave me. But my mkt lady whose son has similar rash told me drapolene good. So I'm applying that too.

Now is whatever works I will apply.

sporty, no la, i post it again as i know some don read archive mah....hee hee...where u brought athan to? go out till so late huh?

irene, u so poor meh cannot eben afford a 11/3 bowl of porridge for amadeus...hee hee

glayz, hope meimei gets well soon...drink plenty of water n if want, actually can give mik one, jus in diluted form lor...as meimei still need the nurtition from milk mah...

phy, hope megan gets well soon from the rashes....does she feel uncomfortable due to the rashes?

no rush in paying but tks...I will check later...

ros
ya...my mum say super dilute lor..
as she think i later no patience to keep cookin porridge
and to make me feel better..she tell me to cook 2 feed at a time...as a 3hrly apart...can share same pot... but she say if lunch and dinner then had to cook seperate as will have 'wind'

I was into cooking the 3rd time of the day then she tell me....

glayz,u can cook bigger pot then keep half of it in the thermos flask, then dinner let meimei eat...this way still have wind huh?

ros
Not sure leh...
But I dun dare to take chance la...
But think after 2 days of porridge..mei mei refuse to eat leh....
and when i actually use her milk bottle to contain the porridge soup..she so happy to see her bottle...when she suckle once...she stop... she realise NOT MILK leh

yo ladies

happy good friday...

jen, great tha jake's feeling better

meg ma, omg...hope megan's feeling better now...the spots looks very red leh...

ros, yesterday brought athan to gymboree play gym, after tha went to raffles city to meet my frens for dinner lor...ya, athan was still wide awake when we reached home at 10 plus...hehhe

glayz, seems like meimei's also a milk junkie...hope she's feeling better liao...

Sporty
2 days no milk leh!!!
So think she miss it a lot...
and now she see me holding bowl will cry while crawling away!!! she dun wan solids liao... think solids for all her meal is really TOO MUCH for her.....

But I just blow my top at her la...she hit the spoon while I was feeding her...
then she see me scoop another round..start to cry..i force the spoon inside..and she sneeze!!!!
Make a BIG mess...so angry..since she dun wan to eat..she dun have to... I throw everything away... before realising... hey..she eating dunno how many meals of porridge leh... how can she not be sick of it!!!!

think..me going to give brown rice cereal for the next meal instead..if not I dun see the word milk on the food jar..will just give her lor

geese....so many babies down. meg ma, dun heart, hope megan recover fast fast

same goes for jake and shane too

dylan's runny nose kinda stop, but the stupid mucus went behind the nose and throat. does anyone knows how do they stop, you mean runny nose can just like that stop one or must develop into cough and phelgm to expel out? sorry....asking so many dumb questions.

meg_ma, hope megan recovers.. it looks pretty bad... red red.. poor girl..

qiuling, tt nicfe.. got extras to spend.. so wat did u get at the bb fair? i bought the first teeth baby toothpaste and some food supplies from Nestle.. quite a good buy.. :D

re baby bumper mat, u all buy from the BP from smallsmallworld at how much ar? cos I saw at the bb fair selling at $140 w/o delivery..

rina,

I bought mine at $119. The smallest size one I think. With delivery. Fromm small small world.

elaine,
I also dunno. Somedays Megan has runny nose. Some days it's ok. So frustrating. Really hope her nose will be okay soon after the medication from the doctor.

Glayz,
How come Shane can take milk, but the no lactose type. Think must buy from PD or hospital. My fren told me. Babies cannot take porridge for all feeds leh, If night feeds how? Middle of night cannot liao ma, must take milk or else they not full, will cry and give u hell the whole night. Lagi worse hor.

sporty/rina/ros,
Me went to count Megan's red spots- 24 in all. Was thinking to myself good way to buy 4-d. 13 on the left hand, 4 on the right and 7 on the face.

1347 - haha

So far no improvement.

Let's hope after tonight I will see smaller spots tomorrow. Sigh ... all my holidays are occupied with worrying for her, machiam revenge that I went back to work and come home late. Sigh!

Phy
I feed her 7+pm...a bowl of cereal..
She play too much.at playground..now kooning...
Now if on a good day..she valve her beauty sleep so fingers cross she will not wake up..if not I prepare a very dilute version lor

Aiyo..think Megan is allergic to the mossie bite..nowadays the mozzie so poisonous..Sky will ganna a VERY patch at the bite.... I usually apply Gentrisone for him..not sure of spelling la...can get from gp to apply..

sporty...just saw your msg. lol..no la, was kidding:p about the play gym thing. you all went to vivo one is it? i like tt one, no body at that side.

Glayz
that time Jerald LS big time, i continue feeding him HT brown rice cereal.
then kept feeding him the porridge soup and replace his usual FM by soy-based milk (i gave him Nursoy).
1st nite he couldn't sleep well cos we didn't give him any milk, which is what he needed just before he zzz.
so 2nd nite onwards, though still LS, he could sleep better with some milk (soy base).

why dun you try mixing the porridge soup into her cereal?
that's what my ILs did, tried all ways and means to make him drink the porridge soup.

alamak.. ros.. before u send the pig head to my house, i m trying to transfer thru internet but svc nt avail... will transfer to you once i open my eyes tomorrow morning...pai seh!!

mozzie bite
Jerald also ganna one big bite in the middle of his forehead, as well as on his leg.
i use zam-buk, and sebamed baby facial protective cream.
using all sorts of creams, hoping that the ugly patch will go off soon.

yah yah...nowadays the mozzie very 'tok' leh. Joshua's kana a few and its red and swollen. I dunno what to use to make it recover faster.

hmmm.. looks like mozzie is on the high.. must protect jerral from mozzie while still can..

jas/bear, got try getting cream from GP/PD tt is save for bb?

glayz, i can imagine how much she misses milk...so long haven drink milk liao...poor shane...

rina, think bumper mat from the BP is cheaper than $140...maybe u can checkout the BP thread...anything else thas good at the fair?

meg ma, u so cute...still have the mood to guess 4d numbers from megan's bites...hehhe

elaine, yeah...we went to the one at harbourfront...great place and we love it! will go back soon next time...

Rina, I didn't bring my boy to go see GP/PD because of the mozzie bite. Abit kua zhang leh.

You go get those mozzie patch and stick on Jerral's clothings lor then can prevent. If not I dunno how to protect liao.

sporty, hmmm.. i bought First Teeth toothpaste and it come with the massager thingy at $17. good pricing???

bear, hmmm.. yah lah.. hw abt ask GP/PD whether they can allow you to buy over the counter.

Rina, I don't even know what cream GP will prescribe to ease mozzie bites so how to buy over the counter? Maybe you go GP there and ask how to prevent mozzie bite and see what GP/PD gives you lor.

Anyway, I just recalled one of my son's favourite commercial which is good for him now. Wu Bi Gao...

sporty: i went to the fair yeasterday morning... the only *wu hua* one is the gerber biscuits. 2 tubs for $10 only...

rest of the booths, nothing attracted me. No nepia booth though... they have dryper, think people queuing for that but i didn't check it out cos my boy doesn't use that brand.

they hv mons in mind and b@yb supplies booth there...

rena: my son has mozzie bites on his face but i just leave them as it is... they just go disappear...

haha... i will see new spots on him very often one... unless jerral has bites like meg, otherwise i find no need to see doc one lah... erh, relax..

morning ladies.

gotta report to school later for my CCA. so sian :p

phy, hope megan gets well soon. the growth bonus is a one-off bonus based on performance. the higher yr performance grade, the more growth bonus u get.

Expo baby fair:
i went to the baby fair yday, really nothing much.....!

rina
i bought the 1st teeth toothpaste + massager from spree. $9 exactly including shipping.
next time buy from spree lah... cheaper.

j&mum
gerber biscuits good?
you bought before ah?

morning ladies

j & mum, oh isit...then i better see whether i got time to pop by to get the biscuits...mine running out soon...

rina, i was thinking what massage thingy...the brush u meant? yes, spree's cheaper, think half the normal price in singapore...

lin, poor you...have to be in skool on sat...nvm la, half day only...wah, seems like teachers alot of bonus hor, still got growth bonus...

jas, the biscuits are good...at least can let athan sit still while we dine outside...hehhe

morning all

later bringing trishelle for aquaduck again kekekeke luckily today's weather is good

J&Mum, ya heard that the babyfair's offers not fantastic, so i wouldnt be going down ;p

lin, wow so shiok got bonus again!

sporty/j&mum
is the gerber biscuit as hard as heinz? or as soft as HT teether biscuit?

yest brought Jerald out for shopping and dinner.
couldn't stay still for a min.
we gave him Rusk biscuit, then some egg yolk, toufu, cabbage.
1st time giving him egg yolk.
i only gave him half, dunno can give all or not.
when can we start giving egg white?

sweet, u going for the aquaducks trial again eh? weather's very good today...enjoy

jas, it melts in the mouth...not as hard as heinz as its very small size (like those honey stars size) and its not as brittle as the HT teething biscuits...yes, nowadays the bbs cant sit still one, so need toys or biscuits to tame them...hahha...think can start giving egg white after 1 yr old before the mmr jab...

good morning mummies!

thks for the info on bbfair...guess i'll not be going too...

kai kai has been having hard stools since we upgraded him to friso 2...his poo poo is always hard initially, den he'll cry becos of pain...after that will be soft stools...sometimes there is even blood...haizz. he just refuses to drink fluids le...

Bear
That time...for Sky..the mozzie bite get giantic lor...
scare the hell out of us lor..so we bring him to GP...and gp say is allergic reaction..she she gave us med to fight the infection..as well as cream to apply
when the 2nd time...we bring him to see GP again..and gp tell us..next time unless infection till have fever..otherwise can just buy the cream to apply can liao...
no need to see her...and can save $$$.....
See my gp dun wan to earn my $$$... wahahahahahahaha

Rina..
Sad to say....
At the price u pay..u can get 2 from sprees leh...

J&Mum
If u had friend going to US... ask them to buy la..
GErber is DEAD CHEAP in US..think is like $1.99 per tub... sometime have those printed from net discount coupon SOME MORE!!!

pmm
the blood hor..Shane also encounter la..every sun..my mum look at me in disgust lor...as it means too heaty liao
Try giving more water...

glayz
isn't gentrisone a steriod cream?

abt mozzie bitez: i just apply aloe vera gel.. think it's the most natural ba

rina
get ur playmat from the bp.. much cheaper

jas
continue the egg yolk for 3 days.. if no rashes etc then u proceed to egg white

ken-ma, don worry, i wont hang pig head at your doorstep since u trf liao...tks...

glayz, let her drink diluted milk la...don worry, its ok to drink diluted milk one...tat time when amadeus got LS, the pd also ask me to give diluted milk n he is ok wif it...

re the leapfrog, won buy from spree liao cos hb going to US in June so will ask him to buy back...hee hee

Pooh
Har??
It is har??
me dunno leh.. but we din apply unless there is mozzie bite la... it help to prevent the small bite being a big patch....

jas: i guess sporty has replied all your questions...

the gerber stars biscuits really cute lor... i didn't buy lah fm the expo fair cos the queue is super long.

like what glayz says, see who is going to US can help to buy back.. since it's dirt cheap!

ros: ur hb going ah? i got us$ to pay him if he is buying.... hahaha...

J&Mum
I was thinking the same...
Ros..u write SO BIG ur hb going to US..later he need 1 suitcase extra for all the gerber biscuits we are lobanging him...abt the print discount coupon..i need to check out lor...

SNG's mummy
Thanks for the delivery sia..:p
Too bad..my 2S with me..and is raining..so unable to pop over to compass pt....

Evening mummies,
nothing much at the bb show ,.. bought nothing at all .. worse , zac refused to sit in the car seat on his way back and had to wail all the way home ..
The PB and email should be out la by yesterday ..

Can't imagine it's mozzie bites. But agree it may be allergic reaction cos this morning she has another 2 on her face but I dun think there r anymore mossies ytd.

The spots have turned into water blisters. Called pd n she said may b hand foot mouth.aiyo ... i only can panic now.

but been monitoring, seems that the cream doc gave quite good.her face spots r smaller. keeping my fingers crossed that she will heal quickly.